Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner

Q&A
By: Brother
Walmart #: 551882621
Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

The Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner is a compact and easy-to-use all-in-one that can print, copy, scan and fax. The stylish design and unique, decorative lid of this Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner (Brother Printer MFC-J625DW) is ideal for the small or home office. Share with multiple computers using a wireless network connection. Save paper with auto duplex printing on this all in one printer/copier/fax machine/scanner from Brother Printer (MFC-J625DW). Unattended fax, copy and scan up to 20 page documents using the automatic document feeder. It is compatible with Brother iPrint&Scan free app download that allows you to print images and scan to your Apple, Android or Windows Phone 7 mobile device.

About this item

The Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner is a compact and easy-to-use all-in-one that can print, copy, scan and fax. The stylish design and unique, decorative lid of this Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner (Brother Printer MFC-J625DW) is ideal for the small or home office. Share with multiple computers using a wireless network connection. Save paper with auto duplex printing on this all in one printer/copier/fax machine/scanner from Brother Printer (MFC-J625DW). Unattended fax, copy and scan up to 20 page documents using the automatic document feeder. It is compatible with Brother iPrint&Scan free app download that allows you to print images and scan to your Apple, Android or Windows Phone 7 mobile device.


Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner:
Key Features:

  • Print Speed
    Black: Up to 35 ppm; Color: Up to 27 ppm
  • Print Resolution
    Maximum: Up to 6000 x 1200 dpi
  • Memory Card Slots:
    SD, SDHC, MemoryStick, MemoryStick Pro, MemoryStick Pro Duo
  • Built-in Wireless
  • Energy Star certified
  • Replacement Ink
    LC71BK, LC75BK Black Ink Cartridges, LC71Y, LC75Y Yellow, LC71M, LC75M, Magenta, LC71C, LC75C Cyan Color Ink Cartridges
Additional Specifications
  • Built-in Wireless LAN (802.11b/g/n)
    Print from multiple computers
  • Direct Print Supported
    Memory cards, USB 2.0 port and Pict-bridge enable devices
  • 1.9" touchscreen LCD display
  • Copier Settings:
    Black: Up to 23 cpm, Color: Up to 20 cpm
    Resolution:
  • Fax Settings:
    Modem Speed: 14.4Kbps
  • Scan Settings:
    Optical: Up to 1200 x 2400 dpi, Interpolated: Up to 19,200 x 19,200 dpi
  • Paper & Media Compatibility: 100-sheet input tray, 50-sheet output tray
    Media Types: Letter, Legal, Executive, Envelope (C5 Envelope, Com-10, DL Envelope, Monarch, JE4 Envelope)
System Requirements
  • Compatible Operating Systems: Windows and Mac OS
What's Included
  • Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner (Brother Printer MFC-J625DW)
  • 4 x LC71 Series ink cartridges
  • User's Manual
  • Quick Setup Guide
  • Installation CD-ROM
  • Power supply
  • Power cord
  • Telephone line cord
  • USB cable not included. To shop for a USB printer cable, click here

ENERGY STAR®
Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.

Specifications

Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: MFC-J625DW
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 22.9
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 19.0 x 10.0 x 18.0
Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
Origin of Components: USA or Imported
Walmart No.: 551882621
Show
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
6
1-5 of 101 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Versatile and good quality
11/11/2012

Customer review by wildkatblue

4.0 stars 11/11/2012 by wildkatblue
by wildkatblue

Setting up the wireless connection was super easy with my cisco router. The slowest part was installing the driver on the laptop. Note the printer only allows the driver to be set up on 2 devices. You have to purchase additional 5 pack to add more devices. That was not clear in any reviews or spec sheets prior to purchase. Printing and scanning is very simple. Lots of advanced options. Comes with the ink. Use the quick set up guide and there should be no questions. Used walmart site to store for free ship. with tax paid $104. This printer is large and somewhat heavy. LCD info screen is bright. Printer on/off feature is very responsive.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildkatblue
walla walla, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far I am really Happy with it!
11/12/2012

Customer review by Timeless2012

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Timeless2012
by Timeless2012

I bought the Brother MFC-J625DW all in one printer. Set up was fairly uncomplicated for both wireless and cable connection. This is my first Brother. I have had HP for forever and I have grown to hate them. Print quality is OK, I haven't used photo paper just cheap copy paper. I just needed a dependable device that prints, scans and faxes when I need it to. So far for my needs I give it 5 stars....wireless printing is a great bonus too, my son has a wireless connection on his laptop and now I don't have to stop what I am doing and print something for him.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timeless2012
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy, but some diffculity installing
11/19/2012

Customer review by dudesowner

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by dudesowner
by dudesowner

The procuct arrived as promised. The Pictures of the product did not show what I recieved, and not labeled well. The touch screen was great but the instructions were very poor on selecting and changing to caps. I installed my main computer on USB and my Lap Top of WiFi. They are operating to my expectations as had another brother for some years

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dudesowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, value & delivery speed.
11/13/2012

Customer review by BootScoot2

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by BootScoot2
by BootScoot2

A friend recommended the Brother line of Inkjet printers. When I saw this unit on sale at Walmart.co with Free shipping to store 2 miles from my home, it was a no brainer. I love my new printer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BootScoot2
Brooklyn Park, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a fast and multi function printer/scanner
10/26/2012

Customer review by Cwolf

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Cwolf
by Cwolf

I took this replace of my HP all in one printer. The setup is easy and wireless make it easy to place anywhere with a socket(also phone line if you want to use the fax). Scanning to PC or media is really handy but don't like the touch screen. The response on the touch screen is not so good and it is not necessary to put arrow and select key as a physical key. Anyway, fax pickup on ring tone 4 is shorter than expect. There is time it pick up as fax if we don't pick up as fast as 4 ring. ADT and duplex is an advance feature. Photo printing is not acceptable (not sure about paper or ink or equipment problem)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cwolf
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 101 total reviews See all
1-5 of 101 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 9 questions
1-3 of 9 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 9 questions See all
1-3 of 9 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: 1 Year See details

Supplier Warranty: This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state.

The manufacturer warrants this product to the original purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of one year from the date of the original purchase.

The manufacturer agrees, at our option, during the warranty period, to repair any defect in material or workmanship or to furnish an equal new, renewed or comparable product (whichever is deemed necessary) in exchange without charges, subject to verification of the defect or malfunction and proof of the date of purchase. Subsequent replacement products are warranted for the balance of the original warranty period.

Who is covered? This warranty is extended to the original retail purchaser for products purchased and used in the U.S.A.

What is covered? This warranty covers all defects in material and workmanship in this product. The following are not covered: installation/removal costs, damage resulting from accident, misuse, abuse, neglect, product modification, improper installation, incorrect line voltage, unauthorized repair or failure to follow instructions supplied with the product, or damage occurring during return shipment of the product.

Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list