Rated 4 out of 5 by 563 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good printer, but seems to use a lot of ink Original ink cartridges are almost empty after only 40 or 50 pages printed. Otherwise the printer seems great. 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Machine Absolutley a super machine. Beats any HP hands down. Lexmark service is second to none 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS printer is the BEST except that the directions are not clear enough to set up a WiFi with out being online?? I would think the printer could print without being online. Anyway, it is the second one I have owned and I love this one alot. 05/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by purchase was not a good one When i purchase did not realize it took 4 different ink cartridges, until i opened it up. Recently replaced the cartridges all worked but the black one. I went back to return it 3 times thinking that maybe ones on the shelf were dried out. I am currently with a printer less than 2 years old that will not print black. 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As a novice with computer use, I had to hire a specialist to get my printer working with my computer. The instructions seemed to assume that the user knew certain terms and procedures that I did not know. Illustrations may have helped as well as more complete written instructions that should have come in booklet form with the printer rather than having to go online to obtain them. After the printer was set up, I have had no problems using it. I do like the fact that it gives the option of printing on both sides of the paper. I know this helps ecologically and I can use the reverse side of the paper for messages I wish to pass along to family members. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best darn printer I have ever seen! Setup was easy, changing ink cartridges was easy and everything about this printer is fantastic! 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good all in one printer for the money Better than competitors, an excellent feature is the different color ink cartriges, not the all in one. My only gripe is the print heads, I have 2 Prevail, Pro 705 printers and each print head had to be replaced once so far in under a year. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prevail Pro705 Excellent Excellent Printer, User Friendly, Quality Printing, - The best little printer I have ever owned. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wireless Printer Replaced a very ink thirsty printer withthe Lexmark Prevail. The wireless attribute was new to us and found it very convenient and functional no matter where we are in the house. The print quality is excellent and the ink changing is easy. This is a very fine printer for our home use. 05/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Scanner problems Great printer, however I have lost connection my iMac several times. This requires removing and adding the Lexmark Pro705 software. In addition the scanner doesn't work even though the printer is working fine. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend Printer. Very Easy to use printer 05/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by scan Printer drawback is the scan feature. Difficult to keep the size of a file small and manageable. Ink cost is high. 05/10/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Lexmark Pro 705 Goes into power saver mode to quickly. The feeder doesn't work properly most of the time. Have to reload for copy and scan. The scanned document to PDF is way to large, up to 1.5megs. 05/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty dang good I bought it because it allowed me to double sided print and had an auto feeder. Other than that it is a normal run of the mill all-in-one printer. We do get a good amount of copies from one ink cartridge and the ink isn't toooooo expensive. We did have some problems with getting the right drivers for vista 64 bit and we have had occasional wireless printing issues but it seems that after we got the driver issue straightened out those problems went away. If you want a better than average printer that's easy to use, this is the one. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Value and Performance for the Price I keep telling my wife that I really am really impressed with all the features and the ease of using our new PRO705. It was very easy to set up on our wireless network, it's hardy and survived being bounced around in our RV for several months, it makes copying or scanning many pages easy, and it has the advantage of having both a flat service while also having automatic feed option. Meanwhile, it prints as well as any other printer I have had......and the cost of the ink is reasonable or less than any of the competing brands. And you can't beat it's guarantee---far better than any other brand. All in all, we like it very much, we are very happy with our purchase, and I've recommended the PRO705 to a number of people already. 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prevail Pro705 This printer works very well. It was very easy to set up except for the distinctive ring feature (that took some time to figure out). It is very dependable, quick and the printouts are great. If you have a problem Lexmark resolves it quickly and fairly. 05/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deflated After doing a months worth of reviewing printer options, I baught the Pro705. The Wi-Fi is hit and miss, even if your five feet away. If even one ink cartridge is out, you cannot print. It's the Wi-Fi that I have had the most problems with. The current market needs a printer that can receive directives from your personal cell, or the many "pads" that are now available, but without having to use a USB cord!. As well as cunsumers wanting a printer that will still print on low ink, or even if one is completely out. The printer hogs ink, even the XL (nowhere near 500 pages as stated).The reason is the sloppy print! The image will be streaked and colored when meant to be black and a kalidascope of misplaced ink if it's a colored image. Plus, the loss of ink just trying to clear that up. I am compitant to know how to use the settings and advanced settings to get a desired result. This printer does not do that. The ONE AND ONLY awsome quality this printer has is the stunning detail of scanned images. Sadly, printing them destroys the joy... Thank you....M 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product for the price this is a great printer for the price. i got it mainly because it's wireless and had all the capabilities i needed, plus many that i still haven't used yet. very easy to install on all laptops in the home. only complaint i would have is that every time it prints, the pop-up tells me to add more paper soon. every time! even if the tray is full. 05/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sucks ink & Can't print My biggest problem with this printer is how fast the ink gets used up. I only print in color once a month and it's small stuff, not pictures. I have to replace the color in it at least every other month and the thing that makes me the most mad is that if only one of the color inks is out it won't let you print at all. Not even with the black or changing the settings to print with black ink only. The issue I have is the black ink head clogs up and it only prints on one side. third issue is double sided scanning is a pain. I hate this printer and will never buy a Lexmark again. You SHOULD NOT HAVE TO BUY A COLOR CARTRIDGE IF YOU WANT TO PRINT USING ONLY THE BLACK CARTRIDGE !! 05/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase I like the way it prints for an inkjet and I like the ecosystem on the printer to save electricity. Not only does it save on electricity but it saves on ribbons. The ease of installing ribbons is very good, too. 04/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good except for picture print quality The print quality of text is very good but there are streaks in the pictures. The original print head/cartridge was replaced but the problem remained. A replacement printer was provided but it had thr same picture streaking problem. I will not buy another Lexmark, but will go to HP next time. 04/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 We enjoy this printer all in one for the home use that we use it for. The only major issue we have is that we go through ink really fast and we don't even print every day. I would recommend this printer to friends who do the amount of printing that we do, but if they do alot I would not recommend this printer. 04/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Printer This printer is absolutely great! I love the double sided printing, and extra ink in the cartridges, uses less ink, skinner sizes, very user friendly, it can be wirelessly hooked up since it has wi-fi, a wonderful purchase! 04/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wish it worked I purchased this printer fully aware of the mixed reviews on some popular sites, but I usually have pretty good luck with products and figured I would give it a try anyway. To summarize my issues, I was CONSTANTLY going through the wireless setup utility - it endlessly disconnects itself from my wireless router. I don't have issues with my router, my three laptops, an iTouch, and two iPhones NEVER become disconnected from my router, but this printer could not stay connected. Sometimes it would print from one printer and not the other (on the same network), and the same would happen with scanning. Occasionally when it would refuse to print, then a reboot of the computer and powering up the printer in advance of sending the print would work. When it worked (scanning and printing) I was pleased with it, but it is the most unreliable piece of office equipment that I have ever owned. I cannot even say that it worked 35% of the time. Also, the color ink needed to be replaced in a very short amount of time and I never print in color (other than the test pages). Another reviewer right before mine had very similar issues to mine, but also cited jamming issues which I did not experience, although I do use 24 pound paper which seems to jam less often. I have had three Lexmark Printers. My first one still works, but it's not wireless and the ink is super difficult to find and expensive because it's old. My second Lexmark was also wireless, but only lasted a few months and the lid broke because of the flimsy construction. I purchased this one in August of 2011 and had problems within the first month. I've limped by with it until today, I'm done, and this is my last Lexmark, at least for a while. 04/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Like the printer but am disappointed with the print quality. 04/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy @ Present LEXMARK Prevail PRO 705: Since I bought this printer I have had difficulty printing via wireless connection. When on M Word it usually will not print until I turn printer and the computer off completely and start both back up, even though it shows it’s connected wirelessly. At one point when I first got my printer I LOVED how easy I could have dual sided papers printed from M Word and then it started having these problems. I went to get on M Word one day and my dual sided print option ribbon was gone, didn’t know why, so I searched my computer to reconnect it, got reconnected however printer started having same issues. I still have these issues and its getting very old, I have not went a full week without having to reset the printer all over again. I think I would really like this printer if I could get these issues fixed, but for now I would definitely not recommend Lexmark to anyone. If you can fix my problems with this printer it would be great and you may even be able to change my outlook on Lexmark. Please can someone HELP? ANY help is greatly appreciated. Thanks, Disappointed Georgie 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my printer this print is great and was very easy to set up. it works great. plus you can check the ink lever and do cleaning with the printer and order supplyies and i as very happy with this printer and thanks a million. 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the Price!!! Great product. I've owned the Lexmark Prevail Pro 705 for over a year now and have never had any issues with it. 04/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The short life of Coloered Ink Cartridges I printed maybe 3 or 4 pages using color. I'm already getting low/very low ink messages. I can't believe how fast it happened! If it continues, I'll have to find another printer where the color cartridges last longer. 04/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Constant issues This is my first Lexmark. I have Windows Vista and this printer always loses its wireless connection, resulting in either restarting the printer and/or the computer. Even when I use the hard wire connection via USB its not a guarantee it will print. Then when it does print it is usually partial pages, poor print quality, or no print/ink at all. And it seems to jam about 50% of the time. I tried to print a color photo and it printed, but the color was almost completely faded with lines throughout. The ink levels were fine, but it printed horribly. I used the same photo pager on my 5 year old HP printer and the photo looked great. All in all, this is the worst printer experience I have ever had. I would not recommend Lexmark. 04/18/2012
31-60 of 554 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew103
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp