Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it but loud I do not have very much carpet in my home so I read all the reviews and believed this is the product for us! I am extremely pleased with this products ability to pick up dirt and pet hair but I give it only 4 stars because it is pretty darn loud. 10/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price! This little vaccum does a great job for it's size 2& price!! I never realized how bad my old vaccum was until I used this one even straight out of the box!! The only thing I don't like is that there is no way to turn off the brushes when you're using the attachments so it still blows the air around where the outtake vent is. 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it It is unbelievable how much dog hair this machine picks up. I really think think that overall it compares to my Dyson. That would make it about the best buy ever. 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little Powerhouse I love this vacuum. Most sweepers I've had have lost suction power after the 1st several uses, but this one's still going strong. I've got 2 cats, and it's fantastic at picking up the fur. Easy to empty and light-weight so carrying up and down stairs isn't a problem. Very good sweeper for the money. My only complaint is that I wish the cord was longer 08/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! We have a bassset hound who sheads like CRAZY! After vacuming 5 times a day and no hair comming up my wife begged me for a new vacume. I wanted a $400 vacume but she suggested we try this first. boy am I glad we did. it works great. we only have to vacume once a day now. it even cleaned off his bed which was matted with hair. I thought we'd have to toss it out. 03/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best one yet!! I have owned some very expensive vacuums up to the $260 range and I thought that they were good until we bought this little $70 vacuum. We have to dogs one is not a problem but the other is long haired and her hair is like wire. It cleans our floors and couchs like its nothing. Oh and it works great on the car and truck too. Awesome suction. Dyson who?? 03/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Well worth buying & overall been best vacuum! I don't have pets but it cleans deep in carpet excellently. I bought cause price was great and reviews were too. The only i recommand is make sure you tighten the screw on handle.I would recommand any buying this 02/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Useful Product !!! The suction and beater bar on this little vacuum is outstanding....One of the Best Vacuum's we ever bought and own.....I highly recommend this little vacuum to clean pet hair off of furniture and of course, carpet, especially, if you have cats......it really does the job...We love Bissell products......Thank You, Wal Mart for your low prices..... 01/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way more than I expected! I never do reviews but I had to for this vacuum and I have recommended it to a friend with pets. My couches were embedded with dog hair. I never imagined I could get it ALL up but this little vacuum proved me wrong. It did an amazing job! The pet hair attachment works great! The ONLY thing I would change would be to make the hose longer. 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed! We have a central vac installed in our house. This little vac does a better job at picking up dog hair than the central vac. Our dog had puppies and this vac is great for quick clean ups. The onboard attachments work great. I love it's compact size and that it's lightweight. Don't let the size fool you. It's a powerhouse. Love it!! 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! We're getting ready to move and the place we're moving to had all carpet. With 2 dogs and a toddler i needed a good sweeper since the one i had the wheels were literally falling off. I did my research and this one had great reviews and now i know why. It's wonderful. I clean every week and run the sweeper on average 3 times a week. The first time i ran it i was shocked. I knew there would be a lot of hair but i could not believe the amount of dirt that came out of the carpets... even the second time there was a lot of dirt I've been trying to figure out where it all came from. The only thing i dont like is you cant turn off the spinning brush but it has a piece that blocks anything from blowing back on you. But it does well on all the floors and we have hard wood, tile, and carpet and has no problems, and it glides very smoothly over carpet. 10/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little vacuum for the price I bought this vacuum as a backup to my Kenmore canister vacuum that no longer worked very well on carpet. I bought it specifically because it said it worked on pet hair. I have to say, for the price, I'm happy with it. It's the compact version so the head is sort of small to use to vacuum a large room. Had I known the suction was so good I would have gotten the larger size. 09/08/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great for low carpets Although this vacuum seems generally well built, it is not designed for very low carpets. Since the roller is not adjustable, it barely touches the surface of such carpets (if at all) and does a poor job of kicking up dirt. It may work very well on medium and/or high carpets, but low carpets are not in its performance range. 01/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have had this vacuum for a few months and I am in love. I have white carpets, with a long haired, black dog and this thing does wonders. It doesn't leave the usual hair strips on the floor that my other vacuums have left. It also pulls up my long hair. I recently moved into a new place that was 'steam cleaned' and this vacuum pulled so much dirt and dust out of the carpet it was disgusting. For $60 you can not beat this vacuum. The only downside is it may take you an extra minute to clean a room due to its smaller size but its compact size is great for storing it. 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome little power house!!! I purchased this based on price and past bissel purchases. Wow!!! I was at first a little shocked how small it was but when I started using it its size didn't matter!! This picked up all the animal hair from the area rug that clearly the other vaccumm wasn't. If you have pets that shed this is a must have, I did the rugs downstairs and the stairs with little effort. It is very light weight and the cord is long although others state it is short. It has a 25FT cord!!! I was able to do all the stairs and not plug and unplug it. Very glad I made the purchase. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum! Extremely light, Maneuverable. This machine does an excellent job of getting out pet hair. 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME VACCUUM FOR CAT/DOG LOVERS I'm so totally happy with this purchase. We own poms and cats, all dark hair including my own with beige carpeting throughout our home and all I'll say about this newest 'compact' vaccuum is, WOW ! We used to be a faithful consumer of another model for years but this cute purple Bissell POWERFUL vaccuum fulfilled all we read on the box plus some ! Our carpets feel so much softer and stay clean longer, you can actually see it clear the air IN as you are vaccuuming. Our home stays practically dust free now. This lightweight vaccuum is must for people on a budget and/or are cleaning freaks like me and especially those with dogs and cats. The pet hair attachment cleaned my cat's tower to it's original off-white color. Today, this vaccuum is still doing a totally amazing job. I used to vaccuum because I had to, now you want to. To continually see non stop lint/dirt/hair pickup flow into the catch all cup unlike anything I seen (with our old vaccuum ) would make anyone with allergy sufferers feel much better. A must buy for any size home with however many furry pets ! Thanks Bissell for an outstanding perfect vaccuum, at a perfect price! 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pics up pets hair, no bags to change. very light. 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful, compact and lightweight, does everything as advertised. My sister liked it and bought one today. Purchase with confidence. 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT for pet owners I have a great big hairy Golden Retriever and a dark green rug, this is NOT a good combination. Well my old vacuum broke, actually I blew two of them up, and I was going mad looking at all the doghair. It is close to Christmas so I didn't want to spend a fortune on a vacuum. I went to Walmart and picked this one mostly based on the price. WOW!!! is all I have to say........this is the BEST vacuum I have EVER had. It sucks up the pet hair with no problem at all.......you can go as fast as you like and it still picks up every strand of hair. 12/08/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by quit working after less than a year I really liked this vacuum cleaner for its lightness and suction. It was not any better than my previous vacuums at picking up my 3 foot long hair, but it had enough suction to pick up most of it., plus it did a good job of picking up my shorthair cat's hair too. I only wish it had lasted more than a year before the motor burned out. Lest you think it was the hair that did it in, I cleaned the roller often to remove the hair. I'm pretty disappointed to have to buy another vacuum after such a short period of time and can't help wondering if it's Bissell's current quality. 11/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the Price you cant beat it ! This Vacuum works well in picking up hair that our previous Vacuum didn't. A couple of things that would make this better would be to include a longer hose and more tools and a bigger canister only because this picks up tons of dirt and hair. I highly recommend this for Pet Owners 11/24/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Picks up the dirt, then blows it in the air Yes, it has a hepa filter (which needs to be cleaned weekly) however it has no seals! The dirty air goes down to the filter then simply goes around it and leaves the vacuum. We got this to replace a dirt devil which lasted two years. A couple months after using this I bought another dirt devil. Now I use this for cleaning up dog food from in the dog's cage. This machine is also very poorly made, whenever I use it i feel like the handle will just snap in half. 11/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love how light it is however very powerfull 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item for price you cannot beat the price on this vacuum and it is well worth every penny. I had to replace my 10 yr old Hoover that I loved more than anything. This vacuum picks up so well on carpet and bare floors and is very light. I highly recommend this vacuum. 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly effective I bought this vacuum today, based upon the previous reviews and have to agree. This machine is extremely effective, especially given it's size, weight, and price. I'm perfectly happy with the purchase. 08/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome little vacuum! I love this vacuum! I live in a small house with minimal carpeting and didn't need a large vacuum. However, I have multiple dogs and a lot of hair to get up. This vac fits my needs perfectly. It is very compact, so it's easy to store. But, don't let its small size fool you. It packs a lot of power and I was amazed at how much hair and dirt it picked up the first time I used it. It sucked up a lot more in one use and did a much better job than other larger vacs I'd used in the past. Also, I love the way I can empty the dirt cup after each use. This is my first bagless vac and I will NEVER go back to using bags again! Anyone you has ever owned pets probably knows that a vacuum bag full of dog hair can get a little funky before it is time to change it. Don't have to worry about that at all with a bagless vac. The only thing I do not care for about this product is the short hose. It stretches a little, but not enough to use the attachments easily. It is honestly quite an impractical feature. However, I read some reviews before purchasing this product, so I was already aware of the hose issue. I just decided that if it otherwise worked as well as the reviews said it did, it would still be a good deal for the price. I was right, the vac is still worth purchasing in spite of this design flaw. On the upside of it, this little vac is light weight enough that I just hold it up by the carry handle when I want to reach high areas. I would definitely recommend this product! 07/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Vacuum. Lightweight. I needed a vacuum mostly to pick up cat hair. I have 2 cats that shed like crazy. I had been using a Bissell Powerforce and had been satisfied with that until it began spitting out all the dust and dirt any time I would try to use the hose. I originally intended to purchase a Shark, but after researching and reading reviews, I found the Bissell Groom was comparable as far as power and usage at a lower price. It is very lightweight and has great suction power. It was very easy to assemble. It is awfully loud for such a small machine, but tolerable. It has a shorter cord than most vacuums, so it's best used in small homes or apartments. 07/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful Little BEAST!!! I NEVER write reviews, but I am SO HAPPY with this little tool that I think I'll write this review, and then go home and vacuum AGAIN!! I just moved into my apartment a few days ago, it has brand new plush carpet in it and I have two short haired dogs. My carpet looked completely clean but I was so eager to try the vacuum that I vacuumed anyway. You would not BELIEVE how much hair this baby pulled up. And not only that, but it's light and compact and extremely nice looking with several attachments (one being very unique, for "contouring"). Although the vacuum is so light, it feels heavy as you're pushing it because the suction is so crazy that it's actually kind of hard to push... but it's an awesome workout and it's good to know that this vacuum is not missing anything!! :) LOVE!!!!! 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, so good. I have not had this product very long, but so far I like it. The only thing I would change is I wished this vacuum had a longer hose. 05/08/2011
31-60 of 220 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw212
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp