Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1221 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very useful Once I got it from the store, I used it immediately. I found it very helpful. Easy to assemble and clean. Very effective and I hope it would last longer. 03/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Value! ! ! I am the type that reads reviews before I purchase something. I read the reviews for this product and have to agree with the majority. This vacuum is an OUTSTANDING value! The suction is so strong that it will stick to bare floors! It is easy to push and the filters are super easy to clean. Simply remove and rinse with water. I have read a couple of reviews stating that the vacuum throws a dust cloud into the air as you vacuum. I have never had this experiece. The only thing I can think of is if they don't clean the filters each time they use the vacuum, then I guess that would happen. I have never been happier with a vacuum purchase and recommended this vacuum to someone else, who purchased it, and he is JUST as pleased with the product as I am. You will NOT be waisting your money if you buy this. 02/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by BY THIS VAC HAVE ONE OF THESE FOR A YR ,USE DOWN STAIRS BOUGHT ANOUGHTER ONE FOR UPSTAIRS THIS YR THAT REPLACES THE DYSON [0VERPRICED HYPED UP VAC] BOTH OF THESE VAC'S WORK GREAT BETTER THAN THAT PURPLE VAC I BOUGHT NOW IF I DIDNT BUY THE PURPLE ONE I COULD HAVE BOUGHT6 OF THESE THAT WORK BETTER-- THE PUPLE DYSON IS UP AT CABIN GET'S USED 4 MAYBE 5 TIMES A YR 01/16/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by it works but not well We have had this vacum almost a year, and it easily plugs up in the vacum line, i had to take a shop vac to vacum out the line to use it recently. I have 2 large dogs and while it vacums their hair it gets caught in the area above the dirt contain and then i have to use my hand to reach up and pull the hair and dirt out and that creates another whole mess on the floor. 01/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing vacuum at an amazing price! My vacuum broke on me about a week ago. I've been keeping up on the carpet with a little swiffel sweeper thing but it just doesnt do justice. I decided to buy a new vacuum but am on a budget. I found this one and thought what the heck...i'll try it. I was completely AMAZED! It took me less than 10 min to set it up. Directions were easy to follow and the first time i vacuumed, i couldnt believe what came up!!! The entire canister was almost full and my house is a small apartment that i keep very clean with no pets. This thing is well worth the money! My carpet looks amazing and is all fluffed up as well! 01/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Best value This HEPA upright is the best value for your $$. First the main filter is a washable HEPA,which means you can rinse it with out it loosing suction,other HEPA filters clog when you use soap to clean their main filter. Plus a new HEPA(Main) filter is very cheap($15) It cleans like a $600 vac.I can't believe how my carpets look after this Vac. is done with them,they look great and the dirt cup is full. It is also very quiet,cord is very long,the replacement rotating brush assm. is only $18,last you get a headlight!! 12/31/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not economical I have always used Bissell products, I bought this sweeper 1 year ago and at first I really liked it, but after changing and cleaning $20.00 filters every 2-3 months I realized I was paying more for the filters than I did for the sweeper. After using it for a couple months it started to loose its suction and it is very hard to keep up the maintenence on it. I will never buy another bagless sweeper, they are too messy. I will also never purchase a Bissell again. 12/22/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by bissel says its my problem after having this product for 7 months the brush assembly and track started to wear away along with loss of suction. I called bissell and after a short talk with them they say its all my problem.... take it to a shop in another state to have it checked out. If it is believed to be our problem it will be replaced with no problem. UMM I had it for 7 months and haven't tried to suck any nail or screws or ball bearings.....Its normal use emptied every other use. its been loosing suction from week 1 12/19/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not last I have had this product a few years and at first it seemed to do a good job but it did NOT pick up all the dog hair. I had to vacuum several times and it still left dog hair behind. I paid top dollar for this vacuum and it did not last very long. I have a small house with carpet in only 4 rooms so it wasn't overly used. I kept it serviced often and blew out the filters after every use. I just had a service/repair shop look at it because it was not picking up very much and was told that the suction had seperated from the motor. This is the least lasting vacuum I have ever had. VERY DISAPPOINTED and will never buy another Bissell product again. Will let others know not to buy this product. 12/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went WAY Beyond my expectations! I was looking for a newer vacuum to replace my old Dirt Devil model and wanted something that had good suction and would pick up cat hair and bird feathers. I saw the reviews on this vacuum and decided to give it a try. It was AMAZING! The brush picks up everything. It even sucked up a toy mouse and I thought for sure I'd broken it. Nope, took the mouse out and it works like new. It picks up all hairs, feathers, everything. I couldn't believe how well it worked for the price. And so easy to put together too. I only had to put in two screws. My favorite is the attachments, particularly the brushroll. It works perfect for getting dirt off my couch. If you want an excellent product at a steal of a price, buy this product. You won't be disappointed. 11/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product Great product for the price. Cleans very well. Easy use and canister cleaning. 10/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product !! I've had the same Eureka vac for years and realized it was time for a change. I considered the pet hair eraser because I live with my cat and she sheds a lot. Instead, I got this because it was more readily available, got good reviews and was less expensive. I have not been disappointed. I vacuumed my apartment the day before I got this unit then I revacuumed and was amazed at how much fur and fuzz was sucked up. The vacuum is also worlds quieter than my old Eureka. It looks large but it's quite light and is easily maneuvered. The detachable wand and power brush work great in tough-to-reach places and the brush is fantastic on furniture. The cord is quite long although the vacuum hose isn't very long. This is the one thing I would change -- make the hose longer. After about a month, I noticed the vacuum started losing power so I cleaned out the filters and all is well again. It's a remarkable item and I enjoy cleaning my apartment with it. Each vacuuming fills the reusable dirt canister and it's amazing how much stuff is being picked up. I strongly endorse this product and am likely to purchase at least one more for a family member. 08/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I have had several vacuum in my 52 years. Even some of the best name brand but, this one is the best I have ever had. It is great plus you can't beat the price. I would always buy this one if its always available. It cleans great and the bagless is wonderful. Easy to use. Bessell great job. Keep up the great products. 08/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light Weight I purchased this vacuum for my 85 year old mother and she likes it alot. It is light weight enough for her to move around yet cleans really well. The bagless feature is great for her as it is easy to remove and replace with her stiff hands. 07/28/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not recommend for pet for endurance We were very happy with this vacuum at first. We have now had it almost two years and the attachments do not seem to pick anything up anymore. I now have to pick up the entire vacuum and use the floor part to go over our furniture! I'm very disappointed that I can't use the attachments to get the pet hair anymore. 07/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works When they said Power they weren't kidding. It maneuvers around corners with ease. It picks up everything. Keep the booklet that comes with it. All the parts are easy to clean, just wipe or rinse. 07/15/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo vacuum Very powerful. Good deal for the money. 07/06/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Many Problems This is a sad excuse for a vacuum. I've had this for 3.5 months now and I'm taking it back. (thank you extended warranty) The problems are numerous. It's heavy, clunky, and hard to maneuver. I can't tell you how many times I've had to pull it apart to get dirt and hair out of places it isn't supposed to go. The entire thing is filthy and stinks. Tt's impossible to keep the dirt from going everywhere inside the machine. We vacuum once every 5 to 7 days so we are not a high dirt family. It's just the two of us here and we are not real messy. I've only used it about 12 times and already replaced the belt twice and had to take it apart 3 times to get clogs out. The tube is very heavy and wants to fall out of the holder. It's hard to not run over the electric cord. When I priced these vacuums in the store I opted for the most expensive one thinking that it would be better. I was very wrong. I think this vacuum has cured me of bagless untill I can afford a Dyson. 06/30/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Okay for a few months I loved this vacuum in the begining but hated it in the end. We have a dog, cat, two school age kids, and I suffer from severe allergies and asthma. It does have great pick up at first, but gets easily clogged and is very difficult to unclog. After 3 months the suction began to decrease and has steadily declined since. The "HEPA filter" is a joke. Because of my asthma I have to vacuum with a mask because the brush kicks up a lot of dust and hair which sticks to the outside of the vacuum like a magnet and needs to be wiped down with a cloth. This didn't happen until the suction began to fail. The canister has a small capacity. We have a fully carpeted apartment and have to empty the canister after vacuuming each room which further aggrivates allergies and asthma because you can't escape the plume of dust. If you DON'T have pets, live in a small house or apartment and don't have allergies and/or asthma then this is a decent vacuum for a good price. But I think our family had too many demands that far exceeded the capabilities of this vacuum. 11/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by PROS & CONS __________________________ PROS: __________________________ - Incredible suction (honestly, I was shocked) - Easy to access filters for cleaning - Easy to maneuver around, fairly light-weight - Hose stretches nicely (with attachments I can vacuum 8'-9' ceilings without having to lift the vacuum off the floor) - 30' cord means I can vacuum without stopping to plug in somewhere closer - Impressive turbo attachment for pet hair removal from furniture - Inexpensive, yet works REALLY well __________________________ CONS __________________________ - Main canister fills up very quickly (empty a lot) - Can only use hose if main canister is freshly emptied (the dust you're trying to vacuum literally flies out of the exposed storage hole for the hose) - Several filters; almost unsure which I SHOULD vs HAVE to clean to keep it running right during a vacuumming session - VERY dusty when emptying/cleaning out (definitely not a job for those with dust allergies) - Needs a better attachment for stairs (the turbo one is good for furniture and the regular brush/toothed attachment is small for stairs) __________________________ Overall I'd highly recommend this vacuum - for the price you can't beat its performance. With three little boys in my house, I hope it continues to keep up. __________________________ 10/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Decision Back in the fall I bought a cheaper/slimmer vacuum model by Dirt Devil, and paid for it. This is my upgrade, which is what I should have gotten the first time. It's a great product, easy to maintain and care for- Well worth the price. - When I was a kid we had a bag vacuum cleaner; which was proceeded by a water vacuum cleaner that cost about 2 grand. I must conclude, nothing beats the emptying of this style vacuum. And there is absolutely no difference in capability. - Being that I'm a grad student and by definition, lazy unless exams are concerned, I prefer to do all my cleaning with one utensil. With that said, sweeping the kitchen and bathroom floor is out of the question. This vacuum cleaner supports my laziness and does the job for me. It has settings that allow you to vacuum hardwood/tile, and it quite good at the task. 06/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly recommend this vacuum I bought this vacuum based on the great reviews I've read on many websites (Wal-Mart, Amazon, etc) and I am so glad I did. A few reviewers said that they vacuumed their carpet with their old vacuum and got it as clean as they could with that and then they ran their new Bissell over the same area. We did that as well, just out of curiosity, and we are AMAZED and SHOCKED. You wouldn't believe the ton of hair, dirt, and dust that we vacuumed up with this Bissell that the old vacuum left behind!!! We were equally amazed and shocked how well the upholstery wand and brush work. We vacuumed our couch and we couldn't believe the amount of stuff that was vacuumed up. Dog hair, cat hair, people hair, dust and lint... it was really gross. This vacuum has many nice features and I just love it. I've never been this excited about a vacuum before. I feel kinda silly but I tell ya, you just have to see this for yourself. We paid $68.00 for this and I can't believe they're not charging more for it. 02/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissel Heaven I am an old Bissel user. So I am aware how well the product works. You can not beat this vacumn. It even has a very good consumers report rating. I used my old Bissel first then went back over the same room with the new Bissel. I was amazed! I knew my old cleaner was going down hill, but I had no idea how much it was leaving behind. Also for you people with pets, the on board upholstery tool is amazing. I did everything from my couch to my curtains with it. It really gets the cat hair off. It runs off the suction from the hose so there are no wires or plugs to hassle with. You just plop it on the end of the hose and go. I could go on with praise for Bissel products, but I think you get the idea that I am very happy. :) I do have to add that the assembly out of the box took less than 5 minutes. Another big plus. 02/13/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Bissell I have had this vacumm since May 07' and I love it, It pickes up so much from our floor and since my three year old loves messing little things it is very helpful. The only thing is to be careful of the filters. My fiance washed it out and forgot to let it dry, and it smelled terrible when I went to use it the next day. 12/26/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still Working Strong My boyfriend bought this vacuum in March 2007 as a house warming gift and the first time I used the vacuum I was very impressed. At first I thought, "Maybe it's because the carpet is new". WRONG! Here it is, December 2007, and the vacuum works just as well as it did when I first receive it. It picks up dirt and small food very easily. I use it on my kitchen floor and it picks up swept dirt piles. It's very easy to discard the canister and very easy to put together. I wish the attachments were a tad bit longer. The cord is long and convenient. I just bought one for my mother as a Christmas gift for her new home. PLEASE NOTE: Make sure you keep it clean as you would with any item. Easy maintenance is the key for full performance. :) 12/22/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slightly dissappointed We bought this vacuum when we moved into our new home. Within a few weeks, the vacuum lost performance. After looking under the bottom cover, I discovered that the belt was broken. I looked to replace the belt which the user guide says is a size 12 but the belt that was broken was a 7/9/10. I could not find a size 12 after looking in 3 stores including the one where I bought it. So I bought a size 7/9/10 and the vacuum is picking up stuff better but sounds HORRIBLE. I don't know what the problem is but I'm sure we will have to replace the vacuum sooner rather than later. I would not replace with the same vacuum. 12/16/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below the Belt I used the vacuum once and was quite impressed. It wasn't too loud, it got close to the walls, and it has great attachments. I tried to use it again, and the belt broke in half. Needless to say, this vacuum is going back to the store. 12/12/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Pros & Cons I've had a $400.00 Hoover upright for 5 years. Finally, with two cats and a Pomeranian to clean up after everyday, the motor burned out on it. I’ve had a few dirt devils but have never been happy with them. After reading a few reviews I purchased this one as a “tide me over” until my husband and I get a new Dyson. I used it to clean my whole house and picked up pet hair that appeared to be months old. I had to clean out the canister 4 times the first time I vacuumed my house with it. I also used it to clean out my car.. I love the attachments! With a lot of vacuums the spin brushes on the pet hair attachments do not do the job, but it cleaned my car immaculately with ease! So here are my pros; 1. Suction, it picks up everything! 2. Great attachments. The attachments have almost as much suction as the main vacuum when you use them. 3. For a full size upright it’s fairly light. 4. It has a low front with a wide lip so it gets around furniture and under tables, couches, etc a lot easier. 5. The vacuum has 3 different filters so the air that is coming out of the vacuum is a lot cleaner. 6. It has a very low riding front (for once I didn’t pick up a sock or get my curtains stuck up in it!) …. Cons; 1. Because the front rides so low and the suction is so hard it seems heavy to push when the vacuum is running. 2. The attachments really stick together and are hard to separate again when you’re trying to put them away. 3. Also, the three different filters need to be cleaned every time the canister is completely filled to keep the motor from burning up or the canister valve from clogging . 4 The filters, and the canister are a bit messy to clean (meaning they are not self contained so when you remove them dust and dander is released all back into the air) so you have to wipe the vacuum down when you’re done.. but I’m a neat freak! Grant you I plan on buying another vacuum within the year, but for the money this is a great buy! It does the job, if you don’t mind a little maintenance. 11/10/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUY IT I thought I had a good vaccuum until I bought this one. I have two cats and i cant tell you how well it picks up their hair. I have always used the carpet fresh products too...well I cant believe how much was left in my carpet until I started using this product. I have cleaned out the filters after each use, that is embarrassing but its the truth. It is very easy to clean. I have used a few of the accessories also. It cleaned my sofa so well, the cats love to sleep on the top back cushions, so needless to say there was alot of cat hair. It picked it up so easily. I cant seem to say enough good things about this product. It was well worth buying. 10/28/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh My God, What A Vacuum !! I just purchased this machine tonight, brought it home to assemble, then gave it a whirl around our house. You would not believe the dust and dirt this thing pulled out of the carpet, and I just cleaned last week !!!!! I have never seen a vacuum with this much suction power literally pull the carpet fibers and deep down dirt right from under your feet. And, I just love the handy "Turbo Brush" attachment to clean the sofas, loveseats and dining room chairs. It actually made our carpet look new again. For the money I spent, I would definitely have to say that this is money WELL spent tonight at Wal-Mart !!!!!!! Bissell, you have an AWESOME product to be proud of !!!!! 09/14/2007
151-180 of 1,083 total reviews
Previous 4 5 6 7 8  ...  37 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw322
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp