Backyard Grill Deluxe Square Charcoal Grill

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Primary cooking area measures 399 sq in
  • Warming area measures 159 sq in
  • Adjustable dampers
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Backyard Grill Deluxe Square Charcoal Grill opens up your outdoor barbeque options with simple, clean design and a generous grill cooking surface. This easy-to-use charcoal grill will fit right in to your backyard space or outdoor entertainment area. It features adjustable dampers for airflow control, and a plastic foldable side shelf holds your condiments, BBQ tools and more. This deluxe charcoal grill also has a bottom steel wire storage shelf for easy access to charcoal and other items.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Backyard Grill Deluxe Square Charcoal Grill opens up your outdoor barbeque options with simple, clean design and a generous grill cooking surface. This easy-to-use charcoal grill will fit right in to your backyard space or outdoor entertainment area. It features adjustable dampers for airflow control, and a plastic foldable side shelf holds your condiments, BBQ tools and more. This deluxe charcoal grill also has a bottom steel wire storage shelf for easy access to charcoal and other items.


    Backyard Grill Charcoal Grill:

    • Deluxe charcoal grill features a primary cooking area of 399 square inches
    • Warming area measures 159 square inches
    • Adjustable dampers for airflow control
    • Foldable plastic side shelf holds barbeque tools, condiments and more
    • Steel wire bottom shelf for easy access to charcoal and other BBQ storage
    • Black baked enamel bottom bowl
    • Porcelain-coated cooking grid
    • Chrome-plated warming rack
    • Silver enamel charcoal grid
    • Silver enamel tube legs
    • Two plastic wheels enable easy transport
    • Black porcelain hinged lid with Bakelite handle
    • Locking clasp

    Specifications

    Model: BY12-084-029-77
    Brand: Backyard Grill
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    228 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    228 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    80%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    87
    4 stars
    69
    3 stars
    32
    2 stars
    12
    1 stars
    28
    1-5 of 206 total reviews
    80%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Grill for the price
    5/20/2014

    Customer review by mustang45

    5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by mustang45
    by mustang45

    Very happy with the grill. Easy to follow instructions on assembly. The only problem I ran into is the package arrived extremely damaged and was re-taped on all the edges of the carton. Upon opening the box, there was damage to two pieces, the lid on a corner was dented and the paint chipped off, and the attachment on the side tray was damaged/bent. For the price of the grill and inconvenience of returning the grill I choose to deal with the damage. Don't know if this was a problem with the shippers of the product or if the grill had been returned and just simply repackaged for a new consumer. For the price of this grill I would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mustang45
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Nice grill!!!!
    3/23/2014

    Customer review by Ags04

    5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Ags04
    by Ags04
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Its a nice grill just for me. Figured it'd be worth it whenever I get friends or family come over n visit me. Its perfect size for me. Havent grill steaks yet but hopefully soon once it gets warmer out. Oh n I had to wait till it gets warmer out to get it together. Thx Walmart!!! Glad I bought it n used my discount card. Hard work does pay off!!!!

    Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Ags04
    Beatrice, NE
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Best grill I have ever owned
    5/28/2013

    Customer review by AlwaysUpdating

    5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by AlwaysUpdating
    by AlwaysUpdating

    I almost didnt buy this grill because of all the negative reviews about it but I am so glad I did. I needed a grill in a hurry as my electric stand-up George Foreman had gotten damaged. I have owned very expensive gas and electric grills before but I tell you what: this little inexpensive charcoal grill did the best grilling I have ever tasted. It was very easy to assemble and looks nice. The chicken and steaks were succulent and the smoke flavor was exquisite. The corn and burger and hot dogs were all just perfect. After the bbq was over I said to myself, you know what? Its not the price of the grill, its how you bbq. as long as it has a pan for the coal and a cover with a damper, its all good. I love this grill and I will recommend it to my friends. Its also light weight so I can just throw it in the back of the truck and go places. Very happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (74) (17)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    AlwaysUpdating
    Poulsbo, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Great back yard family grill
    3/1/2012

    Customer review by heartsong44

    4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by heartsong44
    by heartsong44

    I purchased this charcoal grill in 2010 from walmart and have enjoyed it. I love using charcoal grills verses the propane/gas ones . I always purchase my charcoal grills from walmart as they have the best prices and quality is great also. This charcoal grill is nice sized for a good sized family, easy to put together too. Not to big so easy storage/cover. Cooks good, pretty good temp control and like th extras where you have your little fold up side table for your plate or sauces and the little grid is nice to put buns ,hotdogs, vegies, kabobs ect. All and all nice family charcoal grill for the price.

    Was this review helpful? (182) (18)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    heartsong44
    Bartlesville Oklahoma
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    good grill with problems
    4/3/2012

    Customer review by chrysknows

    3.0 stars 4/3/2012 by chrysknows
    by chrysknows

    i purchased a backyard model bbq grill about 3 weeks ago and it seems a little more light weight then i expected so i'm not sure how long it will last. my problem with the pit is the hardware. screws and twist bolts didn't last 2 weeks before i had to replace them with lock tight screws. all the hardware was bad. the grill works fine as far as grilling but because the metal is so thin i don't know how long the bottom will hold up over time. its small and personal which is ok with me, cause i use it at work. it can fit quite a bit of food on the grill. i would recommend this grill but i would tell the buyer to buy extra screws and bolts the same day. always read reviews first before buying any purchases it really helps. saves you money and time

    Was this review helpful? (103) (18)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    chrysknows
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-5 of 206 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 206 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 22 questions
    1-3 of 22 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 1/13/2012
    11 answers
    • A. It does not use one. It uses charcoal and I recommend a charcoal chimney.
      by RiverviewGrillguy7/11/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. propane is not needed. this is a charcoal grill
      by Mrs1Griller5/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No tank, it's a charcoal grill.
      by Lishan5/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. none, it's a charcoal grill
      by StormyKnight5/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. this is a charcoal grill,no gas is requried
      by Camesha8/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's a charcoal grill.
      by MrJH4/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. none as this is a charcoal grill
      by bigtip094/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. None, it is a charcoal grill
      by MikesGirl4evr4/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is no gas tank. It's a CHARCOAL grill.
      by BonacBubby5/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is a charcoal grill, not LP gas.
      by vfoeri3/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1-3 of 22 questions See all
    1-3 of 22 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.