Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by delivered open I haven't use this product. When it was delivered, it was left on my doorstep. When I hold the top cover of the box, it popped up. It seems like it was halfway open. I don't want to use a product if I'm not sure if it its brand new. I returned it to Walmart. 05/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quality Assurance Defect I purchased this based on the positve reviews. As my husband began assembling it he noticed that one of the hoses had a kink in it, which would in time have an effect on the water flow. Also, the water tank sits directly on a hose also causing pressure on the hose. We called Hoover and they agreed this would be a problem. We returned it to Walmart to exchange for the same machine. They also had the same issues with returns of the same model. Wal-Mart was excellent with customer service return and promptly gave us a refund, no questions asked. I really think this was a bad batch..too bad we really like the machine. I will continue to search for another one because I do need one. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always had good luck with hoover products The shampooer is great. I have had one before and I am satisfied with it. It has a strong motor, an heavy scrubbing brushes, altho a little heavier than I expected but..I managed to manuever it pretty good. It does a good job of cleaning the floors, the negative.... is the small water containers.... keep you empting and refilling, especilally if you have a large room, my activity room was the pits. took 3-4 rounds before water was near clean. I gave it a 2 for value because after I purchased and used it, I saw it for $99.99....I paid $139.95. cant say about durability yet because i have only used it once...had it about 6 wks 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT MACHINE BOUGHT THIS UNIT IN 2004. USE IT ONCE EVERY 3 TO 4 MONTHS. CLEANS WELL AND DURABLE, NEVER HAD ONE PROBLEM WITH IT. CLEANS FURNITURE WELL. THERES NOTHING I CAN SAY BAD ABOUT IT. WHEN THIS ONE DIES I WILL BUY ANOTHER ONE. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this cleaner!!!! This is only the second review Ive ever done and when I do it must be a pretty awesome thing. I reviewed this cleaner and did comparison shopping and found this product to be a great deal. I bought it months ago because I have a very active and messy toddler among other things. I have tan microfiber cushions and pillows on my couch and had recently bought a rather expensive area rug for my living room space which doubles as play space for the little one and seating for guests.(High traffic) Putting the cleaner together was straightforward and easy to assemble(except where to put the large brush attatchment altho fits fine in back). I finally used it for the 1st time last night(10/14) when my toddler at the potty training stage decided to do her business on the couch. months behind anyway I decided to begin. Unlike one of the other reviewers I felt the detergent that came with the product was fine but I did use about 50% more than suggested as some of my cushions were heavily soiled with water milk juice and anything else a child can think to decorate the furniture with. I should menion that about a year ago my cushions and bed were done by Stanley Steamer for a whopping $300 and I had them use a protectant for the fabric but I never spot cleaned cushions often since I didnt want it to lose its effect once I did use the cleaner. These stains on that type of fabric almost appear black so to see my couches look as good as when I first bought them(2008) has me ecstatic about my purchase!!! By time I finished the seat cushions(5) most were dry after doing front back and 3 sides. My hands are small so my only complaint is the hold of the hose for extended periods or when your putting a little extra effort in a stain may make your hands cramp a bit, but that was due to the need of some extra elbow grease needed in some areas. As a female I like seeing the dirty water so you see it working in essence and to know when an area is or is not in need of further cleaning. OH, I must say that I NEVER pretreated either which was another thing that impressed me so about the included cleaner. Using the extra solution I was able to do the cushions and most of my living room floor(10 x 12? or so) with the bottle included. the other thing to note is that the nozzle spray(hose) has a wide coverage which will cause you others or items to be sprayed unless your prepared. The book tells you of this but you dont get the full idea until you see the span(good and bad?). Needless to say altho I have never had another carpet cleaner given the price and the ease of use and it doing what its suppose to do this is hands down the best carpet and upholstry cleaner!!!!Price being the main factor! FULLY RECOMMEND for anyone who values their hard earned money on quality products and knows that price does not determine how good or bad a product is thats why I read reviews! You cant get more honest than the 47%...lol....Great for people with kids n carpet 2! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! I just wish I could show the before, my camera was acting stupid for the before but I will include the after...dont forget to imagine how soiled they were with liquids, chocolate, n sticky finger residue...lol 10/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not impressed i ordered this online and had it shipped to my house. when it arrived it came in just the brand packaging, walmart never put it in a regular walmart box. the side of the box was all smashed in but after opening it it seemed ok. i put the machine together and the handle wouldnt lock in an upright position. i decided to try it out on my livingroom chair anyways. i was happily shampooing along and when i looked back the machine had dumped half of the water tank all over my livingroom floor and after turning it off it just kept gushing out from under it!!! i called the company and they said it was a defective machine and one of the tubes inside the machine must have split and to take it back to my local walmart. so i had to haul the whole machine back to the store. 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every pennie! I have a beige carpet and kids and pets. I thought it would never come clean but one use and it looked brand new again! I couldn't be happier! 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shampooer but for........ light to medium carpet pile, not plush. This does an excellent job in getting out stains expecially pet stains and other stains. with new type of cleaning products designed for these kinds of stains any good shampooer will get out the stains. Many people are in too much of a hurry and then complain it doesn't do as says. One does no shampoo a carpet like you were vacuuming a carpet. It takes time and moving the shampooer very slowly in back and forth movements and sometimes going over a stain several times. I also used a pre-stain treatment for the heavy areas. The carpet (one. bedroom for now) looks like new again. Well, there was one problem with the shampooer, one of the brushes broke off abpit 3/4 finishing the bedroom and could not be fixed; I finished the bedroom without that brush. I think the reason for that brush breaking off is that we have a very thick medium high plush pile which takes a lot of shampoo/water refills. I don't think this shampooer will handle the pile type we have. I took it back and replaced it with the roller brushes vs the 6 little brushes. Other than that, this is a great shampooer. We had a $400 Hoover for over 10 years until it pooped out and had bought this one but not an expensive one because only the upstairs is carpeted and downstairs is wood. 09/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to Use and very Reliable I have been using Hoover Steam Cleaners for years and have recommended them to friends. The two tank system makes it easy to fill cleaning solution and empty the dirty water. The five spin brushes do a great job of lifting the nap of the carpet and really cleaning. The reason I just bought an additional one is I gave my current one to my daughter because she was always borrowing it. 09/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke down after three uses I purchased this about a year ago, only used it about three times total and when I turned it on today, the motor burnt up. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and seems to do a pretty good job. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy on me I found this to be easy to use and better yet easy to clean. Don't be afraid of trying this just because your a senior like me. 07/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Item was at my door in 2 days. Unbelievable. Easy to put together. and wow does it clean. I have owned a bissell pro heat X2 or 6 years and this machine actually cleans and picks up the dirt and cleans the carpets. I have two dogs as well.. UNBELIEVABLE I highly recommend this item !! 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 wow i just got this hoover steam vac wow! it worked wonders on my carpets they were looking so dingey even though i had cleaned them not to long ago. i would recommend this steam vac to my closest frends and family. i am so happy with it. all i can say is wow what a good job cleaning my carpet. 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just shampooed my living room and dining room carpets and am VERY happy with the results. Carpets came out very clean. Love the machine! 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good for the money works great, and so easy to use!! 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoover SteamVac Has Been Dependable This replaces a Hoover SteamVac we have had for over 10 years. Like the updated features making it more cleanable after use and the hot shot feature for getting out extra tough stains. 05/24/2012
31-48 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw189
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp