Similar items in stock

Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, Black/Red, 68C7

Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 007438283
Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, Black/Red, 68C7
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum offers exclusive helix dirt separation system that captures more fine dust in the dirt container to keep your filters clean longer. This extends the suction power and cleaning performance of your vacuum. The 15-inch wide cleaning path requires less passes on carpet for a quicker clean, and the clear large capacity dirt container allows for more room to room cleaning and less emptying. The rotating TurboBrush Tool along with the other on-board tools makes for convenient total home cleaning! Plus, the multi-layer filtration makes the PowerForce Helix Turbo perfect for total home cleaning.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum offers exclusive helix dirt separation system that captures more fine dust in the dirt container to keep your filters clean longer. This extends the suction power and cleaning performance of your vacuum. The 15-inch wide cleaning path requires less passes on carpet for a quicker clean, and the clear large capacity dirt container allows for more room to room cleaning and less emptying. The rotating TurboBrush Tool along with the other on-board tools makes for convenient total home cleaning! Plus, the multi-layer filtration makes the PowerForce Helix Turbo perfect for total home cleaning.


Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, Black/Red, 68C7:

  • Recommended for carpet and above floor
  • Bagless, upright system
  • Cleaning path width: 15"
  • Large capacity Easy Empty Dirt Cup collection
  • Multi-layer filtration
  • Helix dirt-separation system
  • Includes rotating TurboBrush tool and crevice tool
  • Features a Dual Cleaning Edge
  • 1-year limited warranty
  • Model# 68C7


See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Cleaning Path Width: 15 inches
Primary Color: Black
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
Model No.: 68C7
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 17.3
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 12.5 x 15.0 x 44.0
Walmart No.: 7438283
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

212 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

212 reviews | 4 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
32
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 stars
30
1-15 of 212 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pulls like a shopvac, but with HEPA!
1/16/2016

Customer review by bobbofly

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by bobbofly
by bobbofly

I used to love my type7 bagged Bissell, but I look at it now & it's like seeing an old flame who's nowhere near as hot as your new girl - "yeah, Babe, we'll hook up for sure some time. Uh, gotta go, bye!" (Shameface). Seriously, though - this thing picks up dog hair & gunk I didn't even know I had - stuff I was even steam cleaning over! Folks mentioning reduced efficiency over time, here's the deal: bissell uprights sometimes clog at the little plastic flextube leading from the beater bar to the main hose, Easy to disassemble & clean with a hangar-wire. Takes all of ten minutes. Remove the belt guard plate on the bottom & lay the upper part of the vacuum down like you're cleaning under the bed, & that flextube can be slid right out for unplugging. Check the main hose while you're at it. Try not to pick up any toothpicks, Q-Tips, large twigs, etc. & you shouldn't have too many probs. & yes, you can clean the curved Hepa filter on the front with water, just don't go scrubbing on it. Or better yet blow it out with compressed air from a compressor, just be GENTLE.

bobbofly
Sun Valley, NV
Gender:Male
Buyer Beware.
1/27/2016

Customer review by mmantai

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by mmantai
by mmantai

I have bought not one.. Not two.. But THREE of these vacuums for a tiny 900 sqft apartment (all within only 8 months.. WHAT?!?!) and the belt has snapped on ALL of them in less than three months. Cleaned the brush head after every use as well as cleaned out the canister. The power is fantastic and it cleans our carpets very well but wow I can't get over the terrible quality of the parts. Will never buy this vacuum again. So disappointed.

mmantai
a, Edmonton, AB T6W, Canada
Gender:Female
Good Vac
1/22/2016

Customer review by Carl

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Carl
by Carl

I bought a Bissell pet Carpet cleaner first and decided I needed a good Vac to go along with the cleaner. The carpet cleaner worked so good I stayed with the Bissell and it had good reviews. It is much quicker and easier to use than the old vacuum I had been using and does a much better job. Maybe I should have given it a 5 star rating but I'm still getting used to them.

Carl
Worcester, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Very Stiff Hose
1/18/2016

Customer review by Gene

2.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Gene
by Gene

I have had this vacuum for a few months and haven't used it as much as I should. The problem is that the hose is so stiff that when I try to reach out a couple of feet the hose pulls the machine over. I would love to have a replacement hose which is more flexible but I doubt that Bissell has one which is not so stiff as the one they put on this machine.

Gene
Manitou Springs, CO, USA
Gender:Male
It use to work great
12/18/2015

Customer review by shelly66

3.0 stars 12/18/2015 by shelly66
by shelly66

I bought this vacuum a little over a year ago and now it has no suction. I cleaned out everything. When I unhook the hose that suction works but I can't vacuum my whole house with like that. I will have to say we did use the vacuum a lot, we have 3 dogs so that might have contributed to the problem. I am going out tomorrow to buy a new vacuum I think I am going to buy a hoover this time. See if that lasts longer than one year..

Comment from Nikki - 12/22/2015

Hi Shelly - If were getting suction to the hose but not the floor then either there's a clog in the lower hose or the brush/belt may be broken. Both of these are easy fixes so please give us a call, we can help! 1-800-237-7691

shelly66
Detroit, MI, USA
Gender:Female
I love it!!!
12/14/2015

Customer review by tabby2312

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by tabby2312
by tabby2312

This vacuum cleaner is amazing. I have had no trouble at all with it. I like that the filters are washable as well, and the Fabreeze filters work great. I would vacuum every day if I didn't work six days a week.

tabby2312
Little Rock, AR
Gender:Female
Great product, except...!
7/7/2012

Customer review by pmae

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by pmae
by pmae

I originally purchased this Bissell Vacuum cleaner the beginning of June, 2012. I have had other Bissell vacuums in the past and been pleased with them. This time though I wanted a slightly better model as I have been having many more problems with my allergies (plus I own a cat!). It worked really well and brought my shag carpeting back to life! It sucked up the cat hair and worked MUCH better than the one I had before. BUT, I left it running and sitting on my shag carpeting while I moved a chair out of the way. That was a mistake, as it caused my rug to melt and mat, as well as causing it to melt onto the bar and brush on the underside. I did exchange it and got the same one (that shows how much I liked this model!), BUT now I don't leave it sitting still for even 1 second to avoid the same problem. I don't know why that happened, but I did want to put out a word of warning. The vacuum itself moves very nicely even on the deep shag rug I have, and also works well on my bare floors and very low pile rugs. Just don't let it sit while running in one spot!

Comment from Joe - 7/18/2012

Pmae, there are several other vacuums that may be better suited for you. These models all have brush on/off switches: http://www.bissell.com/product_comparison.aspx?ids=2465,2464,20874&icid=ccrr

pmae
Norfolk, VA, USA
Gender:Female
Superior suction, GREAT Attachments
7/21/2015

Customer review by Older then Dirt

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by Older then Dirt
by Older then Dirt

My first "bagless" vaccumm. I'm a bit concerned that over time the suction will diminish but right now, I'm betting it could "suck golf balls through a garden hose". I was surprised to see all the dog hair my old vacuum missed over time. The darn canister was almost full on the first use- all dog hair. The BEST attachment is the portable suction head. Great for stairs, furniture and the like. One note about attaching this suction head mounting bracket to your machine handle #during assembly out of the box#: the mounting bracket is supposed to slide down into the smaller hole. Well, I tried my darndest and couldn't get it to lock in place. I put a slight coat of dishwashing soap on the narrow part of the hole and it slid in with a minimum of effort. It would be nice if they included that tip in the set-up instructions

Older then Dirt
By the Shore, New Jersey
Gender:Male
WORST VACCUM EVER
10/15/2015

Customer review by Jon62

1.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Jon62
by Jon62

Bought brand new, had to clean up broken glass on tile and removed the large and medium sized pieces. Didn't pick up ANY small or extra small pieces, went to put it back in box to return and hit the tilt button to get the bottom back in when all the glass came out the bottom. There was NO glass in container. Did not pickup small hay pieces and very little dirt. Returning it tonight!

Comment from Nikki - 10/22/2015

Sorry to hear this happened john! It sounds like there was a clog in the lower hose which prevent the glass to be suctioned up. If you still have the unit this video will help! http://www.bissell.com/how-to-clear-a-clog-powerforce-vacuum/?productid=20629&cid=ccscocial2107

Jon62
Queen Creek AZ
Gender:Male
not what i expected
10/13/2015

Customer review by mentalphysicsw

1.0 stars 10/13/2015 by mentalphysicsw
by mentalphysicsw

i have had this vacuum for only a little over a month and the motor is making a very loud noise. I am not happy with your product. i bought 2 of these and had to exchange the first one within the first month. I work at a retreat center and am having a hard time finding decent vacuums

Comment from Lisa - 10/15/2015

Sorry to hear this! A loud motor can be a symptom of dirty filters letting debris into the motor. Since this is being used commercially make sure to keep an extra eye on these filters. We also make a line of commercial vacuums that could better fit your needs! If you have any issues with the replacement vacuum check out our commercial line here: http://www.bissellcommercial.com/

mentalphysicsw
yucca valley
Gender:Female
Good suction
10/18/2015

Customer review by Joey03

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Joey03
by Joey03

Best economical vacuum I have purchased with powerful suction my old vacuum did not pull out as much dirt as my new power force helix. I would recommend.

Joey03
Signal Hill, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My new vacuum
10/15/2015

Customer review by Betty8

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Betty8
by Betty8

I really like the vacuum. It picks up fine dust and I have allergies. Our other bissell was smaller. I like all the attachments. I am hoping it will last a long time. I like the easy clean bag less dirt catcher. Very easy and efficient

Betty8
Pensacola fl
Gender:Female
Excellent!!!
10/9/2015

Customer review by Jesi27

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Jesi27
by Jesi27

I have used all Bissell products for my home and business and find that the company sells an amazing product, from an owner of pets and running an entire operations of Hotel Cleaning I have utilized the cleaning products and vacuums from even the BIG GREEN shampooer for our everyday use in the Hotel. Thank You Bissell for such great products!!!

Jesi27
Bethlehem, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My new Bissell
10/18/2015

Customer review by LittleMomma2009

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by LittleMomma2009
by LittleMomma2009

This is a great vacuum and inexpensive. My favorite vacuum so far!

LittleMomma2009
Lincoln City, OR, USA
Gender:Female
GOOD VACUUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/8/2015

Customer review by dobald

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by dobald
by dobald

I LOVE THIS VACUUM I HAD IT like 2 years and it works just fin but i need a couple new parts not becouse IT STOPED WORKINg becouse i want it to last me so i need a rollor power brush and a the bottom plate that goes under the vacuum

dobald
Lahoma, OK 73754, USA
Gender:Male
1-15 of 212 total reviews See all
1-15 of 212 reviews

Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 43 questions
1-3 of 43 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
I wanted to see how this was on hard wood floors? As I live in Charleston sc and we track in a lot of sand?? If anyone can give any advice that would be great! Thank you
by Blutigs1 2/26/2012
11 answers
  • A. WORKS GREAT ON ALL SURFACES. JUST ADJUST HEIGHT ON WHETHER IT'S CARPET OR BARE FLOORS. ALSO CLEAN FILTERS REGULARLY FOR OPTIMUM SUCTION.
    by hairydogowner9/30/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This vacuum works really well on hardwood floor and it would pick up sand greatly.
    by Didasman5/30/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Great on my kitchen tile.
    by Grannyfran15/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. DONT BUY THIS ONE it is worthless it has very little suction and on hardwood it wont pick up at all it just blows all the dirt out behind it this is trash save your money
    by iloveshopping9910/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Well I don't have hardwood floor, I have tile floors. While it does an "ok" job of cleaning the floor, it could do a lot better. As for how it sucks up sand, can't help with that.
    by pouncez5/19/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Works fine on linoleum, should work fine on hardwood floors. Should mop afterwards, as things do get ground in, if too long between.
    by withheld104/9/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I use it on my hard wood floors and it works good. You can adjust the vacume for diffrent floor types.
    by MELI844/2/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. This vacuum cleaner is excellent on bare floors, and also on carpets
    by Bwhite114/2/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Works well on our pergo, but I don't have sand that needs to be vacuumed up.
    by EveningRose1/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have hardwood floors and it works great. I use to use a hoover and when it when acroos the floor, it was very noisy compared to on the rug. This machine is much quieter on the floor and works nicely. I am very happy with it.
    by StatenIslandAnnie3/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 43 questions See all
1-3 of 43 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  2 Year See details

Supplier Warranty: 2 YEAR LIMITED
Safety Requirements: N/A
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.