Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1354 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything is fine0Make sure you have a power tool I looked at the instructions expecting to just need a screwdriver. Before you even start, know that you have some pre-drilled holes, but they are not drilled enough to just use a screwdriver. I tried screwing in the front end of the front left side,but it didn't go well. I got a third of the screw in, and it's almost impossible to get in. I had to go to Home Depot and buy myself a $50 power drill. After getting the drill, everything was smooth. As you can see, I would recommend getting the drill and saving yourself the stress and strain of trying to screw in those screws into several layers of plastic that are not pre-drilled like the initial layer. 08/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to but together, my 28mth boy loves it! I couldn't believe the negative reviews some people gave the bed. My husband and I absolutely love it. Best of all our 28mth loves it. What a great way it was to transition him from the crib. When he wakes up he stays on the bed and room to play. The material awesome, easy to put together. I put it together since my husband had a business trip. So if I build it with some help of my 6yr old it's easy. Some dust, I just wiped it and that was it. Coming from a warehouse that is to be expected. I did not know why some people were complaining that it was dusty. Just wipe and move on. The material strong and sturdy . Most important is following the instruction and placing the stickers correctly. Bottom line for the price and great craftsmanship it's an awesome bed!!! 08/20/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very hard to put together, need some spec. tools, Day two and we are still trying to put it together. 05/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed great buy We purchased the bed for our 2 year old son as a birthday present which is coming up. The bed was easy to put together. It sleeps well and the windows are high enough so he won't fall out. I recommend this bed to others. Our son loves his new race car bed. I saw the same bed on another site for $421. So Walmart had a great buy. The box is very large so you will need a pick up truck. 04/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed for a toddler. I love the bed and so does my two year old son. It was exactly what we wanted! The only problems I had with the bed is putting it together. There were no holes drilled in the bed already. You have to screw the screws into thick, hard plastic and it takes forever. I didn't have a drill handy so I had to do it all by hand using a phillip head screwdriver. But overall the bed is great. 03/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed @ a great price Bed is nice. Put together real easy. Helps to have a cordless screwdriver or drill. Packaging is HUGE! It would not fit in SUV. Bring a pickup! 03/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corvette bed by Step 2!!!!!! 1st off, bring a large truck to pick up large box. would not fit in my Suburban. But with that said, open box in the lot, and remove large pieces, works much better, and you don't have a large box to dispose of. Now go get a power drill, will take a week by hand. With 2 people, we had it together in under an hour, very easy to put together! On the other hand stickers are a bit testy, let someone with patience and a steady hand do those little buggers. They take almost an hour on their own, but everything looks amazing went done. Very sturdy, my 3 1/2 yo, loves it, and I've climbed in and laid with him, no problem. I'm 180. He'll have this bed for many years to come, great product. Would have paid full price no sweat. 03/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this bed for my 2.5 year old and he loves it. It went together very well, my husband had it together in an hour and a half. He did have to pre-drill the holes but after that it went together easily. It is very sturdy and a very nice looking bed. My little boy can easily climb in and out of his bed without any help. He loves turning the headlights on and off. This is a great bed! 01/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed. A little misconceiving build Great quality from Step2 as expected. Not expected was how huge the box was; biggest box I've ever seen, weighing in about 120lbs. Took a good bit of attention to put together. I would suggest a power drill, rather than using a screwdriver by hand. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! This bed is great and it looks just like the picture online. We're using a twin mattress with it. The only drawback is that the twin mattress covers the cute racetrack built into the bed. We went the economical route and got a twin instead of the crib/toddler mattress so we wouldn't have to purchase another mattress in the near future. We like that one of us can get into the bed with our son to help him fall asleep. Great detail went into making the bed look like a real car. My husband said it was easy to assemble. I'm very satisfied with this bed and I know that our child will enjoy it for years to come. We had it shipped to the store to save on shipping costs. If you choose to do so note that the box is very large and heavy. The good news is that there aren't a lot of little parts to assemble. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this bed!!! I bought it for my 18 months old boy. It is a bit hard to assemble because the plastic is very hard however once is done it does looks wonderful. I strongly recommend to buy a memory foam twin matress(I bought it at walmart.com as well) since the crib matress is too small.We love the new corvette bed. 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by bed was so cool I wished it came in a king size My parents bought this bed for our 3 year old son (a early birthday gift)and it was worth every penny.He loves this bed.Its built like step 2 builds there play ground stuff, its thick hard plastic that gives some but still sold.It takes some time to put together,about 2 or 3 hours. Most of the time is spent putting on the stickers. I took my time putting it together and I put the stickers on each piece before I assemble the hole thing,it just makes thing a lot easer.We bought a mattress that was 7" from badcock.You'll want one that's not to thick.I was told a bunk bed mattress work also but there not as good of a quality as a regular matress.This bed is not light so you'll want some help moving it around.I like the bed and my son loves it.This bed was so cool I wished it came in a king size. 02/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Piece of Dirty Junk! Arrived with cracks and scratches, very dirty, the color is not as pictured at all, it's a cheap red plastic look like toys, I gave way to scratches trying to understand the way worn from packing and transport, won't blame for that since it's a cheap stuff, but it's molded plastic once you've got a crack you can imagine how it goes. Low price it's right yet you still don't get what you've paid for, didn't worth the energy setting it up home. Didn't bother to return it because I don't want to waste any more time on this junk - it gave me such a big trouble to get it home. Tired of it, won't recommend it to anybody. 05/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Son LOVES this bed!! So far it's Great! My only dispute would be $. Huge PLASTIC car with stickers is $300. Other than that, my son Loves the bed. 09/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Assembly H3ll!!! The box was massive! I almost expected that the bed came pre-assembled--It did not. Connecting the front and rear bumper to the sides of the car was absolutely ridiculous. There was pretty much no pre drilled holes, so screwing through the plastic pieces took so long we couldn't even finish it that night. Upon taking it out the box I figured it would be done in an hour tops...we couldn't even finish it that night. Overall, if you get past the assembly portion (for the price they could have pre drilled holes, or assembled it with the size of the package) the bed looks pretty awesome and my son loves it! Also the bed seems to be pretty sturdy. I wasn't sure since the mattress just sits on two thin wood planks, but I recently fell from pretty high up and landed on the bed and it didnt so much as squeak 06/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Bed We got this for my 2 year old and he loves it! The only reason why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it does have a few scratches from shipping. The bed is plastic and in the packaging; it isn't protected with anything. I would have returned the one received and reordered another but my 2 year old already saw it and that would've caused a major breakdown. :) Either way he is happy and that is all that matters. 05/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Son loves it. Very awesome bed. Walmart was the best price for the bed, we paid 280.99 plus tax came too 306 something free ship to store. The only real issue that I had was the tail piece molding seem to be molded short on the one side. I had to angle the screws to get them to catch the tail piece. I would also suggest to use supper glue on the white squares that the tires get screwed to, the will pop out causing the tire to fall off. I super glued them in and let it set for a day, worked great. My son loves the bed, he was so excited. it was a birthday present. 02/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Super long wait and super scratchy ! I purchased this car for my 4 year old son, he patiently waited for more than a month to receive it. And when we got it, the car was very scratchy and it looked bit up due to the very poorly packed. The bed itself is very heavy. All the pieces were just thrown in the big box, not packed AT ALL. And im not exaggerating!!! What do you expect? All the pieces bit up against each other and the front main piece was bended inside. I was very disappointed !!! The fact that my son waited soo long to finally get it and he was soooooooooo excited about it, I decided to keep it so he doesn't have to wait until I exchange it. It still bothers me that you could see those scratches from outside. 07/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great transitional bed I just purchased and assembled this corvette bed in blue and it is gorgeous my 2 1/2 yr old son is in love with it . The bed has a very realistic look the decals and wheels set it off everyone has been buying the red but this blue is awesome 07/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by COOL BED! I was a tad skeptical upon purchasing a bed which seemed to be (and is) made mostly of plastic for my EXTREMELY active 2 yr old. But it was fine, lots of long screws. This bed did come in a large box as was stated in other reviews, however the loader asked if I wanted to just take the bed out of the box and that worked great. It fit in my Grand Jeep Cherokee with back seats flat. Putting the bed together wasn't bad as my 13 yr old step son and I did it in less than an hour going step by step. We did use caution and take our time on the decals; which do make the bed look KILLER nice. The hardest part of putting the bed together was keeping my son off of it; as he was soo excited and still is. Sadly it doesn't make him sleep better (he is a tough one to put down), but he does love it and shows it off constantly. He is a big boy for 2 so we just made the bed a twin. Cars movie sheets and blankets. Great, we are happy with it. 07/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by kids love there beds I got a red one a year back at toys r us and just got a blue one for my toddler he loves it they both love there car beds great strong plastic. A little hard to but together but worth it 06/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Three year old is so proud of room we got the whole set. 06/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Kids Love It! This is a great product and my girls love it. I had to ship it to an alternate location because UPS wouldn't deliver it to my house but it wasn't too much trouble. They said they would deliver to a neighborhood but not to houses on a main road (and they wouldn't come down my driveway). 05/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed Got the bed quickly. Was in a huge box had to rent a truck to pick it up. The bed had some scrapes on one side when we opened it. Was annoyed about that considering the price we spent. Was easy to assemble but there were not predrilled holes so we had to hand screw the screws through the hard plastic. Stickers were easy to add. Nicely fits the small crib matress. Only negative is that there are weak spots on the hood that if my son steps the plastic pushes in a little. Overall we love it! 05/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this bed My son loves his bed has not hardly got out of it. Hes loves the track inside and the only thing bad I have to say is the box was really beat up but not the car at least. 05/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandson totally loved it!!!! Nice sturdy bed. Very cute. Kids loved the headlights! Twin mattress fit perfectly. 05/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality product This twin sized bed is amazing. Our grandson loves it, and he should be able to keep it for several years before he grows out of it. Working headlights and a cool look make this bed a 10 plus in our book. 05/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Bed!!! What an awesome bed!!! My 2year old grandson loves it. He loves to go to be day night. Well made sturdy bed that he will grow into... 04/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As Promised My son enjoys his new bed. It makes sleep time fun. 04/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super BED The BEST - Great value This bed is great our son hasn't looked back since he moved into his 'big boy' room! We were scared he wouldn't like it! Everyone loves it when they see it! He loves going to bed!!! 04/19/2014
31-60 of 1,329 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  45 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw390
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp