See All Reviews
iTomic IEBR7C 7" eBook Reader
iTomic IEBR7C 7" eBook Reader
$29.00
List Price: $79.98
You Save: $50.98 (64%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by It did not turn on. Manual was poorly written. Do not buy this product. Did not turn on and the manual was written in very poor English and was not useful. I returned it within 48 hours of receiving it. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good basic reader I like the screen. It is not as glaring as other tablets. Nice reading experience. Also, it builds quite solid. 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the trouble to order!!!! It failed to work at all. 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A cheap ebook reader but. Access to the internet is hampered by the fact the device is set on Windows 7 and all of my attempts to upgrade it failed. Also the user manual is useless and the suggested WEB page to get a better manual did not work. I also read, on the WEB, that the toll free number does not work. I was ready to return it but my daughter found out that she can download ebooks and other items to her laptop and then use the USB cord to put the information onto the device. Once the information is on the device it works quite well. Just forget about loading it directly using the built in WIFI and WEB connection. Also there are a few entries on YouTube that are more informative then the enclosed user manual. 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy this! Horrible product! VERY difficult to figure out, and impossible to use. Do Not Waste Your Money On This! SERIOUSLY. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best buy I have ever made. It will not do kindle, but you can simply convert kindle to epub and then read anythiing offered on th net. Plus side = It has a bigger viewing screen than Kindle. Plus you can go on the net and research anything = like I searched for elephant pictures. Plus you can do e-mail but it is slow at that. Minus side = Must be recharged after heavy use on the internet. It pulls a lot of battery but worth it. 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Itomic e-reader, great for the price I paid! Good size screen and plenty of features make this a pretty good buy! the hardest thing to get used to is the microscopic touch pad but again all the features plus the pre-loaded books make this a fine unit 10/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible!!!! Would not even turn on. company who created this item dosnt even exist!!! 10/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worthless for outside of their source eBooks It did not really work well for me, I guess because I was trying to look at pdf files and save them as well as books from my schools website instead of their library which makes no sense. The wifi connection was always there one minute, then gone the next. I ordered it on the 13th and it was delivered a few days later. The day after I recieved it, the charging port broke somehow, so I have to use the usb when I charge it. The device when listening to music and being on the internet is horrible, because the screen has issues so I think it cannot multi-task. The sym button does not work on mine, so it will be going back soon with all of the defects. I should have spent the extra $10.99 for the ematic(my original choice). 09/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expections for the price I have been pleased with the eBook Reader. First the pluses. Great for the music and books!!!However, the browser is very slow, so this reader is not a good alternative for internet access only. Also, the iTomic website and customer service number are non existent, so if you are not tech savvy, this might not be the reader for you. 09/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent ereader As many others post, there isn't much to the instructions. Partly because there isn't a whole lot to the device. It's not as nice as my kindle, but I was able to load library books on to it, so it works for what I wanted it for. (note, it is a computery kind of screen). Once you have installed the adobe digital editions onto your computer, let the udevice and the adobe digital software sync together. You know it's done when all the books have numbers by them. When I downloaded a book from the libary, I saved it to my desktop and was able to drag it into the adobe software. Once in the software I was able to drag it into my udevice and I'm now reading harry potter on this ereader. Couldn't be happier for the price! 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great reader for the price! This is a very good reader and the price is great. I have read quite a few books on it and I have no complaints. You have to set the bookmark before you power down and when you turn it back on select continue reading and it will bring you back to where you were. I like that you can manage your books from your computer. I put books by the same author in separate folders. It also charges quickly. This is not a touch screen ereader. I have already recommended it to others. NOTE: This company is no longer in business. There is no support, either phone or email. If yours does not work, or you have a problem with it, your only recourse is to return it. As I said, I have had no problems. My 9 year old granddaughter and my two sisters each have one and have had no problems either. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great wonderful I just brought another 0ne I've become an unofficial spokes person. My aunt plans to buy 8. Movies have excellent picture. 09/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't buy this!! displayed pdf book incorrectly (letters too small even at extra large setting, then the computer stopped recognizing it. tried on multiple computers. detected as storage device-would you like to format? no way to reinstall data provided so took it back and got money back. 09/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't wasted your time, ordering this item. Don't work , and don't have instructions, or a site for information. 09/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by USELESS There are no websites that support this product. No books to download. It isn't even good enough to call a paper weight. 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT DEAL My friend has always wanted one and she bought this one, and i say this is very nice does what you want and the price was right. this video was helpful i have an ematic and i love it too! and we didnt break the bank! Hers works great. 09/03/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bought new but didn't look new Cheap looking and had 2 scratches on the front on the right side of the screen (looked like someone tried to sand them off) Didn't like the feel either 08/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great to use to for reading books. The product is great to use for reading books. Hard to read outdoors if sunny. The reviews I read about the ereader really helped me. One review was correct when they said the internet is SLOW. The instruction manual really is terrible. For $30.00 I would recommend to buy for reading books. 07/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by An ebook reader perfect for travel or abuse. Bought this because of it's price and discovered an ebook reader that was perfectly priced for travel or being mishandled. At the price, if it got stolen from my car while traveling, it wasn't that big a deal. Perfectly compatible with both .AVI and .MP4. No problems with .PDF, .JPG, or .TXT files. It's easy to read and easy to use. While it doesn't have a touchscreen, the slide-mouse device makes it friendly without having to mash too many buttons. Bought another one for someone else. 06/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The customer service phone number is no longer a working number. No website. On the web, wastold the business is no longer operating. Product never worked. Always geat stuff from walmart. This is a looser. 06/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun and cheap This is a fun little ereader, tablet, video player, mp3 player. Super cheap, what's not to like? 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First off I own a Sony Reader, a Nook and an RCA Ebook Reader. I bought one of these and liked it a lot. I even converted a DIE HARD "I'll never read a book on an ebook reader" friend of mine that LOVES it so I bought one for her also! The only reason I gave it 4 of 5 stars for meets expectations was for the controls. They are a little weird at first but once you get used to them it is no problem. Video, Music, Books all you need, I highly recommend buying this book reader! 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value in an exceptional quality eReader. Everything about this eReader met or exceeded my expectation except the owners manual. I feel the owners manual does not do the eReader justice in that it fails to explain a lot of the functional capabilities. The average person would more than likely not understand how to use the eReader properly using the manual that comes in the box. This eReader runs on the Linux OS and I am am familiar with Linux in that I have run Linux as my main computer OS for almost 20 years. I recommended the eReader to several of my friends and each one had problems with it until I was able to explain to them how it works. Once they were given ample instructions, they also recommended the eReader to more of their friends. I would be willing to write a better version of the owners manual and put it in PDF format if I had a way to contact the proper party. I feel that the sales of this eReader would increase greatly as a result. 06/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by JUNK!! DO NOT BUY! Charged for 10 hours, powered on OK. Able to navigate Main menu but not sub menus. Resetting does not help. Returning for refund. 06/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO!! NO!! NO!! I got one of these for Mother's Day. I was very excited but that didn't last long. I have read 1 book and now the only thing I can do is read the last page of that book. It was very hard to even download my book but I thought it was just me. The instructions are poorly written. I tried the website, not there. Searched the web but they are not out there. I tried the phone number but it is disconnected. How can any companies sell items that have no support backing. I gave it one star because I liked the case. Very disappointed!!!! 06/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Reader I bought this for my wife, I have a different one, and she loves it has already read 10 or 15 books on it, she says it is great, easy to use and read. 06/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the inexpensive or discounted price It does not work. Period. It would let me go to the library where I had all of my books loaded, but it would not let me scroll down to view any of them let alone open any to read. It is an ereader for pity sakes. I should be able to read books on it. I had to return it for a refund. 06/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Free E-books, but ..... My unit did not come with the 150 FREE E-books as advertised. When you go to the menu and select the tab for "free e-books", my unit is completely BLANK. If there is a "TRICK" for getting these books installed, could somebody please let me know... Other than that, this is actually an EXCELLENT deal for the price... I have downloaded many books, files, music, and pictures with EASE. If you want "bells and whistles" , get an IPAD or some other high end tablet / reader. If you simply want to have your books, music, and pictures at you fingertips.... this is your unit. You cannot lose for the price. 06/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't buy this product , you will be disappointed i order this, i was so excited to receive it. when i start to do the setting touch pad doesn't work. can't set time and date. just a complete let down. ughhhhh. 06/20/2012
121-150 of 156 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw513
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp