See All Reviews
The Giver
The Giver
$4.32
List Price: $6.99
You Save: $2.67 (38%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by required reading! i read this book (Iam a parent) because i always read the books assigned to my kids so i can "go over" the material with them. well, this is one of the best books that i have read as well. it is assigned in 5th grade (usually in TAG or gifted programs) and also in 8th grade! the content is probobly too over a fifth graders head, no matter how "smart" they are, but for an 8th grader it is perfect. i would recommend this to ur child even if the school doesnt require it. there are 2 other books that go with it. and the author louis lowry is a newberry medal winner for childrens lit. i also recommend "number the stars" about the jews that had to hide.. its great reading 10/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME I had to read his book for school in the 7th grade. At first I didn't want to read it but it was an awesome book. 06/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by i still love this book i was required to read this book in 7th grade and i read it usually once a year. i am now 25 and i still love this book! 02/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really enjoyed this book. It is an easy read and is very enjoyable. 07/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic This book is one that I read about ten years ago, and all I could remember about it was its uniqueness. It is a wonderful book for all ages. A favorite to many people I know whom read it in middle school and highschool. Nice short novel to kick back and read on a rainy day. 02/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Read it. Everyone should read this book at least once. I read it as a child, and I still love it as an adult. 12/29/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite book! This book is great. It is a bit small, and paperback though. This is fine with me, but I don't think there was an option for a hardcover when I purchased. I really just love this book, which is why I bought it. 12/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great book for middle schoolers I have taught this novel to my 6th graders for the past couple years. It is more appropriate for younger readers with the same theme as the very popular Hunger Games series, but less graphic violence. With the new movie version coming out this fall, students are going to be even more eager to read it. Students who love a series can go on to read the other books in the Quartet. 08/08/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good children's book Good book for children to read. 07/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Book This is one of the best books I've ever read 01/24/2014
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew232
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp