Sylvania 4GB MP3 Player

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Sylvania 4GB MP3 Player is great for carrying your favorite tunes around in your pocket. Includes earphones and USB adapter.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Sylvania 4GB MP3 Player is great for carrying your favorite tunes around in your pocket. Includes earphones and USB adapter.


Sylvania 4GB MP3 Player:

  • 4GB flash memory
    Stores songs
  • Versatile audio and video playback
    Supports MP3 and WMA JPEG files
  • Built-in clip
    Makes portability easily
  • Interfaces
    High-speed USB 2.0 connection ensures quick transfer of music onto the player (drag-and-drop)
  • Rechargeable lithium-ion battery
    Enjoy long battery life with convenient recharging capability
  • 8mm ultra slim design
    Makes carrying around in your pocket easy
  • Includes earphones and USB adapter
    Get started right out of the box

Specifications

Run Time: 4 hour(s)
Color: Black
Battery Size: Player battery - rechargeable - lithium ion
Capacity: 110 mAh
Manufacturer: CURTIS INTERNATIONAL LTD.
Duration: 4 hour(s)
Manufacturer Part Number: SMP4200-Black
RAM Memory: 4 GB
Connector Type: USB ,  Headphones ( mini-phone stereo 3.5 mm ) USB ( mini-USB Type B )
Model: SMP4200-Black
Accessories Included: USB cable ,  1 x USB cable
Brand: Sylvania
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 1.12 x 1.10 x 2.30 IN
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 24 questions
1-3 of 24 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 11/27/2011
11 answers
  • A. No screen. No video.
    by MickeyD354/19/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No screen :(
    by Moresoevntually4/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Has no screen
    by wantitcheaper3/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It does not have an LED or any display screen. Hope the information helps!
    by bargainythrifterson2/22/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. NOOO...I was disappointed too...but no it doesn't. It was a great deal for 12$ though
    by unf0rgiving2/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by chocko1/31/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No screen.
    by hungariangirls12/22/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No video screen - audio only.
    by AUTiger21/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, this mp3 player stinks. Don't waste your time or money.
    by Elinore12/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It absolutely has no screen. I bet someone copied the bullet points from a similar model and forgot to edit that line out. OTOH, I guess it's possible it could play the audio from a movie, but aside from listening to Dark Side of the Moon while watching the Wizard of Oz, I can't think of why someone would want to do that.
    by Zugmeister12/15/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 12/5/2011
11 answers
  • A. No.
    by Afrobuttafly10/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Sorry. No shuffle. What you see is what you get. On-Off, Play-Pause, Next-Previous, and Volume.
    by Questor1157/4/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No shuffle function.
    by cinngirl835/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. NO
    by MickeyD354/19/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by wantitcheaper3/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It does not have a shuffle feature, so I just make sure to drag the tracks in an order that prevents the same artist from having multiple tracks in a row. Hope this helps!
    by bargainythrifterson2/22/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No it doesn't sorry...BUT there are random times that it randomly picks a song for you...might be a device defect.
    by unf0rgiving8/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No shuffle option
    by hungariangirls12/22/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, you can shuffle.
    by AUTiger22/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no, this mp3 player stinks, spend a little more money
    by Elinore12/15/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
What does one do for a charger for this MP3
by westie1 4/2/2012
11 answers
  • A. You simply connect it to your PC via the USB connector. It charges as long as it is connected.
    by cinngirl838/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The player comes with a USB cord, for downloading songs on the player and recharging. When it's plugged into a computer, make sure player is ON, otherwise it will not charge. Refer to the owners manual for additional information.
    by Kentjah4/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. hook up to computer
    by jhnjbrd4/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The same cord that connects it to your computer. It charges while connected to your PC.
    by MickeyD354/19/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I can't remember if mine came with a charger or not...I think I just used an extra we had lying around.
    by Moresoevntually4/17/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Plug it in to any usb port on any computer.
    by Texus2814/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. plug the USB cable that came with the MP3 player into your computer. Or use the plug portion from a cell phone charger.
    by iwannaknow4/14/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Mine came with a USB charger that connects to your computer. It took about an hour after I plugged the MP3 into my computer for it to be fully charged and ready to load music onto.
    by katzdeal4/9/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Plug it into your puter....
    by ELGrotto4/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I'D return it and get another because mine came with a USB cable
    by Eddie6664/4/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 24 questions See all
1-3 of 24 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

196 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

196 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
43
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 stars
57
1-5 of 163 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't buy it
12/22/2011

Customer review by hungariangirls

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by hungariangirls
by hungariangirls

I bought it even after reading the other review about it not working. It is very small. Much smaller than my mouse as you can see in the picture. I was able to transfer songs with no problem. The headphones that came with it don't work and the ones that I own do not work with it. It will play the songs while connected to my computer throught the USB and the sound does come out of the computer speakers. I'm hoping it works okay enough for Christmas morning. I bought it for my 4 year old to use with a karaoke microphone. I didn't want to give up my iPhone or MP3 player for her to play with. I'll be taking it back for a better one. On short notice and quick shipping, I thought it would do for one morning. BTW-Amazon is selling it for $39.99...NO WAY I would pay that for this!

Was this review helpful? (136) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hungariangirls
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/6/2012

Customer review by 923roberts

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by 923roberts
by 923roberts

I bought one from Amazon and it was perfect for my 7yr old daughter. Yes it is very small. But the ease of down lading and playing the music was great. I had bought seperate headphones just because I wanted to get her cooler ones. I have never had a problem with this product. The only reason why I am getting one from Walmart this time is because Amazon is sold out. Overall I like this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
923roberts
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little MP3 player
2/22/2012

Customer review by follyfrog

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by follyfrog
by follyfrog

I read about other people having trouble with the things working, but I suspect (from personal experience) that the people with problems may have used a usb from another device to try and charge the thing (I did that too and burned one of my 4 of these things up (I have 2 of the 2GB and 2 of the 4GB ones of these things). For me these are better than an ipod - the charge lasts longer because they're simpler. The only real drawback I've found is that the things don't play in order for audio books, but I had similar issues with an ipod. All I do is just click forward until I get to the chapter I'm interested in. As long as use the usb cord that comes with it it works fine. Don't use another device's because I suspect it will burn the thing up - happened to me for 1 of my 4 of these things. I'm thinking about getting a couple more of these as they don't cost too much and work pretty well.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
follyfrog
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a surprisingly quality product
2/22/2012

Customer review by bargainythrifterson

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by bargainythrifterson
by bargainythrifterson

FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS!!!!!! One truly must follow the directions and drag music track individially to the USB flash key style memory. One cannot use a sync list or it truly will not work. The device cannot play folders! Only music tracks! So if you do use a sync list just pull the tracks out of the folders that auto copy onto the device. I LOVE this lil guy. It doesnt have a shuffle feature which is the only dissapointing feature, and I used my own headphones b/c the ones that come with it are a bit janky. I really like the product and its easy to use. I also enjoy the silver clip on the back of the device for affixing to your jacket or messenger bag strap. I love this little treasure and have already recommended this to my friends!!!!! A++++++

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainythrifterson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mp3 player
4/25/2012

Customer review by Kentjah

4.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Kentjah
by Kentjah

When you read the owners manual, it works just as expected, compact and easy to use. The only issue I have with it is: it arranges newer songs by oldest to newest. DO NOT USE FOLDERS!!! Folders are incompatible with this mp3 player!

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kentjah
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-5 of 163 total reviews See all
1-5 of 163 reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.