Similar items in stock

Lexmark Pinnacle Pro901 Wireless All-In-One (AIO) Inkjet Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner; w/Duplex & Network; Refurbished

Q&A
By: Lexmark
Walmart #: 552108272
Lexmark Pinnacle Pro901 Wireless All-In-One (AIO) Inkjet Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner; w/Duplex & Network; Refurbished
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Lexmark Pinnacle Pro901 Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner uses your home Wi-Fi network for speedy, seamless printing from anywhere. Print at speeds up to 33 ppm in black and 30 ppm in color to free up precious time.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Lexmark Pinnacle Pro901 Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner uses your home Wi-Fi network for speedy, seamless printing from anywhere. Print at speeds up to 33 ppm in black and 30 ppm in color to free up precious time.

Lexmark Pinnacle Pro901 Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner, Refurbished:
 
Key Features:

  • Print Speed

  • Black: Up to 33 ppm; Color: Up to 30 ppm
  • Print Resolution

  • Black: Up to 2400 x 1200 dpi, Color: Up to 4800 x 1200 dpi
  • Memory Card Slots:

  • Sony Memory Stick, Memory Stick PRO, Secure Digital (SD) Card, MultiMediaCard (MMC), xD Card, Sony Memory Stick Duo (with adapter), Mini Secure Digital (Mini SD) Card (with adapter), Sony Memory Stick PRO Duo (with adapter), SanDisk TransFlash Memory Module (with adapter), RS-MMC (with adapter), xD Card Type M, Type H, MultiMediaCard (MMC) Mobile (with adapter), Micro Secure Digital (Micro SD) Card (with adapter), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC) Card (with adapter)
  • Built-in Wireless
  • Energy Star certified
  • Replacement Ink

  • 100XL, 100XLA, 100 Black Ink Cartridges, 100XL Yellow, Magenta, Cyan; 100XLA Yellow, Magenta, Cyan; 100 Yellow, Magenta, Cyan; 100A Yellow, Magenta, Cyan Color Ink CartridgesAdditional Specifications
  • Built-in Wireless LAN (802.11b/g/n)

  • Print from multiple computers
  • Direct Print Supported

  • Memory cards, USB 2.0 port, Ethernet port and Pict-bridge enable devices
  • Copier Settings:

  • Black: Up to 25 cpm, Color: Up to 21 cpm
  • Fax Settings:

  • Modem Speed: 33.6Kbps
  • Scan Settings:

  • Optical: Up to 1200 x 2400 dpi
  • Paper & Media Compatibility: 150-sheet (ASF) input tray, 50-sheet (ASF) output tray

  • Media Types: Card Stock, Envelopes, Plain Paper, Transparencies, Banner (A4 or Letter), Hagaki Card, Iron-On Transfers, Photo Paper, Heavy Weight Matte PaperSystem Requirements
  • Compatible Operating Systems: Microsoft Windows XP, Microsoft Windows XP Professional x64, Microsoft Windows Vista, Apple Mac OS X (10.4.4-10.6.x Intel), Microsoft Windows 2000 5.00.2195 or later, Microsoft Windows Vista x64, Apple Mac OS X (10.3.9 Power PC), Linux, Microsoft Windows 7, Apple Mac OS X (10.4.4-10.5.x PowerPC)
  • What's Included
  • Quick Reference
  • User's Guide
  • Installation CD-ROMs
  • Power supply
  • Power cord
  • USB cable not included. To shop for a USB printer cable, click here

  •  
    ENERGY STAR®
    Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.

    Specifications

    Color: Black
    Has Automatic Document Feeder: Y
    Number of Sheets: 150 Sheets
    Connector Type: 1 x USB 2.0
    Operating System: Windows 2000, XP, Vista, 7, Linux WS 4, 5, Mac OS X
    Model: Lexmark Pinnacle Pro901
    Interface Type: 16-in-1 Digital Media Card Reader
    Brand: Lexmark
    Has Automatic Two-Sided Printing: Y
    Volts: 110/240V
    Maximum Print Resolution: 4800 x 1200 dpi
    Video Game Platform: PC ,  Linux ,  Mac
    Is Energy Star-Certified: Y
    Condition: Refurbished
    Manufacturer Part Number: 13R0904
    Paper Size: Legal (8.5" x 14"), Letter (8.5" x 11"), Photo (4" x 6", 5" x 7", 8" x 10")
    Color Pages Per Minute: 30ppm
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.83 x 18.31 x 15.42 IN
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 32 questions
    1-3 of 32 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Alphazguy 3/3/2012
    7 answers
    • A. Only a sticker saying "refurbished." So far so good with mine. :)
      by SADfaceSHOPPER12/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There can be cosmetic defects. I bought a refurbished printer and it came with brand new ink.
      by DallasRags12/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mine had no noticable defects. The supplied ink was the high capacity cartriidges, which if purchased alone would cost $68.
      by Frugal19399/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There were NO defects with my printer & I see NO difference in the quality of the ink. Once the ink is used up, you will be buying exactly the same ink as a new machine!!! I'm responsible for the computers in my branch office & have found refurbished equipment to be of better quality than new equipment!!! Plus Lexmark immediately upgrades the warranty from 1 year to 5 years upon easy online registration. Lexmark not only sells printers, they stand behind their work!!!
      by HappyShopper20007/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No Cosmetic defects with the unit and no problem with the supplied ink.
      by kfhollo5/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Usually NOT. My refurbished Lexmark Printer looks 'perfect'. I am sure that whatever parts were refurbished/replaced were 'new' and that the unit was checked carefully for appearance. Big companies cannot sell "refurbished' units for prices anywhere close to list price if they don't LOOK GOOD.
      by Stan64913/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No; the refurbs that are being sold were for mechanical defects or returns from customers who did not like the units. Many times (over 75%) nothing is wrong with these returns but they cannot be sold as new again. The refurbs do vary from their new counterparts in two areas: a new 901 will have a 5 year warranty; a refurb will have a one year warranty. Also, the ink tanks are not of lesser quality, but are a standard yield (about 200 pages per tank) versus a high yield (about 600 pages per tank). The Pro 901 will let you use the 105XL black cart however. This special ink tank (black only) will give you about 500 pages of print for only $5 or a penney a page!
      by LexmarkStaff11/26/2012
      Written by a verified representative from LexmarkStaff
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by bbbabb 2/24/2012
    7 answers
    • A. No, you are incorrect. The printer DOES come with the first set of cartridges. Overall, ink is cheaper for this one (Lexmark 901) compared to the old Brother I used before.
      by SADfaceSHOPPER12/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Cartridges of ink are included.
      by DallasRags12/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not true. It comes with high capacity ink. $68 worth.
      by Frugal19399/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. mine came with black yellow blue and red
      by bgc51508/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, you misread. I received 4 cartridges with my printer...A Black, yellow, magenta & cyan cartridge. Plus upon easy online registration I was offered an immediate 20% discount on my first online order. I ordered 2 bundles of replacement cartridges for only $45 each. That's as cheap as you'll find ink anywhere & it was shipped to my front door!!! A USB cord was also included & you also have the option of wireless & Ethernet connections, but the Ethernet cord was not included & would need to be purchased if you preferred that option. Almost forgot, you'll need a telephone cord to hook up for the fax function. Once I opened the box, I had EVERYTHING I needed to be up & printing in less than 15 minutes, I only needed to go to their website to register & then upgrade the firmware & software to the latest & greatest!!!
      by HappyShopper20002/9/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Cartridges are usually included. However, the high density cartridges are the most cost efficient and they can be purchased via most stores or via Lexmark directly (free shipping).
      by Stan64913/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No; on our remanufactured models, the cartridges included are the standard yield ink tanks the 100 series. The model also has a 1 year warranty as well.
      by LexmarkStaff10/21/2012
      Written by a verified representative from LexmarkStaff
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 8/19/2012
    6 answers
    • A. I seem to remember reading that you could since it has wireless, but I would look for this answer on Lexmark.com
      by AuntGoose7/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES.
      by SADfaceSHOPPER3/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes and No. You can install software called FingerPrint and it worked for me. There is a free trial to see if it works with your operating system and printer. If you choose to buy its around $20. Just Google it.
      by DallasRags12/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't have an Ipad, but with a bluetooth dongle ($1 at Meritline) I can send photos from my Tracphone.
      by Frugal19399/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by brush9/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you can print from an iOS device using our LexPrint app. You would also need a LexPrint Listener installed in your host computer. For more information, you can visit our website. Our Lexmark S315, S415, S515, Pro715, Pro915, Pro4000 and Pro5500 is AirPrint compatible so you won't need a host computer to print from an iOS device.
      by LexmarkStaff3/6/2013
      Written by a verified representative from LexmarkStaff
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 32 questions See all
    1-3 of 32 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 735 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    735 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    735 reviews | 4 out of 5

    75%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    369
    4 stars
    175
    3 stars
    71
    2 stars
    44
    1 stars
    76
    1-10 of 716 total reviews
    75%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    So easy
    1/19/2011

    Customer review by Bob D

    5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Bob D
    by Bob D

    I was so scared to replace my HP printer with something else. But my old printer had stopped working after many years of service and it was time to get a printer onto my wireless home network. I have had many network issues in the past I know first had how difficult things can get. So it was with great hesitation that I bought the Lexmark printer. I was prepared for battle, new hardware, new software wireless setup, many things could go wrong. But wow! I have never had an easier time setting up this printer. The setup disc explained every little step and made it very easy to follow. It was a breeze to set up three computers to the printer. Once it was setup we have never had a problem in the four months we've had it. The touch screen display and control screen is very intuitive, very easy to use and navigate. I was able to accomplish new tasks without reading any directions, I just followed the prompts on the screen. The print quality is very good and would highly recommend this printer.

    Bob D
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great ALL in ONE machine
    12/21/2012

    Customer review by Balgos

    4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Balgos
    by Balgos
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Cheapest black ink cost in the world... Mfg black ink cartridges sell for $5. 5yr warranty when you register your product online... Cannot beat the price Rate 4 stars because I bought a refurbished item and the scan/fax deck was broken. they shipped me a brand new replacement machine in 2 days....that's good service...could have used a little more attention on the refurb item on inspection.

    Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Balgos
    boonton, nj
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    too complicated
    4/9/2012

    Customer review by Jimm

    4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Jimm
    by Jimm

    Howdy, I paid a premium price for the printer (Pinacle Pro901) thinking that it would be better than the HP printer I had before. I was wrong. It is hard to get the printer to do what I want, which is simple printing mostly. Once it shuts down to save power, it is hard to get it back to working again unless I start up the computer. If I just want to make a copy it doesn't start without shutting it completely down and restarting it, which takes considerable time. It also keeps telling me that my black ink is low and I just put a new cartridge in just a few weeks ago and don't print that much. Another thing is that I make my own greeting cards (a few a year is all). The 2-page feature will not turn over card stock and jams. I cannot use it unless I feed the paper in a second time and then it does not always print right so I have to redo it several times before I get it right. I'm not happy with the functions but I must admit that when it prints, it does it very well and the copies are excellent.

    Jimm
    Washington D.C. area
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Low Cost Printing, High Quality All-in-One MFC
    3/31/2012

    Customer review by Stan6491

    5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Stan6491
    by Stan6491

    Lexmark made a great printer with cartridges that are available in High Density format. The result is the lowest black ink cost per page I have seen and great color photo printing. It was easy to set up via USB AND Wi-Fi. The 50 sheet document feeder worked very well and is an easy way to scan documents. I've had HP and Epson printers and this printer is much less trouble and better then the HP Inkjets for cost and quality.

    Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Stan6491
    Southern Illinois
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great addition to Home Office
    1/19/2011

    Customer review by QuiltMouse

    5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by QuiltMouse
    by QuiltMouse

    I purchased this printer to replace/upgrade another Lexmark printer. I had been pleased with the performance & cost of usage, so I wanted another printer from Lexmark. I use this wirelessly and was pleasantly surprized at it's performance & speed. I like the duplexing - saving paper! The Smart Solutions enables me to program actions and makes it very nice to scan documents into a PDF and send to my computer. I've used the Scan & Email function to send files without using my Computer which was VERY NICE! I have had just a bit of an issue with the connection to my computer being dropped. This usually happens if I haven't printed in a day or two and the printer doesn't seem to 'wake-up.' This is usually resolved by unplugging & plugging in the printer again. I had a large number of pages to scan into a PDF and using the Auto Paper Feeder, I was very pleased with the speed & accuracy of the scan. I would highly recommend this printer -- Ease of Use, Value & Cost of Ink.

    QuiltMouse
    Washington, DC Metro Area
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Expertise:Expert
    Defective design - parts not available
    12/11/2012

    Customer review by LMH1957

    1.0 stars 12/11/2012 by LMH1957
    by LMH1957

    If I could give this negative stars, I would. I was previously satisfied with this printer, but after the left side hinge broke, I found out from Lexmark that they don't supply parts for the printer. I was told if it was under warranty, they would ship me a refurbished printer. It is out of warranty. So I guess we're just supposed to fill up our landfills with Lexmark printers when they fail - NOT VERY GREEN, LEXMARK! There are many complaints on the Internet of customers having the exact same issue, so it is obviously a defective design. The broken hinge stops the automatic document feeder from working properly, and also allows ambient light in to the flatbed so even that's no good. I had an HP printer for many years with no problems, and only bought this one because I needed faxing capabilities. Never again will I buy from Lexmark!

    Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LMH1957
    Havertown, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    The worst printer I ever owned
    8/11/2012

    Customer review by Great1111

    1.0 stars 8/11/2012 by Great1111
    by Great1111

    The first set of cartridge great job, then impossible to make a quality print. You cannot set the printer to print black by default, If you print mainly document in B&W youy have to set the properties for each document. Lexmark want to force you to by their more expensive color cartridges. If you want to print black and white but one of your color cartridge is empty, it will not print. after the first set of cartridges it leaves streaks within the color, If you don't print for a month when you resume you have to do a deep cleaning, to print about 10 pictures 4x6 with a decent quality over 10 month, the deep cleaning cost me an entire set of cartridge. Don't by it.

    Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great1111
    CA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    Great, Cheap Ink, Hard to Clean Printhead
    4/9/2012

    Customer review by drts

    2.0 stars 4/9/2012 by drts
    by drts

    I turned to Lexmark after sickened by the amount I was paying for other companies' ink. But my pricey Lexmark printer failed at barely a year old. The need for the customer to clean the printhead, which I am not used to doing, was bad enough...finally, on the third cleaning, it would not accept my cleaning as good enough and repeatedly prompted me to clean and would go no further. I tried all software and hardware fixes until I finally gave up and tossed the machine (it cost too much to have it professionally fixed), but the cheaper Lexmark I bought to last a year does not use all the cheap cartridges I had stocked up on. So now I've purchased yet ANOTHER Lexmark expensive machine that uses the cheap ink but this time I made sure to purchase a warranty, expecting future printhead problems. Is it too much to expect cheap ink and a relatively inexpensive printer that won't gum up? I'm sorry I've become such a great printhead cleaner. It wasn't part of my life plan.

    drts
    San Diego, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Awesome, When it works
    2/9/2011

    Customer review by slopes0213

    3.0 stars 2/9/2011 by slopes0213
    by slopes0213

    I love this printer. I have had it just about a month. I do not do a lot of heavy printing, only on the rare occasion so I thought this unit would really be durable and given the 5 year warranty very releiable. When this thing prints right it is really a great printer and has tons of great features. Unfortunatley within 3 days short of a month of ownership my cyan started banding and after following all troubleshooting steps I put in a call to tech support. The were very knowledgable and easy to work with and it was determined that my print head had gone bad. They are sending me a new one and a full set of ink cartridges. My ink was 3/4 full at the time of this problem so It has not seen heavy use. I am hoping it was just a fluke problem and this will be resolved and not become a reoccuring issue. I found it very odd for this problem to occur with it being a brand new unit. Lexmark tech support was very good in getting me taken care of and that is a BIG plus!

    slopes0213
    South Coast MA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Expertise:Expert
    Great, then bad
    5/24/2011

    Customer review by OldSchool

    2.0 stars 5/24/2011 by OldSchool
    by OldSchool

    I have owned this printer since last fall. The printer started off great - I had a few issues getting the wi-fi to work and just decided to wire it into the network. Print quality was reasonable to good, speed was decent for the price, ink costs were also reasonable...I was a reasonably happy customer. Then, I started gettting color splotches all over printed pages (black and white prints as well as color prints)...it was hit and miss. I tried cleaning up the cartidges with little (but some) success in reducing the frequency of bad prints due to color dumps on the page. Then I received a printhead cartridge error. I did exactly as the printer recommended but could not get the error to clear, looking on-line for support, I upgraded the firmware, etc. Now I have a great grayscale printer - no color whatsoever. I know the cartridges are clean and clear but can not get any color from it. I already have a great black and white laser printer. After reading other comments, I am afraid this one is ready for the dumpster.

    OldSchool
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    1-10 of 716 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 716 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 735 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 Year See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Year Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.