See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bluray Player I've Owned The picture quality is great. Sound is what it should be. Netflix and Amazon Prime streaming are flawless. Menu system is similar to PS3's. I couldn't be happier. 05/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gift!! Love it with my Wii fi. I can get so much stuff on my tv via my bluray dvd 05/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love SONY Sony has always been one of the best in innovation and quality. Their cameras are phenomenal and I have several. I also have other cameras, but for a small low light 1.8f lens, the best is Sony, the 50x optical zoom Small camera is the best for its size- not as good as my $12,000 Nikon lens, but easier to carry on a bike and not 18lbs. The 3d blu ray payer is powerful and loaded with features, unlike other manufactureres. 05/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I bought this Blu-ray player for network streaming. It works great. The wireless is easy to set up and the menu is easy to navigate. The disc player works great too. No problems. 05/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 I really like this DVD player it's good product 11/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised at the functions and picture quality Excellent buy 11/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by User interface wasnt the best. Had issues w/HDMI I purchased a Sony because I already own a Sony Bravia HDTV. My biggest issue with this dvd player was that it refused to work with my Sony TV via HDMI cable. I tried for hours to figure out why it wouldnt work. I updated firmware on dvd player and firmware on TV as well. I was able to use composite cable but the video quality wasnt the best and so I took it back. I ended up getting a Samsung dvd player and it worked perfectly with the HDMI cable. 11/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product I used "in store pickup" to purchase this Blu-Ray player to replace my current LG. It was a snap to set up. I have less than good DSL internet accesses so I don't bother with WiFi and just plugged in a cable from my router. I do believe that streaming NetFlex movies come in better than with my previous Blu-Ray player. There are many many streaming options available including Hulu and Amazon. 11/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great BD Player Took like five mins to hook this up and have everything up and running. Loads quicker then my previous BD player, and the remote is bout half the size. I have had 0 problems with this. I have seen ppl saying it is hard to setep etc. Not true very easy to set up as long as you can read. To get netflix, pandora and other paid services you will be back and forth betwen player and comp, but once again easy and qucik!!!! Dont forget to buy a HDMI cable if you dont have one!!!! 11/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product So far product has met my expectations. Very reasonably priced. 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sony the best Blu-Ray on the market! Would not own any other brand. Sony Blu-Ray player is easy to use and has the best quality picture. Highly recommend to anyone. Even though I have had this player a short time, I owned one before, same comments. 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice unit, I am impressed, for the price it is one of the best players that I have seen in a while... 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bluray Player! Ordered the bluray player from Walmart online and had it delivered to the house ~ I love that service! The player was easy to setup and connect to WiFi ~ we've used it to play DVDs, Blurays and stream movies and TV shows ~ plays great and I've recommended it to all my friends. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value and Product I love Sony products. I think if they had a car, I'd purchase that too! I had little problem setting it up. Just be aware that to connect you will need to purchase an HDMI cable. I got a gold-plated 3D cord, and it works great! The remote as I was setting it up, seemed difficult to use, but it was just the confusion with the 3D TV's remote. When playing 3D discs, it will ask you if you want to watch it in 2D or 3D. As will your TV in most cases. 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth its weight in GOLD!! I have netflix and this player is great for streaming shows and movies without having to tie up one of my laptops with my HDMI cord..Setting it up was simple and all you have to do is attach the HDMI cord and plug it in..None of those annoying color coded cords to deal with..I just love this machine even though I just received it yesterday..Hooked it up last night in 10 minutes..I play on facebook and one of the games I play did make it keep loading to watch on netflix, but today no additional loading through the shows so I assume it was the game on facebook..My daughter bought one earlier this year and I just had to have one..Glad I bought it!! 09/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to install Directions were easy to follow, wifi hook up did take some process. 3D works well. 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Love it,no problems yet.dont forsee any problems.great dvd player would definately recomend to friends. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd option ended up being the best! This Sony 3D Blu Ray Player was my second option only because I wanted my units to match my tv brands which are Vizio but after reading the reviews I went for this unit and I don't regret it one bit! I would definitely recommend for others to buy this. 06/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great picture, defective sound Constant chirps on older DVDs . Visio tv 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BDP-S580 most adaptive and compatible device of my home entertainment system. works perfectly with my WiFi system. very pleased with my purchase 05/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excallent Blur ray player with great brand name and great price. 05/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does all that we wanted it to do Has been working well. Syncs with our Sony HD TV and streams netflix wirelessly. We really like the fact that our TV remote operates the Blue ray player and the BleRay player runs many TV functions. So far so good. 04/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked Great for Blu-Ray & WiFi This worked great with my 1090P LCD. Got the same WiFi bars as I get on other devices and laptops. It also has a web browser, but the remote doesn't have a keyboard layout. Those who texts on a regular cell phone would understand this issue. When plug into a Cat 5 cable, it has a quicker response time. It comes with a standard cable, but I would recommend a HDMI cable - better quality picture and sound. 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing 3D & love the WIFI!! It also plays regular dvds and cds. great buy 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is very good and efficient. 04/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOVE IT BUT NOT EASY TO SET UP INTERNET CONTENT BUT GREAT AFTER SET UP 04/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far this player works great. We've only played regular DVDs and blu ray, no 3D as of yet. Great picture, operates normally. 03/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment This player was purchased to access online films from Netflix but stops and will not finish a movie. I have a new router and a router enhancer. My screen displays 5 bars and 11.5 Mbps. i can view the movies perfectly on my laptop sitting next to my tv. I guess this is why this player is now unavailable. 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Player This is a nice player. It updated the minute I hooked it to the internet. It comes with lots of free subscriptions, and a bunch of pay-to-use subscriptions. 03/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great bluray dvd player/extras very satisfied with the player and wi-fi options 03/24/2012
31-60 of 115 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew357
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp