Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product -- not enough in compact I love this product but would like to have more in the compact. Am always out. I know this is probabley good for you selling the product. However, everytime I am in the store I look at other products to see if I won't run out so soon. Less trips to the store, less chance of finding a different product. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the BEST For the price, there is no better. It's creamy but not greasy. The shade matches me perfectly. My skin is protected and yet I had no bad reaction with the high SPF. I will be ordering my 2nd compact soon. It has a great retro look. I love it. Neutrogena beats 'em all. 09/23/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This foundation + oily skin = oily sheen I've got naturally oily skin with a history of acne. This product did NOT cause any breakouts, but it did leave an oily sheen on my face 15 min after application. Using a powder provided a temporary fix, but expect to re-powder or blot every 15-30 min (if you have oily skin). It might be good for drier skin types. 09/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Foundation for Coverup and Protection I had been using Clinique Compact Foundation, but decided to try this product. I have a couple of stubborn spots of my face and I thought the SPF 55 would help. It did! The Neutrogena compact makeup covers up the flaws nicely but still looks natural. It's somewhat "thicker" than the Clinique compact foundation, but is more effective in covering the skin flaws. And I do appreciate the SPF 55. 09/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless Skin Despite the high SPF and helioplex I use your firming moisturizer SPF 15 underneath. Anyway I apply the make up with the sponge that comes with the product. I use this foundation under my eyes as well. Some darkness cleared up. I love the way this makeup goes on. I was attracted by the retro style packaging and the way the compact looks. Everything about it is good. Thank you. 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by loves it! This product is amazing! I love how it makes my skin look! It's very light weight but makes my skin look flawless! I love that it also has spf 55! I would say it's the best product Neutrogena has yet! 07/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my skin looks beautiful I love this makeup, it makes my skin look flawless please keep this product online 07/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed. great compact coverage for SPF 55. Pretty long lasting. 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by loving this! I read reviews and thought I would try it. SO happy I did. I use this over the healthy skin enhancer. Flawless application, so light that I don't feel like I'm wearing anything. No oiliness later in day either. I was using dept store and switched to this since I needed to cut down on costs and I was happy to see that this felt and lasted better than what I was using. Yay! 06/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not buy it again I was initially attracted to the product by the high spf because I was looking for a summer foundation and to be honest I really don't have a problem with the foundation on how it looks on, the smell or how long it last, my major complaint is the amount of product that it comes. The packaging is very deceptive because is big and bulky but the amount of product didn't last me more than 3 weeks. 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love It When I saw it, I was amazed that it had such a high SPF. It was rare because usually foundations only have about SPF 15. When I tried it on for the first time, I loved it. My skin look natural and it doesn't get oily. 06/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very high quality foundation I was first attracted by the high SPF protection in this foundation, but after the first application I discovered it's also of great quality. It gives me a perfect coverage while it feels light and disappears into the skin. I just love the velvety smoothness and the color matches my skin tone perfectly. I hope Neutrogena will never discontinue this excellent foundation! 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Protection! Love this foundation! I work in the sun every day, and this product really protects my skin. I used to use Ultra Sheer Sunblock under my foundation, but this great foundation eliminates the need! Now I just use the Sunblock on my neck so that it matched my beautifully protected face! Don't stop making this great covering, protective foundation! Stays on and on.... 05/01/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by MEH I picked this up and tested it thoroughly to figure out the best way to use it. It is super sheer. I wanted to layer it under a foundation to act as an spf and first layer of coverage, and that left me oily. If I applied it on it's own, it was very, very dewy. If I set it with a powder, dry spots showed up on my skin. The way it did work for me is on it's own (with some concealer), with little moisturizer on my skin- as a really sheer layer. 03/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total long lasting coverage! Finally Neutrogena came out with a compact make-up that totally covers my blemishes and occasional spots. It has a SPF 55 which is a bonus and it makes my skin look soft and natural. It is easy to apply. After I am done I just wipe a brush over my face and voila perfect total coverage! I hope this remains part of the Neutrogena brand. 03/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed While I really want to like this foundation, it falls a little short of perfect. I noticed that it pulled on my skin. It made my skin look flakey. I tried exfoliating and it did the same thing. I normally wear pressed powder only and have never had a problem. It is dissappointing because the one benefit is that it did not make my skin become oily throughout the day. 03/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Coverage I love this product! It feels light,covers well and it doesn't even look like I have makeup on. Was a bit apprehensive at first to even buy it but once I used it I was hooked. 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by helioplex. i love it and it makes my skin look natural. 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD This works just like the healthy skin liquid foundation. Its great and i love it in the compact, its so easy to put it on in the morning and go. Im a teen in highschool and need my makeup to work for me all day. This gets the job done the only problem i have is that i tend to have oily skin on my nose and chin, so sometimes i have to retouch those areas or just use a neutrogena blotting sheet. I love neutrogena my skin tone has gotten more even and pretty. Today when i took off my makeup my friend told me my skin looks great and its all thanks to neutrogena. 01/27/2011
31-49 of 49 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew327
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp