Similar items in stock

Lexmark Prevail Pro705 Wireless All-In-One (AIO) Inkjet Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner; w/Duplex & Network; Refurbished

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Lexmark Interact S605 Wireless Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner uses your home Wi-Fi network for speedy, seamless printing from anywhere. Print at speeds up to 33 ppm in black and 30 ppm in color to free up precious time.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Lexmark Interact S605 Wireless Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner uses your home Wi-Fi network for speedy, seamless printing from anywhere. Print at speeds up to 33 ppm in black and 30 ppm in color to free up precious time.

Lexmark Prevail Pro705 Color Multifunction Inkjet Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner, Refurbished:
 
Key Features:

  • Print Speed

  • Black: Up to 33 ppm; Color: Up to 30 ppm
  • Print Resolution

  • Black: Up to 2400 x 1200 dpi, Color: Up to 4800 x 1200 dpi
  • Memory Card Slots:

  • Sony Memory Stick, Memory Stick PRO, Secure Digital (SD) Card, MultiMediaCard (MMC), xD Card, Sony Memory Stick Duo (with adapter), Mini Secure Digital (Mini SD) Card (with adapter), Sony Memory Stick PRO Duo (with adapter), SanDisk TransFlash Memory Module (with adapter), RS-MMC (with adapter), xD Card Type M, Type H, MultiMediaCard (MMC) Mobile (with adapter), Micro Secure Digital (Micro SD) Card (with adapter), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC) Card (with adapter)
  • Built-in Wireless
  • Energy Star certified
  • Replacement Ink

  • 100XL, 100XLA, 100 Black Ink Cartridges, 100XL Yellow, Magenta, Cyan; 100XLA Yellow, Magenta, Cyan; 100 Yellow, Magenta, Cyan; 100A Yellow, Magenta, Cyan Color Ink CartridgesAdditional Specifications
  • Built-in Wireless LAN (802.11b/g/n)

  • Print from multiple computers
  • Direct Print Supported

  • Memory cards, USB 2.0 port, Ethernet port and Pict-bridge enable devices
  • Copier Settings:

  • Black: Up to 25 cpm, Color: Up to 21 cpm
  • Fax Settings:

  • Modem Speed: 33.6Kbps
  • Scan Settings:

  • Optical: Up to 1200 x 2400 dpi
  • Paper & Media Compatibility: 100-sheet (ASF) input tray, 25-sheet (ASF) output tray

  • Media Types: Card Stock, Envelopes, Plain Paper, Transparencies, Banner (A4 or Letter), Hagaki Card, Iron-On Transfers, Photo Paper, Heavy Weight Matte PaperSystem Requirements
  • Compatible Operating Systems: Microsoft Windows XP, Microsoft Windows XP Professional x64, Microsoft Windows Vista, Apple Mac OS X (10.4.4-10.6.x Intel), Microsoft Windows 2000 5.00.2195 or later, Microsoft Windows Vista x64, Apple Mac OS X (10.3.9 Power PC), Linux, Microsoft Windows 7, Apple Mac OS X (10.4.4-10.5.x PowerPC)
  • What's Included
  • Quick Reference
  • User's Guide
  • Installation CD-ROMs
  • Power supply
  • Power cord
  • USB cable not included. To shop for a USB printer cable, click here

  •  
    ENERGY STAR®
    Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.

    Specifications

    Color: Black
    Has Automatic Document Feeder: Y
    Number of Sheets: 100 sheets
    Connector Type: 1 x USB 2.0
    Operating System: Windows 2000, XP, Vista, 7, Linux WS 4, 5, Mac OS X
    Model: Lexmark Prevail Pro705
    Interface Type: 16-in-1 Digital Media Card Reader
    Brand: Lexmark
    Has Automatic Two-Sided Printing: Y
    Volts: 110/240V
    Maximum Print Resolution: 4800 x 1200 dpi
    Video Game Platform: PC ,  Linux ,  Mac
    Is Energy Star-Certified: Y
    Condition: Refurbished
    Manufacturer Part Number: 13R0296
    Paper Size: Legal (8.5" x 14"), Letter (8.5" x 11"), Photo (4" x 6", 5" x 7", 8" x 10")
    Color Pages Per Minute: 30ppm
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.83 x 18.31 x 15.42 IN
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 57 questions
    1-3 of 57 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    does it come wth color and black cartridges
    by mike 10/16/2012
    8 answers
    • A. Mine came with all 4 cartridges in the extra-life (XL) version.
      by Rayford2112/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it comes with black and four colored cartridges. This printer is made to use each color according to your needs this way saving the colors in a long run.
      by bobbie0911/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it does....thank goodness...lol
      by Hopefloat1011/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it comes with all new 100XL cartridges (3 colors and 1 black).
      by Angler2000jd11/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with 4 cartridges.
      by Joyfulhope11/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it comes with black, magenta, blue and yellow.
      by dorifisher111/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it was packed w/ xl100 color and b/w ink
      by willie35210/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it comes with a set of cartridges (black, yellow, cyan and magenta).
      by LexmarkStaff10/20/2012
      Written by a verified representative from LexmarkStaff
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 7/26/2012
    8 answers
    • A. My printer came complete with all 4 extra-life cartridges.
      by Rayford2112/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This printer comes with all brand new 100XL cartridges. (3 colors and 1 black).
      by Angler2000jd11/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by dorifisher11/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, comes with 4 cartridges. black,yellow,cyan and magenta.
      by bluegeni4110/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. It comes with black and color.
      by 4onthebreak8/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, but smaller size. enough to do over 100 copies
      by dunny072410/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes...all four
      by spittie8/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes; the Pro 705 that is refurbished comes with the standard yield Lexmark ink tanks from the 100 series. They include a 100 black, 100 cyan, 100 magenta, and 100 yellow.
      by LexmarkStaff9/4/2013
      Written by a verified representative from LexmarkStaff
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 57 questions See all
    1-3 of 57 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 708 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    708 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    708 reviews | 4 out of 5

    75%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    358
    4 stars
    163
    3 stars
    69
    2 stars
    39
    1 stars
    79
    1-10 of 660 total reviews
    75%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Printer! Outstanding Price!
    2/20/2013

    Customer review by BrooksideResort

    5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by BrooksideResort
    by BrooksideResort
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought one, they said it would take a week to get here, it got here the next day, and I live in the Smoky Mountains! It was easy to set up, works great! But then I opened the deck to make a copy and the hinge snap & broke! So I called the Lexmark service number and they are sending me a BRAND NEW ONE! (And the printer still works great so I'm not going to lose a beat!) Great customer service!! I couldn't be happier! I LOVE WALMART & LEXMARK! P.S. I don't care what the ink costs, it's all expensive. What is important is that I have a great printer!

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BrooksideResort
    Gatlinburg, TN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Prevail Pro 705 Refurbished Lexmark All in One
    11/6/2012

    Customer review by Joyfulhope

    5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Joyfulhope
    by Joyfulhope
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I was a little leery about purchasing a refurbished printer but did so anyway. Happy I did! Works like a brand new one. Had it not said refurbished, I would have never known. It was easy to install and the website is very informative. It gave me the option to use wireless or cable. I chose the wireless and have not had any problems. I also installed the wireless program on my other computer and it works great. Really a great all in one!!

    Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Joyfulhope
    Tennessee
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Think twice
    2/20/2012

    Customer review by NORCALDAN

    2.0 stars 2/20/2012 by NORCALDAN
    by NORCALDAN

    My previous three multifunction printers have been high end HPs. This was my fourth machine and first Lexmark. Scanning is excellent with this machine. In fact my employer had this machine on the short list of machines that could scan documents into the corporate website. Fax machine is a bit quirky with a number of other machines and does not always communicate. Buy a "line filter" before leaving the store. The BIG issue with this machine is INK. This machine goes through ink like a hot knife through butter....and most Walmarts DO NOT CARRY REPLACEMENTS!!!!!!!! Unlike an HP machine this machine is programed to FREEZE UP when ANY color of ink is low. So if your kids run off some color copies for school, and run the "magenta" low..You will be UNABLE to print a copy of that crucial black ink business document at 10pm due at the office at 8am... even... if you have plenty of black ink!!!!!!! AND you will be unable to run to your local Walmart at 10:30pm to remedy the problem with more Magenta ink because most WALMARTS DO NOT SELL INK FOR THIS MACHINE!. I had to get up early and drive 30 miles to find an office supply that had "magenta" ink in stock to print out a BLACK Court document to make a deadline!! It just isn't worth it. The very polite Lexmark telephone support people told me this is programed into the machine and there was no work around. Nice people ..but they couldn't help me make my deadline. Dan

    Was this review helpful? (118) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    NORCALDAN
    California
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Printer is poorly designed and manufactured
    12/21/2012

    Customer review by CNCboss

    1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by CNCboss
    by CNCboss

    My mother in law bought this printer about 1-1/2 ago. Said she liked it and so I bought one. Hinge on lid was broken and wouldn't shut printer. So, I returned it and bought another one thinking I could share printer ink with mother in law. Second printer came and it was worse than the 1st. Back duplex component was damaged. Paper had been left in paper tray from previous owner. Printer head was missing. But someone at Lexmark had re - taped the bag with the blue tape, and didn't even begin to refurbish it. They couldn't have tested it. I've bought a lot of refurbished units. I generally like refurbished units. This is the poorest excuse for a refurb unit I have ever seen. Horrible. The second one will be going back and I will not buy another one.

    Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CNCboss
    Largo, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great Machine & Great Customer Service!
    8/21/2010

    Customer review by isailhbca

    5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by isailhbca
    by isailhbca

    A few months ago I replaced a HP6100 All In One printer with a new Lexmark 705 All In One multi-function printer. Due to poor Hewlett Packard customer service. HP refused to help me with a software-driver problem without paying them for a extended warranty up-front. I hung up and bought a new Lexmark 705. After I set up my new Lexmark it malfunctioned and I called Lexmark Customer Service. They responded quickly and immediately sent me out a replacement next day FEDEX Red. After receiving it they walked me through set-up process and would not get off the phone until they were satisfied all was well. * All companies from time to time have problems, what separates a great company from a lousy one is how quickly they respond to solving a problem. I give Lexmark 2-Thumbs Up - they took care of my problem immediately with out any hassle or argument. Lexmark I thank you and I will recommend your company and products to all. And by the way this 705 is working GREAT!

    isailhbca
    Surf City USA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    so so printer
    6/9/2013

    Customer review by frmrz4ever

    3.0 stars 6/9/2013 by frmrz4ever
    by frmrz4ever

    i purchased this product a month ago and i'm just now getting it to work. it came just like a brand new printer only it was missing the print head. after calling and getting frustrated i was finally able to get a new print head and set of ink shipped to me at no cost. i installed the print head as per the instructions but only received a blank page every time. not only would it not print, it would not connect to the network, was not compatible with my laptop, wouldn't scan or fax. needless to say i walked away and left it sitting there for several weeks. i finally went online to chat support and after an hour or so i was able to get the printer to print. it was something i would never had known to do if i hadn't chatted. i now have it on the network and my laptop is working with the driver i had to download for Windows 8. it scans and prints now but i have not tried to set up the fax. it does jam when you use the feeder which is frustrating. over all, i don't know that i would purchase it again or recommend it. it's not a bad printer.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    frmrz4ever
    FL
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Good value but software lacking.
    4/13/2012

    Customer review by dale911

    4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by dale911
    by dale911

    Setup was a little confusing in the beginning, but once it was done, printer does all it should very nicely. Have called tech support once and they were awesome!! Do not know abut ink use yet but hoping it will not be too bad.

    Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    dale911
    Clanton, al
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Great Printer
    6/23/2012

    Customer review by sheshub

    5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by sheshub
    by sheshub

    I have owned one of these printers since they first came out and I recently bought two more of them for relatives. This printer has excellent quality for printing photos and they are user friendly to set up. They are a great printer and Lexmark , in my experiences with them, have backed their printers 100%.

    Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    sheshub
    Klamath Falls, OR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    It Never Works When U Need It Most
    3/30/2011

    Customer review by SweetTeaC

    2.0 stars 3/30/2011 by SweetTeaC
    by SweetTeaC

    The LexMark Pro705 is the first printer that I purchased that was not a Dell All-in-One Printer, boy do I wish I had kept my money. The issues that I face, I've never had to deal with before. When I purchased the printer it worked very well and it has all the features that I need, however the ink doesn't last. When I try to print flyers or documents that are full color documents the page prints blank or with faded, faint colors... more waste, "ink" and "paper". When I needed it most the printer didn't work... totally failed as I spent 2 1/2 hours cleaning and deep cleaning the printer with all my attempts, nothing worked. Since I've purchased this printer the printer head has been replaced twice, now waiting on printer head number 3. If this doesn't work I will replay a scene from a movie, take it to the fields and beat it into a million pieces. I would not recommend this product to anyone. I am now in the market for a new printer with ink replacements that don't cost a lot because the Pro 705 never works when you need it most.

    SweetTeaC
    Maryland
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Expertise:Expert
    Best Printer I've Owned
    8/24/2010

    Customer review by FLMH

    5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by FLMH
    by FLMH

    I've owned several printers. Many brands, and I know which ones I will not buy again. My first printer was a Lexmark several years ago and it served me well, so when I needed a printer to go with my new Windows 7, I looked into Lexmark again. After reading the reviews, I decided to go with the Pro705. I do a lot of church work and I needed a printer that got the most pages per cartridge with the clearest type. Finding a printer that has the economy setting where I can print front and back was a godsend. I save so much money without sacrificing quality. The quality equals laser. It may not mean much to some people, but I also copy a lot and having the default on copy means I don't have to change the setting every time. I use it several times a day, but have had no problems so far. I ordered ink cartridges and was surprised at how quickly I received them. I love the fact that the cartridges are offered in double and triple amounts per cartridge. This also saves money and time. I would and have recommended this printer to my friends.

    FLMH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 660 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 660 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 708 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Year Years See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Year Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.