Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Print quality is great, called tech support and service was excellent 05/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by They don't make'em like they used too... I will say that Lexmark has excellent customer service and replaces defective products quickly. Of course the only reason I know this is because I am on my 4th replacement printer and the 5th replacement print head. Clearly a monument to the reliability of the Platinum Pro 905. The unsung hero here is our old HP fax/copier that has to fill in when the Pro 905 is broken. 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lexmark printer p905 very pleased with my purchase and the 5 year warranty. thank you 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet, fast, economical Excellent "All-In-One" printer. Print quality is very good, even in draft printing. 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best purchase EASY TO USE, GREAT FEATURES, AND PRINTS PERFECT. would recommend this all-in-one to everyone. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value Love all features and functions, best print for the money, Only wish the DROID driver was available. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE MY LEXMARK I HAVE HAD OTHER PRINTERS BEFORE BUT NONE OF THEM SEAM TO DO THE JOB THAT MY NEW LEXMARK PRRINTER DOES/. I'M SURE I WILL STAY WITH LEXMARK FOR A LONG TIME. THE ONLY THING THAT I HAVE FOUND IS THAT LEXMARK'S COLOR INK IS MUCH MORE COSTLY THAN SOME OF THE OTHERS. SINCE I AM NOT THAT GOOD ON THE COMPUTER I MOSTLY USE MY PRINTER TO COPY PICTURES FOR OTHER FAMILY MEMBERS THAT DON'T HAVE ACSESS TO ANY COMPUTERS OR PRINTERS. THANK YOU LEXMARK FOR MAKING A PRINTER THAT EVEN A OLDER PERSON CAN UNDER STAND. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Bill I really enjoy the ease of use. Also the print quality is great, while being easy on the ink.The top paper feeder works like a charm on mine with no problems. Great job lexmark. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my Lexmark, best printer ,copier fax that I have ever owned.Everyone should have a Lexmark 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Lexmark Pro I have owned. I have found them to be be excellent printers, easy to set up and use. I am particularly fond of the "Lexmark Solution" apps which make many items simple to repeat. 05/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED I had high hopes for this machine and I am not satisfied. The top feeder has never worked. You have to select b/w instead of it defaulting to save money on color. The paper tray is not big enough and when it does run out does it not default to the bottom tray so what's the point of the bottom tray. They should have just made one single paper tray that held more. It is not user friendly. Too many screens to get to what you need. Should have more just on front screen for ease. Select botton is very touchy. Somtimes it takes just a gentle touch other times you really have to push hard to get it to start copy, scan etc. the print quality is very good and it has never jammed so that is a plus. But overall I would not recomment this product to any one. Sorry you guys have some work to do on this one! 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great printer.but printing little slow.for the price recommand this printer. 05/10/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lexmark Pro 905 Review I purchased the Pro 905 about two months ago and so far, I've had two problems. The first time, about two weeks ago, it quit working and I called in. The printer heads needed to be cleaned, which is an option on the printer menu. This requires a lot of ink, and it fixed the problem. Two weeks later, it quit working again. I called it in and after going through the troubleshooting steps, the black printer head was defective. Tech support is sending me a new one. For both problems, the printer simply quit and there wasn't a clear indication of what the problem was. I was compelled to call it in because there was no error code to point me in a troubleshooting direction. Otherwise, the printer worked as advertised when it was working. I'm still on the first set of printer cartridges, which are 3/4 full of ink. I would not have expected any problems until a few ink cartridges have gone through. I give it three stars overall because I had an HP before this and I never had to call in until it completely died. It lasted 5 years, which is probably a long life for any printer. I could always figure out what the issue was from its error codes, and there was never a need to clean the printer heads. Now, I'm wondering at this rate how many more problems I should expect from this printer. 05/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied with product I did considerable research before purchasing this product. I originally wanted a laser all-in-one rather than an inkjet because they don't run out of ink so fast, but reviews I read changed my mind. The Pro905 seemed to have everything I wanted at a reasonable cost for a low volume user. Since owning the machine a year I have found it uses ink just as quickly as other inkjet printers which is a disappointment. Although I have had some problems with sending a fax which may be my carrier and not the machine, overall it does everything I wanted, be it sometimes very slowly. The best part of owning a Lexmark is the customer support. They have helped me on many occasions when I have had a problem, and in most cases were able to fix it with one phone call. 04/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by dissapointed lexmark ink destroyed printhead after 6 months and cannot be used now 04/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice printer with too many service problems Records show I have a Pro905 but actually have a Pro805. I am very satisfied with the printer(my first Lexmark) when it is working but have experienced too may ink and hardware problems. Purchased 2/10; Lexmark replaced 9/10, replaced printhead 3/11n another printer 4/12 and today they are sending a replacement printhead. 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best printer I have ever purchased. The 905 Pro was a total disappointment, when first installed. However, the service I received from Lexmark, immediately produced the fine quality product I now have. Several components were replaced, and quite quickly, that made all the difference, and no questions asked. The techs I dealt with knew what needed replacement and they were sent to me immediately. Even a call back to make certain that the printer was working properly. Lexmark service is the best, and their printer has done equally well. I would certainly recommend Lexmark products, and when necessary, I will choose another Lexmark product, and their exceptional service. 04/19/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not again Really purchased for ink price and thought all the features would be a definate plus.My first problem was with the Pro 901 and the printhead was replaced. Then had another problem and entire printer was replaced with a Pro 905. Another printhead problem which was replaced. Then had problems with communicating with printer -- had to constantly restart printed or manually turn off and on the print spooler control. Finally found a tech who seemed to know what he was talking about and fixed that problem. Ink indicator shows 1/4 to 1/3 full but will not print that color. Husband has a 901 and many problems with that also -- most recently with fax settings. Wish we had kept our old HP printers. 04/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lexmark Platinum Pro905 I work at home for a large roofing company. I have many things to do during the day and mulitasking is a must! I need an all in one printer and fax that can help me expedite my work in a timely manner. The Lexmark Pro905 is not that printer. I constantly have to restart my entire computer, shut everything down, when I try to print something and get a "communication not available" error. This happens at least 10 times a week. The autofeed does not work at all, so if I have to fax more than one sheet of paper, I have to stop everything and feed each paper in one at a time. This is after I can even get the fax portion to recognize that a document is loaded. And there is no redial feature so I have to reenter the number everytime I try to fax and pray that this time the fax machine recognizes a document has been loaded. Also, I cannot print from the 2nd paper tray. It is useless. I have downloaded all the updates and firmware fixes. I have talked to customer service and reboot is not the answer. I have actually worked in tech support for 5 years so I know that "reboot' is what you tell people when your product has an unfixable issue. I hate this fax machine and as soon as we have money in the budget, I will will get something else. This was my first purchase of a Lexmark product and it will be my last. 04/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by could have been better purchase I like my Lexmark but the wireless feature leaves a lot to be desired. I don't use my printer daily and when I do go to print from my laptop I have a very difficult time getting the printer to print. As there is no printed instructions I have to stop my work, go online and find how to get the printer to work. It is not my laptop at fault, I ususally end up having to connect laptop to printer and restart the wifi connection. 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Printer I love this printer...EVERY feature works. I have had this printer for almost two years for my desk at work and have not had a single problem with it. The ink is the best part, because it is cheap. Most printer's ink costs more than the printer does. I have a Brother at home that we don't use because the ink is too expensive to replace, so it is really for emergencies only and to read my SD card from my camera. I wish I had a Lexmark at home because it is the BEST.... 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Printer My Lexmark PLATINUM PRO905 is the finest non-laser printer I've purchased to date. It's style, design, features and performance are superb. I am a real estate broker and rely heavily on its reliability. I give high marks for the Platinum Pro 905. Good job Lexmark. 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still highly recommended, but... In my initial review of this printer, (review date 1/19/2011), I said that I loved the features and ease of use of my Platinum Pro905 printer, but I was concerned about quality control issues, since I'd already had to replace the printer under warranty. After almost two years of use, I'd repeat everything I said at that time. I love how easy this printer is to use, and I've saved bundles of money in ink. I've almost completely eliminated outside printing costs, because I now can do in-house printing for jobs I previously sent to a printer . Print speed and quality are excellent in draft mode, and I print nearly all my documents this way. This saves me both time and money. I'm a small business owner, and I frequently have print runs of 200 or more copies at a time. Printing cheaply and efficiently is significant for me! I still find the display and features easy and intuitive to use. However, the quality control issues I mentioned initially have continued. I'm now on my third printer, but to balance that out I must add that all have been speedily replaced within warranty and with excellent customer service. I'm starting to wonder if my extensive use of the printer in draft mode is a part of my problem. Lately I've been breaking down my big print jobs into smaller chunks, and letting the printer rest and cool off between chunks. This has resulted in fewer paper jams and ink output issues. I try to think of it as a finicky but excellent racehorse and treat it accordingly, and this seems to work just fine for both of us. All in all I'm happy with my purchase and I'd buy one again. This printer far outperforms any previous printer I've owned. But as I said in my first review, just hold onto your receipt. 04/15/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy Our printer is very temperamental. We often need to reinstall the software to get it to work with both the PC and Mac in our house. Sometimes it likes to the Mac better, other times the PC. It uses A LOT OF INK!!! I will probably buy a different brand next year. This was my first time using a Lexmark. I also hate that I can not use it with my iPad because I can not get the air print to work! I went on line and downloaded everything available to upgrade wit it just doesn't work. 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Printer The printer works great. I had an issue with black printing. I made one call to customer service and the problem was expertly resolved. A new printhead and four new cartridges were sent out immediately which I received 2 days later. Best customer service I have ever experienced in any industry! 04/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Bad does a good job of printing, scanning, as fax. easy enough to use, but have have continual problems with paper jams which are not very easy to clear. 04/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Outstanding Printer The Lexmark Platinum Pro is truly an outstanding printer. It does all that one could ask of a printer and does it very well. The software is intuitive as it were reading your mind. It answers your questions before you ask them. The support is outstanding. If something is amiss, they acknowledge it and immediately send you a replacement part. If it is a software problem, they gladly help you fix it. Not only is the printer excellent, the company that made it, is the same. 04/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for the price Does anyone know how to get the Lexmark Pro 905 to work on Linux Mint 10? If so, I'd greatly appreciate the help. 04/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to set up, use. low cost ink replacement and very easy to replace. does much of the interface for me. 04/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent printer; shakes when printing. Printer cartridges are cheap. 04/13/2012
31-60 of 251 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew233
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp