Similar items in stock

Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, Black/Red, 68C7

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • Exclusive Helix System for lasting performance
  • Extra-wide cleaning path for fewer passes
  • Multi-layer filtration
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • Exclusive Helix System for lasting performance
  • Extra-wide cleaning path for fewer passes
  • Multi-layer filtration


    Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, Black/Red, 68C7:

    • Recommended for carpet and above floor
    • Bagless, upright system
    • Cleaning path width: 15"
    • Large capacity Easy Empty Dirt Cup collection
    • Multi-layer filtration
    • Helix dirt-separation system
    • Includes rotating TurboBrush tool and crevice tool
    • Features a Dual Cleaning Edge
    • 1-year limited warranty
    • Model# 68C7


    See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

  • Specifications

    Cord Length: 20'
    Clearing Width: 15"
    Amps: 10 Amp
    Color: Red ,  Black
    Manufacturer Part Number: 68C7
    Brand: Bissell
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 216 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    216 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    216 reviews | 4 out of 5

    33%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    126
    4 stars
    33
    3 stars
    17
    2 stars
    7
    1 stars
    33
    1-10 of 216 total reviews
    33%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Pulls like a shopvac, but with HEPA!
    1/16/2016

    Customer review by bobbofly

    5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by bobbofly
    by bobbofly

    I used to love my type7 bagged Bissell, but I look at it now & it's like seeing an old flame who's nowhere near as hot as your new girl - "yeah, Babe, we'll hook up for sure some time. Uh, gotta go, bye!" (Shameface). Seriously, though - this thing picks up dog hair & gunk I didn't even know I had - stuff I was even steam cleaning over! Folks mentioning reduced efficiency over time, here's the deal: bissell uprights sometimes clog at the little plastic flextube leading from the beater bar to the main hose, Easy to disassemble & clean with a hangar-wire. Takes all of ten minutes. Remove the belt guard plate on the bottom & lay the upper part of the vacuum down like you're cleaning under the bed, & that flextube can be slid right out for unplugging. Check the main hose while you're at it. Try not to pick up any toothpicks, Q-Tips, large twigs, etc. & you shouldn't have too many probs. & yes, you can clean the curved Hepa filter on the front with water, just don't go scrubbing on it. Or better yet blow it out with compressed air from a compressor, just be GENTLE.

    bobbofly
    Sun Valley, NV
    Gender:Male
    Great product, except...!
    7/7/2012

    Customer review by pmae

    4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by pmae
    by pmae

    I originally purchased this Bissell Vacuum cleaner the beginning of June, 2012. I have had other Bissell vacuums in the past and been pleased with them. This time though I wanted a slightly better model as I have been having many more problems with my allergies (plus I own a cat!). It worked really well and brought my shag carpeting back to life! It sucked up the cat hair and worked MUCH better than the one I had before. BUT, I left it running and sitting on my shag carpeting while I moved a chair out of the way. That was a mistake, as it caused my rug to melt and mat, as well as causing it to melt onto the bar and brush on the underside. I did exchange it and got the same one (that shows how much I liked this model!), BUT now I don't leave it sitting still for even 1 second to avoid the same problem. I don't know why that happened, but I did want to put out a word of warning. The vacuum itself moves very nicely even on the deep shag rug I have, and also works well on my bare floors and very low pile rugs. Just don't let it sit while running in one spot!

    Comment from Joe - 7/18/2012

    Pmae, there are several other vacuums that may be better suited for you. These models all have brush on/off switches: http://www.bissell.com/product_comparison.aspx?ids=2465,2464,20874&icid=ccrr

    pmae
    Norfolk, VA, USA
    Gender:Female
    Great
    2/27/2016

    Customer review by Tiffany

    4.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Tiffany
    by Tiffany

    I used to own a more expensive vacuum and was constantly having problems with it. Finally it broke. I bought this vacuum for the price. I needed a new one and didn't have a lot of money to spend. It works fantastic! The only problem I have is it seems you have to wash out the collection cup and filter every time I vacuum. But it doesn't take that long and it does a great job at doing what it's supposed to do, picking up dirt!

    Tiffany
    Indiana, USA
    Gender:Female
    Terrible experience
    2/27/2016

    Customer review by red

    1.0 stars 2/27/2016 by red
    by red

    I have had this bissell for about a year and it has lost suction and it is even stated on the box this will NEVER lose suction "yeah right" I will NEVER buy another bissell EVER again!!!!

    Comment from Juan - 3/1/2016

    Oh no! Have you had a chance to clean the filters or check for clogs? Here are a few steps that should return suction to your PowerForce: http://www.bissell.com/support/helpful-resources/faqs/faq-detail-page?id=6c54c696-fde7-4f87-b8fb-1c6148573012&cid=ccsocial2107

    red
    Dayton, OH, USA
    Gender:Female
    Massive flaw that ruins an otherwise serviceable vacuum
    5/21/2013

    Customer review by CodyC

    1.0 stars 5/21/2013 by CodyC
    by CodyC

    This isn't a bad vacuum altogether. It vacuums well, it's easy to use, and it's cheap and easy to assemble. What ends up ruining it completely is the hose. The collection hose needs to be connected to a socket on the back of the vacuum to deposit the detritus into the collector. The problem is that the hose simply attaches to the socket through two tiny protrusions on the end that fit into slots on the socket. It doesn't actually lock, and even a minor jostling (such as tilting the vacuum up to lock it upright after you finish) will promptly cause the hose to fall out. Even worse, the hose can be turned 180 degrees and inserted upside-down, which looks completely identical to the proper position but will fall out simply from gravity, or if you look at it funny. Did I mention that if the hose falls out, you'll end up with trash falling at your feet and the vacuum no longer works at all?

    Comment from Lisa - 5/23/2013

    Thank you for your review. The hose should lock in place by twisting it to the right; if not you do have a warranty with your machine. Please contact us at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/

    CodyC
    Longwood, FL, USA
    Gender:Male
    Don't bother
    2/11/2014

    Customer review by Ragean

    1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Ragean
    by Ragean

    I have had this vacuum about 4 months and have concluded that this is probably the worst engineered vacuum I have ever owned. Unless the foam filter is cleaned each time it is used, it doesn't even pick up the smallest piece of lint. We'll see how long the filter lasts. Then when you pull the filter out to clean it, dust flies out everywhere. There is more dust inside the vacuum than inside the filter so I am constantly cleaning the vacuum. The hose is so short that when you try to reach out, the vacuum falls over and dust goes everywhere. The brush is built in such a way that you cannot get under anything (the sofa!) to clean. It is truly worthless. I read the reviews and for the most part they were good, at least I thought I could live with them, but this vacuum is just the worst. It should be pulled off the market. Sorry, but this is going to the trash ASAP.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Ragean
    San Juan Capistrano, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    PowerForce Bagless
    2/20/2016

    Customer review by Jill

    1.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Jill
    by Jill

    Save your money! I can get more suction through a garden hose with my mouth.

    Jill
    Eudora, Kansas
    Gender:Female
    Buyer Beware.
    1/27/2016

    Customer review by mmantai

    1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by mmantai
    by mmantai

    I have bought not one.. Not two.. But THREE of these vacuums for a tiny 900 sqft apartment (all within only 8 months.. WHAT?!?!) and the belt has snapped on ALL of them in less than three months. Cleaned the brush head after every use as well as cleaned out the canister. The power is fantastic and it cleans our carpets very well but wow I can't get over the terrible quality of the parts. Will never buy this vacuum again. So disappointed.

    mmantai
    a, Edmonton, AB T6W, Canada
    Gender:Female
    Superior suction, GREAT Attachments
    7/21/2015

    Customer review by Older then Dirt

    5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by Older then Dirt
    by Older then Dirt

    My first "bagless" vaccumm. I'm a bit concerned that over time the suction will diminish but right now, I'm betting it could "suck golf balls through a garden hose". I was surprised to see all the dog hair my old vacuum missed over time. The darn canister was almost full on the first use- all dog hair. The BEST attachment is the portable suction head. Great for stairs, furniture and the like. One note about attaching this suction head mounting bracket to your machine handle #during assembly out of the box#: the mounting bracket is supposed to slide down into the smaller hole. Well, I tried my darndest and couldn't get it to lock in place. I put a slight coat of dishwashing soap on the narrow part of the hole and it slid in with a minimum of effort. It would be nice if they included that tip in the set-up instructions

    Older then Dirt
    By the Shore, New Jersey
    Gender:Male
    Bad filters require daily cleaning
    1/31/2016

    Customer review by musicdeb

    1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by musicdeb
    by musicdeb

    I've owned Bissell vacuums for the last 5-6 years. I bought this vacuum a year ago. This has to be the worst so far. The 2 filters consistently collects hair. I have to clean the filters after each use. I will not buy this vacuum again. Too much work!

    musicdeb
    Dallas, TX, USA
    Gender:Female
    1-10 of 216 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 216 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 216 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 43 questions
    1-3 of 43 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    I wanted to see how this was on hard wood floors? As I live in Charleston sc and we track in a lot of sand?? If anyone can give any advice that would be great! Thank you
    by Blutigs1 2/26/2012
    11 answers
    • A. WORKS GREAT ON ALL SURFACES. JUST ADJUST HEIGHT ON WHETHER IT'S CARPET OR BARE FLOORS. ALSO CLEAN FILTERS REGULARLY FOR OPTIMUM SUCTION.
      by hairydogowner9/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This vacuum works really well on hardwood floor and it would pick up sand greatly.
      by Didasman5/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Great on my kitchen tile.
      by Grannyfran15/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. DONT BUY THIS ONE it is worthless it has very little suction and on hardwood it wont pick up at all it just blows all the dirt out behind it this is trash save your money
      by iloveshopping9910/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Well I don't have hardwood floor, I have tile floors. While it does an "ok" job of cleaning the floor, it could do a lot better. As for how it sucks up sand, can't help with that.
      by pouncez5/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Works fine on linoleum, should work fine on hardwood floors. Should mop afterwards, as things do get ground in, if too long between.
      by withheld104/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I use it on my hard wood floors and it works good. You can adjust the vacume for diffrent floor types.
      by MELI844/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. This vacuum cleaner is excellent on bare floors, and also on carpets
      by Bwhite114/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Works well on our pergo, but I don't have sand that needs to be vacuumed up.
      by EveningRose1/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have hardwood floors and it works great. I use to use a hoover and when it when acroos the floor, it was very noisy compared to on the rug. This machine is much quieter on the floor and works nicely. I am very happy with it.
      by StatenIslandAnnie3/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Hi, this vac seemed to be OK when we first go it, but it does not suck up any thing, first it was the extention now the floor part.. Im not liking this, how can so many people say its OK?? Did I just get a lemon??
    by cnickels 10/16/2012
    7 answers
    • A. Perhaps something is stuck in there? This is my second Bissell, and the new one is pretty much the same. Try the extension...is there any suction? Try disconnecting it and shaking it out. Also I noticed mine gets plugged in between the beater bar and the hose. To fix that you would take the bottom off to expose the belt and beater bar, and clear out the L shaped hose. If this doesn't help, maybe you have a bad one.....
      by valk252/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. clean your filter with water let it dry. Or buy new filter. Call the 800 # tell them if don't fix problem.
      by 1CeaningLady12/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. Exchange it for a new one.
      by lamallard11/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You are not alone. I own 2 and had the same problem. Replacing all the filters and a thorough cleaning of the inside chamber and hoses worked.
      by MOMof3brats11/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You may have but it also has to be cleaned out often! And I take the all of the filters out of it and blow them out with the air compressor. If you don't have one or don't want to mess with filters, I suggest a bag vacuum.
      by BissellLover11/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. on the back of the vacume cleaner' plug back in your hand held attachment & your vacume cleaner will work great.
      by jamboureemike10/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You have to make sure you clean ALL the filters. Make sure the are completely DRY if you rinse them, before you use them. Everytime I dump the canister, I take the spongy filter outside and beat it against the tree. Then, after the second or third use, I rinse it well with warm water. I tap the hard filters against the inside of the trash can then follow the above procedure. Hope this helps.
      by 316FAITHFUL24SEVEN1/31/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 43 questions See all
    1-3 of 43 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  2 Year See details

    Warranty Information: Yes 2 YEAR LIMITED
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.