Hoover Elite Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH71003

Q&A
By: Hoover
Walmart #: 550076503
Hoover Elite Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH71003
Rollback
$89.00

Out of stock

Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Bagless upright vacuum
  • Automatic Cord Rewind
  • Specially Designed Pet Tools
  • No Loss of Suction
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Hoover Elite Rewind Pet Bagless Upright is perfect for pet lovers everywhere. Featuring hair-grabbing rubberized pet tools, the Elite Rewind Pet delivers exceptional pet hair cleaning power at a practical price. Multi-Stage Cyclonic technology captures dirt and dust before reaching the filter made with odor-controlling activated carbon HEPA media, with no loss of suction. The Performance Check Indicator lets you know when to clean the filters so you always clean at optimal performance. A rinsable filter means there's no need to purchase a replacement filter and the 10 foot stretch hose makes hard-to-reach cleaning a snap. With a bottom release dirt cup, dirt disposal at the end of cleaning is easy, and the cord rewind lets you store the cord neatly inside with a simple tap of your foot, for convenient cleaning from start to finish.

    About this item

    The Hoover Elite Rewind Pet Bagless Upright is perfect for pet lovers everywhere. Featuring hair-grabbing rubberized pet tools, the Elite Rewind Pet delivers exceptional pet hair cleaning power at a practical price. Multi-Stage Cyclonic technology captures dirt and dust before reaching the filter made with odor-controlling activated carbon HEPA media, with no loss of suction. The Performance Check Indicator lets you know when to clean the filters so you always clean at optimal performance. A rinsable filter means there's no need to purchase a replacement filter and the 10 foot stretch hose makes hard-to-reach cleaning a snap. With a bottom release dirt cup, dirt disposal at the end of cleaning is easy, and the cord rewind lets you store the cord neatly inside with a simple tap of your foot, for convenient cleaning from start to finish.


    Hoover Elite Rewind Pet Bagless Upright, UH71003:

    • For carpets and rugs
    • Perfect for pet owners
    • Multi-Cyclonic and No Loss of Suction filtration system
    • Automatic Cord Rewind
    • 25-foot power
    • Specially Designed Pet Tools including an Air Powered Pet Turbo Tool with Rubber wipers to help clean pet hair from upholstery and stairs
    • 5 Position Carpet Height Adjustment
    • Extra long stretch hose allows for above-floor cleaning
    • System Check Indicator
    • Features a rinsable filter and a high-quality HEPA filter
    • Carbon HEPA Filter helps absorb pet odors
    • Includes tool kit for precision cleaning of stairs, upholstery, curtains and high ceilings
    • Kit includes:
    • Air-Powered Pet Hand Tool with rubber wipers to grap pet hair
    • Pet Upholstery Tool with specialized rubber wipers pull stubborn pet hair away from upholstery
    • Telescoping Extension Wand
    • Crevice Tool
    • 12 Amp Motor
    • Weighs 17 pounds
    • Cleaning Path 14 inches
    • Limited 2 year warranty

      See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Cord Length: 25 feet
    Primary Color: Gray
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: UH71003
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 25.4
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 13.0 x 13.7 x 44.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 550076503
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

    2.5 stars

    101 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

    2.5 stars

    101 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

    39%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    16
    4 stars
    20
    3 stars
    10
    2 stars
    15
    1 stars
    40
    1-3 of 97 total reviews
    39%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Wow....Amazing power for compact vacuum!
    4/21/2012

    Customer review by LexyLuther

    5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by LexyLuther
    by LexyLuther

    This, so far, is the best vacuum I have ever owned. Amazing power and suction. I have two cats and one dog, and it picks up pet hair that I didn't even know existed. Easy to assemble and attachments are easy to use. I am hoping this vacuum stands up to the test of time, which seems to be a difficult thing for most vacuums. It seems fairly well built, though.

    Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    LexyLuther
    Rochester, MN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Fabulous!!
    6/2/2012

    Customer review by MrsCutts

    5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by MrsCutts
    by MrsCutts

    I have been avoiding vacuuming my carpets for weeks because it took an hour to get through two bedrooms with my old vacuum. Horrible, I know. I've owned this machine all of two hours, just finished vacuuming my two bedrooms in about ten minutes! Awesome! Here's the deal. We have 2cats and 2 dogs so there is a ton of fur. Everywhere. This machine had incredible suction and never lost an ounce of it even when the canister was full to the brim with dirt and fur. My carpets haven't looked this clean since we moved in! Even used the attachment to reach behind a kennel and the suction did not lower. In fact it sucked itself to the wall, a drawer and my pants on the way out from behind the kennel. The retractable cord was a little awkward to get used to but if you pull out a good length of it it's no different than the non-retractable kind. And I like just stepping on a pedal and the cord puts itself away! I realize the whole thing could fall apart tomorrow but right now I love this thing! Super happy I bought it!

    Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    MrsCutts
    Plaistow, NH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Good for carpet.
    4/21/2012

    Customer review by tech67

    4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by tech67
    by tech67

    The height adjustment may not be high enough for twist carpet. The low setting would work better for tile, pergo etc if the brush could be deactivated. The handle is ackward for stairs. The retractable cord is ok but you have to attach the cord to the handle to keep cord out of the way. The simple design is why I purchased I believe it will be reliable despite the other short comings. It is quieter than most other brands. The hand attachment is clever but doesn't really have enough power to keep rotating, but the most attachments don't rotate anyway. The design would be better with a traditional cord that you have to wind up and if they had a handle closer to the base for using on stairs. If you use the hose it does have a impressive reach but the vacuum doesn't weigh enough so at far reaches it will pull the vacuum. This would be a problem on stairs. Overall it is oustanding for picking up dirt and pet hair!!!

    Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    tech67
    Indiana
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    1-3 of 97 total reviews See all
    1-3 of 97 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

    Customer reviews

    2.5 stars
    101 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers
    4 questions
    1-3 of 4 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 4/12/2012
    9 answers
    • A. From 15-20 pounds
      by ggmom631/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think my box said 27 lbs. But it feels very light
      by brown12200333/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 16 lbs it is a lightweight vaccumm but poorly constructed.
      by jenelle29001/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. About 15 pounds. That sounds like a lot, but it doesn't feel like a lot.
      by Eemah12/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 17 pounds
      by Katibear081111/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It feels very heavy.
      by Consumer41211/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I DONT REMEMBER EXACT WEIGHT BUT IT IS LIGHTWEIGHT AND I LOVE IT. :-)
      by LOVELYLADY12310/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It weighs 17 lbs.
      by LexyLuther9/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The description says it weights 17 pounds.
      by toomanylps7/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by John 1/17/2013
    7 answers
    • A. Yes, Hoover has a fix for this. E-mail them and they will e-mail you back the details.
      by smriseden9/24/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I purchased this vacuum yesterday and the belt snapped in the first use. I'm going out on a limb to say NO, the issue has not been fixed.
      by UnhappyPetOwner4217/5/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO! This vacuum is a piece of junk!
      by ajsmith0005/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. We’re sorry that you’re having an unpleasant experience with your Hoover Elite vacuum. We’ve seen these reviews regarding the belt slipping off during use. Our engineering team has developed a solution for those having this problem. Please call us at 800-944-9200 and we will resolve the problem. We want you to be happy with your vacuum choice. We pride ourselves on building quality cleaning tools that perform above your expectations. Give us a chance to deliver on that promise.
      by HooverUSA4/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I just bought this vacuum yesterday, but have vacuumed my whole house already. I have not encountered any problems what so ever yet. I also have really low carpet though, so I don't know if that makes a difference.
      by brown12200333/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it had not. Hoover support seems to be oblivious to the issue
      by jdownin2/8/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it is a manufacture defect that should have never been sent out of hte facility and who has time to wait around for a new belt to be sent via the mail. Point is - it should be operational, functional and tested prior to distibution.
      by jenelle29001/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    One of the biggest flaws with pet or other uprights is that yes, they are excellent at sucking up pet hair, but two swipes and you have a clogged hose and canister because the hair bunches up at the filter.
    by CleanSweeper 4/11/2013
    4 answers
    • A. This has not happened to me as of yet.
      by ggmom631/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The hose does shoot to the filter. I only had the hoover for a couple of weeks but i had no problems with it. It vacuums great my stairs,carpet even my sofa from dog hair and it fluffs my couch up to make it comfortable again. I love this product and i really recomand it to everyone. It also vacuums my wood and tiles floors so is amazin! If u find urself in that situation where the hair gets stuck then check after if the hair is in a ball instead off loose sometimes thats the problem. When u try to vacuum a hair ball instead off loose hair. And make sure you empty the vacuum everytime is full amd clean it out before u vacuum again. Sometimes thats the cost of the backups.
      by An anonymous customer5/27/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Never had the problem with the hair clogging but DO NOT buy this sweeper because the belt CONTINUOUSLY slips off! This product is JUNK!
      by ajsmith0005/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The way the airflow is set up on the Elite is that all of what you're picking up is routed through the hose and into the dirt cup. The cyclone filter in the dirt cup helps separate the dust and larger bits of hair/debris. The rinsible filter in the dirt cup lid should only catch fine bits of dust (this filter is rinsible). There may be a small chance that this filter can catch some hair depending on what you're picking up and how you maintain the Elite. Also the brushroll does catch a lot of this hair in it's bristles so most of that hair will either be on that brush or collected into the dirt cup. Hope this helps.
      by HooverUSA5/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 4 questions See all
    1-3 of 4 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Supplier Warranty: Setup delayed until mid-January
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list