Similar items in stock

RCA 1.1-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel

Q&A
By: RCA
Walmart #: 550660625
RCA 1.1-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel
Shipping Shipping not available
Pickup Store pickup not available

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Whether you cook food once each week and reheat as needed, or just need a frozen entre or a beverage heated in record time, the RCA 1.1-cu ft Microwave is ready, willing and able to help you get exactly what you want for your family. This RCA 1.1 cubic foot microwave features a weight and speed defrost for more accuracy. It has ten power levels and nine automatic cooking menus for quick and simple heating and cooking. The glass turntable is removable for easy cleaning. Also features a 12/24 hour digital clock and 99 minute digital timer. One year parts and labor warranty.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Whether you cook food once each week and reheat as needed, or just need a frozen entre or a beverage heated in record time, the RCA 1.1-cu ft Microwave is ready, willing and able to help you get exactly what you want for your family. This RCA 1.1 cubic foot microwave features a weight and speed defrost for more accuracy. It has ten power levels and nine automatic cooking menus for quick and simple heating and cooking. The glass turntable is removable for easy cleaning. Also features a 12/24 hour digital clock and 99 minute digital timer. One year parts and labor warranty.


RCA 1.1-cu ft Microwave, Stainless Steel:

  • 10 power levels
  • Speed and weight defrost
  • 9 automatic cooking menus
  • 12/24 hour digital clock and 99-minute digital timer
  • 1000W
  • 1.1-cu ft
  • 1-year parts and labor warranty
  • RMW1138


See all microwaves on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: RMW1138
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 10.218
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 20.75 x 16.2 x 11.0
Walmart No.: 550660625
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 218 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

218 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

218 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
48
3 stars
20
2 stars
4
1 stars
31
1-15 of 189 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Oh My Gosh!
2/2/2016

Customer review by SKSme

1.0 stars 2/2/2016 by SKSme
by SKSme

I had this microwave 15 days. On the 15th evening I put a bag of popcorn in and started it up. Within the first minute it sounded like a gun went off! At the same time the popcorn scorched the glass turntable popped up and broke in half! I admit, that was a bit scary, to say the least. I took it back to Walmart the next morning and got a refund applied to my card. They were very nice and asked me if I wanted another microwave. At this time I may never get another one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SKSme
Would recommend to a friend? No
RCA Microwave
1/27/2016

Customer review by BenT

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by BenT
by BenT

The physical dimensions of the product are larger than specified on the web site making it unuseable for our application. This item was order to fit a specific place and it was selected based on the dimensions listed in the product specifications.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BenT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy to use, very good product.
1/22/2016

Customer review by ceodee

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by ceodee
by ceodee

I recommend this product for anyone who does not need anything too technical. Easy to use and works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceodee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Microwave
1/22/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Bill
by Bill

So Far so good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice
9/26/2012

Customer review by SCTim

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by SCTim
by SCTim

I looked at a few different brands, didn't know RCA even made microwaves. Turns out it is solid, works like a charm and was a good price. I only gave a "ggod" rating on durability because I've only had it a little over a month so.....that's a crazy question to ask about a recent purchase right? Anyway, it heats evenly and quickly. It looks really nice and has a lot of presets of which all that I have tried worked well. Hey, for the price I think you'd be hard pressed to find something better.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCTim
Forest City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/21/2012

Customer review by Iranoutofnicknames

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Iranoutofnicknames
by Iranoutofnicknames

Simple to operate. You can program in programs to suit your needs, but we actually like the simplicity of operation, "like the old days." We were disappointed to find about three small "nicks/scratches" on it, but not enough to send it back as it was shipped to our local store. Had five stars when we looked at it on line, but so did our last one, a GE that lasted less then two years. The moral of the story is " go for price " they do not build any model to last.

Was this review helpful? (92) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iranoutofnicknames
Cottonwood, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
9/18/2012

Customer review by Fleabsmom

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Fleabsmom
by Fleabsmom

My last Microwave lasted 23 years before it died. I needed a replacement which did not require a scientist to operate. This is the most straight forward easiest microwave to operate. Spacious inside and the price can't be beat. I consider it a very smart purchase and it meets all my requirements.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fleabsmom
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Classy look & It works!
7/17/2012

Customer review by thislyfe

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by thislyfe
by thislyfe

Prior to making this purchase, I had read some of the other reviews and for a moment I wasn't too sure whether buying this microwave was worth it. It has been two months since I purchased the RCA 1.1 microwave and so far, so good. It really heats up your food quite quickly. I love the style for it looks classy. My only con against the microwave is that after it heat up the food item, moisture from the steam sets on the interior side of microwave's door. Just wipe the door once the timer goes off or in due time the moisture will settle and began to rust the inside of the microwave.

Was this review helpful? (82) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thislyfe
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality and good price
8/27/2012

Customer review by gallopinggrammy

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by gallopinggrammy
by gallopinggrammy

I love this microwave. It is compact and easy to use. My only complaint is that it is so light weight that pulling the door open pulls the whole microwave forward. Placing the feet on a rubber mat decreases but does not eliminate the problem.

Was this review helpful? (102) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gallopinggrammy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
doesnt have add time feature great size cooks well
3/5/2013

Customer review by MLP1777

3.0 stars 3/5/2013 by MLP1777
by MLP1777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Doesn't have add time feature like 30secs or min. Also doesn't have automatic time like press 1and get 1minute.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLP1777
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real nice microwave.
9/12/2014

Customer review by aw0754

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by aw0754
by aw0754
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this microwave so far. It heats foods very well with the included turntable. There are two things about this one that I wish it had. First, in order to enter a time, you have to enter three digits, Example: 3 minutes, you have to punch in 3 0 0. Our old one you could punch in a 3 and it would automatically cook for three minutes. Secondly, this one does not have a 30 second repeat button.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aw0754
Mathiston, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mostly Favorable.
8/2/2014

Customer review by DWoodby

4.0 stars 8/2/2014 by DWoodby
by DWoodby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is solid and arrived earlier than I expected. I am slightly disappointed in the microwave in that it takes longer to cook things than is usually indicated on the packages. I have tried setting the cook temperature higher, but the results have been less than spectacular. The food does get cooked, but it frequently takes 2 or three times longer than is called for.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DWoodby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST MICROWAVE I'VE EVER HAD
10/6/2012

Customer review by jblc

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by jblc
by jblc

I HAVE HAD THIS M/V NOW FOR A MONTH, SO GLAD I GOT THE RCA....IT HAD THE BEST PRICE, AND IT IS SIMPLE TO OPERATE. THE FOOD (MOSTLY FROZEN ENTREE'S) & THE POTATOES COOK WELL IN IT , & EVERYTHING COOKS EVENLY, AND I LOVE THE PRESET BUTTONS. I AM 74 YRS OLD, SO IT'S JUST RIGHT FOR ANY AGE. THIS IS LARGE, BUT BY KITCHEN VERY SMALL ,BUT IT STILL FITS ON MY ONE COUNTER VERY WELL..I ALSO LIKE THE STAINLESS STEEL & BLACK, VERY STYLISH. I WOULD ENCOURAGE ANYONE, EVEN WITH SMALL KIDS TO BUY THIS .IT HAS A CHILD SAFTEY LOCK. ALL IN ALL IT DOES WHAT I EXPECTED, BUT MORE...

Was this review helpful? (96) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jblc
Largo, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value for money
5/18/2012

Customer review by EmJaD

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by EmJaD
by EmJaD

Excellent value for money - performs as well or better than much more expensive models. Stainless steel exterior looks really good on the worktop!

Was this review helpful? (135) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmJaD
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Died at 8 months
7/17/2013

Customer review by MstrMstr

1.0 stars 7/17/2013 by MstrMstr
by MstrMstr

Died at 8 months and RCA warranty only covers parts.. YOU pay for shipping to factory service center including a seven dollar fee. You then must pay horrible labor costs and return shipping. All total its TWICE the original cost and your out of a Microwave for a month. DO NOT BUY RCA PRODUCTS

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MstrMstr
Northwest indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-15 of 189 total reviews See all
1-15 of 189 reviews

Customer Reviews | 218 reviews | 4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 32 questions
1-3 of 32 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by ferrera 10/22/2012
11 answers
  • A. Just the sides, front and top, inside is white.
    by Fisher55510/31/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. stainless steel all except for the glass door
    by 8family8/14/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Microwaves cannot have stainless steel inside or they would not function. The entire unit is comprised of stainless steel on the outside.
    by ibebrenda10/1/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (9) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Both sides. no stainless inside.
    by 04Maz7/25/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Both sides and top and the non-glass frame of the door are all stainless
    by 04Maz1/16/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the outside is all stainless steel..the inside is white...i hope that this helped
    by AuntT749/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. all sides except for the front are stainless, and it looks great with the front being black and chrome.
    by An anonymous customer2/16/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It looks like stainless steel all around it (except the front is mostly black) but it's not really stainless steel but whatever it is, it does look nice.
    by shopuntilyoudrop201211/18/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. outside is sides and top not inside
    by kiko2kiko3/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. stainless steel all around the out side
    by kstones3/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by sister1 11/4/2012
11 answers
  • A. yes
    by Fisher55511/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (26) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by ibebrenda11/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES
    by 04Maz1/16/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it does
    by AuntT741/16/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it has an interior light
    by An anonymous customer1/16/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by kiko2kiko1/16/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This microwave was "designed" with a light that comes on when you open the door and while it is operating. Unfortunately, ours has a light that only comes on under those conditions when it feels like it.
    by BLMILLER9/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by ifwalmart11/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Spiritedhawk1/16/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by JustRonda9/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 32 questions See all
1-3 of 32 questions
Check out these related products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.