See All Reviews
Rated 3 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 I like this lipstick, this is a very subtle color but looks natural. It stays on for quite a few hours, much better than other lipsticks that I have that I paid a higher price. Only reason it got one less star is because it is not as slick and shinny as I would like. 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maybelline SuperStay 14 HR Lipstick I love this lipstick. It doesn't stay on for 14 hours, but it does stay on a lot longer than any other lipsticks I have tried. I like the different colors. I reapply probably every 4-6 hours. It stays on during eating or drinking. Great lipstick. 05/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was looking for a pink shade of lipstick. So I picked it up and decided to try it (perpetual peony). I really like the shade it looks great on. As for the 14hr thing, it doesn't last longer than any other lipstick, but I was looking for a great color, not for a lipstick that would last. 04/15/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does Not Last! Waste of money. There was nothing in this product even slightly resembling a 'long lasting' lipstick, much less a 14 hour lipstick. It also has a 'sticky' finish, but comes off on glasses, napkins, skin, etc. Don't bother. 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use this for blush I have this in "Timeless Crimson" but I don't use it for lipstick. I use it for blush. It's an absolutely PERFECT color and looks 100% natural. After applying, I dust a bit of Sally Hansen - Skin Equalizing Powder Makeup on top of it and it looks like a "natural glow" that stays all day. I absolutely LOVE this for blush. For lipstick no it doesn't have the staying power it claims to have. I use Maybelline's Superstay for lipstick. 06/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not 14hr lipstick My friend and I decided to put this to the test. We went to walmart to buy the lipstick and try it out and see if it stands as to what the commerical says. Well first of all we both bought different colors (Eternal Rose and Infinite Iris). We both put it on and looks matte, there is no shine to it or glossy feel. It is just plain. She put it on and then put some lip gloss on top. We both had our morning drink (coffee). We both had lipstick in our cups. She most than I (maybe because of the lip gloss). Anyways as the day went by, by lunch time (noon) both our lipsticks was almost gone and the only thing we did was drank coffe and water. We had to reaply after lunch. So the moral to the story, is that it does not last 14hrs. The most is 4 hrs and have to reaply. This happens to almost every lipstick. What a shame I liked the color (eternal rose). 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lipstick The color wasn't what I spect but the quality, durability and sensation r just great.....! 04/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stuff! I love everything about this lipstick. The color is lovely and it's very moisturizing and easy to use. It doesn't last 14 hours but it's definitely a good product. 08/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The product was very dark, seemed darker than the picture. It was also not as moist as I expected. I would not purchase this product again. I returned it. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for no-smudge look on old lips! This is good for me. I like little color, no smudge, long lasting lipstick. This is a good choice. 09/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by maybelline superstay 14 hr lipstick Pretty color. Went on nicely. Great color for fair skin. Did not feel dry or yuckly like some long wear lipsticks, and it did not flake off like they do. I would definitly buy this again. In fact, I went to the store and picked out two other shades. 06/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The lipstick dose don't last but maybe 5 min. before it comes off.The color is not the same an it shows in the add picture. 06/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Look really weird on- And doesn't stay on! I have this in 2 colors-I bought one, and one was a gift, and quite strangely, they make my lips/mouth look WAY wider. It's quite weird. Like, if I smile after applying it, my smile looks MUCH longer/wider. I don't like that affect of it. Also, it just doesn't stay on. It comes off just after going about your day normally, and if it's still on, it will come RIGHT off when you eat/drink. Also, it's a really weird feel. It makes my lips feel stiff. They just didn't live up to the standards they claimed. I love Maybelline, but not this product. 09/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This lipstick does NOT stay on 14 hours! I have to keep putting it on several times during the day. I'm very disappointed in this product, and I will not buy it again! 08/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for delivering this to my home for free. The color was too bright for me. Probable best to pick out the color in person. 07/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Maybe 1 HR lipstick? This lipstick didn't last through the first hour of application after having a drink of water. There are others out there that are longer-lasting. 07/23/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would NOT recommend Whe you first apply it, it looks nice, afterwards, in,about 2 hrs it fades away,and leaves a outline of your lips. I'm goig back to L'rea infallible it stays on for hrs. 06/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by ALL I CAN SAY IS IT DOES NOT LAST 14 HRS.. IT LASTS NO LONGER THAN ANY OTHER LIPSTICK 03/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I did not find this product to last the 14 hours it adverstises. Did not last any longer than other lipsticks I have used in the past. Would not buy this again. 10/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Great Value! Got this in Chestnut. Its really moisturizing and smooth and glides on easily. I gave it a 4 out of 5 because it does not last 14 hours (shocker!) but it does last for about 3 to 4 hours with light eating or drinking before it starts to fade. It also smells nice, sort of like candy. I really like it, I will be buying another color. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good This is the best long lasting lip color I've tried yet and I've tried most regular over the counter common types. While it doesn't quite make it as long as it claims for me, it does last several hours. I like the fact that I only need one tube and don't have to bother with separate tubes of color and gloss. It's not drying or sticky. I really like it and I'll buy it in other colors. 09/25/2012
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew228
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp