Consider these popular products

iTomic IEBR7C 7" eBook Reader

Loading options...
Sold by Electronic ExpressElectronic Express | Return policy

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Supports TXT, PDF, HTML, CHM, RTF, FB2, TCR, MOBI and EPUB file formats
  • Picture viewer
  • 7" color screen
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The iTomic IEBR7C 7" eBook Reader is designed to make life a little simpler. Its integrated 2GB internal memory can be expanded to 16GB, which means you have plenty of room for your media files. This Wi-Fi eBook reader features a seven-inch TFT color display with an 800x480 resolution touch screen that lets you read comfortably for hours. The device comes with 150 pre-loaded eBooks. When you've finished reading, you can turn on your favorite tunes or watch a movie on this MP3 player and eBook reader. The iTomic's plug-and-play design connects to your PC for easy transfer of your favorite media files. It runs on a rechargeable lithium-ion battery that lets you enjoy nonstop entertainment for up to eight hours.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The iTomic IEBR7C 7" eBook Reader is designed to make life a little simpler. Its integrated 2GB internal memory can be expanded to 16GB, which means you have plenty of room for your media files. This Wi-Fi eBook reader features a seven-inch TFT color display with an 800x480 resolution touch screen that lets you read comfortably for hours. The device comes with 150 pre-loaded eBooks. When you've finished reading, you can turn on your favorite tunes or watch a movie on this MP3 player and eBook reader. The iTomic's plug-and-play design connects to your PC for easy transfer of your favorite media files. It runs on a rechargeable lithium-ion battery that lets you enjoy nonstop entertainment for up to eight hours.

    iTomic IEBR7C 7" eBook Reader:

  • Supports TXT, PDF, HTML, CHM, RTF, FB2, TCR, MOBI and EPUB file formats
  • Picture viewer
  • 7" color screen
  • WiFi compatible
  • Partnered with eBooks.com for content
  • MP3 and video player
  • 2GB internal memory, expandable up to 16GB via memory card slot
  • Rechargeable lithium-ion battery lasts up to 8 h
  • Includes leather carrying case and 150 pre-loaded eBooks
  • Specifications

    Color: Black
    Display Technology: LCD
    Processor Speed: 1
    Contained Battery Type: Lithium Ion
    Operating System: Windows 10
    Battery Life: 8 hours
    Model: IEBR7C
    Brand: Generic
    Video Game Platform: PC
    Manufacturer Part Number: IEBR7C
    RAM Memory: 1
    Accessories Included: Carrying Case ,  Battery ,  AC Adapter
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 8.89 x 5.12 x 0.51 IN
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 103 questions
    1-3 of 103 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 3/12/2012
    8 answers
    • A. yes is wifi capabale, but is slow.
      by mich745/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it has a wifi system to access the internet but you have to have access to a wireless internet
      by SirGAR8/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes...it has wifi
      by limpingalong5/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by scott7165/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it has internet
      by tatersgirl5/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yep it does; it takes patience to work with it though and the slightest interruption in the wifi can get you kicked off. Going back in the history is rather annoying too.. The "menu" button can take you to the the favorites; url etc. The homepage is google and mobile version of sites download faster and work better than the full versions.
      by IsadoraFier5/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. There is WiFi (not wired) and the device has a feather-touch mousekey. The first place I went was Youtube and the browser can't handle it. I then went to Google News and that's fine, pictures loaded ok. The device loads everything in Portrait, you have to scroll left and right to see components of a webpage. Navigating and adding favorites takes patience. This device has a small memory, generally slower than say a typical cell phone browser. I tried to upgrade Google Chrome for Linux but it would not install. This device is best purchased as an ebook reader with lite use of Internet for news, weather, and ebook downloads. Give your device a full four-hour charge before you start or plan to leave the power cord attached.
      by Canopyfan210/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by indybadkitty545/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (7)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1-3 of 103 questions See all
    1-3 of 103 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 214 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

    3.0 stars

    214 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

    3.0 stars

    214 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

    61%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    72
    4 stars
    49
    3 stars
    13
    2 stars
    13
    1 stars
    67
    1-5 of 190 total reviews
    61%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Good Deal For The Price
    10/2/2012

    Customer review by RuxpinGEJ

    5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by RuxpinGEJ
    by RuxpinGEJ

    When I considered buying the iTomic eReader I was initially concerned. There seemed to be an almost even split between love it and hate it. The issue seemed to boil down to the "Touch Pad" (TP), a TP is used instead of a mouse by moving your finger over the pad as the cursor follows its movement on the screen. Part of the menu can be used with the up and down (U&D) buttons, but then in the middle of that the U&D stops working, that is where the touch pad comes in, or you just just use the TP all the time and forget about the U&D. The buttons are stiff, and the TP is small, which means you can't go from one extreme corner to the other in 1 movement (at least those of us with fat fingers). Pros: I can read all my eBooks, get more books online with just the Reader, watch videos, view pictures & listen to music & I have a limited browser (does not do videos on webpages, no flash, no shockwave), the charger alone is worth $15. Cons:The book is not well written & says there are "more features to be included in the future" so it's a rough first draft, I can't use links in my eBooks (like clicking the blue underlined text to jump to chapter 20), you'll want to move all the free books and put them on your own RAM chip or store them on your computer until you're ready to read them, to give the as much room as you can to the Operating System. Putting it all together I would tell the buyer, for $30 you can't beat it, but if you are not a computer user, you may want to watch the video that is attached to this review. If you want 100% of all features you'll want to buy an Internet Tablet and to spend about $150-$250, but if you want to read books, listen to music and watch a Digital Video while you travel this is what you want. (the video was not prepared by me, and I don't agree with the free books being "dumb", they're free classic books from public domain, and some are great)

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RuxpinGEJ
    Big Rapids, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:Every day
    Great for its price!
    5/21/2012

    Customer review by HopeTown

    5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by HopeTown
    by HopeTown

    I need to admit that the manual of the device is EXTREMELY poor! It took me some time to figure out how all the keys work. Once I figure it out, it is a nice eBook reader. Most of people might find a lot of functions turned gray and the arrow keys won't work in the first place. The button between the LEFT/RIGHT keys is actually a joystick which controls the the movement of direction for many functions and cursor used in the browser. The books and PDF documents can be downloaded to the device via USB cable. With 2 GB storage, I just dump all my PDF files and eBooks to the device. This device only reads the paragraphs of the eBooks in different languages. I am using this to read books for my daughters, which is fantastic. Though the tone might not be as accurate as normal pronunciation, but accurate enough to understand the meaning of the text. With this function, I'll start to make some story books for my daughters! For $29.99, I won't complain at all.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HopeTown
    Morgantown, WV
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Surprisingly good value
    5/14/2012

    Customer review by boston54

    5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by boston54
    by boston54

    I did not really need another eReader, but I bought this one because of the price - $29. I already have 2 off-brand readers that I use at the gym. This is the backup. It comes with a nice leather case that closes with a magnetic snap, its screen is capable of color, and it also has wifi. The page forward and back are physical buttons, but you don't have to push too hard to advance the page. The default font is nice and chunky so I did not even have to adjust it, although you can. All of my content comes from the library and news feeds so I haven't tried downloading from the store. It has loaded a couple of Adobe DRM books fine and it also does ePUB. This is a really good value for somebody already familiar with getting files on to an eReader device. It might be a little challenging for a person who has never used an eReader before because the interface is weird. Sometimes you use the arrow keys to navigate the menu choices. Sometimes you use the tiny trackpad. You will need the manual to get around for awhiile.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    boston54
    Arlington, MA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    unbelievable!
    6/11/2012

    Customer review by mrsverdantgreen

    5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by mrsverdantgreen
    by mrsverdantgreen

    I thought the price had to be a typo for sure and that "you get what you pay for." But no, for the price of just what you'd pay for the case alone, we got this reader that so far does everything my husband needs it to! OK, it doesn't keep the bookmarks sometimes, and unlike the reader my husband had before, he can only put library books in the internal memory without being able to move them to the chip. But the internal memory is plenty so that's OK. Oh, and the headphone port is useless since the volume goes from not being able to hear anything at all to being too loud for headphones. It's cool though that the slightly robotic-sounding voice can read the pages to you. Also that it's got the "accelerometer" thing where you can switch the orientation between portrait and landscape. We don't use the Wi-fi or the browser so I won't comment on those features, but overall, if all you want is a basic reader, better grab one of these before Walmart realizes about the price being a typo! ;D

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mrsverdantgreen
    WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    PERFECT for any book lover on the go!
    4/10/2012

    Customer review by FireAngelNY

    5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by FireAngelNY
    by FireAngelNY

    This is simply the best option for any reader on the go, considering such an affordable price! This eReader comes with an included Leather Case(which is also a bargain for such a price), a wall charger(for charging via electrical outlet) and a USB(for transferring files from your computer). It has already 150 PreLoaded books included which is great! It is very easy to use, scroll left and right, top and bottom using the square button in the middle as a scrolling navigation and clicking. Works with pretty much all basic text documents/books. The one great thing about this particular eReader is that it's not only for books, but for pictures, videos, music(just transfer any media file onto it and you can play it on the go, also good display quality). Light in weight and great screen quality. Very convenient little thing that holds a whole room full of library! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    FireAngelNY
    Brooklyn, New York
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 190 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 190 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 214 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.