See All Reviews
RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black
RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave, Black
$49.00
Was: $89.00
Rollback
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Appears to be cheap quality We've had this for a couple of months now, and if I were to buy another microwave, it wouldn't be this one. I hope that the product proves me wrong, but I have the feeling it won't last me more than a couple of years. I'm not sure if it was designed to work this way, but when it's operating, the rotating plate mechanism turns an inch, pauses for just as long, then turns again. It seems odd that it doesn't turn in a continuous smooth rotation like other ones. Not that this bothers much, but each time it pauses and starts, it sounds like the plate fell off the track (sounds like it's broken). 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my Expectations This microwave is a nice size, and heats up items very well. My popcorn has minimal kernals unpopped when I utilize thst feature which was a big problem with my old microwave. All of my other items are heated properly. I read the reviews prior to purchasing and thought this one would be worth a try and it did not disappoint, I would recommend it to anyone. 06/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by neat little microwave I received this item today. It is a great little microwave. Works well. I don't have a problem with it sliding on the counter by placing my thumb just outside the door when I pull the handle. I'm not sure why they used cardboard to cover wave sensor. The packaging was excellent, but there is one flaw. There is a bend/dent in the top, right in the front. I was disappointed with this. Considering the condition of the outer box and packaging, I am assuming it was put into the box that way. What ever happened to quality control? I am not returning the oven. Just too much hassel to do that. If it weren't for the dent, I would have given this item 5 stars. 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever this microwave is the best one test. You will not be disappointed 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS BUY IT AND TRY IT YOURSELF... I LOVE MY RCA MICROWAVE! IT HEATS UP EVERY SINGLE THING RIGHT AWAY... IT LOOKS REALLY NICE IN MY KITCHEN TOO. 05/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product good value great product this is exactly what i need and wanted! 03/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The color is rich looking. Good Value 04/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good price; shipping free and on time; appearance as portrayed. ONLY flaw is the door doesn't close every time -- closes about 8 out of 10 times. The other two times I have to insert an instrument (I generally use a spoon handle or a knife) and slightly push the closure into line. It then closes smoothly. For me, this is easier than repacking the unit and hauling it back to the store. Who knows: a replacement might be worse! 09/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by DOES THE JOB WELL. BOUGHT THIS FOR MY GRANDSON'S NEW APARTMENT. HE LOVES IT, CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE. 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Love the microwave works great like that it's black the only thing I would change is the thing inside the microwave is paper and in my old microwave it's plastic.so I can clean it better than the paper.. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by its a rca i really like mi microwave 03/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks good works good 09/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like my RCA .9 cu ft microwave - works great! Timer works while microwave is cooking - yea! Timer/end of cycle alarm tone should be louder (my hearing is fine). Easy to clean. Only features I really miss are no '30 second' or 'add 30 seconds' buttons. Have recommended it to several people. 10/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by returned Received damaged, door unhinged, misaligned body. Return service was excellent though. I just returned it to a Walmart store and just bought another one there,not the same brand tho, coz there wasn't one available. 10/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The problem I have with this is that there is no button to open it -you have to pull the handle hard to get it to open. 10/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was pleasantly surprised when I received this microwave. It's very nice looking and compact. Does a good job and has many features. Very nice and reasonably priced. 10/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed!!! :( I purchased this Microwave in May 2012 and only 4 months later it just stops working. And, I only used the microwave maybe once a week. It has a manufacturer warranty but now I have to ship it to them at my cost. I am better off purchasing a different microwave. I would have been happy if it at least lasted a whole year... DO NOT purchase this item!! I wish I would have listened after reading some of the reviews.. The item looks nice and it worked well when it was working but all of the sudden it just went out :( 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Microwave I am a single, 23-year-old woman that decided to move out of her parents’ home this last month. Nearly all of my basics came from Walmart.com, including this item. It works like a microwave should. It looks nice and has all of the functions that you need. 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I decided to purchase this microwave based upon the reviews. It's a great product. Very easy to use and so far I'm very happy. It came in exactly 3 days so that was really great. The controls are easy to use too. I decided to opt for the replacement coverage just to protect myself. One thing is nice...it doesn't make a lot of noise when you turn it on. Everything I've prepared has come out perfect. Be sure to read the booklet that comes with it as there are some good tips. All and all I'm very happy with this product and I highly recommend it. 09/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Not too sure about durability yet but everything seems great. I like the quick and easy buttons with the pictures so my 5 year old can pop a bag of popcorn. I wish there was a quick minute button but the price was right and I am happy with this purchase. 08/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great all around microwave for cost Michael rave arrived on time. Works great. The only thing I wish it had was light up display for the numbers. Works great very powerful best microwave for your money 08/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have not used it but once. Looks great, works fine 08/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks better than it works Nice size for someone with little counter space as I have. However, this microwave seems to heat from the bottom up. As such, foods is overcooked on the bottom and barely heated through on the top. Returning it would be too cumbersome so I figure I'll keep it and make do. Maybe it'll stop me from eating so many microwaveable dinners (let's hope). 08/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Delivery was speedy. in a matter of a few days. Item was defective. Did not work, Lit up, Turntable turned, but did not heat one bit. Return policy was great. Brought item to P.O. and returned it with free prepaid postage. Now waiting on my credit... 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for the price The RCA microwave has performed very well and is more powerful than the previous microwave that I had and it was in the same price range. I use it mainly for reheating and I find that I can put it on a lower setting to get the same results. Very pleased with my purchase. 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Buy After considerable research I decided to purchase the RCA 0.9 cu ft Microwave. It is replacing a Sharp 0.9 microwace due to a dead minute button. That may be the start of other problems. We have used the RCA for 1 week and we are very pleased with it's performance, appearance and features. It surpasses what we expected at an excellent bargain price. Durability has yet to be experienced, but being an optomist in this case I gave the review 5 stars. However, I am not a gambler and subscribed to a 1 year extended warrantee as the cost was inexpensive. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great Little Microwave. Everything was just as advertised and my wife and I might order another one for our daughter. Keep up the good work Walmart. 08/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by cooks food as expected, looks very nice 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet easy to use. 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased The microwave arrived quickly and I am very happy I chose this model/brand. It's quiet when in use and if you're forgetful like me, it has a nice reminder that beeps every couple of minutes, should you forget you have warmed something up. Heats/cooks quickly and evenly. It is also aesthetically pleasing. 07/09/2012
31-60 of 67 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew263
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp