See All Reviews
Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600
Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600
$129.00
List Price: $179.00
You Save: $50.00 (28%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased with the overall operation of the vac. I am pleased with the hight adjustment and it seems to do the job it is suppose to do. The only problem we have noticed is that it does not pick up next to furniture/wall and the attachment connection to the handle was broken when we received it and instructions were "Do not return to store", so we decided to keep the vac, rather than return it to Hoover, since this did not affect the operation. 11/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have only used twice so far, but very effective on floors and carpets. Easy to adjust settings. Long hose and attachments allow for ease in accessing hard to reach areas, such as stairs, under woodstove. Easy to handle, but somewhat loud (compared to antique Electrolux canister we were using). Highly rated by Consumer Reports on-line and we concur. Overall Good-plus (4.5 stars) so far. 11/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeper loves it. . . . . Arrived 1 day earlier than expected THANKS. Simple and easy to put together. While I personally rarely ever use it. According to my housekeeper who cleans several homes this is the best vacuum of all she uses. 10/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for carpets but not the best for hard foors It did an excellent job on my carpets but it scratched my wood floors. The brush will not stop spinning completely even if disabled. The "Bare Floor" setting promotes a bit of the brush spinning and because it's a low setting it scratched my wood floors. I had to put it on a higher setting but then not even the large dirt/debrie on the floor would be sucked in. My regular broom works better for my type of floors and it leaves no scratches behind. I wish vacuums were designed by man who actually do vacuuming or let woman do the design. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweeper works just fine and has strong suction. You have to set the floor type properly or it will be hard to push on carpet because it sucks so strong. Also noticed that it is not as noisy as the Bissel sweeper it replaced. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to operate... I purchased this vacuum after my old Hoover broke. I wanted something similar with bags as I've owned other bagless vacuums and did not like having to empty the container - not good for my allergy (dust) triggered asthma. I was surprised how easy this was to push across the floor compared to my old one. The onboard tools were even better than my older Hoover. The only complaint is there is no edge cleaner but it is remedied with the attached nook and cranny (corner) tool. I would buy this again. I have no back pain after using this one compared to my older Hoover. I am very satisfied. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy buy Easy as could be. It helped that consumers reports rated this a"best buy". Saved $50 at Walmart 06/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great I have had this vacuum for just under a month and I love it! A couple things though: when it is set to "bare floor" with the brush off it sometimes get stuck on the floor and it is a little cumbersome taking up and down the steps. Works great though! 06/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too heavy - took it back to the store I bought this because a major consumer magazine rated it a best buy and hubby did not want another canister vacuum. It has so much suction, it is very difficult to move. I found the machine too heavy and cumbersome to use. Hubby does most of the vacuuming and he didn't like it either and it was his choice. Sooo...we returned it and went to Sears for the canister that was recommended a best buy and got the extended wand version for three hundred dollars. Our old one from Sears lasted 16 years and we were very happy with it. Hubby LOVES to new canister and admits I was right...HUGE for him. So, spend the extra money and get something really nice and easy to use. 08/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600 My Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600 My Review A little heavier than I thought, wish it was self propelled, outside of that I like the Hoover WindTunnel , Would buy the self propelled if I did it again. Thanks 04/29/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned the next day I received this product and pulled it out of the box. Assembly was easy and quick. I tested the unit out on my large area rug, but found that I could not move the vacuum at all. I want everyone to know that I am not weak and quite fit. So when I say I had trouble moving the vacuum to clean my floors, it is for real. Just to make sure, I waited for my husband to come home and validate. At 6'4" and 240 pounds, he tried and said something is wrong with this machine. He looked at the belt and he thought it was the wrong belt on the device, but we checked the item number and it matched the product manual. It is very loose. I would not recommend this machine to any one. I promptly returned this unit the next day and bought a panasonic canister vacuum that works great. 07/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great vacumn. It's a little hard to push because of the suction. The instructions state to set the carpet cleaning on 2; I would suggest a higher number because the effort to push the machine is excessive. 06/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great bagged vacuum I have a hoover that is 20 years old and I love it. I was looking for a bagged vacuum (I feel they are still the cleaner option) and there is a very small market for them now a days. So I saw this on line only and thought I'd take a chance...I am very happy. It has the power and tools to handle steps and hardwood that I was so use to in my old one. I could go on and on about its features. The only reason I gave it a 4 and not a 5 is because it is a bit heavy. 05/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Sweeper---would give it a '10'!! This is the best Wind Tunnel sweeper that I have ever purchased, expecially with the bag. I will never buy a bagless sweeper again....they are dirty and messy. This Wind Tunnel is a dream to use... would definitely order it again. The order arrived early from Walmart.com. They said it would arrive on a Tuesday, but it came early on a Saturday. Definitely very efficient. 05/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good vac, strong suction I bought this Hoover UH30600 based on Consumer Reports ratings. It has powerful suction, at times too powerful (it's hard to use on little throw rugs, and there's no suction control). I put it together in a few minutes and took it for a spin. My house has all hardwood floors, except kitchen and baths, which are tile. I have fringed oriental rugs throughout. With no suction control, I have to be careful not to suck up the fringe, but I have a technique for that. I use the carpet height adjuster to somewhat alter the suction (setting it higher decreases the suction a little). I wasn't impressed with the crevice tool, but the one from my old vac fits, so I'll use that. And I can use some other tools from old vacs that this one doesn't have. My biggest gripe is that the cord attaches at the bottom of the vac, it should come out up on the handle, which keeps it from being sucked up and damaged. I'll have to wire it up where the hose hanger is--I had to do that with my last vac, too. Why can't manufacturers see this as a problem? And an easy one to fix! 03/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy it I turned on this vacuum and it was so difficult to push, I would have blown out my shoulder using it. Not sure why it was ranked so high in consumer reports. I changed the settings and on all settings it was very hard to push across carpet and hardwood floors. I'm returning it ASAP. 12/20/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Returned it immediately I was looking forward to trying out this vacuum after reading some good reviews. I didn't want a self-propelled, they seem to go too fast sometimes to do a good job. I guess it's good that this vacuum has a lot of suction, but something isn't right. It was impossible to push! I read some other reviews about that, but thought my husband and I are in good physical shape and would surely have no problem pushing a vacuum. Wrong! It was extremely hard to push on my medium pile carpet and completely impossible on a short pile carpet. My husband could barely move it with two hands! Undoubtedly, the rather flimsy plastic handle wasn't going to last long. The only good thing I can say is Walmart was good about refunding my money when I returned it to the store the next day. 07/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy After fighting with my bagless vacuum I decided to purchase this one after checking with consumers report...it is just as good as they said it was going to be 03/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great price This unit is an upgraded version of the wind tunnel model we had for about seven (7) years. The only reason we upgraded was because our son needed a new vacuum (he was short on funds) so we gave him our "old" hoover wind tunnel and my wife and I purchased this model - mainly because it so closely resembled our old one. My son now says his carpets have never been this clean and the pile is "standing straight up" - imagine that from an "old" hoover.....!! His fancy bagless model from another big name maker was just over four years old and just "quit". His first comment was how much "cleaner" the process was due to not having to empty the container after every use (at the time he had three (3) large dogs) and that the carpet had never looked so good (and clean) after using his previous vacuum...... My wife and I are very satisfied with the new "fancy red" model UH30600. It has several excellent upgrades over the older wind tunnel and the "suction" is even better than we hoped for. Yes, it cleans even better than the previous wind tunnel that we were perfectly satisfied with for all those years.......! The new special "bag drop" feature that allows removal of the "full" bag without ever touching it is GREAT.... 03/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunately this vacuum sounded like it was going to explode after only three uses. I returned it and purchased a Shark model. As usual Walmart handled the return and replacement with excellent service. 02/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacuum Works great and its not as loud as my old hoover. Picks up cat hair like a dream. My wife says its heavy and hard to push. I say she doesn't want to vacuum. 06/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality and very poor customer service. I purchased this vacuum to replace my current Hoover. It arrived with problems and I called the customer service number on the vacuum. The service representative was rude and unhelpful. I am now stuck with a vacuum that has a problem and it is brand new. I am very disappointed. 07/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good functioning vacuum with good usabilty I prefer bagged vacuums after trying bagless - and this does carpets well and then adjusts lower for bare floors. You can turn off the roller brush if you prefer when on hard floors. Regardless the roller brush stops rotating when the handle is in the upright position as in when using the very long flexing hose with attachments for desk top or other cleaning like stairs or extending into an automobile. Changing bags is easy with a slide out, slide in and lock mechanism for the bag. There is also a "full" indicator so you change bags accordingly to maintain best cleaning power. Vacuum comes with a 30 foot long power cord - very good. 02/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defective Received the vacuum on the date promised, assembled it per instructions, but alas it was defective. On any carpet setting, when I attempted to vacuum a bare floor the cleaner head was sucked down so hard that I could not move the sweeper - like it was glued down to the floor. Upon examination , I found the adjuster cam on the bottom plate was broken off (missing) and there were no loose parts in the packing box. I believe I was sent a defective unit which had been returned by a previous customer. Inexcusable. I returned the sweeper to a local Walmart and ordered a new one directly from Hoover Outlet Store(for a lower price) - received it and it works great. 11/21/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor build quality Build quality was atrocious. Fit was so poor I couldn't get the bag door to latch. Returned the unit for a refund. 03/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problem with noise After using it for only 2 hours, it started making a loud, whining noise. We opened it up but found nothing to solve the problem, so I will be returning it. 03/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacuum cleaner unless you have throw rugs Suction was out of this world. Actually lifted the carpet it was so strong. Loved the fact that it has a bag, which is easy to replace, instead of that nasty no-bag type. It will not traverse from a bare floor to a throw rug without lifting the vacuum cleaner and placing it on the throw rug, or, moving the handle forward enough to latch it in the transport position. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great household purchase We have been very pleased with the performance of our vaccum. The primary reason we purchased this model, because it was rated best buy, by several consumer rating surveys. We purchased this vaccum a month ago, and it has proven to be a great purchased. I would recommend this model to friends. 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good vacuum good price Does an excellent job, even on old, well worn carpet. I can see why it is rated a best buy. 07/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I've had the Hoover Windtunnel Max Bagged Upright (UH30600) for only a couple of weeks, but so far I love it. I had a Hoover Windtunnel vacuum for many years (and love it, too), but it finally started showing its age. I'm glad it did. I look its successor even better. It's about 4 lbs lighter, and easier to transport because of a new well-placed handhold. Lots of suction. All the right accessories (and they are conveniently placed -- one of the things I also loved about the earlier model. We have a lot of tile flooring, in addition to carpet (this vacuum is really good on both--it makes vacuuming the tile a lot more efficient than sweeping it). The hose and the electrical cord are both plenty long, and convenient placed on the vacuum. Even though it's light weight, it seems sturdily built. 06/09/2014
31-60 of 337 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew226
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp