Similar items in stock

Galaxy 16" Oscillating Stand Fan

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Galaxy 16" Oscillating Stand Fan features three quiet speeds so you can enjoy a cool breeze comfortably in any room of your home or office. It has a convenient adjustable height from 32" to 47", allowing you to place it right where you want it. It also has a tilt fan head for a desired angle for comfort. It has a no-tool assembly, making it easy for you to get it put together. The blade diameter gives you maximum airflow. The 16" stand fan comes in a neutral white color so that it will match most decors nicely. A durable guard blocks the blades for safety. It is recommended for use in a small to medium-sized space.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Galaxy 16" Oscillating Stand Fan features three quiet speeds so you can enjoy a cool breeze comfortably in any room of your home or office. It has a convenient adjustable height from 32" to 47", allowing you to place it right where you want it. It also has a tilt fan head for a desired angle for comfort. It has a no-tool assembly, making it easy for you to get it put together. The blade diameter gives you maximum airflow. The 16" stand fan comes in a neutral white color so that it will match most decors nicely. A durable guard blocks the blades for safety. It is recommended for use in a small to medium-sized space.


Galaxy 16" Oscillating Stand Fan, Black:

  • 3 quiet speeds
  • Adjustable height from 32" to 47"
  • Tilt fan head
  • Galaxy stand fan has a no-tool assembly
  • Recommended room size: small to medium
  • 1-year limited warranty
  • Model# S16400

Specifications

Color: White
Manufacturer: Lasko Products, Inc.
Condition: New
Number of Speeds: 3.0
Model: S16100
Brand: Galaxy
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 18.00 x 17.00 x 47.00 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 510 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

510 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

510 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
260
4 stars
128
3 stars
35
2 stars
20
1 stars
67
1-5 of 447 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

You're taking a risk
1/3/2014

Customer review by GoHokiesCS

2.0 stars 1/3/2014 by GoHokiesCS
by GoHokiesCS

I have had two of this fan. My rating is an average of the two. I'd give the first fan a 5 star, but the most recent one gets a 1. I purchased the first one during my first semester of college. The box was very neat, all of the parts were present, and nothing was broken. The fan was easy to assemble and ran for 3 years before the motor finally gave out. I decided to purchase the same fan because of the value I received from the first one. I cannot say that my experience has been the same. The box was damaged when it arrived. Upon opening, I found that the plastic front on the motor, where the fan cage screws on, was broken (Pic included). Luckily I had the parts from my old fan and was able to replace it. One of the screw inserts that held that piece on was also broken, but it holds fine with just the top screw. I thought that would be the end of the broken parts until I had assembled the fan completely. One of the tabs on the back piece of the fan cage was broken (Pic included) so the front piece would not connect to it securely. It was really loose. I had to replace the back piece with yet another part of my old fan. The fan works like the old one did (Same air output quality), but I'd have had to send it back if I hadn't kept the parts from the old fan. I suggest if you are going to purchase this fan that you do not do it online. Go the store where you can inspect the quality of the fan before purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (56) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoHokiesCS
Blacksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent fan for the price
8/2/2013

Customer review by derekmski

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by derekmski
by derekmski
Top 250 contributor

This is a good basic stand fan that has 3 manual speed controls and also manual oscillation control. The head does tilt up and down and the height is also adjustable between 32 to 47 inches, no tools needed to put together. This oscillation is much wider than my Lasko stand fan that's only a year old so I can tell they improved it. It seems a little louder than my Lasko stand fan on the lowest setting but it's not unbearable. The grill took a few minutes to snap in place but it's the same with all stand fans. Overall it's a good fan for the money.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
derekmski
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Great Fan....
7/23/2013

Customer review by halzelee

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by halzelee
by halzelee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its a great very quiet fan. Quality and workmanship is great to have for the price. Not everything needs to be name brand to work well..... Thank you.... I even brought two..... Me and my co worker.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halzelee
Bklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I dont recommend this fan
4/11/2013

Customer review by jellyjega

1.0 stars 4/11/2013 by jellyjega
by jellyjega
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The reason why I don't recommend this fan is because the pedestal stand did not match with the another part it was the same size, so I had to make it match using my hammer and a little bit of creativity is sad because the power of the fan is good as well as the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jellyjega
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy for the price
6/6/2013

Customer review by OriginalOgreMom

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by OriginalOgreMom
by OriginalOgreMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fan is great so VERY easy to assemble, no tools required! I purchased it for my child's room. To help push the AC into his room and circulate the air, it works great. To address concerns/complaints I read on others reviews..... Noise - normal, however I can see why some may think it's loud, compared to a ceiling fan or ion fan it would be considered noisy, but compared to other osculating fans, especially this size I would say it's normal, it would be excellent for anyone in need of white noise! Not enough air flow - I highly disagree with that, this moves a lot of air, considerably more than I expected, anyone who thinks other wise should upgrade to a larger fan because this one does it's job very well. Assembly -as previously noted, it's the easiest fan I've ever assembled Over all, LOVE it, and to top it off, it's made in the USA, how could you choose another!?! Will recommend to others and buy again/more if the need arises!!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OriginalOgreMom
Nanticoke, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 447 total reviews See all
1-5 of 447 reviews

Customer Reviews | 510 reviews | 4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 28 questions
1-3 of 28 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
I need to know if this fan is all metal
by Dave 12/5/2013
8 answers
  • A. The pole is metal and the motor parts including the spindles for the blades and the speed dial. The rest of the fan is made of durable plastic of varying degrees of durability depending on location.
    by lmtur8/6/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Fan is almost all plastic. Looks like only the motor and the pole it stands on are metal. The floor base, blades, blade cover and a couple of securing rings are all plastic.
    by laly9876/10/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The only thing metal is motor housing.
    by Kidconrad3/1/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. dude its all plastic but its good
    by gillygumba2/13/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Nope. Just the pole is metal. The bottom is plastic, the casing around the motor is plastic, and the fan cages + blades are plastic.
    by GoHokiesCS4/20/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it's mostly made of plastic so i hope ur ok with plastic???
    by tcs5012/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It isn't. Matter of fact the fan covers front abd back as well as the blades are a cheap and flimsy plastic... Had I known I would have spent the few extra dollars for a better one
    by CaliCutie12/17/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The base of the fan and the fan itself is plastic. The leg of the fan is metal.
    by dmdavis12/9/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by v 6/8/2013
6 answers
  • A. I know the self-contained clips don't secure well.... I used some shipping tape to secure the cover grate. No big deal as far as I'm concerned. It's still a good value.
    by lmtur8/6/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I found the easiest way is to put the top on first and hold the top in place while using your other hand to snap the other sides in place just working your way around.
    by derekmski8/2/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The cover is snapped on but I did use a flat head screwdriver to help line up the openings
    by quarterhoarder7/11/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It snaps into place. Be careful thou not to break it.
    by Unchainedtigress7/5/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Unfortunately the fan blade cover screen IS quite difficult to snap into place. It is NOT IMPOSSIBLE, but it is made out of plastic and not metal.
    by Santashelperelf6/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. tilt fan back and line up snaps and evenly apply pressure all around lightly until they all start to snap!
    by tcs506/5/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 28 questions See all
1-3 of 28 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.