Bissell Rewind SmartClean Bagless Upright Vacuum, 58F83

Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 551893852
Bissell Rewind SmartClean Bagless Upright Vacuum, 58F83
Rollback
$119.95
$119.95
FREE shipping
Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$17.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$26.71

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Recommended for carpets
  • Bagless upright vacuum
  • Clean carpet sensor tells you when carpets are clean
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Bissell Rewind SmartClean Bagless Upright Vacuum, 58F83has a clean carpet sensor that lets you know when your carpet is clean. The clean filter indicator also makes maintenance easier, since you'll know when your filter needs to be cleaned or replaced. In addition, the vacuum's unique helix cleaning system will actually help keep your filters cleaner for longer. It does this by using internal "ribs" on the easy empty dirt cup to capture dirt and other debris. This forces large particles, dust and other debris down to the bottom of the tank instead of up into the filter, helping the Bissell Upright Vacuum to work more effectively.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Bissell Rewind SmartClean Bagless Upright Vacuum, 58F83has a clean carpet sensor that lets you know when your carpet is clean. The clean filter indicator also makes maintenance easier, since you'll know when your filter needs to be cleaned or replaced. In addition, the vacuum's unique helix cleaning system will actually help keep your filters cleaner for longer. It does this by using internal "ribs" on the easy empty dirt cup to capture dirt and other debris. This forces large particles, dust and other debris down to the bottom of the tank instead of up into the filter, helping the Bissell Upright Vacuum to work more effectively.


    Bissell Rewind SmartClean Bagless Upright Vacuum, 58F83:

    • Recommended for carpets
    • Bagless upright vacuum
    • Clean carpet sensor tells you when carpets are clean
    • Clean filter indicator
    • Helix cleaning system captures debris before it enters the filter
    • 1-year warranty
    • Bissell Rewind SmartClean Bagless Upright Vacuum Model# 58F83


    See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Cable Length: 25'
    Color: Gray ,  Blue
    Recommended Use: Residential
    Cord Length: 25'
    Condition: New
    Material: Other
    Manufacturer Part Number: 58F83
    Primary Shelf ID: 1225051
    Model: 58F83
    Brand: Bissell
    Features: No ,  Carpet
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 30.20 x 15.30 x 11.00 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    149 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    149 reviews | 4 out of 5

    100%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    69
    4 stars
    44
    3 stars
    13
    2 stars
    11
    1 stars
    12
    1-10 of 148 total reviews
    100%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Light and powerful
    6/23/2016

    Customer review by JRH211

    5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by JRH211
    by JRH211

    The vacuum is very light and powerful. Excellent positioning of attachments means that I do not have to carry attachments in my pocket when using the vacuum. Cord is longer than most Bissell machines, this helps with cleaning larger areas. I like the rewind capability for the cord as it saves time. The light indicators also are a major plus. This vacuum will make you think that you were not taking care of your floor surfaces at all with the amount of debris that you will collect in the dirt container.

    JRH211
    Rineyville, KY 42701, USA
    Gender:Male
    Very good vacuum
    10/8/2012

    Customer review by Army wife85

    3.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Army wife85
    by Army wife85

    I got this vacuum as a gift and I have been fairly pleased with it. It does a very good job of getting up dirt that other vacuums have missed and getting up pet hair as well. i use this on my stairs, floors and on my microfiber couch. There are 2 things I am not so fond of with this vacuum: 1) the hose.. it's supposed to be easier than the older model vacuums with just the attachments, this one stretches farther and can reach more places but I find that i have to hold the vacuum or it will fall over when I try to use the hose. It's more of a pain for ne to use the hose to clean my house or stairs because I have to hold the vacuum so it doesn't fall. 2) the filters. You are supposed to be able to remove them and clean them in the sink with water but I found that after I did that just ONCE they smelled moldy almost. Anytime I used the vacuum after that it gave off that funky smell so I ended up having to buy new filters after only a month of having the vacuum.

    Comment from Joe - 10/16/2012

    If you prefer not to wash your filters, you can knock them out as best as you can, but over time you will have to replace them as the dust and dirt will collect. If you do wash them, make sure you let them thoroughly dry. I recommend 48 hours to be safe. You may just want to have 2 sets of filters on hand so you can always use one while the other is drying. Here is a link to get the filters: http://www.bissell.com/parts/?sc=part&productid=2459&partid=4701

    Army wife85
    Fort Riley, Madison, KS 67432, USA
    Gender:Female
    I think this smart vacuum is a smart buy
    9/21/2013

    Customer review by sarahb

    4.0 stars 9/21/2013 by sarahb
    by sarahb

    I really like this vacuum. I've had it for a little more than 1 year. Pros -cleans my floors (mostly carpet) very well -moves around easily -reliable -all but 1 of the filters can be rinsed at home. I love not having the hassle and expense of buying new filters all the time. -it lights up to tell you when filters need to be cleaned -it lights up to tell you when the floor is clean. Not sure how well such a sensor can detect cleanliness, but 1) getting everything up from my carpet is important to maintain it and 2) vacuuming can be a tedious task but watching the light makes it more fun. -the automatic cord rewind is more convenient than I expected Although these are not faults, there are 2 minor things I don't like: -it takes a while for the filters to dry, so I can only wash them if I am completely done with vacuuming for a few days. -it isn't easy to use this to clean carpeted stairs, and there isn't a stair cleaning attachment that fits this machine.

    Comment from Lisa - 9/23/2013

    Thank you for your review. You can order the filters direct; this way you have an extra set on hand instead of waiting to vacuum. Here is the link to order: http://www.bissell.com/parts/?sc=product&productid=8240&icid=ccrr

    sarahb
    San Diego, CA, USA
    Gender:Female
    Wheels lock up and fall off
    5/18/2016

    Customer review by Richieboy300

    3.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Richieboy300
    by Richieboy300

    We purchased this vacuum about 2.5 - 3 years ago and the rear wheels started to lock up. I looked at them and found blue powder from them wearing on the case. Now it is so bad they sometime lock up and even fall off when you are pushing

    Richieboy300
    Florida
    Gender:Male
    Best Quality Performance Vacuum
    6/16/2013

    Customer review by rwharold

    5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by rwharold
    by rwharold

    It is a very powerful vacuum with a 12 amp motor. It is very easy to maneuver and cleans a 15 inch wide edge to edge path. Maintenance is very simple. Just empty the dust cup when full. Occasionally take out the filter cup underneath the dust cup and clean and wash both the outer circular foam filter and the inner circular pleated filter. Be sure to let them both air dry for 24 hours. You may also remove the small lower circular post motor foam filter and wash and air dry. The HEPA filter on the side of the vacuum is not washable and should be replaced annually. Maintenance is very easy. The features that I like most are the retractable 25 foot cord, the head lamp, the red and green lights Clean Carpet Sensor and the Turbo Brush attachment. All-in-all, it is a great vacuum and out performs all the the higher priced vacuums. I would highly recommend the Bissell 58F83 Rewind SmartClean to anyone wanting a great quality powerful vacuum. Best of all it has a 3-year warranty unlike the many others which have only a 1-year warranty.

    rwharold
    Reston, VA, USA
    Gender:Male
    Love It, has just about everything
    2/20/2015

    Customer review by retired50

    5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by retired50
    by retired50

    This vacuum cleaner has everything I want in a vacuum! Assembling it was easy. The first thing I noticed was how quiet the machine was. I can't believe I put up with my old vacuum for so long. Not only was it quieter, but it's powerful. It picks up the dirt and dust on hardwood and carpets, and it's easy to work with. The turbo tool is the best; it makes cleaning the sofa and chair cushions simple. I think my favorite thing is the cord rewind, push the lever and cord rewinds itself. This is great!

    Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    retired50
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Can,t beat this vacuum with a rug cleaner
    12/12/2013

    Customer review by phillly

    5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by phillly
    by phillly
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I have used an Oreck for years but when I tried this, this was the best. It sucked everything out of the carpet and started to take the wallpaper down. I purchased one in Florida used it and when came home to New Jersey bought another. Highly recommend this for cleaning floors, it is a little heavy but it does the job.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    phillly
    Naples, Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    suctions is good and the machine itself is quite
    12/21/2012

    Customer review by pielc

    4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by pielc
    by pielc
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I notice that the vacuum sucks the dust and other debris immediately.Easy to manuver on small area.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    pielc
    oregon
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Perfect
    3/3/2016

    Customer review by sirmixalot

    5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by sirmixalot
    by sirmixalot

    Love it!! This is worth the price definitely.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    sirmixalot
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    I love this vacuum- but the stupid HEPA filter won't stay on!
    5/16/2014

    Customer review by Jeff 61

    4.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Jeff 61
    by Jeff 61

    My wife and I placed this vacuum on our wedding registry, and we were very excited when we received it. We also have an older, smaller model Bissell that we like so much, we still have it. We love this vacuum because it works really well at cleaning the floor- and that's why we asked for it! The suction is excellent and the retractable cord is a really cool feature. Despite our satisfaction with these 2 features, there are 2 complaints that we have. 1. The HEPA Media Filter and filter cover just started randomly blowing off of the machine last week! It's the weirdest thing- every time we turn the machine on, it flies off. We taped it down, but the force from the air was powerful enough to blow through the tape. Annoying! 2. The attachments are also pretty disappointing. Once you attach them to the hose, the suction is absolutely awful. We use our older model Bissell to handle couches curtains, and blinds.

    Jeff 61
    Malden, MA, USA
    Gender:Male
    1-10 of 148 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 148 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 8 questions
    1-3 of 8 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 8 questions See all
    1-3 of 8 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Warranty not available for this item See details

    Warranty Information: Yes
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    The following available options may be selected during checkout:
    Gift message: Add a personal note that we'll include with your gift.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.