Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1024 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a score!!! I cannot believe what a great product I got for the price I paid. I saw the vacuum for $169. So very very powerful. Lightweight. I vaccumed my rugs 2x with 2 different vaccum cleaners befOre using the Bissel. One pass, the amount of cat hair it picked up was astounding!!! Thank you Walmart for such great products/at such great prices!!! I was able to use my saving on other well needed items( one being a haircut!) Keep up the good work. Thank you for looking out for the people who struggle to get by during a rough economic time. Thank again! I'll be back. 11/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Vacuum!! I do a lot of house cleaning whether it be my house or clients houses and this is a great vacuum to get the job done!!! I bought 2 of them!! Super easy to clean the filters and it picks up everything!!!! Just a great vacuum over all! No need to waste your money on a $500 one when this one does the same exact thing!! So easy to use as well and not heavy! I wouldnt sit here and write a review if it wasnt true..so if your looking for something in your budget please get this!! 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacuum EVER! I have owned many vacuums in my life, some that I paid $$$ for. I have never been more pleased with any vacuum that I am with this Bissell. It really does the job, and it's easy to use. Maintaining the vacuum definitely ups its performance, so I do suggest keeping the various parts clean (manufacturer's suggestion is to rinse the filters in warm, soapy water every now & then), and check the roller to remove strings that have wound around it. EXCELLENT product at a great price! (Also, WalMart delivered the vac in only a few days.) 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by OutStanding buy and product Under $50 bucks and out cleaned my ORECK hands down. I have hard floors, carpeted floors and throw rugs. This Bissell does it all and very very well. This is the best buy of any product I have made this entire year. Every time my Daughter came to visit me and do some cleaning, she complained about the Oreck being hard to move on the carpeting and was not doing a good job. after the 3rd time hearing this, I said take me to Walmart. We brought it home, she put it together, about 12 minutes. Vacuumed the whole place and got enough dirt into it to fill the bag on the Oreck. (The dirt was not visible until it was sucked up) If I have to replace this even once a year, i will be way ahead and recommend it to all who need a vacuum for their home. 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by For around fifty-sixty bucks, this device outperformed my expectations. This vacuum is only intended to be used in a small carpeted room. The suction is very strong, picks up everything, and does not seem to loose suction, given that you clean the filters and empty the dirt container on a regular basis. It is light as well. The handle is a bit short, but then again I am not spending more than 20 min using it so it is not really a concern. I have used Hoover, Eureka, and Dirt Devil in the past. This by far is the best unit in all aspects such as suction performance, ergonomics, weight, easy of operation, etc (but don't get me wrong, this is not a Dyson...) I recommend this vacuum with its given price without any reservations. 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! I have two dogs and two cats, it picks up hair great. The secret to not getting clogs is run it over the same path a couple times. I found the only thing it doesn't pick up is the stray cat litter lying on the floor. I just suck it up when I'm using the on-board attachments to clean the couch! Keep the filters clean and it will run forever. Could use a longer cord and rubber on the upholstery tool would help pick up hair easier. 09/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tough Piece of machine I work in a small restaurant where we use this vacuum. It is used and abused by the employees there and it still keeps going. And as long as you occasionally clean out all the filters for basic up keep, you will have a machine that can take what you can throw at it. 09/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFULL EVEN USED AS A SHOP VAC!! BOUGHT THIS A FEW YEARS AGO(3???) still works wonderfully!!! never have had any problems in fact a year ago, under our house was filled with water, used this vaccume to suck out the water from the crawl space. STILL WORKS PERFECT!!!! to this day we have ours and are happy with it 4 people in our family actually own this same vaccume. Totally worth the money. P.S picks up dog hair wonderfully only con i hate cleaning the filters they get so dirty have to clean mine after every use ... but guess that means its sucking up alot huh lol 09/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful!! Upon reading the rave reviews of this vacuum, I was still skeptical of its performance for a $50.00 vacuum. I sent for it to try it out. I AM NOT SORRY!! This vacuum is UNDERRATED. I ssembled with 2 screws provided, and fired it up. Suction is awesome! Albeit a tad noisy, as was stated, in some reviews, but tolerable. After all you're not running it 24/7 . I'll bet their are much more expensive units out there, which don't perform this well. Another product purchased from, Walmart, which is all it's advertised to be and more. I ordered this on 9/11, and arrived 9/13. Girls, Get this one!! 09/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Short life Don't bother if you have pets. I bought this vacuum two months ago and it stopped working today. Called company and because no place in area to take for repairs, I have to pay for shipping to a repair shop to get it fixed. Vacuums are not light. The cost of shipping, I might as well buy another. 08/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some drawbacks My Dyson decided to break Christmas Eve day when I had relatives coming for dinner. I thought I would just run to Walmart and buy the cheapest vacuum they had to get me through and I would deal with the Dyson later. After vacuuming one room I was amazed at how powerful it was, and it was lightweight and very easy to move around. I thought to myself that it was because it was new and I shouldn't expect this honeymoon to last. But I am still a happy camper after over two years. I have dogs and this thing really gets up the hair and fluffs up the carpet like my Dyson never did. When I bought this one the price was $39 and the only drawback was that the filters and canister got really dirty very quickly and I would have to wash them every couple of weeks or more. That wasn't so bad, but the filters took 2 or 3 days to completely dry. I decided to get an extra set of filters but discovered that the Arm and Hammer replacement filters cost $16 for the two parts, they were not washable and had to be replaced every 3 months. After two or three replacements, I could have bought a second vacuum with washable filters. Light bulb. Instead of filters I bought a second vacuum and I couldn't be happier. Now when I wash the filters for one, the other one is ready to go. It also helps to have a second vacuum to clean the fine dirt that collects inside the first one when you disable it to wash the filters. (I have found that washing them outside with the hose is the best way) All this might sound crazy but it works great for me, there's no down time, and I always have a backup. I figure if one does happen to stop working, the cost to replace it is one tenth the cost of a new Dyson. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by How dirty is my house! I love watching the clear canister so I can see the vacuum picking up the dirt. It's incredible how much dirt it picks up, but where is all this dirt coming from! And what was my vacuum before doing! I would change a bag once a month with my old vacuum. With this one I change it with every room! On the upside, changing the cup is easy/ no hassle. My kids get a kick out of seeing how much dirt gets sucked up, so they actually are arguing over who GETS to vacuum! LOVING it! SO far. If you are grossed out by seeing the dirt and thinking that's my dead skin cells, this vacuum is probably not for you. If you don't like throwing away the dirt and having it just loose in your trash can rather than in a bag, this vacuum may not be for you. 07/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does a great job picking up the unseen dirt and dust. I was amazed at how much this vacuum picked up when I thought my floors were clean. 07/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacuum I needed a new vacuum after my bagged hoover (which i loved and didn't want to replace) needed a new beater brush. it also had a few splits in the cord and a split in the suction hose. I researched the vacuums on here, seeing that the more expensive ones had poor reviews and the cheaper ones had great reviews. I chose this bagless one with much apprehension because i disliked that when you emptied the canister all the yuck went in the air. Also I believed my bagged hoover still got great suction with the bags, although buying bags really had become a hassle and I couldn't find my bag size anymore, so I started going with a similiar and cheaper bag. I went to the store and bought this vacuum, put it together quickly, and started using it. I couldn't believe how much yuck came off my 3 month old carpet! I have a golden retriever and the poor thing can't help it but he sheds sooo much. This vacuum pulled so much dog hair and small particulate matter out of the carpet I was ashamed I kept my old vacuum for so long. As far as emptying the canister, I empty it into my outside garbage can. It tends to not throw out so much dust because I have dog hair mixed in. I still find this part of a bagless vacuum nasty! The only reason I give this vacuum a 4 is because the cord is about 10 feet too short. My old vacuum had a longer cord and I could go all over my house without having to move the plug. 07/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use and clean Did lot of research on the cheap and best vacuum cleaners and finally decided on this one because of the good reputation the brand has and more-over meets our budget. Very easy to operate and picks up dirt from carpet, has excellent suction that picks up all the hair from ground or carpet. Haven't tried on the hard floor. Looks lot heavy, but easy to maneuver. 06/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend it :) Highly recommend this vacuum. I'm very happy with this purchase, price is awesome! 05/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I began to realize my old vaccuum was not working so I bought this one from Walmart. When I used it the first time...I could tell my old one was not working at all!! It really has alot of suctioning power and does a great job!! I strongly recommend this vaccuum..so far it has been great. My daughter also has this same one and she loves it!!! 05/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I was talking to my mom and telling her I needed a new vacuum......she clled me right back regarding the ad in the paper. I ordered and on-line and received it within a week. I am still amazed at how well it is picking up cat hair and litter. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with a pet. I am slowly getting my carpet back to its normal color. I am amazed also at the dirt it is picking it up. 03/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacuum I ever used! I had never used a Bissell product before buying this. From this point on I will purchase Bissell products. What sold me is one of our rooms has a dark blue rug in it that pretty much covers the whole floor. I use to have to clean this on my hands and knees with a hose attachment. The Bissell cleans it spotless without having to get on my hands and knees and without having to use any attachments. That in itself has sold me on Bissell products. Besides that you can't beat the price and it only cost me 97 cents to have it shipped to my home. 03/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacuum EVER!! We have owned a Eureka, Hoover and a Dirt Devil they never really lasted too long. Wheels broke on the Eureka had to get replacements waited two weeks. In the mean time my husband made one out of wood and it worked better than the plastic! The above listed 3 didn't have much power. This BISSELL is the BEST. Great SUCKTION, POWERFUL!!! We have owned this for a year and it still works like it did the first day. We use it daily with 3 boys leaving a trail! 03/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy I bought this vacuum when I moved into my apartment, a little less than a year ago and it worked great for the first few months, but I have had issues with it since! And now it doesn't pick up anything! I have cleaned it, changed out the belt (since it broke on me already), and still nothing...I'm very disappointed in this product. 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT My husband and I purchased this vacuum about 5 years ago, and it has been through alot! We are going to be purchasing a new one because the cord to the vacuum was chewed on by one of my dogs! This is a great vacuum at a great price! 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great cheap vacuum I purchased this vacuum 4 weeks ago. I wanted a cheap lightweight upright for keeping upstairs. I already have a dyson which was far too heavy to lug around. I have to admit I chose this vacuum because it was bagless and reasonably priced. Upon unboxing the vacuum it felt quite plastic and I wondered if it really was up to the job. I put it together and gave it a try and was suitably impressed. The suction is great and you can change the settings for lower or higher level (floor or carpet/rug). I have used it a number of times now and am perfectly happy. If I had any complaint it is the cord isn't quite long enough to reach from one side of the room to the other. Other than that a perfect buy. 01/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Vacuum Ever! I bought this vacuum because of the ow price, and I have owned a bissell before, and was happy with the product. However, the first time I used it, I was very disappointed. Like my husband says, "you get what you pay for." DO NOT GET THIS VACUUM if you have kids and/or dogs. I tried vacuuming my daughter's rug, and it didn't pick up anything! I do not recommend this to anyone! 01/01/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by It starts good but fades fast When I first bought this, I was very happy as it worked great. After about two months of using it, it pretty much stopped working. I'll roll it over something like a little piece of paper and it will still be there. Thinking there might just be something wrong with it, I went out and got another one; the same thing happened. I found out my gf had the same produce and had an identical experience. It's a piece of junk. I finally just got the Hoover and it works sooo much better. 12/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. This is THE WORST vacuum I have owned. It doesn't have much suction, and blows around most of what you want vacuumed. The vacuum itself looks dirty when finished. I tried vacuuming furniture & it didn't pick up any pet hair, sand particles, or lint. When using a powder carpet deodorizer the room looked like a white haze as I vacuumed-I actually had to buy another vacuum to finish the room. Spend the extra money & get a decent vacuum! 11/28/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eats belts i have had the vacuum for about a year now and have gone through at least 5 belts. The first belt broke a week after iI got the vacuum, should have returned it then! The suction and features of the vacuum are great, and I love that I don't have to buy filters for it, But it is a pain to be in the middle of vacuuming only to have the belt break and not have another backup on hand. i have never had to change a belt this much in years of owning a vacuum, much less in under a year! 11/11/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Waste your time or money. This vaccum sounded great when I read the reviews. It is a waste of money and time, buy a dirt devil. The Vacuum did not stay standing at all, I guess the lever that holds it up was broken. The suction on the hose was not powerful at all compared to the dirt devil I had. Also when you use the hose part, the opening where it is usually connected kept shooting out dust. I returned it the next day. 09/29/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another one to the LANDFILL Like another reviewer said " the motor started making an atrocious grinding noise. There is also a burning smell and it's not the belt." Another junk product to fill the landfills. My 4th vacuum is now in the process of dying with the same symptoms. I kept going back to this vacuum because it was inexpensive... hoping the next one they'll have fixed/redesigned the "issue". Works fine until it starts having this problem. Not one of them has lasted a year. It's the turning mechanism inside the beater bar that ultimately gets locked up for some reason and of course they don't sell this part in the stores! They should because my local dump will be receiving my 4th vacuum soon. I'm going back to bagged vacuums... I HATED cleaning the filters on bagless... so gross! 09/27/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Solid cleaner but probably won't last long I owned this vacuum for a couple of months now. It is a very good performer for the price. I have a cat and it's been awesome at picking up his fur. The suction has been great. The problem is I've only used it about five times before the motor started making an attrocious grinding noise. There is also a burning smell and it's not the belt. Surprisingly, it still works, but I am not sure for how long. I didn't expect much with the price tag (it was actually cheaper in the store than online) but I was hoping to get at least a year out of it. 07/20/2010
61-90 of 879 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew323
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp