Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1221 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by all time best vacuum this is the best vacuum ever, i have a dog and she sheds alot and you only have to go over the carpet once and it sucks the dog hair up its AMAZING. its easy to put together just look at the box and your set. 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the vacuum cleaner was put in service today. excellent machine. It picks up the dog hair like no other cleaner i have had. 11/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great suction, easy to clean, long cord Well, I always buy products after reading reviews just not to bring any wrong product home and get the right one for whatever you're paying. I baught this vaccum after doing a little research on products... I don't have pets and have deep carpet as well as wooden floor. I'll keep my review short and to the point to make it easy to read. Pros: 1. The best vaccum under $100. 2. Great suction (It surprisingly picks up so many small hairs and other things.# 3. Longer power cord #cannot ask for any longer) 4. Long hose with good suction, can reach under the bed and furniture 5. Easy to clean as it's bagless, no hassle to find right sized bags and keep it changing everytime you vaccum. For this vaccum, just let it settle for few seconds after you're done vaccuming and just take out the container and empty it in your dustbin, then there will be no cloud of dust. 6. Good for deep carpet as well as wodden floor. Cons: So far none. I always look for the reviews that have been posted after usage of 6 months or more. It gives us the true picture because most of the products seem good initially. Hence, I'll update my review after longer use of this vaccum. or I may rate it to 5 star if it works as good for longer time. 09/26/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting I bought this vauum 3 weeks ago because my last one died.(which I loved) It had good reviews and was at the right price range. The first time I used it, it was great. I had a bagged one before and this one was bagless so I seen all the dirt that was sucked up. I tried using the hose to suck up sand, dirt and dust and it didn't hardly suck it up. My last vacuum I could hold the hose 3 inches away and it sucked it right up.(I miss that). I am bringing this one back. I went to clean it to return it and all that dust is everywhere, what a MESS. I think I will try to find a bagged vacuum. They are not as messy. 04/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok I bought this vacuum to replace a hoover windtunnel. I was excited about the bagless feature that was hitting the market and thought it would be a great way to save money. Well I liked the vacuum. It's very hip looking, it has good suction, the atachment hose could be a little longer but over all not bad. My bigest problem is the bagless feature! Now that I've had it for about a year I am so tired of having to clean the dust collecting container outside because dust floats everywhere. I feel like I have to vacuum again after cleaning it out. The dust that collects under the collecting container needs to be cleaned out by hand with a brush because if you vacuum it up with the vacuum it'll just get everywhere because you need the container off to get to the bottom. I just went back to the baged vacuums. For me it wasn't worth the hassle. 03/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazed with how well it works When my old vacuum died, I had to get a new one. I researched a few and decided on this one. It was median in price, and it had good reviews on it. I was pleased within the first use. It picked up so much dirt, hair, etc. than our old one has ceased to pick up. I like that is has a "headlight" on it. I have had it a few months and it still works well. I am still pleased with it. 12/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of time & money vacuum NON cleaner!!! This vacuum was priced well, however it worked well for ONE WEEK. After one week the attached suction hose has SO LITTLE SUCTION, it won't pick up lint. And while vacuuming the blower blows out, so it blows out more lint & dusk around the vacuumed areas. WHAT A MESS!!!!!! And of course you are unable to pick up the the remainder, because the hose works so POORLY!!! A PIECE OF JUNK!!!!! AND since it's bagless, you must empty it several times while vacuuming large rooms.!! THIS IN NOT MODERN DAY CLEANING!!!!! 08/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this vac! I use to own a Hoover bagless and it was the pits! I traded it in on a much less expensive Bissell bagless and it's been awesome! for the price you can't beat it. The suction, even after a year is still just as powerful as it was when it came out of the box brand new. I love the brush attachment because I have a dog that sheds all over my furniture. The brush gets it right up. For under a hundred dollars you really can't go wrong. Great vacuum for the price. 04/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum I recently moved into a nice apartment and needed to pick up a cheap vacuum. After reading the reviews I went with the Bissell 6585 and I really like this vacuum. Right after I moved in I used the vacuum on the floors that the building management just shampooed before I moved in. This vacuum picked up so much stuff out of the carpet I was very surprised with it. Assembly was very easy and only took about 5-10 minutes. The vacuums controls are laid out in a nice way to make it easy to turn it on and off and also easy to use the attachments. The very long cord makes it easy to vacuum an entire room without having to worry if you are going to run out of cord. Overall I am very happy with the purchase and would recommend this to anyone. 04/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome vacuum the attachments work amazing. I've had my vacuum for about a year and just replaced the filter in the front and it works like brand new again! it was starting to not pick up very well and that was all it needed. I have 2 toddlers and it picks up just about all their messes. 03/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Vacuum Rocks!! After reading some of the others reviews, I thought this sounded really nice...so I did buy it. This vacuum is the best I have ever had..and yes for the animal owners..this thing does a great job..you will be totally shocked at just how much stuff is in your carpet!! Told a friend and she went out and purchased this too..both very happy customers!! 03/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great to have product Great for the price. This vacuum is better for smaller homes. But works great in bigger homes if you clean the dirt cup more often. Bought it last wk. and just love it. 02/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best vacum I have ever had. My friend also baught one after seeing what mine will do! Amazing how much dirt this thing will suck up, even if you think your carpet is clean, just try it and see what you get!!!!! I have had it 2 years now and still like new, awsome!!!! 02/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picks up EVERYTHING.. even in thick Berber carpet I just got a dog about 2 weeks before purchasing this vacuum and I was in the process of re-potty training her. I used club soda and baking soda to soak up her mess but my other vacuum would not pick up the baking soda that well. It died days later & I bought this one. I LOVE this thing. It picks up the baking soda from the clean-ups, the dust bunnies in the carpet that I had no clue I had, and all of the pet hair that was not picked up by the other vacuum. What was AWESOME about this vacuum was the 2 DIFFERENT dirt collection cannisters, the WASHABLE air filter & two additional H.E.P.A. filters. There was no odor from the baking soda that had soaked up the excess mess nor from the dog hair. It smelled like nothing.. until you opened the canister and realized that all of the odor was captured by the filters. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY DOG OWNER ON A BUDGET. From looking at my nickname you can tell that I analyzed each one before I bought & I am glad I chose this one. 01/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got this to replace my bissell proheat 2x since that one was just producing steam and does not do any vacuum. Well this one from bisell is doing the right job. very impress the first time I use it. 06/29/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by sucks at sucking we bought this vacuum less than a year ago and it is terrible. it was great when we first bought it, but after only a few months it started losing suction, and now it not only fails to clean our floors but it spits out dirt and other stuff it had previously vacuumed up, only making it worse. it might run a little for up to a minute, but sometimes, and without warning, it will start making a loud noise and stop working completely. i took it apart and cleaned it several times but nothing fixes it. do not buy this vacuum, it is a waste of money! 02/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful I was so excited to get this vacuum as I had heard great things about bag-less vacuums. I am so upset I wasted money on this piece of junk. It is incredibly messy to open and empty. Dirt and lint gets stuck on the top level of the bagless section and when you pull it out while cleaning the dirt bin - dust and dirt fly everywhere. Incredibly messy. Will never buy a bag-less again. It lost a lot of suction fairly quickly after purchase. I must say I have only one cat, and only our bedrooms are carpeted. I only use this on the carpet because the 'hardwood floor' or 'bare floor' setting just shoots dirt underneath and behind the vacuum cleaner. It is pointless to even attempt to use on non-carpeted surfaces. The turbo attachment is a piece of junk and has no suction power at all. I have had it for just over a year and already have to purchase a new vacuum cleaner. I would rate this a negative star if I were able. I expected something better from Bissell. Highly disappointed. Especially considering when I bought it - it was about 80 bucks. The claim of 'no loss of suction' or whatever this vacuum claims - is false. It wears out incredibly too fast. Does not hold up under normal vacuuming (2x a week) I would try to resell it - but I don't want anyone else to be stuck with it so I'm throwing it in a dumpster somewhere. Awful awful excuse for a 'cleaner'. 01/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the money Bought this machine in Feb2010 have had to take the main hose off many times to get the hose unplugged with dog hair and just dust no a great job to have to do, Dirt and dust to fly back on the floor and a pain in my rear to do this every few weeks. Now the wheels just fell of the machine as I was using it. So not happy with this machine I thought if I bought a more expensive machine it would be better and last longer... Not what I bargained for now I have to go out and purchase a new vacuum well gonna buy the cheapest on out there. DO NOT waste your money on this Machine 01/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed I bought this based on the rave reviews, but I found it to be a horrible product. I vacuumed the floor and got down and could still see the cat hair...and I only have 1 cat, so the hair isn't out of control. The one reviewer said it picked up kitty litter...it does, but I'm not sure what it does with it. I went to empty the canister and there was nothing in it! I think it blew most of it around the floor rather than picking it up. Also, the hose attachment never sucked up. I intended to return it, however, I sat it in the corner and forgot and then lost the receipt. 12/27/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great vacuum till after honeymoon period. . . I've had this vacuum for about 6 months now and loved it for the first 3 months, AFTER THAT I STARTED HAVING NUMEROUS PROBLEMS. First, the belt needed to be replaced repeatedly; then the filters needed to be cleaned each time I used it which was 2 - 3 times per week. So I bought replacement filters, which wasn't cheap! Then, I started having a weird sound from the vacuum. So I took the brush off and belt and the noise would go away. When I put the belt & brush back on weird noise started up again. Verified that the belt was the correct size, then I discovered that the brush was now warped and doesn't work correctly. So now I have to replace the brush. ****SO FAR I HAVE SPENT AN ADDITIONAL $50-$60 DOLLARS, FOR REPLACEMENT FILTERS, REPLACEMENT BELTS AND A REPLACEMENT BRUSH ASSEMBLY**** The only good thing about the vacuum is that it does a good job picking up pet hair and fine dust. 07/07/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was great until i used it a few times ....... I loved this vacuum when i bought it about a month ago. It picked up and worked amazing! But, now, it seems to spit some dirt back out and does not pick up anywhere close to how it did when i first purchased. I clean it out after each time using it and i put it away and take really good care of it,but i wish i would have bought a more expensive reliable cleaner then this. I do not like it at all now, as it does not pick up unless i go over my carpet about 4 times, and that is horrible, i like to get done by going over my carpet once and not having to redo it. I will be buying a new one soon, as i am very dissatisfied with this product! 06/19/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loss Suction w/clean hoses and filters I purchased this product two and a half months ago and it was wonderful. For the price it worked like a russian tank. I loved it!! I cleaned the filters and checked the hose after each use and then after about 1 months use I noticed it wasnt picking up things that it had before, like tiny pieces of lint or grain sized things that were noticeable on the floor. It has lost alot of suction power and nothing is clogged. Check the hose from top to the bottom by the rotating brush. Filters are clean! Very disappointing that it lost its luster so fast. It is a great product but durability seems to be an issue. Now I will have to get another one, hopefully walmart will trade it out for me but if not ill purchase a hoover or something 02/15/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE I bought this vacuum based on its rave reviews but I went back and looked when it failed on me and noticed that all the positive ones had only owned it a month or less. Usually a week or so. I have now had it for about 8 weeks and it has failed completely. It doesn't pick up anything at all. Everything just sits in the hose or gets pushed around the floor. I cleaned all the filters, replaced the belt (even though it was fine) and cleaned out everything I could reach. Not one speck of dirt gets picked up. It was the very first time I was able to afford a Bissell and had high hopes. Looks like I will be going back to dirt devil. 12/26/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money I bought this in November its now July and have had problem after problem and now it had died a huge waste of money and i am very disappointed. I have never owned a bissell before and i will never own a bissell again. go with a hoover vacuum. 07/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by this vaccum is really poor i had this vaccum for about a year and a half and it losed half of its suction in a half a year and i have dogs kids and cats its poor on dog hair my carpets have been getting worse thats why im buying a new vaccum its bad on hard floors it sucks and kicks it at your legs in the air vent gosh this is one of the wors vaccums i had ever bought 01/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrid vacuum despite price. This existence of this vacuum is an insult to humanity! It is a bulky, difficult piece of machine that only slightly gets the job done, if it's done at all. This product is hard to handle, it constantly starts and stops, it WILL NOT turn unless picked up, and to top it all off the cord will not allow it to move around any furniture, or it will cause a user to constantly need to switch plugs for a full-home cleaning. I strongly recommend not purchasing this product. Thank you for your time. 01/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is a very bad vaccum. The hose is always get back up with dirt. I have to use a pen to dig it out. Then it get dirt everywhere. I have to get rag to clean the vaccum. When I donewith vaccum. The vaccum is cover with dirt. 03/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good! This vacuum has good suction, but its the only thing going for it. This is the first day I've had it & used it & It's going back tommorrow. When using the attachments, the hose has absolutely no give or extra length, I kept getting hit in the head & my side , by the handle every time I moved when the machine tipped over. It's quite impossible to use the attachments with this useless hose. After vacuuming I could run my finger along the outside of the front of the canister of the vacuum and get a finger full of dust, there is a small gap on top of the canister you empty and dust flys out, making the machine all dirty, not to mention I had nose issues the rest of the night from inhaling all the dirt it was throwing into the air. It also makes a squealing sound occasionally as i use it, and the motor sounds like it won't last long. Not a good buy! 11/11/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by great vacuum, but they only last one year? My cleaning personal, and I love the product, but the vacuum only does last a year. the power & manuvering is wonderful as we both have back problems!! the only other thing is, you have to clean those bagless model filters almost everytime you use it!! especially if you like to use carpet fresh, as they plug up very easily. good product, but not a lot of longevity!!! so, we decided to try another model; and actually it was cheaper? same brand, but different model! the less expensive vacuum seems to work better!! 09/16/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good for small, pet & child free home... I have owned several Bissell models over the last 10 years. As well as several other different vacuum brands. I owned the Bissell PowerForce Turbo Bagless Upright Vacuum, Model 6585 for 8 months prior to this one. I have a tri-level home, one school age child, a husband and one tiny indoor dog. I do vacuum my home everyday. This vacuum does a decent job for the first 6-8 months if you use it everyday in a home the size of mine. Then is loses well over half its suction power. It is louder than my previous model , the power cord is shorter, there is NO headlight on this vacuum and the dirt cup MUST be put back in perfectly otherwise you will hear the air whistling through. The air filter part does not actually attach to the dirt cup in any way either. The hose does not have a handle (like the Model 6585). It is just a flimsy hose. This does not have an extension wand and it’s a little heavier than I thought. The "Helix" model costs more and is missing most of the tools and features the Model 6585 had. 08/28/2012
61-90 of 1,083 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5  ...  37 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw482
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp