Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright Vacuum, UH30600

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$21.61
Rush
Data unavailable
$30.66

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $159.99
1 more seller from $159.99
| Learn more
  • $125.61
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $159.99
    +Free shipping
    VMInnovations VMInnovations
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Bagged upright vacuum
  • HEPA filtration
  • On-board tools
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered
    Customers also bought these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The UH30600 Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright is a complete vacuum system. It has beater brushes to thoroughly clean your carpets and a hose with tools to clean stairs, window sills and other hard-to-reach areas. This bagged upright vacuum cleaner has WindTunnel MAX technology that provides three channels of suction. It has seven different floor settings and a wide nozzle to clean large areas in fewer passes. Its cord is 30 feet long, reducing the need to re-plug. The Hoover WindTunnel upright vacuum features an excellent filtration system to help reduce allergens. This floor cleaner uses a clean drop-bag system so you can deposit used bags into the trash without touching them.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The UH30600 Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright is a complete vacuum system. It has beater brushes to thoroughly clean your carpets and a hose with tools to clean stairs, window sills and other hard-to-reach areas. This bagged upright vacuum cleaner has WindTunnel MAX technology that provides three channels of suction. It has seven different floor settings and a wide nozzle to clean large areas in fewer passes. Its cord is 30 feet long, reducing the need to re-plug. The Hoover WindTunnel upright vacuum features an excellent filtration system to help reduce allergens. This floor cleaner uses a clean drop-bag system so you can deposit used bags into the trash without touching them.


    Hoover WindTunnel MAX Bagged Upright, UH30600:

    • Three channels of WindTunnel MAX technology on this bagged upright vacuum cleaner to lift and remove even the hidden dirt from carpet
    • 30' cord lets you vacuum a large room without re-plugging
    • UH30600 Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright 15" nozzle width allows you to clean more carpet in one pass so you can cover large areas quicker
    • WindTunnel MAX stretch hose for extended above-the-floor cleaning reach for stairs, window sills, curtains, and hard-to-reach areas
    • One-touch bag door release on this Hoover WindTunnel upright vacuum allows for fast and easy access to the bag
    • Clean Drop Bags: one simple touch releases the full bag directly into the trash, so you never have to touch the dirty bag
    • UH30600 Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright has seven floor settings: adjustable nozzle for every floor type regardless of the surface
    • Bag made with HEPA media, which traps 99.97-percent of dust and pollens down to 0.3 microns
    • Performance check indicator is easy to see and shows you when to replace the bag for optimal performance
    • Brushroll on/off pedal control for use on bare floors automatically turns off when in the upright storage/tool use position
    • Intuitive power controls are conveniently positioned where they should be, right at your fingertips
    • Included on-board tools:
      • Air-powered hand tool
      • 12" crevice tool helps clean nooks and crannies
      • Upholstery/dusting brush helps get furniture clean
      • Telescoping extension wand extends reach of the hose
    • Model# UH30600
      See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Amps: 12 Amp
    Color: Red
    Cord Length: 30'
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: UH30600
    Model: UH30600
    Brand: Hoover
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 13.00 x 15.00 x 44.00 IN
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 471 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    471 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    471 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    73%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    191
    4 stars
    134
    3 stars
    41
    2 stars
    39
    1 stars
    66
    1-10 of 451 total reviews
    73%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600 My
    4/30/2014

    Customer review by frankbz

    4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by frankbz
    by frankbz
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Hoover WindTunnel Max Bagged Upright, UH30600 My Review A little heavier than I thought, wish it was self propelled, outside of that I like the Hoover WindTunnel , Would buy the self propelled if I did it again. Thanks

    Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    frankbz
    Derry, NH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Very nice vacuum
    1/22/2014

    Customer review by zboyz2006

    5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by zboyz2006
    by zboyz2006
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought this after reading Consumer Reports for best vacuums for pet owners. It works very well, it picks up pet hair with no issues. The attachments work very well for furniture, dusting and general use. Bags hold much more than I expected I have used this 4 or 5 times for the whole house (small house) and still have not had to change the bag. I read a lot of reviews and saw an overwhelming amount of people that thought this was physically hard to use, I would agree to that somewhat but I think that the clean that I am getting from this is well worth the effort.This was very easy to put together. The only thing I have found that might be a long term issue is the handle. It is a somewhat flimsy plastic handle for a vacuum that is a little heavy and somewhat hard to manuever. I will just use it carefully and hopefully it will last for quite some time. Over all I like this product, I think it works very well, and like many of the attachments and have found uses for all of them.

    Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    zboyz2006
    Northeast, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    poor design, returned product
    3/2/2013

    Customer review by ilovevacuuming

    1.0 stars 3/2/2013 by ilovevacuuming
    by ilovevacuuming

    Don't buy it. Read this entire review. I've never written a review before, but I was so dissatisfied I didn't want anyone else to haul it home and have to haul it back. Does NOT run smoothly on bare floor (doesn't matter if the brushes are on or off#. Cord and attachment hose GET TANGLED. Extender wand is not easy to extend, DIFFICULT to lock in place, then DIFFICULT to unattach. DIFFICULT to turn the height adjuster #it's a push and turn, push to hard and it doesn't work, my husband actually had to turn it for me - and I don't let anybody touch my vacuum!# Very disappointed. It's going back. Also, if you do need a long cord, check out the product with the retractable cord. This has a long cord, put it kind of gets in the way. Also, be sure to start vacuuming on the left side of the room, if you begin on the right, the air movement from the filter #on the left of the machine) blows everything all over! Bigger mess than when I started.

    Was this review helpful? (50) (18)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ilovevacuuming
    Michigan
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Amazing machine!!!
    5/13/2012

    Customer review by Eesi

    5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Eesi
    by Eesi

    This is such an easy vacuum to use! It is light, has amazing sucking power, and uses bags so I don;t have to take the filter out and bang it on the garbage can after each use, a messy dirty process. The attachments work great and I love the when you bring the handle in the upright position, the brush/agitator stops spinning. There is a quick easy foot switch to switch to the hardwood floors setting without having to bend over and set the depth switch to "short" by hand - LOVE that feature. This is a great vacuum and the bonus is that we didn't have to shell out "an arm & a leg" for it. This vacuum has two separate filters that are easily accessible and a snap to clean when necessary. We have over 3,000 square feet of home and this vacuum easily does the trick... I highly recommend this machine to all home owners!

    Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Eesi
    Cumming, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    So far really great!
    5/7/2016

    Customer review by PraiseGod339

    5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by PraiseGod339
    by PraiseGod339

    I have only had this a week, so no telling if there will be problems with it falling apart or anything of that sort. But so far it is a great vacuum, really sucks, and feels sturdy, more like an old-fashioned vacuum. So many vacuums these days are so flimsy, but this one is not...at least it seems so so far. I haven't had a chance to use the attachments, plan to do that today. One thing I love is the large thick bag! My last vacuum had a tiny bag, and the bagless ones are simply ridiculous--vacuum one room and you have to empty it! I want a bagged vacuum as the bagless simply release the dust I just vacuumed up back into the air. This one, so far, fits me to a T.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    PraiseGod339
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Max Vacuum
    5/24/2016

    Customer review by eksu

    5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by eksu
    by eksu
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Wow this is the most suction I have ever experienced with a vacuum. It is great a picking up pet hair, and debris that the dog brings into the house.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    eksu
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Don"t Buy
    4/23/2016

    Customer review by dlr1272

    1.0 stars 4/23/2016 by dlr1272
    by dlr1272

    Purchased this model via another online retailer because it was a little cheaper - thought Hoover would be a quality product however this machine does not equal the quality of a comparable 15 yr. old Eureka bagged upright. Had three weeks before it had to be repaired under warranty at authorized repair shop - no vacuum for 2 weeks - when it was returned for the repair - bearings in beater bar were shot - since being repaired beater bar continues to rotate after being turned off and cannot use shut off for beater bar for bare floor use.

    Comment from Kenya - 4/28/2016

    Hi dlr1272! The brushes on your WindTunnel MAX should be holding up better than that. The bearings can wear prematurely if the brushroll stalls, usually on hair, or something large such as a sock or the ends of a throw rug. A replacement brushroll is available here: http://bit.ly/1ST0UMX. We hope this is helpful!

    dlr1272
    Warners, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    excellent product.
    10/6/2015

    Customer review by Diannsue1

    5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by Diannsue1
    by Diannsue1

    I purchased this vacuum following my 8yo Dyson having the motor freeze up. I would have cost 200 to fix the dyson, so I opted to purchase a new vacuum. It was recommended by the repair man to only go with a bagged vacuum as they last longer, and because I have cats, it prevents much of the cat hair from getting into the motor. I choose this vacuum on price and availability of bags. I have used it 3 times each with excellent results. I have mostly tile floors, with a few area rugs. It is wonderful on the area rugs. much better than my dyson . It works well on bare floors, and I like the idea of being able to set the height of the machine and to have the brush either on or off. So far I find this to be a very good purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Diannsue1
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Good Vacuum
    7/26/2013

    Customer review by QueenQue

    5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by QueenQue
    by QueenQue

    So far - so good ! I am remaining hopeful that this one will continue to do well. This vacuum was bought as a replacement for another Hoover that I had to return due to poor performance on wood floors and tile. This one works well on hard flooring and excellent on carpet and rugs ! It has great suction on carpet and rugs and picks up particles and dust bunnies on hard flooring and doesn't just push them around. There is a lever on the base of the vacuum that you can step on to stop the roller brush from spinning which helps in the pick up of particles on hard flooring. I like the maroon color and the "metallic" finish. The area where the roller brush is clear where you can see through it to determine if the roller brush is spinning or not. I haven't used the attachments yet but I think they will prove useful as well. It's also not as noisy as I thought it would be. I am happy about that and my 16- month old daughter is too ! The sound of this vacuum doesn't startle her like the previous one did. This is a good buy for any type of flooring. I would recommend this one !

    Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    QueenQue
    NEW ORLEANS, LA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Not Entirely Happy
    7/29/2013

    Customer review by RW80

    2.0 stars 7/29/2013 by RW80
    by RW80

    I bought one a few months ago because I wanted something that could be used on both carpet and bare floors. The first one I had to send back after trying it one time because it made a horrible whining noise and also because the roller brush continued to spin when the handle was in in the locked upright position. The roller brush shut off properly in the replacement machine but after only a few months of use it now continues to spin while handle is in the upright position. The machine has started making a loud whining noise when I shut it off. It does pick up decently but pushing it on the bare floor setting is next to impossible. I always have to set the height to nearly max to make pushing it on bare floors possible. Overall I'm not entirely happy with my purchase but at least it does have good suction. Actually that is the only good thing I can say about this machine.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RW80
    Missouri
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    1-10 of 451 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 451 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 471 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 49 questions
    1-3 of 49 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by patsy 7/16/2013
    12 answers
    • A. Yes, but you could probably go with never changing them. They are fairly durable, sort of resembling a sponge scouring pad and can be washed. They mostly keep larger escaped particles from getting in the motor or blowing back out. Inexpensive, especially considering how often you'd replace them. The fine filtration is mostly through the HEPA Y-bags. Those are kind of expensive, about $4 each.
      by Whomever43561/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, im going to every 6 months and the bags are micofilter.
      by domelre1/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by frankbz3/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by Manservant3/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by BillFlorida3/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by WestTexas23/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does
      by Willtru1/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Filter can be washed and replaced. I'm not sure how many times it can be washed before it needs to be replaced.
      by JatzMom3/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This vacuum has multiple filters to contain dust and keep it from entering the motor. Also, HEPA bags are available for this model at Amazon.
      by PensFanatic1/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. filter bags are HEPA, there are also 2 washable filters-secondary and final filter
      by doribones3/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by don 3/30/2013
    11 answers
    • A. no.......you might get a little exercise winding it!
      by goldenma8/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Cord is manually wound onto handle, but can be unwound quickly with a quick flip of the holding device.
      by An anonymous customer7/27/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, the 30' cord is manually stored on the upper and lower clips.
      by tami761376/24/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, manual
      by geneos6/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, all manual vacuum. Very lightweight!
      by Freezn3/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, you have to wrap the cord up yourself.
      by Mttopcomet5/2/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by WaterHornet4/16/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, the cord must be manually wound around the hose holders.
      by ayjake4/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by Supershoppertouchy4/13/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by 6marie20064/8/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Could not find any information regarding replacement bag #, etc. Would like to purchase replacement bags along with the vacuum.
    by Sue 8/29/2013
    11 answers
    • A. It uses type Y but be sure you want this vacuum. I had to return mine because it was so hard to use - even on bare floors.
      by Melohn10/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hoover "Y"
      by mcmahoda3/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It requires type y bags. They are sold at Home Depot, target & Amazon.
      by Porterski10/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 1 replacement bag comes with the vacuum, in addition to the bag already installed.
      by ShopperImNot12/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There should be spare bags in the box with the sweeper, unless the unit is one that was returned and the previous buyer kept them.
      by Rallenjay12/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hoover vacuum bags hepa media type Y
      by ShopperKLS1/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It used the Y style.
      by ExperiencedHomaker10/17/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. came with 2 HEPA Y bags, also got a 3 bag pack in W-M from Arm & Hammer. Just look for Hoover Y.
      by doribones10/14/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hi Sue, this model uses the Type Y bags. You can find this style bag wherever vacuums are sold in most cases. Hope this helps.
      by HooverUSA4/4/2015
      Written by a verified representative from HooverUSA
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. X/Y bag or Y bag
      by Cleanmachine568/31/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 49 questions See all
    1-3 of 49 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Years Years See details

    Warranty Information: 2 Years Yes
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.