Lexmark Platinum Pro905 Wireless All-In-One (AIO) Inkjet Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner; w/Duplex & Network; Refurbished

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Lexmark Platinum Pro905 Wireless All-In-One Printer uses your home's Wi-Fi network to print, copy or scan in vivid color. This printer features a LCD display that is 4.3 inches, and it is also Web-enabled, which helps you to view and print content directly from websites. The wireless multifunction printer has an input capacity of 300 pages, duplex printing and 50-page automatic document feeders, which allow more printing options. This Wi-Fi color printer also lets you easily scan details from up to eight business cards and store it in the address book software. With built-in wireless LAN, you can print from multiple networked PCs.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Lexmark Platinum Pro905 Wireless All-In-One Printer uses your home's Wi-Fi network to print, copy or scan in vivid color. This printer features a LCD display that is 4.3 inches, and it is also Web-enabled, which helps you to view and print content directly from websites. The wireless multifunction printer has an input capacity of 300 pages, duplex printing and 50-page automatic document feeders, which allow more printing options. This Wi-Fi color printer also lets you easily scan details from up to eight business cards and store it in the address book software. With built-in wireless LAN, you can print from multiple networked PCs.

Lexmark Platinum Pro905 Wireless Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner, Remanufactured: Key Features:

  • Print Speed - Black: Up to 33 ppm; Color: Up to 30 ppm
  • Print Resolution - Black: Up to 2400 x 1200 dpi, Color: Up to 4800 x 1200 dpi
  • Memory Card Slots: - Sony Memory Stick, Memory Stick PRO, Secure Digital (SD) Card, MultiMediaCard (MMC), xD Card, Sony Memory Stick Duo (with adapter), Mini Secure Digital (Mini SD) Card (with adapter), Sony Memory Stick PRO Duo (with adapter), SanDisk TransFlash Memory Module (with adapter), RS-MMC (with adapter), xD Card Type M, Type H, MultiMediaCard (MMC) Mobile (with adapter), Micro Secure Digital (Micro SD) Card (with adapter), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC) Card (with adapter)
  • Built-in Wireless
  • Energy Star certified
  • Replacement Ink - 100XL, 100XLA, 100 Black Ink Cartridges, 100XL Yellow, Magenta, Cyan; 100XLA Yellow, Magenta, Cyan; 100 Yellow, Magenta, Cyan; 100A Yellow, Magenta, Cyan Color Ink Cartridges
  • Additional Specifications
  • Built-in Wireless LAN (802.11b/g/n)
  • Print from multiple computers
  • Direct Print Supported
  • Memory cards, USB 2.0 port, Ethernet port and Pict-bridge enable devices
  • Copier Settings:
  • Black: Up to 25 cpm, Color: Up to 21 cpm
  • Fax Settings:
  • Modem Speed: 33.6Kbps
  • Scan Settings:
  • Optical: Up to 1200 x 2400 dpi
  • Paper & Media Compatibility: 150-sheet (ASF) input tray, 50-sheet (ASF) output tray
  • Media Types: Card Stock, Envelopes, Plain Paper, Transparencies, Banner (A4 or Letter), Hagaki Card, Iron-On Transfers, Photo Paper, Heavy Weight Matte Paper
  • System Requirements
  • Compatible Operating Systems: Microsoft Windows XP, Microsoft Windows XP Professional x64, Microsoft Windows Vista, Apple Mac OS X (10.4.4-10.6. x Intel), Microsoft Windows 2000 5.00.2195 or later, Microsoft Windows Vista x64, Apple Mac OS X (10.3.9 Power PC), Linux, Microsoft Windows 7, Apple Mac OS X (10.4.4-10.5. x PowerPC)
  • What's Included
  • Quick Reference
  • User's Guide
  • Installation CD-ROMs
  • Power supply
  • Power cord
  • USB cable not included.
  • Specifications

    Color: Black
    Has Automatic Document Feeder: Y
    Number of Sheets: 150 Sheets
    Connector Type: 1 x RJ-45 Ethernet port, 1 x USB 2.0 port
    Operating System: Windows 2000, XP, Vista, 7, Linux WS 4, 5, Mac OS X
    Model: Lexmark Platinum Pro905
    Interface Type: 15-in-1 Digital Media Card Reader
    Brand: Lexmark
    Volts: 110/240V
    Maximum Print Resolution: 4800 x 1200 dpi
    Video Game Platform: PC ,  Linux ,  Mac
    Is Energy Star-Certified: Y
    Condition: Refurbished
    Manufacturer Part Number: 13R0298
    Paper Size: Legal (8.5" x 14"), Letter (8.5" x 11"), Photo (4" x 6", 5" x 7", 8" x 10")
    Color Pages Per Minute: 30ppm
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 12.10 x 18.31 x 15.42 IN
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 9 questions
    1-3 of 9 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    1-3 of 9 questions See all
    1-3 of 9 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 251 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    251 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    251 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    78%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    131
    4 stars
    60
    3 stars
    23
    2 stars
    17
    1 stars
    20
    1-5 of 251 total reviews
    78%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    A problem every day
    9/29/2011

    Customer review by jeb1

    1.0 stars 9/29/2011 by jeb1
    by jeb1

    My wife and I office in our home and I have two children that use the printer extensively for class work. The printer is networked via Ethernet. First, my wife is a realtor and uses the paper feeder for faxing. In a word, the feeder is junk. It sometimes takes several attempts to get all of the pages to feed. If the paper has the slightest defect, it will not feed. DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER IF YOU NEED TO FEED MULTIPAGE DOCUMENTS - PERIOD! Second, if the ink gets too low, the printer freezes. It will only recognize a new cartiridge by totally removing the AC power. Nice, when you have several doc's queued up to print. Third, the Mac driver is very flaky. About 2 out of 3 times, it will tell you the printer is not available. Try again a few minutes later and it works - mysteriously of course. I have an HP laser sitting right next to this printer and its connection is always up and works without any problems. Buy this printer and you will have nothing but regrets.

    jeb1
    Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Expertise:Expert
    Tarnished with time...
    8/1/2012

    Customer review by somebeach

    1.0 stars 8/1/2012 by somebeach
    by somebeach

    We have had a couple of Lexmark Platinum Pro 905's in our small business for a couple of years now. They have been replaced multiple times, new print-heads installed and still they are failing after a few months of use after the repair or replacement. Typically it is a print head error and all of the help documents and tricks and tips just don't seem to recover. AGAIN... we have one of the units failing. We had a total of 4 man-hours of lost time yesterday, 2 hours for the person down and 2 hours for the person trying to fix it. Would love the all in one machine, IF IT CONTINUED TO WORK. But the constant failures has become unbearable and very very costly in terms of lost time. Maybe in a lighter use environment it would be fine, but we use the printers pretty heavily. When we originally purchased these printers they were close to top of the line. They just don't seem to be able to stand up to heavy use. A few months is the best we can go between failures.

    somebeach
    New Mexico
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Expertise:Expert
    My Satisfaction
    9/3/2010

    Customer review by Jano

    4.0 stars 9/3/2010 by Jano
    by Jano

    During using of Pro905 I had some troubles with printing: - some pictures are not showed from USB key; - some pictures (don't have time for investigation) from USB cause that browsing/listing from USB can not continue - this function freeze and printing is impossible; - some USB devices (standard USB key) can not be used - don't understand why is there any compatibility problem; - using of function for cleaning printer head cause visible/huge consumption of inks; - if Tray1 is settuped for PhotoPaper, why test page can not be automatically printed from Tray 2 using A4 paper ?; - it would be nice to have option to see/change images/photos sent over bluetooth; - BT device should be part of printer, so it will not occupy USB port for USB key... Printing/scanning quality is great as well as supported conection (USB/Wifi/BT). Any hardware is unusable without perfect firmware, please improve it. Thank you for such excellent all-in-one product as Pro905 is.

    Jano
    Slovakia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Low cost ink; ink recycle program discontinued
    12/31/2012

    Customer review by Wayne4Church

    4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Wayne4Church
    by Wayne4Church
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Good out put, low cost ink (Black XL cartridges @ $5). Lexmark used to have a purchase/return empty program that provided free ink with each 5 purchased and 5 returns. However, they've stopped sending the pre-paid (and required) mailers leading me to conclude they've stopped this great program. Quality of printing is very good. Dual paper trays an excellent value. Duplexing for standard letter sheets only, manual printing required for legal size prints. Has border-less print capability as well. I am still seeking an usable Ap for tablet / smart-phone printing and suspect this may be a weakness not to be ironed out as they're rolling out newer models now with no resolution to the current available Ap issues. OH well, for the low Walmart price this remains a good buy, however both Brother and Lexmark themselves have good quality new models that may trump this model now.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Wayne4Church
    Vancouver, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Best Machine Out There
    1/19/2011

    Customer review by pigfarmered

    5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by pigfarmered
    by pigfarmered

    I have had many other injets & laser printers. This last time I really did some research on the different machines out there & I finally decided on the Lexmark Platinum Pro 905. Since I've had it, I have been impressed with it's ease of use, quality of print outs & the options that comes with the printer. I am impressed with the cost of print (1cent per sheet, really true) & I like the 2 side printing that it does. That really cuts down the amount of paper I use. I was impressed how easy it was to set up the wireless operation to my computer. The Fax feature is very simple & easy to use & set up. I like how I can go online & add "Extras" to the printer for example, the business card recognition program (there are many more). I also like having two paper trays that comes with this printer. In one tray I have #10 envelopes, the other regular paper. So when i need to address the envelope it's already loaded & ready to go. You just type your information & hit print. Done! If your looking for a good dependable printer I highly recommend this printer.

    pigfarmered
    Granite Falls, WA.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-5 of 251 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 251 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 251 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Year Years See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Year Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.