Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill, 5 lb. Box

$11.97
$11.97
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$14.80
Rush
Data unavailable
$24.31

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
MG Fiberfil, 5lb

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
MG Fiberfil, 5lb

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

MG Fiberfil, 5lb

The Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill will make arts and crafts and more serious projects fun and easy. It is an ideal material for creating stuffed animals, dolls, pillows, and other home essentials or gifts. It is dense and provides maximum resiliency and loftiness to remain strong and soft for years. This product is easy to pack into the tiniest parts, and it does not create a shadow with light colors or lightweight fabrics. Morning Glory Premium Polyester Fiberfill slides back for easy removal. It is easy to wash and is hypoallergenic for your safety.

Specifications

Color: White
Fabric Content: Polyester
Manufacturer: Carpenter Co.
Country of Origin - Components: USA
Condition: New
Material: 100% Polyester
Model: 026541188052
Brand: Morning Glory
Country of Origin - Assembly: USA
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 15.00 x 14.00 x 16.00 IN
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 241 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

241 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

241 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
197
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-5 of 207 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for dolls
9/7/2014

Customer review by Mommiof2Kids

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by Mommiof2Kids
by Mommiof2Kids

I make personalized dolls and this is great for stuffing them.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommiof2Kids
Clinton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great fiberfill
6/25/2012

Customer review by CraftyMaryL

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by CraftyMaryL
by CraftyMaryL

I am so glad WalMart brought back the Morning Glory polyfill . It is a non slip filling and works perfect for my items. I love the fact that I can pick it up at my local store and the price is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CraftyMaryL
Pittsburgh Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Morning Glory 100% Polyester Fiberfill is perfect!
12/18/2012

Customer review by CherokeeSmiles

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by CherokeeSmiles
by CherokeeSmiles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use and works perfectly every time.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CherokeeSmiles
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally! affordable stuffing!
1/19/2016

Customer review by Ladybat

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Ladybat
by Ladybat

I have a throw pillow fetish. I have discovered that I can buy really lovely artsy covers on certain places on the net pretty cheap. I have always loved them but hated how expensive they were in the stores so I never could afford to buy them and even at their high price tags they never were as puffy as I felt they should be. I like them really stuffed large and puffy. Now I can stuff my own and have a much larger and more affordable choice because of it! And this stuffing is the best for the price. Its easy to work with and the box is really over stuffed with it. I searched all over for the best price for stuffing for my throw pillow collection and this is it. I have a tip for other pillow stuffers that might be of use. I use non biodegradable packing peanuts that I put in a large sealed baggie. Sealed so its water proof. I make it packed and even and put that in the center of the pillow adding the stuffing under it and all around it. This helps save on stuffing. So if you happen to have packing peanuts laying around you don't have any other use for this is a good use for them. Also, all that lint you pull out of your dryer's lint catcher screen.... well don't toss it. Add to your stuffing. Happy stuffing every one!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladybat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FANTASTIC!!!
10/31/2013

Customer review by Luvdaisylou

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Luvdaisylou
by Luvdaisylou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it, love it, love it! Received my two 5 lb. boxes the other day and thought I would empty the fiberfill into a very large bag so I can stuff it in my closet area I use for my crafts. Well, when I opened one box and started to put the fiberfill in the bag, the fiberfill would EXPAND sooo much that even 1/2 of ONE box filled the bag....to overflowing! Sooo much fiberfill for the very small projects i'm doing now....and that's terrific because if you do many crafts, even one box will last quite a while! Other fiberfill that I would buy in the past at fabric/craft stores costs sooo much and what you see (in the bag) is what you get....does not EXPAND like Morning Glory. If I ever finish using these two boxes, I will definitely go back to Morning Glory!!!

Was this review helpful? (73) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvdaisylou
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 207 total reviews See all
1-5 of 207 reviews

Customer Reviews | 241 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 27 questions
1-3 of 27 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Vivy 7/2/2013
11 answers
  • A. I have made a couple of quilts and used cotton batting. I would not use this product unless you are going to quilt at 1/2 inch spacing. It is worth the price to get batting.
    by Overeighteen12/29/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, this is better used for stuffing dolls and other crafts
    by BlueberryHillCreations1/2/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I would say yes, but I do not know how it would hold up to washings. We use it for pillows.
    by 2cutecrafts4U12/24/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I would use this to make a pillow quilt. But to make a regular flat quilt I would buy the roll of batting.
    by Purdywerdylady2/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, you want sheets of batting for that project. This is loose fiber fill and will eventually fall to the bottom of your quilt even after quilting in place.
    by DillonFamily11/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes for a queen size quilt for my great daughter that is in collage
    by Adarana8/29/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no, use Morning Glory Batting.
    by PrimsByDenise8/29/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by calletristeza11/9/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No...you want batting to make a quilt.
    by grm3878/8/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No ! It's like dirty gray wads of fiberfill that you just use to stuff something with. I bought it to stuff pillows and it isn't good for that !!!
    by 12BigBertha7/21/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
Looking for something firm enough for adults to sit on comfortably and retain shape for awhile.
by A 11/20/2013
11 answers
  • A. This is too soft for your purpose. Cotton batting might work better for you.
    by Donnamarieanne10/11/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I haven't tried using this stuffing for cushions. I do now that it will pack really tight.. I make dolls and it does stuff firmly.
    by primdoll8/27/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, I don't think this would work. You would be better off getting foam rubber in the thickness of your original cushions and cutting them to fit your cushion covers. You can get large foam pieces at crafting stores. Just be sure to measure the old foam piece and make a pattern of heavy paper or light cardboard.
    by LadyFairfax6/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I think a foam product would be best for sofa cushions. I think I would be sturdier.
    by Mirrah4/7/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Worked great in my couch. It feels like brand new :)
    by cupler19813/12/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I think it would be too soft. It is made for pillows or teddy bears. I have used it for pillows only. You can make them as firm as you like. the pieces are slippery and small.
    by Overeighteen12/7/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I would not recomend it. You need a foam based product.
    by 2cutecrafts4U4/7/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. wouldn't recommend it
    by carouseller12/13/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This would work. You can make it as firm as want by simply packing it in tight. Pull on the fibers to expand them, then roll them into balls. The tighter you pack it the firmer the cushion will be. You can make the cushions rock hard or soft depending on how much you use and how tight or loose you pack it. It stays in place. You could stuff a mattress with this by wrapping it around the coils for a firm or soft bed depending on how much you use.
    by Purdywerdylady12/14/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by LOVETHATCOFFEE3/12/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
How does it hold up to frequent machine washing? Can it hold up to drying in the dryer?
by Gardenwife 1/22/2013
10 answers
  • A. yes and yes.
    by Bella196011/25/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I make small pillows for the grandkids and these get thrown into the washer and dryer.. dries quickly
    by primdoll1/5/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This is an excellent fill for dog pillows. It maintains it's shape through many machine washing and drying cycles.
    by LadyFairfax1/5/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Have not used in dog pillows, but it should work well. The carton does state that washer/drier safe.
    by Mirrah1/23/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it;s great in washingmachines and dryiers
    by soulofawolf1wolfie10/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it hold up drying and washing,wash in cool watter.
    by calletristeza8/14/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It works great , in the washer and dryer. I have used it for years.
    by Janetalabama6/25/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Wash on gentle with lite-weight objects and air dry.
    by Retiredcamper624/4/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Dollie482/6/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It holds very nice both for washing and drying.
    by minieme619/28/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 27 questions See all
1-3 of 27 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.