Suddenly Slim by Catalina Women's Slimming Shirred Halter One-Piece Swimsuit

Q&A
By: Catalina
Walmart #: 550086802
Suddenly Slim by Catalina Women's Slimming Shirred Halter One-Piece Swimsuit
$32.96
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
Rush
Data unavailable
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Halter ties
  • Slight sweetheart neckline
  • Twist detail on center chest
  • About this item

    Get swimwear that's fun and flattering with this Suddenly Slim by Catalina Women's Slimming Shirred Halter Swimsuit. Made with a nylon-spandex blend and lined in polyester, this item is a smart addition to your swimming wardrobe. Designed long for modest thigh coverage, this retro-style swim suit is a complete bathing ensemble. With an elasticized fit on the waist, you can move comfortably and without self-consciousness. The shirred sweetheart neckline and halter style straps provide this swimsuit's characteristic feminine silhouette. Each halter one-piece swimsuit is durable. It provides a faux dress flap in the front and full coverage in the back. This item is fashionable and attractive and will add a nice retro touch to your beach or pool outing.


    Suddenly Slim by Catalina Women's Slimming Shirred Halter One-Piece Swimsuit:

    • Halter one-piece bathing suit is retro
    • Nylon/spandex blend
    • Halter ties
    • Slight sweetheart neckline
    • Twist detail on center chest
    • Lightly padded cups
    • Shirring on sides
    • Faux dress flap in front
    • Tummy control
    • Full coverage
    • Hand wash cold

    Explore this item

    Fabric Care Instructions: Hand wash, cool clear water, line dry, do not iron, do not bleach
    Fabric Content: Front: 82 NY 18 SP: Back: 56 SP 44 NY
    Primary Color: Red
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: WL21101Y
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.5
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 550086802
    Show
    Size Bust/Chest Waist Hip
    XS 2 33½ 26½ 36½
    S 4 34½ 27½ 37½
    6 35½ 28½ 38½
    M 8 36½ 29½ 39½
    10 37½ 30½ 40½
    L 12 39 32 42
    14 40½ 33½ 43½
    XL 16 42½ 35½ 45½
    18 44½ 37½ 47½
    1X 16W 42½ 34½ 44½
    2X 18W 44½ 36½ 46½
    20W 46½ 38½ 48½
    3X 22W 48½ 40½ 50½
    24W 50½ 42½ 52½
    4X 26W 52½ 44½ 54½
    28W 54½ 46½ 56½
    5X 30W 56½ 48½ 58½
    32W 58½ 50½ 60½
    Show
    Size Bust/Chest Waist Hip
    XS 2 32½ 24½ 35
    S 4 33 25 35½
    6 34 26 36½
    M 8 35 27 37½
    10 36 28 38½
    L 12 37-12 29½ 40
    14 39 31 41½
    XL 16 40-12 32½ 43
    18 42½ 34½ 45

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1983 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1983 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    5 stars
    1474
    4 stars
    348
    3 stars
    92
    2 stars
    43
    1 stars
    26
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Ah-maze-ing.
    4/30/2011

    Customer review by VintageKate

    5.0 stars by VintageKate

    I tried on the spotted version of this suit in stores and I LOVED it, and ordered the red version right away when I got home. The cut is beautiful and accents the hips and bust but hides the belly and the inner part of the thigh extremely well. A very beautiful vintage look that still comes off as playful and sexy. I might sew a large bow on the back for some extra flare, but I absolutely loved this. I'm a size 12 to 14 and never feel good in a swimsuit, and I'm so happy I found this one. Totally worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful? (436) (19)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    VintageKate
    Wisconsin
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Way beyond expectations.....
    2/16/2011

    Customer review by Sherlockhomies

    5.0 stars by Sherlockhomies

    I have been tirelessly looking for a swimsuit that would be cute and also modest. I took a chance and ordered this one online and WOW am I glad I did! It is one of the most flattering suits I've ever tried on! I already going to get back online and order a few more to stock for when this one gets worn out! Thank you thank you for carrying a swimsuit like this and at such a reasonable price! Word of caution: it does run small, I ordered a M and L, I'm a size 10 and I couldn't get the medium up past mid thigh! The L is perfect! Order it! You won't regret it :)

    Was this review helpful? (250) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Sherlockhomies
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    UH-MAZE-ING!
    3/4/2011

    Customer review by Ashton88

    5.0 stars by Ashton88

    Im what I like to call kinda chunky. Im 5'6" and 200 lbs so lets just say, Im DEFINATELY not wearing a bikini. This swim suit actually covers up everything (boobs and behind) and hides the post baby belly really well! I usually go with a tankini and even then still wear a coverup the whole time because Im really not about to prance around in a bathing suit. This year, however, I may just shed that coverup! I totally recommend this, especially to new hot mamas! =) I love this swimsuit! PERFECT!

    Was this review helpful? (228) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Ashton88
    Woodville, MS
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    1-3 of 1821 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by smalluptop 2/27/2012
    • First of all this is a beautiful bathing suit! Go by your normal pants size, and get it!! I'm also an A/B cup myself, with a size 8-9 body, so i definitely relate to not wanting to look flat. The top doesn't 'push' them up but it totally doesn't flatten them either. I had inserts from another bikini top, so I sewed them in, since they matched the padding outline. My boobs look awesome now!
      by moni165/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I bought this bathing suit a couple of months ago and love it! My favorite part is that although I have a huge bust and an average waist, this suit flatters both without making me look out of proportion. I don't think that it would make you look flat chested but it certainly is not your best look. Look for a suit that that has ruffles near the bust or has bright colors only near the bust to make it pop.
      by Ebond4/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Hi Smalluptop, I actually think that is thw suit's greatest quality. I got mine in the mail this week. I'm a B Cup - 34B - very average size bust. The neckline and the way the wide straps create the halter are very flattering. It also has padding in the lining sewn in. The padding isn't too thick or too thin. I had preferred NO padding, but I'm not bothered by it because it's not too thick or fake looking. Hope this helps.
      by HoJoVal3/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I am a solid B cup, & this swimsuit compliments my size nicely. It will look fine on you for sure! The sweetheart neckline is great because it accentuates your bust line no matter what the size. It won't necessarily push up your chest unless you tie the strings tighter, but it will look cute. This suit is awesome, I hope you like it too!
      by Memoriesx4/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I think it will look great :^) I bought the black XL in May 2011 when I was a 14/16, bust size 38/40 C, and it looked GREAT... I bought the black with white poka-dots last month as a present to myself for reaching my goal weight, became a size 8, my bust size is smaller, I am now a 36/38 B, AND it looks GREAT since its a halter type of top. Of course my bust looked bigger last summer but I would rather where the medium and be a size 8 :^)
      by CathyJamz3/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • depends what size you get. i'm a C-cup and had to order an XL. So the top is a little big on me. I think if I could have gotten away with a Large suit, it would have been better fitting up top.
      by iprefertoremainanonymous3/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I dont know if it compliments but it doesnt make them flat. It has a built in bra but the bra isnt adjustable. It is sewn into the suit so you cant move it seperate from the suit itself. But because of the halter tie you can kind of "lift" your front up if needed.
      by Lovehim084/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I am a B gal and it looks nice -- the bra is quite nicely padded and gives the "girls" a good lift :)
      by BargainLuvver4154/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I'm a 32A, and if doesn't really enhance my breasts, but, since it is lightly padded with a built in padded bra it does give enough support that I'm not totally flat (its not a push up or anything). I'm really self conscious about looking super flat as well- this suit will look fine on you. Oh, and if you do want some more vavavoom, you can add breast pads, there is enough support to sneak them in without them falling lol.
      by njtwentysomething7/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    • This suit has no support in the bust, so don't look for any. The shirring might help make you look bigger, not sure. I ordered 2 different sizes, I'm done, neither fit right and I don't want to pay anymore shipping.
      by Terri8243/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    by humorous9 4/5/2012
    • its voilet for sure. it has more of a pinkish than blueish undertone...
      by MistikalS5/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I actually saw the purple one in the store and it was a dark purple. Not really blueish at all.
      by Mommyof2rascals4/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I got the red and its a 'blue based' red as opposed to an orange based red
      by Berthalucille5/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Mine was a beautiful red
      by jscs124/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The purple color is basically the exact same as it looks on your computer. It's bright and very pretty violet.
      by Frankiki5/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • No, it's a very bright purple....shocking purple. I liked the color.
      by AgentLady4/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It's more of a violet, its very cute though
      by Mommyof3angels814/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I am unsure of the exact shade, but I can tell you that anything you purchase online (even swimsuits) can be returned in the store -- hassle free! So I recommend buying it and seeing how you like the color.
      by sweetbrunette5/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It is a beautiful deep purple...hope this helps.
      by chevee4/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It is more violet.
      by vaishk4/27/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    I am 5'9" tall, weight 130, wear a size 4-6 with a long torso. I have had 2 kids and my stomach is not as fabulous as it once was. I also have a bubble butt. What size do I get? Small or medium??? I am thinking a medium??
    by an anonymous customer 4/3/2012
    • I am 5'7 and 130 and the small fits great. I did try on a medium jst to check...although the medium was ok it was a bit too loose in the rear area, which I didnt like so I stuck with the small. I found the sizing chart to be true to size.
      by LydiaRose4/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I am thinking medium too...
      by vaishk4/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Not sure what size you should get but I am under 5' and weigh 160". I wear a 14-16 petite bottom and large to xtra large top so I ordered the large. Hope this helps!
      by 1MoreConsumer4/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I'd recommend to buy both and then simply return the one that doesn't fit to your nearest Walmart - they are only $33 each... The small would probably fit you fine, but might be too tight to pull up around your hips/butt (I have to struggle a little to squeeze into the medium - I'm 5'6" and 145 lbs), but in any case, once you have it on, it is comfortable and the waist is very stretchy but hides all flaws. I love this swimsuit.
      by RarelyReviewsRita5/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Probally a medium
      by cinslev4/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I am only 5'4" and I ordered a large, but I also weigh 155. I am thinking the medium would work better with your long torso.
      by Pro6915/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • I am 5'5 long torso size 4-6 and wear a red medium. if your going for red try a medium or large. if any other color a small or medium
      by VampireHunterDean6/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Im 5'4" 125 size 4/6 and I first bought M because of reviews- then returned for SM. Both would have fit but first was more snug like I thought it should be. I would guess that a SM would fit fine but because you are taller- a M might be more comfortable. They are so reasonable priced- you could buy both and return one or order the M first like I did... can't beat 98 cents!
      by NewMom12125/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I would suggest Medium- I am quite small and got small size and it fits perfect! Also quite snug and although it flattens my little pouchy belly it is not uncomfortable etc- A very flattering swimsuit!
      by Pippin19694/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I sugest you get a Medium. The styling of this suit will accomadate your bubble butt well. I weigh 140 LBs and fit in the Large size. It will camouflage your stomach too.
      by remia4/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 65 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Gifting plans

    The following available options may be selected during checkout:
    Gift message: Add a personal note that we'll include with your gift.
    Gift receipt: When you add other gift options, we'll include a receipt that keeps the price a secret but makes it easy to exchange or return an item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list