Similar items in stock

RCA 1.1-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

Q&A
By: RCA
Walmart #: 550357586
RCA 1.1-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel
Rollback
$69.39
$69.39

Out of stock

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
RCA 1.1-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel:
  • Stainless steel microwave is equipped with 10 power levels for
  • Speed and weight defrost for your convenience
  • Nine automatic cooking menus for a variety of meals
  • 12/24 hour digital clock and 99-minute digital timer he

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Quickly and consistently heat your meals with RCA 1.1-cu ft Microwave. This high-powered RCA Microwave features a weight and speed defrost for your convenience, so it's great for quickly defrosting frozen cuts of meat and vegetables. It also has ten power levels and nine automatic cooking menus for fast and simple heating and cooking. Plus, this stainless steel microwave has a 12/24 hour digital clock and 99-minute digital timer, so you can keep an eye on the time.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Quickly and consistently heat your meals with RCA 1.1-cu ft Microwave. This high-powered RCA Microwave features a weight and speed defrost for your convenience, so it's great for quickly defrosting frozen cuts of meat and vegetables. It also has ten power levels and nine automatic cooking menus for fast and simple heating and cooking. Plus, this stainless steel microwave has a 12/24 hour digital clock and 99-minute digital timer, so you can keep an eye on the time.


RCA 1.1-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel:

  • Stainless steel microwave is equipped with 10 power levels for
  • Speed and weight defrost for your convenience
  • Nine automatic cooking menus for a variety of meals
  • 12/24 hour digital clock and 99-minute digital timer helps you keep an eye on the time
  • 1000W
  • 1.1-cu ft
  • RCA Microwave comes with a 1-year parts and labor warranty
  • 23.5" x 18.75" x 14"
  • RCA 1.1-cu ft Microwave Model# RMW1108


See all microwaves on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: RMW1108
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 39.45
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 21.0 x 16.0 x 12.0
Walmart No.: 550357586
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

172 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

172 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
37
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
43
1-15 of 137 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice looking, large capacity microwave. It is also very quiet. I recommend this microwave, but there are 2 things I wish I'd known before I bought it -- and if I had known, I probably would not have purchased it: 1. There is no "minute" button. This is the first microwave I've owned since 1980 that doesn't have a "minute" button. It is very inconvenient to have to punch in a time [3 buttons plus the start button], rather than just hitting one button. 2. After 6 seconds, the timer display goes off. I use the timer frequently when cooking, and am used to being able to see how much time is left just at a glance. Instead, after the 6 seconds is up, you have to push the "timer" button again to see the display. This is very frustrating. On the bright side, one can use the microwave while the timer is in use, without wiping out the timer; that's a nice feature. But I would vastly prefer it if I could see the timer display during the entire time. Also, after time is up & it beeps, the display gives no indication that your timer has gone off. I can see this causing problems, if I happen to miss the beep.

Was this review helpful? (117) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RCA Microwave
2/2/2016

Customer review by Lynn

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Lynn
by Lynn

Price was right! Looks fantastic & run greatI l!! I like RCA products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
8/26/2012

Customer review by Sheets1211

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Sheets1211
by Sheets1211

I've only had this microwave for a about two months, it replaced an Emerson that displayed quite a firework show in my kitchen while heating up a cup of water. Anyway for fifty bucks you can fit a small turkey in this machine, not that I have... yet. It heats up coffee in about 45 seconds, easy to set up and use, and over all its a good deal. It has proven, so far, to be durable enough to withstand my 10 year old daughter and her cooking creations, and my toddler slamming the microwave door every time he sees it open. Like I said so far so good, I would definitly give it a shot if you need a microwave, the stainless steel looks nice in the kitchen also..

Was this review helpful? (132) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheets1211
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't do it.
11/29/2013

Customer review by LR87

1.0 stars 11/29/2013 by LR87
by LR87

Bought this microwave in July 2013. Four months later it doesn't work. It's only used every other day or so. The clock reset itself but would not let me set it and will no longer allow me to input a microwave time. I was happy that it was still under warranty until they told me that I have to pay to ship it back to the company to be fixed. When I looked at what it would cost to ship the microwave back to the company, I saw that it will cost more to ship it back than it is to purchase a new microwave. So ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LR87
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looks good; would be nice if it worked, too.
11/11/2013

Customer review by ifonlyifonly

1.0 stars 11/11/2013 by ifonlyifonly
by ifonlyifonly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this microwave twice. Both units had problems with the door or door sensors. The first one would not close enough to trip the sensor--it would cook, but only if I physically pushed the door in (not acceptable). The replacement had exactly the same symptoms. Everything lights up and it even counts down, but it never actually starts cooking. Pushing the door in doesn't fix this one, so who knows what the problem is this time. As nice as the handled door on this model is, the manufacturing is obviously subpar. I will be looking for something else to grace my counter now.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ifonlyifonly
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It does have a turntable
12/25/2012

Customer review by Artura

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Artura
by Artura

I ordered it because of the stainless and it was just the size I needed.I really wanted a turntable It wasn't in the description, after all in did have one. It was easy to figure out how it worked and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Artura
Scranton,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
8/29/2012

Customer review by cvallad

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by cvallad
by cvallad

Looks sleek with its stainless steel finish. Great price for the 1.1 cu ft. I bought it to replace our old little white one that was .7 cu ft. It has a pull door handle which I think is better than the push button our old microwave had. It heats everything well. No problems yet.

Was this review helpful? (66) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cvallad
Davis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Defective electronic keypad
10/28/2013

Customer review by Carpeting

1.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Carpeting
by Carpeting
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This looks great but unfortunatley is a lightweight when it comes to quality. We plugged it in to try it out and.......nothing happened. The keypad was dead on arrival. This is in the back of my van and is going back to the store. Hopefully the return process will not be difficult.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carpeting
durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good
1/17/2013

Customer review by Bluecrab2

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Bluecrab2
by Bluecrab2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is small and powerful. It holds large containers and cleans easily. I am very happy with performance, value, size and sleek design. Refreshed the look of my kitchen! Wish I had gotten it long ago!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluecrab2
FT. Walton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It has electrical problems.
11/25/2012

Customer review by KOFG9

1.0 stars 11/25/2012 by KOFG9
by KOFG9

I had this microwave oven for 2 weeks and the paint from the door jamb started to come off, on top of that it has tripped my electrical breakers 4 times. It looks very nice, but it definitely has electrical problems. I will be returning it today.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KOFG9
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful microwave
12/9/2015

Customer review by Lynn

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Lynn
by Lynn

A Christmas present for my daughter and family. They love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/19/2013

Customer review by Veej5

4.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Veej5
by Veej5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The microwave is attractive and functions well. It was purchased as a replacement for one that I had owned for years. When I use this product, there is only a faint light. It is my desire to visibly check on the progress of the heating or popping of my nightly bag of popcorn. It is stainless, has a handle that makes it easy to open, and there are many settings. A setting is available for defrosting.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veej5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks ok, broke after less than 11 months!!!!
10/29/2013

Customer review by Crysforchrist

1.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Crysforchrist
by Crysforchrist

When we purchased this in December of last year, the first the first time we used it it had a chemical smell and fluid coming from it. We thought it was normal to smell and chalked the fluid up to possibly being already on the counter. Now... Less than 11 months later, it no longer heats! Will not buy this microwave again!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crysforchrist
Watauga Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Never seen stainless this dull. Looks. More gray.
9/3/2013

Customer review by Michael66

3.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Michael66
by Michael66

Well my first got deliverd by Fed X. And they shatterd it. Great customer relations with Walmart are sending me a replacement. So first thing opening box I was outraged. Not Walmart at all though. Haven't gotten the replacement yet, so can't say how good it works. It's RCA so it will cook good being a 1000WATT microwave. My only peeve is the stainless finish is not up to par. Very dull looking finish. Never seen a appliance in stainless steal that didn't shine. But for the buck, oh well. I'm just glad Walmart has wonderful customer service. I will continue with Walmart.com. As for Fed X........ I can't say the words. They were a let down throwing a plainly marked microwave on a back deck. I think Walmart should change there carriers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael66
Walhalla S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Obviously had been returned before
7/14/2012

Customer review by SamsPups

2.0 stars 7/14/2012 by SamsPups
by SamsPups

Packaging had been opened - it was not "new" out of the box - and when plugged in, the clock did not function properly. The Digital display was not working properly. That, coupled with it not fitting in the space I had planned for it - I am returning it next week when I make my way to the local Wal-Mart where I picked it up. Hopefully, it will not be put back out on the shelf for someone else to find out it does not work.

Was this review helpful? (30) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamsPups
Kingston, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-15 of 137 total reviews See all
1-15 of 137 reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 34 questions
1-3 of 34 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
1-3 of 34 questions See all
1-3 of 34 questions
Check out these related products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.