Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving my new computer! I had not bought a new computer since 2004 and I absolutely love this one. It is fast in comparison obviously, but very user friendly for those of us that aren't real computer savy. The HD widescreen monitor is wonderful and I have watched several movies on it with a great picture. The price was right and the quality is wonderful! Thanks Dell! 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GREAT PC I absolutely love my new inspiron 620. The new CORE i3 processor w/8meg of ram works fast and flawlessly.I researched alot before buying this computer and I feel like I got a good product for a fair price from dell.com. I am quite happy with dell's service and product. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to purchase a pc. 03/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Computers AND Customer Service! I had 2 'namebrand' computers in the past, that only lasted a few years before having problems. I bought my first DELL in 2002, and LOVED it! Had NO problems, and it finally stopped working in Dec. 2011. I KNEW that no other computer would live up to a DELL, so I got the Inspiron 620. I absolutely LOVE IT! I did have a tiny problem when it was delivered. I thought there was something wrong with the USB ports on the front, but it turns out, they were just SUPER tight because they were new. But DELL bent over backwards and immediately sent a tech to try to help me with the problem, and I mean they WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY to make me happy! I would never even think of buying any other brand, and I just hope this new one lasts as long as my last one. WAY TO GO DELL!! 03/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fast My old dell desktop lasted 8 years (it is still going but it's slow) so I purchase this new one with the wireless printer and large monitor. I love it! I am not crazy about the photo storage software but other than that it is great! 03/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review This being my third personal PC, wanted something powerful enough for my needs with a decent price tag. Girlfriend also purchased a Dell a few years ago and it's been quite good for her. Been a month so far and it's been a wonderful desktop, fast and quiet. So considering it's price point quite pleased. 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Igot This About Amonth Ago And Just Love It It Has 6 USB Ports In Back & 2 In Front It Has A HDMI Port For Crystal Clear Picture.... 03/13/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I bought this Dell to replace my previous one which had developed a start up issue (that was only 2 yrs old). I thought investing in a higher spec would give me a fantastic product. However, I have already come up across 2 issues since purchasing this. 1) it has reduced the speed of my broadband significantly - not sure why but I didn't have a problem with this before and 2) the fan is fairly noisy. 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT, WILL BE BUYING ANOTHER IS 3 MONTHS FOR MY WIFE....DELL IS AWESOME 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this computer and love the tech supporti I coulnt be happier with my new desktop. I had an initial issue with the disk drive and the the support i was able to access was top notch and easy to use. I had a dell previously that was a workhorse, expect the same out of this one. It's quiet, even after running graphics-heavy games and playong movies.It is super fast, super easy to use, and love the slim design. Can't beat the price,either.Thanks, dell,keep up the good work! 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got for mother in law, and she loves it I got this system for my mother in law, who is not overall too technically savvy. Setup was easy and she loved it. Only criticism is the McAfee software. Can't stand that stuff - buying a computer with virus scanning preloaded on it is like paying a marketing company to advertise to you next year. Was the first thing to go. 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dell Desktop Inspiron Received my Dell a week earlier than expected. Heavy user at work and home; not the most patient user and this system exceeds my expectations. Pros: FAST! Easy setup Automatic wireless hook up to printer Screen bright and clear Cons: None Next purchase Dell laptop! 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so great! Pros: We bought the Inspiron 620 a month ago as a replacement for our Dimension 8300. It runs quiet and fast. The 1TB hdd exceeds our needs, and the onboard video is more than quick enough for a casual gamer like myself. Cons: There were some stability issues when I added my old hdd to transfer data. However, I worked around that issue. 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it For the money...you can't beat it! Ours came perfectly operational. Easy setup. It's not loud or noisy. It's actually the most quiet one we've ever had. It's our 2nd Dell, and we are well pleased. If it lasts as long as I'm hoping, then we will be back here buying our next one sometime in the future. I'd recommend it in a heartbeat. As with all computers, just keep it maintained and have good guard software, and you're good to go! 03/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Negative reviews ? I'm a old Inspiron user, & pretty old bloke, this is my third Inspiron desk top & have bought 4 laptops for the kids, I'm not a computer geek so the service department's important, with my new 620S I had 2 problems & the sevice people were very patient & led me through the steps to fix the problem, it's very quiet, fast, easy to use, can't think of any negatives. Thanks Dell 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Inspiron 620!! I had a dell dimension for years and decided to go with another Dell. Very happy I did ! i love mine ! I'm not a computer geek so i get easily frustrated, but not with this computer. My daughters friend helped me set it up and he IS a computer geek. Now he decided to buy a Dell laptop rather than competitor brand he was looking at. He said the operating system and price were very impressive. And i got the Belkin transfer cable, so awesome, so easy to move your files. Worth the money. So gotta love Dell! Life is good. 02/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Never had it Well Ive never had this but sounds like its worse. I have the Inspiron 560 and its very quiet. I want to upgrade the processor and videocard and memor RAM and itll be as good as the 570. But this one doesnt sound so great. 02/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the money It is a workhorse, do not expect fireworks. This PC is very capable for regular computer user i.e. office, internet, light gaming, photo-video editing and viewing. will adequately play high definition movies. I noticed that it is not very quiet, could be a problem which i am planning on calling in to support. 02/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Media Player Read issues I love Dell computers the new Inspiron 620 is great I just have issues with the media players rip then play im guessing its a simple thing like a cd read issue because the CD I played in it works great in my car. other wise i am so pleased to get this computer MAYBE some real tech person can help with my issue? 02/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't Start....power button dark...very loud In the past I have purchased a Dell Dimension desktop and two Dell Inspiron Laptops...all great computers. I prefer buying new computers and never upgrade operating systems. I purchased the Dell Inspiron 620 in June 2011. I noticed there was something "funny" about the power button from the beginning...thought it was just hard to press correctly. ..then in Sept. 2011 power button won't work so I tried turning off everything and turning back on and the Inspiron started. At that time I didn't shut down the Inspiron very often and kept it in sleep most of the time. Then I read about a house burning down when a computer tower fan stopped working and started shuting down Inspiron at night. This Inspiron had always been the loudest computer I had ever seen...and that includes the first computer I used at work in 1983...the tower part of that computer was the size of a small car. Now the only way to restart this Inspiron is to disconnect everything , open the tower, and remove and reseat the memory ....Dell support updated the bios when I called the first time and I thought that fixed it...now same old problem again. I'd like to leave it on sleep but worry it is a fire hazard due to all that noise. 02/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad reviews? Why? We received the new Dell Inspiron 620 very quickly, and have been very happy since installing it. This computer, with Windows 7 Home, is an excellent buy. Fast, and not too much "bloat" software installed. Normally I order professional machines for business, but this was for my husband to use at home for photos, music and mapping applications. My husband is a map "geek" and the files are large and extensive. No problem running any of these large files on this new system. It pulls them up quickly. Same with music and photos. Previous to this computer, we had not used any Windows "Home" product. We had have always used the Professional versions of Windows. This has turned out to be an excellent great choice and haven't noticed any significant difference. Back to the computer. I ordered a stock machine with no extras except for one year on-site service. Stuff happens and we have learned that normally, unless it is a problem due to age, it's going to happen during the first year of use. I would have no problem recommending this computer for any family or friends. It has been in use for two weeks and my husband is very pleased! 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greater than Excellent 620s does everything from photo editing to word at greater speeds than I anticipated or achieved with previous computer. 01/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by power supply will not turn on When I have my computer shut off for the night I cannot turn on the computer in the morning. I tried numerous times and I figured it out that the Keyboard and mouse have to be communicating or linked to the computer. The crazy thing is that when the inspiron 620s is turned off the keyboard and mouse also goes to sleep preventing the computer to be turned on. I don't know why but try it and get back to my post if I am right. Before you press the power button on the computer first press the wireless sync for your keyboard and mouse. Then give a few seconds and press the computer power. This should work. I don't know if wired keyboards does the same thing but it worked for me. 01/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this 620 Just bought it this month. So far it's been great. It's very fast,Quiet and starts up so fast I can't believe it. This computer will do every thing fast I mean realy fast, the best computer I've owned. The 24" Monitor is great viewing. Computer was Easy to start right out of the box, It was just plug and play thats the first time we had a computer that did that. Turned it on, It up graded it self and was then ready to use. Now that is great. Even the price was the best price for a computer that we could have found. That is with a 24" Dell Monitor, Dell Wireless Keyboard and Mouse, also with speakers! This Dell system can't be beat CONS: There is none We are VERY HAPPY Thank You Bob 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SYSTEM, GREAT PRICE! This is a great computer. Upgraded from a Dimension 3000, which I had bought new. Wanted faster computing and a more flexible unit, and boy, does this fit the bill! PROS: Blazing fast. Has everythiing that I need. VERY quiet operation. Comes with some interesting software. Love Windows 7. Set-up was soooo simple. CONS: Absolutely none. Had a minor issue (not computer related and definitely my fault.) Dell resolved it completely and quickly. If and when I do get another computer, IT WILL BE A DELL. Thank you, Dell. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Believe the Negative Reviews I have been wanting to upgrade for a while. I would consider myself a moderate power user and this PC is plenty. The only downside is if you game at all you will probably want to upgrade your graphics card but for everything else, this PC is perfect. It is possible Dell fixed the noise issues, because this things is quiet. No complaints here. 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 620s - love it Just received the 620S with i5 processor. Love it. Pros: 1. Extremely quiet 2. Fast 3. Small case yet does everything. 4. Runs cool Cons (very minor): 1. The fan transmits a very slight vibration to my wooden computer cabinet resulting in a very very slight hum. The hum is not noticeable unless you are listening for it, and I did not notice it until my wife pointed it out. Lifting the computer off the cabinet base removes the hum, and mounting the computer on the floor or desktop would probably remove it also. Perhaps Dell should mount the fan to the chassis with a better vibration mount? 2. I purchased the 620S as part of a package with an ST2420L monitor. Dell supplied a DVI-VGA adapter and a VGA cable, instead of a DVI cable. However this seems to work OK and gives a great picture. 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great 620 i just bought the inspiron 620, after having other dell desktops in the past it was an easy decision. i had spent a couple of weeks researching and came to the conclusion that the best value for the omney was the 620, it has all the power and performance i could have ever wanted! i chose the 24" monitor with the blue ray dvd. amazing picute quality and with the 6gb of ram and i5 processorits has very fast load times. i would definatley recommend this computer!!! thanks to dell customer service whom i spoke to over the phone, they answered all my questions and were very helpful in my buying experince. thanks dell 01/16/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do some research first Better do your homework on this slim tower machine. I could not connect my previous printer without an adapter, and a standard USB thumb drive will not plug into the USB ports on the front. They are for media only. Why would you put 2 USB ports on the front and neither one for a standard thumb drive???? I thought a floppy drive was not necessary but have already purchased an external one. I am very disappointed in this machine. 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Machine I read reviews on the 620 and was a little concerned about the noise issue some reported and possible issues with the power supplies. My 620 is a refurbished unit and I couldn't be more pleased. I hear the USB backup drive more then anything coming from the computer. As for the power supply, I have only had the computer for 3 weeks. I am impressed enough that I will order another one for my parents in a couple weeks. 01/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by genuinely its "Yours is Here" Its really amazing with a nice configuration....specially its clock speed with 3.3 GHz which makes it fast enough than any other desktop at this range... Loved it...Dell Rocks :) :) :) 01/14/2012
31-60 of 110 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw510
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp