Hoover Elite Rewind Pet Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH71003

2.5 stars
98 reviews ratings
Q&A
By: Hoover
Walmart #: 550076503
Rollback New
$89.00
Was: $139.00  (You save $50.0)
FREE shipping
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$23.36
Rush
Data unavailable
$26.65
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Bagless upright vacuum
  • Automatic Cord Rewind
  • Specially Designed Pet Tools
  • No Loss of Suction
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Hoover Elite Rewind Pet Bagless Upright is perfect for pet lovers everywhere. Featuring hair-grabbing rubberized pet tools, the Elite Rewind Pet delivers exceptional pet hair cleaning power at a practical price. Multi-Stage Cyclonic technology captures dirt and dust before reaching the filter made with odor-controlling activated carbon HEPA media, with no loss of suction. The Performance Check Indicator lets you know when to clean the filters so you always clean at optimal performance. A rinsable filter means there's no need to purchase a replacement filter and the 10 foot stretch hose makes hard-to-reach cleaning a snap. With a bottom release dirt cup, dirt disposal at the end of cleaning is easy, and the cord rewind lets you store the cord neatly inside with a simple tap of your foot, for convenient cleaning from start to finish.


    Hoover Elite Rewind Pet Bagless Upright, UH71003:

    • For carpets and rugs
    • Perfect for pet owners
    • Multi-Cyclonic and No Loss of Suction filtration system
    • Automatic Cord Rewind
    • 25-foot power
    • Specially Designed Pet Tools including an Air Powered Pet Turbo Tool with Rubber wipers to help clean pet hair from upholstery and stairs
    • 5 Position Carpet Height Adjustment
    • Extra long stretch hose allows for above-floor cleaning
    • System Check Indicator
    • Features a rinsable filter and a high-quality HEPA filter
    • Carbon HEPA Filter helps absorb pet odors
    • Includes tool kit for precision cleaning of stairs, upholstery, curtains and high ceilings
    • Kit includes:
    • Air-Powered Pet Hand Tool with rubber wipers to grap pet hair
    • Pet Upholstery Tool with specialized rubber wipers pull stubborn pet hair away from upholstery
    • Telescoping Extension Wand
    • Crevice Tool
    • 12 Amp Motor
    • Weighs 17 pounds
    • Cleaning Path 14 inches
    • Limited 2 year warranty

      See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Cord Length: 25 feet
    Primary Color: Gray
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: UH71003
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 25.4
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 13.0 x 13.7 x 44.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 550076503
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

    2.5 stars

    98 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

    5 stars
    15
    4 stars
    19
    3 stars
    10
    2 stars
    15
    1 stars
    39
    38%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Wow....Amazing power for compact vacuum!
    4/21/2012

    Customer review by LexyLuther

    5.0 stars by LexyLuther

    This, so far, is the best vacuum I have ever owned. Amazing power and suction. I have two cats and one dog, and it picks up pet hair that I didn't even know existed. Easy to assemble and attachments are easy to use. I am hoping this vacuum stands up to the test of time, which seems to be a difficult thing for most vacuums. It seems fairly well built, though.

    Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    LexyLuther
    Rochester, MN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    Age:18 - 24
    Usage:Every day
    Fabulous!!
    6/2/2012

    Customer review by MrsCutts

    5.0 stars by MrsCutts

    I have been avoiding vacuuming my carpets for weeks because it took an hour to get through two bedrooms with my old vacuum. Horrible, I know. I've owned this machine all of two hours, just finished vacuuming my two bedrooms in about ten minutes! Awesome! Here's the deal. We have 2cats and 2 dogs so there is a ton of fur. Everywhere. This machine had incredible suction and never lost an ounce of it even when the canister was full to the brim with dirt and fur. My carpets haven't looked this clean since we moved in! Even used the attachment to reach behind a kennel and the suction did not lower. In fact it sucked itself to the wall, a drawer and my pants on the way out from behind the kennel. The retractable cord was a little awkward to get used to but if you pull out a good length of it it's no different than the non-retractable kind. And I like just stepping on a pedal and the cord puts itself away! I realize the whole thing could fall apart tomorrow but right now I love this thing! Super happy I bought it!

    Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    MrsCutts
    Plaistow, NH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Once per week
    Light weight
    8/29/2012

    Customer review by prettyboyjay

    5.0 stars by prettyboyjay

    I picked this vaccum because we have pets who shed and I wanted a light weight vaccum. So many of the uprights these days have so much weight in the handle. I don't know what the vaccum designers are thinking. This one is one of the lightest and the retractable cord is nice too. Very happy so far with this vaccum.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    prettyboyjay
    Loveland, CO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every few days
    1-3 of 94 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by John 1/17/2013
    • Yes, Hoover has a fix for this. E-mail them and they will e-mail you back the details.
      by smriseden9/24/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I purchased this vacuum yesterday and the belt snapped in the first use. I'm going out on a limb to say NO, the issue has not been fixed.
      by UnhappyPetOwner4217/5/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • NO! This vacuum is a piece of junk!
      by ajsmith0005/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • We’re sorry that you’re having an unpleasant experience with your Hoover Elite vacuum. We’ve seen these reviews regarding the belt slipping off during use. Our engineering team has developed a solution for those having this problem. Please call us at 800-944-9200 and we will resolve the problem. We want you to be happy with your vacuum choice. We pride ourselves on building quality cleaning tools that perform above your expectations. Give us a chance to deliver on that promise.
      by HooverUSA4/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I just bought this vacuum yesterday, but have vacuumed my whole house already. I have not encountered any problems what so ever yet. I also have really low carpet though, so I don't know if that makes a difference.
      by brown12200333/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No, it had not. Hoover support seems to be oblivious to the issue
      by jdownin2/8/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No it is a manufacture defect that should have never been sent out of hte facility and who has time to wait around for a new belt to be sent via the mail. Point is - it should be operational, functional and tested prior to distibution.
      by jenelle29001/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 4 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Supplier Warranty: Setup delayed until mid-January
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list