Suddenly Slim By Catalina Women's Slimming Shirred Halter One-Piece Swimsuit

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • Halter ties
  • Slimming
  • Twist detail on center chest
  • Customers also considered
    Customers also bought these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Get swimwear that's fun and flattering with this Suddenly Slim by Catalina Women's Slimming Shirred Halter Swimsuit. Made with a nylon-spandex blend and lined in polyester, this item is a smart addition to your swimming wardrobe. Designed long for modest thigh coverage, this retro-style swim suit is a complete bathing ensemble. With an elasticized fit on the waist, you can move comfortably and without self-consciousness. The shirred sweetheart neckline and halter style straps provide this swimsuit's characteristic feminine silhouette. Each halter one-piece swimsuit is durable. It provides a faux dress flap in the front and full coverage in the back. This item is fashionable and attractive and will add a nice retro touch to your beach or pool outing.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Get swimwear that's fun and flattering with this Suddenly Slim by Catalina Women's Slimming Shirred Halter Swimsuit. Made with a nylon-spandex blend and lined in polyester, this item is a smart addition to your swimming wardrobe. Designed long for modest thigh coverage, this retro-style swim suit is a complete bathing ensemble. With an elasticized fit on the waist, you can move comfortably and without self-consciousness. The shirred sweetheart neckline and halter style straps provide this swimsuit's characteristic feminine silhouette. Each halter one-piece swimsuit is durable. It provides a faux dress flap in the front and full coverage in the back. This item is fashionable and attractive and will add a nice retro touch to your beach or pool outing.


    Suddenly Slim by Catalina Women's Slimming Shirred Halter One-Piece Swimsuit:

    • Halter one-piece bathing suit is retro
    • Nylon/spandex blend
    • Halter ties
    • Slight sweetheart neckline
    • Twist detail on center chest
    • Lightly padded cups
    • Shirring on sides
    • Faux dress flap in front
    • Tummy control
    • Full coverage
    • Hand wash cold

    Directions: 

    Fabric Care Instructions: Hand wash, cool clear water, line dry, do not iron, do not bleach

    Specifications

    Size: S
    Color: Red ,  Blue
    Gender: Women
    Brand: Suddenly Slim by Catalina
    Clothing Size: S (4-6)
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 2280 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    2280 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    2280 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    95%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    1694
    4 stars
    395
    3 stars
    111
    2 stars
    44
    1 stars
    36
    1-7 of 2118 total reviews
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    There needs to be a smaller size!
    5/7/2016

    Customer review by Anniebananny

    3.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Anniebananny
    by Anniebananny

    I am 5'3" and 115 and I ordered the small. It fit well and was comfortable, but when I looked at it from the back I was in for a big disappointment. There was way too much material in the butt area, and it was bunching and sticking out. So sad to have to return it. I wish there was a smaller size, or I could buy the suit as separates that would fit right.

    Was this review helpful? (21) (13)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Anniebananny
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great suit!
    3/5/2016

    Customer review by Louise

    4.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Louise
    by Louise

    I really love this suit. I ordered the red polka dot one. I am 5'2'' and 130 lbs and I ordered a small, which fit well. I also have let both my sisters borrowed it. One is 5'7'' and 125 lbs, and it fit her well. My other sister is also 5'2" and weighs 135-140 lbs. and the small fit her well too. We are all pear-shaped, but the two short sisters have bigger busts (C, D cup) and the tall sister is a B cup. Hope this helps with the fitting questions. Pros: Very flattering: makes your waist and tummy appear slimmer Many designs/colors but I like the polka dots for that vintage look Inexpensive! Most retro-style suits will set you back at least $100 Get used to getting compliments! Cons: The lack of structure or support in the bust makes me look smaller than I am. I don't have a lot of cleavage without a bra, so if you're the same way, it does nothing for you in that department. I wish there was boning on the sides or something. The back is a little strange because the front is ruched and the back is smooth.

    Was this review helpful? (76) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Louise
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Loved the color and the fit
    3/3/2016

    Customer review by GM181

    4.0 stars 3/3/2016 by GM181
    by GM181

    I bought this bathing suit because I wanted something that would cover my tummy without looking too old school. I really liked the design of the bathing suit and the pictures of the reviews really made me fall in love with it even more. With that said, I did however find the material to be a bit odd. It doesn't feel like regular bathing suit material it feels a bit cheaper. Also, as much as I love the design on the front, the back of the bathing suit is not very pretty. It has a line down the middle from the sticking and the spring around your thigh area is not expensive looking. I still liked the front and the price so I gave it 4 stars. Im 5'1 125 lbs 34DD and I got the Medium. The butt part is a bit loose because I have an average sized butt lol not big so maybe the small would of fit a tad better. it fit fine everywhere else like the bust and the length.

    Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GM181
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Flattering
    4/10/2016

    Customer review by CubFan12

    5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by CubFan12
    by CubFan12

    I really like the look of the swimsuit (red polka-dots) The rouching in the front is flattering. I would think this would look good on any figure. The only thing that would make this suit better is to have the rouching in the back as well and the tag on the inside was irritating and poking me, had to be carefully removed. I ordered a size large I am 5'8" and weigh 165-170 and the suit fits fine.

    Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CubFan12
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Love these suits
    4/8/2016

    Customer review by Margoc

    5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Margoc
    by Margoc

    I love these suits,they really do slim you! I have several colors and also bought the skirted one! I wear a 14/16 and buy a large,you want it to be tight so it does the job,I ordered a couple in xl and they look nice but don't hold me in anywhere. I hope they continue to sell these and I will buy a new color every year.

    Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Margoc
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Wish I'd ordered several
    4/25/2016

    Customer review by tragil

    5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by tragil
    by tragil

    This is the most flattering swimsuit I've ever owned. I only wish I'd ordered several other prints. The shirring is perfect for concealing what needs hidden and the top is modest but still sexy. Great value, and I cannot wait to show off in it!

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    tragil
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    AWESOME!
    4/20/2016

    Customer review by Kayleigh

    5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Kayleigh
    by Kayleigh

    I bought this in a size small. I am 5'3", 127lbs. Measurements: 32DDD bust, 27 waist and 37 hips and it fits me like a glove. I had a baby 10 months ago and I absolutely love this bathing suit and feel so good wearing it.

    Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Kayleigh
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-7 of 2118 total reviews See all
    1-7 of 2118 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 2280 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 65 questions
    1-3 of 65 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by smalluptop 2/27/2012
    15 answers
    • A. First of all this is a beautiful bathing suit! Go by your normal pants size, and get it!! I'm also an A/B cup myself, with a size 8-9 body, so i definitely relate to not wanting to look flat. The top doesn't 'push' them up but it totally doesn't flatten them either. I had inserts from another bikini top, so I sewed them in, since they matched the padding outline. My boobs look awesome now!
      by moni165/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I bought this bathing suit a couple of months ago and love it! My favorite part is that although I have a huge bust and an average waist, this suit flatters both without making me look out of proportion. I don't think that it would make you look flat chested but it certainly is not your best look. Look for a suit that that has ruffles near the bust or has bright colors only near the bust to make it pop.
      by Ebond4/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hi Smalluptop, I actually think that is thw suit's greatest quality. I got mine in the mail this week. I'm a B Cup - 34B - very average size bust. The neckline and the way the wide straps create the halter are very flattering. It also has padding in the lining sewn in. The padding isn't too thick or too thin. I had preferred NO padding, but I'm not bothered by it because it's not too thick or fake looking. Hope this helps.
      by HoJoVal3/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am a solid B cup, & this swimsuit compliments my size nicely. It will look fine on you for sure! The sweetheart neckline is great because it accentuates your bust line no matter what the size. It won't necessarily push up your chest unless you tie the strings tighter, but it will look cute. This suit is awesome, I hope you like it too!
      by Memoriesx4/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think it will look great :^) I bought the black XL in May 2011 when I was a 14/16, bust size 38/40 C, and it looked GREAT... I bought the black with white poka-dots last month as a present to myself for reaching my goal weight, became a size 8, my bust size is smaller, I am now a 36/38 B, AND it looks GREAT since its a halter type of top. Of course my bust looked bigger last summer but I would rather where the medium and be a size 8 :^)
      by CathyJamz3/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. depends what size you get. i'm a C-cup and had to order an XL. So the top is a little big on me. I think if I could have gotten away with a Large suit, it would have been better fitting up top.
      by iprefertoremainanonymous3/9/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I dont know if it compliments but it doesnt make them flat. It has a built in bra but the bra isnt adjustable. It is sewn into the suit so you cant move it seperate from the suit itself. But because of the halter tie you can kind of "lift" your front up if needed.
      by Lovehim084/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am a B gal and it looks nice -- the bra is quite nicely padded and gives the "girls" a good lift :)
      by BargainLuvver4154/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'm a 32A, and if doesn't really enhance my breasts, but, since it is lightly padded with a built in padded bra it does give enough support that I'm not totally flat (its not a push up or anything). I'm really self conscious about looking super flat as well- this suit will look fine on you. Oh, and if you do want some more vavavoom, you can add breast pads, there is enough support to sneak them in without them falling lol.
      by njtwentysomething7/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This suit has no support in the bust, so don't look for any. The shirring might help make you look bigger, not sure. I ordered 2 different sizes, I'm done, neither fit right and I don't want to pay anymore shipping.
      by Terri8243/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by humorous9 4/5/2012
    13 answers
    • A. its voilet for sure. it has more of a pinkish than blueish undertone...
      by MistikalS5/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I actually saw the purple one in the store and it was a dark purple. Not really blueish at all.
      by Mommyof2rascals4/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I got the red and its a 'blue based' red as opposed to an orange based red
      by Berthalucille5/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mine was a beautiful red
      by jscs124/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The purple color is basically the exact same as it looks on your computer. It's bright and very pretty violet.
      by Frankiki5/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it's a very bright purple....shocking purple. I liked the color.
      by AgentLady4/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's more of a violet, its very cute though
      by Mommyof3angels814/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am unsure of the exact shade, but I can tell you that anything you purchase online (even swimsuits) can be returned in the store -- hassle free! So I recommend buying it and seeing how you like the color.
      by sweetbrunette5/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is a beautiful deep purple...hope this helps.
      by chevee4/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is more violet.
      by vaishk4/27/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I am 5'9" tall, weight 130, wear a size 4-6 with a long torso. I have had 2 kids and my stomach is not as fabulous as it once was. I also have a bubble butt. What size do I get? Small or medium??? I am thinking a medium??
    by an anonymous customer 4/3/2012
    13 answers
    • A. I am 5'7 and 130 and the small fits great. I did try on a medium jst to check...although the medium was ok it was a bit too loose in the rear area, which I didnt like so I stuck with the small. I found the sizing chart to be true to size.
      by LydiaRose4/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am thinking medium too...
      by vaishk4/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not sure what size you should get but I am under 5' and weigh 160". I wear a 14-16 petite bottom and large to xtra large top so I ordered the large. Hope this helps!
      by 1MoreConsumer4/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'd recommend to buy both and then simply return the one that doesn't fit to your nearest Walmart - they are only $33 each... The small would probably fit you fine, but might be too tight to pull up around your hips/butt (I have to struggle a little to squeeze into the medium - I'm 5'6" and 145 lbs), but in any case, once you have it on, it is comfortable and the waist is very stretchy but hides all flaws. I love this swimsuit.
      by RarelyReviewsRita5/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Probally a medium
      by cinslev4/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am only 5'4" and I ordered a large, but I also weigh 155. I am thinking the medium would work better with your long torso.
      by Pro6915/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am 5'5 long torso size 4-6 and wear a red medium. if your going for red try a medium or large. if any other color a small or medium
      by VampireHunterDean6/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Im 5'4" 125 size 4/6 and I first bought M because of reviews- then returned for SM. Both would have fit but first was more snug like I thought it should be. I would guess that a SM would fit fine but because you are taller- a M might be more comfortable. They are so reasonable priced- you could buy both and return one or order the M first like I did... can't beat 98 cents!
      by NewMom12125/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would suggest Medium- I am quite small and got small size and it fits perfect! Also quite snug and although it flattens my little pouchy belly it is not uncomfortable etc- A very flattering swimsuit!
      by Pippin19694/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I sugest you get a Medium. The styling of this suit will accomadate your bubble butt well. I weigh 140 LBs and fit in the Large size. It will camouflage your stomach too.
      by remia6/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 65 questions See all
    1-3 of 65 questions
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.