Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Walmart! I love this swimsuit! I initially was interested, but even more so after reading the reviews. Everyone is right, you definitely want to order a size up. It looked big when I took it out of the package, but when I put it on, different story. I have a large chest (DDD), but my boobs look GREAT in this. Not too big! I am also happy this came in different colors other than black. I am so sick and tired, as a plus sized woman, to continue seeing nothing but black or black in white in most swimsuit options. Yes, it's flattering, but it's summertime!! Anyway, it would be realllllllly GREAT if Walmart could add even more colors and patterns with this suit! 06/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute but a little tightly cut This swimsuit is really cute on, and fits pretty well. I ordered a 3X, and I usually wear an 18/20 on top and a 22 on bottom. The suit does tend to suck you in a little, but not uncomfortably like most shapewear. The bottom of the suit is a little lower-cut on the legs than most of my other suits, and I'm working to stretch it out, as it's a little tight. The halter-top part is comfortable and covers me but emphasizes as well (I'm a C-cup). The color is a little darker than it appears on my screen, but it's still pretty. I've used it in a hot tube and a family pool, and it stays on well in both. Overall, I feel like a pinup in it, which is never a bad thing. Reccomend! 06/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful suit I love the look and fit of this suit. It is very flattering and eels great. 06/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very cute swimsuit at a great price. Was disappointed that the black was sold out, but love the red. It is a tad bit tighter than I expected and the stomach area was not as detailed as it looked in the picture. But overall, it is a cute swimsuit and does look great. 06/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! I LOVE THIS BATHING SUIT!! I'M SO PICKY AND ITS ALWAYS SO HARD FOR ME TO FIND ONE THAT I LIKE MUCH LESS LOVE!!! IT FITS GREAT I'M GLAD I ORDERED A SIZE UP! I LOVE THAT WHEN I'M ON THE BOAT I CAN UNTIE THE STRAPS AND IT STILL STAYS UP!! LOVE IT!! CANT WAIT FOR FOURTH OF JULY!!! 06/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Very flattering suit I love, love, love this swimsuit. I am very self conscious about having my thighs out, but the way this suit fit my body made up for the fact that my thighs weren't covered more. The rouching helps define your waist area. I was surprised at well it fit on top because I am a DD cup. 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! This swimsuit is AMAZING! Super cute, fits perfectly, true to size, and is SO flattering. I've received so many compliments so far. I bought it in two colors because I love it so much. 06/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by cute but not perfect I love the style of this suit. It gave me an hourglass figure which I had almost forgotten I had. It didn't really give me any support in the bust area. Almost to small in that area also, I'm a dd. Probably better for a smaller busted woman. I also found this suit to be a bit small. I've been losing weight so I'm going to keep this suit in the drawer and see what the outcome is in a month. 06/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good suit, great price I have this in black. The fit is quite nice, and I have a long-ish torso. I ordered my regular size. The cut and ruching are very flattering, as well functional in helping to hide those flaws. My only concern is the halter-tie neckline. Being a bigger gal, I worry that this won't stay supportive or that it may come untied. I may try to alter it to a criss-cross strap. Remember folks, it's $32.00--what do you really expect? 06/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Although i didnt get the item i ordered online i went into the store and purchased the same swimsuit but it is aminal print instead of the black one i wanted. I love the way it fits it is not true to size i had to buy the 1X but i usualy wear XL. I love this swimsuit!!! 06/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by In Love!!! I love this bathing suit! I'm usually a 2x and ordered a 3x. I have a short torso and a smaller than average chest and It's fits wonderfully. My only problem is I do have larger than average thighs and butt so the suit is a smidgen tight around the legs, but that's not the manufacters fault. I would definately recommend this to anyone of any size. 06/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for my wife, it fits her great. She looks sexy and she said she is comfortable in it. She said it keeps the "girls" up, which I asume is a good thing. Great product would recommend to everyone. It kind of has a marylin monroe look. 06/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my new suit, which I got in RED!! It makes me look like a 50's pinup so sexy and curvy!! I can't wait for the weather to actually warm up so I can wear it out! I did buy a size up as per others recommended, and if I actually wore a swimsuit for more then 2 months out of the year I would have gotten more then 1 color!! It is a great value and a fabulous suit so if you are thinking of getting it go ahead and buy it!! 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the one! OMG! This suit is a God-send for those of us that are not a perfect size 6! I cannot stop raving about it. My husband loved it. My teenage daughter said "Mom, you look skinny" and if that wasn't enough my son said "Nice suit mom... you look sexy!" Must agree with the other reviewers as to it being tight to pull up the first time because of the slimming panel but thank goodness for that panel. Makes my stomach look flat! However once it was on, it wasn't too tight or even the slight bit uncomfortable. I found it to be true to size. Girls, this is a suit you must get! 06/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best support in a swimsuit! Buy this one! This is the best swimsuit I've ever purchased. It has such great support and the halter does not pull at my neck, because that is not where all of the support is located. The shirring is also top notch. I would love it if they made a 2 piece in the exact same way. Best value for money! Awesome! 05/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cutest Bathing Suit Ever I have to admit I haven't gone swimming in this yet because it hasn't been warm enough. However, the suit fit true to size. Also I have 38DD breasts and the built in cups are enough to hold them up. The suit comes up pretty high so I don't have any unwanted cleavage hanging out, which is nice. This is honestly the first bathing suit I've bought in years that I feel good in. I'm not self-conscious in it because it has great coverage everywhere, and I'm considering buying one in another color. 05/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful color. This is a beautiful swimsuit. The jade color is great. So much prettier than my standard black. Very reasonable price too. The shirring helps to disguise body flaws. 05/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this suit. It's incredibly flattering--hides all imperfections and gives me the perfect hourglass shape. I followed the advice of other reviewers and bought a size larger, and I'm so glad I did. Incredibly adorable with a lovely vintage flair. I've been searching for a suit like this for a while, and am glad to have found one that's under $100 like all the others I'd seen. 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Talk about a wonderful bathing suit!! Even though this had great reviews, I was still a little hesitant but decided it was worth a shot. Boy am I glad I did! It gives me the most amazing hourglass, pinup girl-esque, shape! I wear a size 18 in pants, and an XL in tops. So based on previous reviews, I got a 2XL just in case, and it ended up fitting perfectly. I could use a little more support up top, but it's the perfect length and holds me in. Highly recommend this!! 04/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than I expected As many of the other reviews noted, this item is not for women with larger than averge bust and a long torso. My DDs were busting out of the top, but fitting perfectly everywhere else. I must say this suit did an excellent job holding me in. I went to a waterpark with my family and hardly ever take off all of my clothes, but with the slimming element of the suit I felt the need to bare it all. 04/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by well made product very well made. I am a plus size and the size was true, however I am large busted and if you adjust the neck strap to give you support, it hurt your neck. The color was vibrant and well made but I just couldn't wear it. I returned the product. 04/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flattering and Super Cute! I was hestitant to order a swim suit online, but after reading the reviews I decided to try it. I Love it! I ordered a size larger than I thought I needed and it fits great. It's super flattering and comfortable. I got it in black and might get the blue one too. I am bringing it to Hawaii next week and will post later on how it holds up in chlorine and salt water and multiple washes. 04/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GORGEOUS!.....LOVE IT! After reading all the positive reviews on this swimsuit, I knew I had to order it!....I just got it in the mail today and OMG...it fits PERFECTLY!!!...I am so happy with my purchase! The black one is just gorgeous and stylish!!!....very very happy with it!...I highly recommend buying this!.... 04/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by super cute! i LOVED this suit the second i saw it. I got it in red, 1x. I will say it seems like it runs a little small, so i'm thinking of exchanging it for a 2x. the color is slightly lighter than in the picture, a little more tomato red, but the suit itself looks soooooooooooo good. i am a C cup it fits great on the top. it's definitely slimming! i can't get over how adorable it is overall. i havent owned or worn a bathing suit in years, but honestly... i think im going to buy the two other colors. it's fantastic. 04/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Cute! I hate to wear a suit, but this cut is so flattering for a plus size. The retro style is very sexy! 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cuter than I expected I'm 5'3", 200lbs and curvy. This suit actually makes me consider stepping outside in public to swim, so you can't beat that. The only downside to the whole thing - its obviously not two pieces, and the leg openings are a bit tight - especially for this being a plus size. 04/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pin Up Ready Love this swimsuit! Very comfy as well as stylish! Holds me in nicely and makes me feel like a pin up girl from the 1950's! Order to your current size, as I'm between sizes (dieting) It's a teeny bit snug, but should be fine by summer! :D 04/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Suit, Great Price I read the reviews first and agree that the sizing is slim in the bust (which is why I bought a size down from my regular.) The cut is great and though the wiggling in thing is annoying the suit comes off easily enough. I got many compliments in the suit and was pleased with how well it held up after a long day at the beach. 04/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SwimSuit Perfect fit. Shirring in front hides everything you want it to!! 04/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent bathing suit! I bought this bathing suit (in red) thinking it was a little pricey ($32) but when I received it, it was very well made, and looks even better on me then in the photo. The photo didn't do this suit justice! Highly recommended. Fits like a glove and the roucheing looks fantastic on fuller figures (such as my own). BUY THIS SUIT! Well worth the price. My husband actually told me to buy it in every color b/c he thought it looked phenomenal on me! :) 04/12/2011
151-180 of 198 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw378
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp