Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 545 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for the money. The sound is tinny. 10/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome! Got this TV for $260 brand new and could not be happier:) It does what it is sopost to and so easy to use! I am extremely happy with it and for the price, you can not beat it! LOVE THIS & would recommend it to anyone who doesn't care for name brands and wants a good size tv for cheap:) 10/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value We were looking for the best value for the price and so far so good. Picture quality is good for the $, sound is fine, remote is easy and the buttons are white on the remote, which I can see better. 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I HAD ORDERED THIS TV FOR MY HUSBAND AND WE LOVE IT THE PICTURE IS AMAZING AND THE SOUND IS GREAT WE HAVE NO COMPLAINTS SO FAR, THE PRICE WAS IN OUR RANGE. 09/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price Best bang for the buck, fits perfect in my Armoir. 09/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good I bought another one! I bought this HGTV around Christmas time last year; then when i saw the deal again I bought another one last month. YOU CANNOT BEAT THE PRICE FOR A TV A GREAT AS THIS!!! No one would ever guess I paid less than $300 for this! 09/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was very happy with the tv, but then I noticed that the pixel on the tv would be scrambled. This would occur in frequently, but very noticeable. Also the remote from the IO cablevision box is sometimes difficulty to locate the sensor, in order to lower or raise the volume control. So much that my wife wants me to return this item back for a refund. I'm hoping that this may just be a lemon. I would like to try to purchase another one and hopely not experience these problems. 09/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great price, great tv!!! I was not expecting this tv to be this great, it is everything I was asking for and I did not have to pay a lot of money for it. I would recommend anyone to buy this tv. I now have it mounted on my tv stand that I bought as well and I'm I'm heaven. Might I add it's light weight and the picture quantity is awesome. The sound is not the best but of course you can still hear the tv; or buy some surround sound. Just buy the tv, you will LOVE it!!! 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV, this is my 2nd Sceptre. 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by so far ... so good ... purchased 40" sceptre about 2 weeks ago, using site to store. the tv is very nice......i purchased wal-marts 2 yr protection plan....for $20. a no brainer. so far / so good.. 09/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised! Sound is ok; its the only real downfall. I am replacing toshiba 40 incher and this is almost the same TV in my opinion. Ive had mine for two months and run it constantly. I use it as a computer monitor and a television. Its proven to be a great deal so far. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Waited two months...just to be sure I had an old, trusted 27, inch Sony Trinitron in my basement which accounted for about 90% of my TV viewing. Finally, with the baseball pennant races heating up, as well as the 2012 London Olympic's getting ready to start, I decided to "treat" myself to something new. After two months, I am very, very happy! Where do I start? Shipping to my local Wal-Mart was a piece of cake, and arrived a couple of days early. Set up was simple and the TV is surprisingly light as well. The picture quality, when coupled with Verizon FIOS, is actually a lot better than I anticipated. I have a 2008 Sharp Aquos in my living room, and this TV is a tad better. I read the comments about the sound quality but if you follow the recommendations of the "Most Helpful" poster on this site, the sound works great. The best optimum viewing distance for HD appears to be about 8 feet at the same height of the TV. My recliner is located right at that sweet spot. Bottom line...I waited a couple of months to write this review, and still no problems. Hopefully in 7 or 8 years, I'll feel the same way about Sceptre as I did for my Sony! 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Picture If you could live without excess bells and whistles Sceptre 40 Class provides a great, crisp picture. The sound is not great, but I attached a pair of very cheap computer speakers, and now receive good quality stereo. 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great television for a second room or dorm room. I bought this tv for my son for his dorm room. The price was great. He says it is working out perfectly. I watched it when we hooked it up when we moved him in and the picture quality is great. The sound is not super...may want to consider some external speakers...but he says it works fine for him in the dorm room. 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING I have had this TV for a month (ish) now and absolutely am IN LOVE. I feel like a man. I had my baby 26 inch flat screen for years, and when the price hit 280 on this big of a TV, I had to try it. The sound does sound hollow as you may read from some reviewers, but trust me, to save 200 bucks off a name brand, really? I am heavily considering buying a second one for another room in my house. I bought the 2 year service plan as protection, and for this price, you CAN NOT BEAT IT. Trust me!!! 08/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Purchased this TV after reading the reviews and decided since I live alone, I could let this TV make do. It was easy to set up with the Blu-Ray and cable but the quality of the sound is mediocre. The picture is excellent. Looking for a soundbar now to enhance the volumn. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this television. It has made watching tv fun for me because i can see the screen and read what is written on the screen so much easier. I did find that hooking it through my stereo system made the sound much better since i have the set inside a tv stand and the speakers are in the back it just didn't sound right till i connected it with the stereo. Other wise i love this tv. 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, love it, love it... Ordered this TV on a Thursday afternoon and received it the following Monday morning via ship to store. Don't really understand any of the negative comments as this is an excellent TV. Compared to a friends $2500 Sony, it is equal if not better. The sound is great when properly adjusted. Picture quality is perfect. I was amazed at the clarity of analog broadcasts. For those who aren't satisfied with picture or sound, I suggest working with the many adjustment options until you have things the way you like. Assembly was quick and easy. The swivel base is a real plus. Instruction book for operating the set is clear and helpful. The remote allows total adjustment from your favorite chair. I am happy recommending to friends and family. Planning on getting another for the bedroom. 08/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I THREW AWAY A BETTER TV THAN THIS ONE ONE CHANNEL U CANT HEAR THE OTHERS SOUND LIKE IT'S IN A TUNNEL 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellente TV for this Value Ecellent TV. IT is awsome in HD channels. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV for price. This TV gets a beautiful picture and what a great price. It is easy to hookup. The sound could be better but it's not bad. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picture quality is excellent. Sound is great. Just love the T. V. Very Happy with the purchase, so much I got a second one. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I bought this a couple months ago when it was $300 and the 3 year warranty which was another $20. I chose the Site to Store delivery and it arrived in around one week even though the estimated time was around two weeks. I use this as a monitor for my living room PC and have had no problems at all with it so far. The speakers are fine but I use external speakers anyways which are connected to the PC. Set up was simple using the stand. I only need one HDMI input but it has 3. The remote is fine which I only use for turning it on. I've only heard of Sceptre by looking for monitors on newegg.com. Googling the company I found their wikipedia article which states, "Their LCD TV'S are typically amongst the lowest priced on the market for models of comparable size and features. As of January 6th 2012 all their LCD'S 42" and under were 359.98 or lower on Wal Mart.com. They also have been one of Walmart's top selling brands. As of July 4, 2012, Spectre models accounted for 7 of the top 10 best selling television models at WalMart.com." I'm very satisfied with it and feel the price is excellent. I only wish the $20 price reduction occurred before I bought it. 08/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awsome tv great price I love this tv and love the price even more. Let me start by saying I paid sevral thousands of dollars for a tv 11years ago. Two years ago i could'nt give it away even though it worked fine. Never again will i get sucked into buying the newest tv technology. Having said all that this tv has a very good picture, but the sound is average. I ended up buying a Visio sound bar to add surround sound. My friend bought a $600 40 inch Samsung a about a month earlier. No one can tell the differance in picture quality. I do highly recommend this tv. In fact my father-in-law saw it and bought one himself. 08/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Taking a chance with this TV! I have bought off-brand electronics in the past, usually with acceptable results. However, I have owned this TV for only one month, and it no longer works. I do not know what is wrong, perhaps just a loose wire somewhere, but the unit will not power up at all. Nothing. I will be returning it for a refund or replacement. I am glad that I did purchase the product replacement on this unit from Walmart. The 3-year service replacement plan was about $28 so I decided it would be a good idea, especially on a purchase of an off-brand item. Sometimes you get a good deal, but just be prepared. 08/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought this TV for bedroom. Very satisfied. I also bought the extended warranty because it is very inexpensive. Have 4 year warranty now. Only thing is the headphone jack does not give you very good volume ( wife is hard of hearing and uses it a lot ) so I attached some computer speakers to it and set it all so my DIRECTV remote controls the sound and if I turned it all the way up ( barely have volume on computer speaker turned up ) now it would blow me out of bed...LOL....oh I also get tons of volume this way when not using headphones. So I'm not using TV speakers at all just the headphone jack. Works great. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice TV really nice TV. . .a bit hard to synch with Old dish receiver but it finally worked. I bought the extended warranty which was cheap. the remote is heavier built than my RCA's is. Hope it lasts a long time. We like it. 08/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value for the $ I bought this for a rarely used guest room. This picture is very nice and the sound is good. I think it's a good value for the money. 07/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 40" Sceptre LCD is a good buy. We bought this tv for our spare bedroom, after researching and looking for a tv for a month. Our main tv is a Samsung, but we didn't want to spend that much money for a spare bedroom tv. We were able to hook it up and it was ready to use in minutes. The picture is good and the sound is good. It was delivered on time and in good shape. We have had it for a month, now. No complaints from us! 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV for very economic price This is my first LCD tv and iI love it. The picture quality is excellent. 07/19/2012
91-120 of 432 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5 6  ...  15 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew278
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp