Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, Black/Red, 68C7

4.0 stars
Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 007438283
$65.98

Out of stock

Sold by Walmart.com
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Exclusive Helix System for lasting performance
  • Extra-wide cleaning path for fewer passes
  • Multi-layer filtration
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum offers exclusive helix dirt separation system that captures more fine dust in the dirt container to keep your filters clean longer. This extends the suction power and cleaning performance of your vacuum. The 15-inch wide cleaning path requires less passes on carpet for a quicker clean, and the clear large capacity dirt container allows for more room to room cleaning and less emptying. The rotating TurboBrush Tool along with the other on-board tools makes for convenient total home cleaning! Plus, the multi-layer filtration makes the PowerForce Helix Turbo perfect for total home cleaning.


    Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, Black/Red, 68C7:

    • Recommended for carpet and above floor
    • Bagless, upright system
    • Cleaning path width: 15"
    • Large capacity Easy Empty Dirt Cup collection
    • Multi-layer filtration
    • Helix dirt-separation system
    • Includes rotating TurboBrush tool and crevice tool
    • Features a Dual Cleaning Edge
    • 1-year limited warranty
    • Model# 68C7


    See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Cleaning Path Width: 15 inches
    Primary Color: Black
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: 68C7
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 17.3
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 12.5 x 15.0 x 44.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA and Imported
    Origin of Components: USA and Imported
    Walmart No.: 7438283
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 179 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    179 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    5 stars
    107
    4 stars
    29
    3 stars
    15
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    23
    33%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Don't bother
    2/11/2014

    Customer review by Ragean

    1.0 stars by Ragean

    I have had this vacuum about 4 months and have concluded that this is probably the worst engineered vacuum I have ever owned. Unless the foam filter is cleaned each time it is used, it doesn't even pick up the smallest piece of lint. We'll see how long the filter lasts. Then when you pull the filter out to clean it, dust flies out everywhere. There is more dust inside the vacuum than inside the filter so I am constantly cleaning the vacuum. The hose is so short that when you try to reach out, the vacuum falls over and dust goes everywhere. The brush is built in such a way that you cannot get under anything (the sofa!) to clean. It is truly worthless. I read the reviews and for the most part they were good, at least I thought I could live with them, but this vacuum is just the worst. It should be pulled off the market. Sorry, but this is going to the trash ASAP.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Ragean
    San Juan Capistrano, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    My New and Only Vacuum
    7/29/2012

    Customer review by Nanna

    5.0 stars by Nanna

    I bought the PowerForce a couple of months ago and I wouldn't have any other vacuum cleaner. Bissell really hit the nail on the head with this one. Plus, I like that fact that I can order filters, cleaner, etc. online and PLUS, they support Homeless Animals with their donations via some of their products. Very pleased, Melissa in Texas

    Nanna
    TexasCity, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Female
    I've been living in a dirty house all these years!!
    6/18/2012

    Customer review by Lionheart13

    5.0 stars by Lionheart13

    And here I thought my old vacuum was good - fooled me! I bought this one because several people recommended it and as luck would have it, the store where I bought it had one left in stock (that's always a good sign - popular items never stay in stock). I was absolutely totally and completely amazed the first time I used it - super suction - and I came to the conclusion I had been living in dirt and filth for all these years and didn't know it. That problem is now solved. Great product Bissell -wish I had bought this years ago!!

    Lionheart13
    Live Oak, Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Male
    1-3 of 179 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    I wanted to see how this was on hard wood floors? As I live in Charleston sc and we track in a lot of sand?? If anyone can give any advice that would be great! Thank you
    by Blutigs1 2/26/2012
    • WORKS GREAT ON ALL SURFACES. JUST ADJUST HEIGHT ON WHETHER IT'S CARPET OR BARE FLOORS. ALSO CLEAN FILTERS REGULARLY FOR OPTIMUM SUCTION.
      by hairydogowner9/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • This vacuum works really well on hardwood floor and it would pick up sand greatly.
      by Didasman5/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Great on my kitchen tile.
      by Grannyfran15/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • DONT BUY THIS ONE it is worthless it has very little suction and on hardwood it wont pick up at all it just blows all the dirt out behind it this is trash save your money
      by iloveshopping9910/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    • Well I don't have hardwood floor, I have tile floors. While it does an "ok" job of cleaning the floor, it could do a lot better. As for how it sucks up sand, can't help with that.
      by pouncez5/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Works fine on linoleum, should work fine on hardwood floors. Should mop afterwards, as things do get ground in, if too long between.
      by withheld104/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I use it on my hard wood floors and it works good. You can adjust the vacume for diffrent floor types.
      by MELI844/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes. This vacuum cleaner is excellent on bare floors, and also on carpets
      by Bwhite114/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Works well on our pergo, but I don't have sand that needs to be vacuumed up.
      by EveningRose1/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I have hardwood floors and it works great. I use to use a hoover and when it when acroos the floor, it was very noisy compared to on the rug. This machine is much quieter on the floor and works nicely. I am very happy with it.
      by StatenIslandAnnie3/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Hi, this vac seemed to be OK when we first go it, but it does not suck up any thing, first it was the extention now the floor part.. Im not liking this, how can so many people say its OK?? Did I just get a lemon??
    by cnickels 10/16/2012
    • Perhaps something is stuck in there? This is my second Bissell, and the new one is pretty much the same. Try the extension...is there any suction? Try disconnecting it and shaking it out. Also I noticed mine gets plugged in between the beater bar and the hose. To fix that you would take the bottom off to expose the belt and beater bar, and clear out the L shaped hose. If this doesn't help, maybe you have a bad one.....
      by valk252/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • clean your filter with water let it dry. Or buy new filter. Call the 800 # tell them if don't fix problem.
      by 1CeaningLady12/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes. Exchange it for a new one.
      by lamallard11/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You are not alone. I own 2 and had the same problem. Replacing all the filters and a thorough cleaning of the inside chamber and hoses worked.
      by MOMof3brats11/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You may have but it also has to be cleaned out often! And I take the all of the filters out of it and blow them out with the air compressor. If you don't have one or don't want to mess with filters, I suggest a bag vacuum.
      by BissellLover11/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • on the back of the vacume cleaner' plug back in your hand held attachment & your vacume cleaner will work great.
      by jamboureemike10/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You have to make sure you clean ALL the filters. Make sure the are completely DRY if you rinse them, before you use them. Everytime I dump the canister, I take the spongy filter outside and beat it against the tree. Then, after the second or third use, I rinse it well with warm water. I tap the hard filters against the inside of the trash can then follow the above procedure. Hope this helps.
      by 316FAITHFUL24SEVEN1/31/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    1-3 of 42 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 2 Year See details

    Supplier Warranty: 2 YEAR LIMITED
    Safety Requirements: N/A
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list