Consider these popular products

Catalina Suddenly Slim Women's Plus-Size Shirred One-Piece Swimsuit

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Get swimwear that's fun and flattering with this Suddenly Slim by Catalina women's plus-size shirred one-piece swimsuit. Made with a nylon-spandex blend and lined in polyester, this one-piece bathing suit is a smart addition to your swimming wardrobe. Designed long for modest thigh coverage, this retro-style swim suit is a complete bathing ensemble. With an elasticized fit on the waist, you can move comfortably and without self-consciousness. The shirred sweetheart neckline and halter style straps provide this swimsuit's characteristic feminine silhouette.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Get swimwear that's fun and flattering with this Suddenly Slim by Catalina women's plus-size shirred one-piece swimsuit. Made with a nylon-spandex blend and lined in polyester, this one-piece bathing suit is a smart addition to your swimming wardrobe. Designed long for modest thigh coverage, this retro-style swim suit is a complete bathing ensemble. With an elasticized fit on the waist, you can move comfortably and without self-consciousness. The shirred sweetheart neckline and halter style straps provide this swimsuit's characteristic feminine silhouette.


Suddenly Slim by Catalina Women's Plus-Size Shirred One-Piece Swimsuit:

  • Nylon/spandex blend
  • Halter ties
  • Slight sweetheart neckline
  • Twist detail on center chest
  • Lightly padded cups
  • Shirring on sides
  • Hand wash cold

Directions: 

Fabric Care Instructions: Hand wash, cool clear water, line dry, do not iron, do not bleach

Explore this item

Specifications

Size: 1X
Color: Multicolor ,  Other
Gender: Women
Manufacturer Part Number: WW21101YP
Brand: Catalina
Clothing Size: 1X (16W)
Show

Size Table

Size Bust/Chest Waist Hip
XS 2 33½ 26½ 36½
S 4 34½ 27½ 37½
6 35½ 28½ 38½
M 8 36½ 29½ 39½
10 37½ 30½ 40½
L 12 39 32 42
14 40½ 33½ 43½
XL 16 42½ 35½ 45½
18 44½ 37½ 47½
1X 16W 42½ 34½ 44½
2X 18W 44½ 36½ 46½
20W 46½ 38½ 48½
3X 22W 48½ 40½ 50½
24W 50½ 42½ 52½
4X 26W 52½ 44½ 54½
28W 54½ 46½ 56½
5X 30W 56½ 48½ 58½
32W 58½ 50½ 60½
Show

Size Table

Size Bust/Chest Waist Hip
XS 2 32½ 24½ 35
S 4 33 25 35½
6 34 26 36½
M 8 35 27 37½
10 36 28 38½
L 12 37-12 29½ 40
14 39 31 41½
XL 16 40-12 32½ 43
18 42½ 34½ 45
View our Women & Juniors Measuring Guide
You’ll need a measuring tape and it helps to have someone else to help if you’re measuring yourself. Write down your measurements and keep them handy for all your shopping activities.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this item. Share your rating and review so that other customers can decide if this is the right item for them.

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 7 questions
1-3 of 7 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
I normally wear a 14/16 should I order the 1x?
by updy 5/2/2012
12 answers
  • A. I followed everyone's advice and ordered up a size. I wear between a 16-18 in pants and ordered the 2X. It was too big in the back and on top. Returned it for the 1X and that fits great!
    by Lane12017/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I usually wear a 18-22 pant size, and the 1 x fit me fine, not sure if it would be too big for you?
    by vernalwoman6/19/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes. i wear a 18 and I got the 2x and it fits perfect!
    by sng21126/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Definately.
    by MouseyB6/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. This suit does not provide much bust coverage. If you have a generous bust, go one size up!
    by Swimmingisthebest6/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, a 1x would be perfect.
    by mikienoon126/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I find it to be true to size, so order what ever size you usually wear.
    by FadingStar6/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The suit fits very true to size. I am a size 16 in pants and a L-XL in tops and the 1X fits perfectly.
    by Kay8285/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. i would go one size up from your normal size, thats what i did & glad i did( perfect )
    by mamaduke15/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes. Thats the size I wear in clothing and I ordered the 1X and it fits well.
    by An anonymous customer5/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
Think DDDs+! Would this have potential to fit? I think I'd alter the straps so they attach the the back of the suit, instead of tie around the neck to help support the weight ;)
by an anonymous customer 4/20/2012
11 answers
  • A. I also am "busty" and yes, it fit fine. I'm also a DDD.
    by bap19836/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I don't know that it would fit you in a way that you would want it to. I am kind of "popping out" in that area with a C cup.
    by FadingStar6/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. i wear a 38 F and the 1X suit fits me well. the neck part does hurt after awhile though, so if you have the means to altar the straps i think that's brilliant!
    by steenabear6/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. don't think you would have much support
    by mamaduke15/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. A slim 'maybe'. The bra portion is quite a bit too large for my B's and the placement of the straps is way over to the sides, not the best place to provide much support. Walmart is GREAT about returns; there's really only one way to find out for sure.
    by lendar125/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No! I have DD and they didn't fit at all!!!!
    by Cricketcatcher1/19/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I just posted my review for this suit. It is fantastic, but it lacks support. I wear a 40 G. The halter bothers my shoulder after a little bit, but it still looked great on. I am buying a second and plan on taking it to a seamstress to try and get the straps sewn in a criss cross on the back for added comfort and support. I say, buy it!
    by SMR20125/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Not sure how big around the waist you are BUT you would most certainly fill out the top!
    by PhyliciaD4/30/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have a 10in difference in band vs bust measurements, and am very happy with the fit, so you should be alright with it too! I was able to find the bright pink version of this suit in store, and try that on-maybe you can too? The pink runs a little looser than these do (or at least than my red one does).
    by Vandroza4/30/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Mine fit! I've got DDDs. I did think about changing the straps as you said, but I think I'll wear it a few times before I make that decision.
    by kmtetour5/23/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 5/24/2012
11 answers
  • A. It is a one piece suit. There is just a little bit of a skirt that covers just the top of the thighs - which is why the picture looks as it does.
    by leafcutter6/14/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This is a ONE piece suit.The legs are not high cut.The sizing is incorrect.The bust is small and the legs gap on me. If you are a plus size with big legs and a small bust this might fit you!
    by HOTFIGURE6/18/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is a one piece. Generous legs. It is NOT cut high.
    by Swimmingisthebest6/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is definitely a one piece swimsuit.
    by bap19836/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the legs are straight cut, so there is nice coverage in it. sadly its too short for me. i'm 5'8 and it is too short in the torso :(
    by CJTHESHOEQUEEN8/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is a full on piece. It has a little bit of a cover over the bottom part to cover your "fluff."
    by mikienoon126/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is a 1 piece. Yes it has a bottom.
    by FadingStar6/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is a one piece! It has two layers in the front, the top one comes down like a short skirt. The legs aren't high cut, they're almost like boyshorts.
    by An anonymous customer5/28/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is a one piece suit. It has the normal bottom but there is a piece of fabric that extends farther down. It sort of gives the impression that it is a short dress or skirt type piece.
    by Kay8286/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This suit is a one piece. There is a skirt piece of sorts that covers the upper thigh in the front. Legs are not high cut at all.
    by WRCRCC5/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 7 questions See all
1-3 of 7 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.