Lexmark Pinnacle Pro901 Wireless All-In-One (AIO) Inkjet Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner; w/Duplex & Network; Refurbished

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also considered
Customers also bought these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Lexmark Pinnacle Pro901 Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner uses your home Wi-Fi network for speedy, seamless printing from anywhere. Print at speeds up to 33 ppm in black and 30 ppm in color to free up precious time.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Lexmark Pinnacle Pro901 Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner uses your home Wi-Fi network for speedy, seamless printing from anywhere. Print at speeds up to 33 ppm in black and 30 ppm in color to free up precious time.

Lexmark Pinnacle Pro901 Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner, Refurbished:
 
Key Features:

  • Print Speed

  • Black: Up to 33 ppm; Color: Up to 30 ppm
  • Print Resolution

  • Black: Up to 2400 x 1200 dpi, Color: Up to 4800 x 1200 dpi
  • Memory Card Slots:

  • Sony Memory Stick, Memory Stick PRO, Secure Digital (SD) Card, MultiMediaCard (MMC), xD Card, Sony Memory Stick Duo (with adapter), Mini Secure Digital (Mini SD) Card (with adapter), Sony Memory Stick PRO Duo (with adapter), SanDisk TransFlash Memory Module (with adapter), RS-MMC (with adapter), xD Card Type M, Type H, MultiMediaCard (MMC) Mobile (with adapter), Micro Secure Digital (Micro SD) Card (with adapter), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC) Card (with adapter)
  • Built-in Wireless
  • Energy Star certified
  • Replacement Ink

  • 100XL, 100XLA, 100 Black Ink Cartridges, 100XL Yellow, Magenta, Cyan; 100XLA Yellow, Magenta, Cyan; 100 Yellow, Magenta, Cyan; 100A Yellow, Magenta, Cyan Color Ink CartridgesAdditional Specifications
  • Built-in Wireless LAN (802.11b/g/n)

  • Print from multiple computers
  • Direct Print Supported

  • Memory cards, USB 2.0 port, Ethernet port and Pict-bridge enable devices
  • Copier Settings:

  • Black: Up to 25 cpm, Color: Up to 21 cpm
  • Fax Settings:

  • Modem Speed: 33.6Kbps
  • Scan Settings:

  • Optical: Up to 1200 x 2400 dpi
  • Paper & Media Compatibility: 150-sheet (ASF) input tray, 50-sheet (ASF) output tray

  • Media Types: Card Stock, Envelopes, Plain Paper, Transparencies, Banner (A4 or Letter), Hagaki Card, Iron-On Transfers, Photo Paper, Heavy Weight Matte PaperSystem Requirements
  • Compatible Operating Systems: Microsoft Windows XP, Microsoft Windows XP Professional x64, Microsoft Windows Vista, Apple Mac OS X (10.4.4-10.6.x Intel), Microsoft Windows 2000 5.00.2195 or later, Microsoft Windows Vista x64, Apple Mac OS X (10.3.9 Power PC), Linux, Microsoft Windows 7, Apple Mac OS X (10.4.4-10.5.x PowerPC)
  • What's Included
  • Quick Reference
  • User's Guide
  • Installation CD-ROMs
  • Power supply
  • Power cord
  • USB cable not included. To shop for a USB printer cable, click here

  •  
    ENERGY STAR®
    Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.

    Specifications

    Volts: 110/240V
    Color: Black
    Maximum Print Resolution: 4800 x 1200 dpi
    Has Automatic Document Feeder: Y
    Is Energy Star-Certified: Y
    Condition: Refurbished
    Number of Sheets: 150 Sheets
    Manufacturer Part Number: 13R0904
    Paper Size: Legal (8.5" x 14"), Letter (8.5" x 11"), Photo (4" x 6", 5" x 7", 8" x 10")
    Connector Type: 1 x USB 2.0
    Operating System: Windows 2000, XP, Vista, 7, Linux WS 4, 5, Mac OS X
    Interface Type: 16-in-1 Digital Media Card Reader
    Color Pages Per Minute: 30ppm
    Brand: Lexmark
    Has Automatic Two-Sided Printing: Y
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 32 questions
    1-3 of 32 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Alphazguy 3/3/2012
    7 answers
    • A. Only a sticker saying "refurbished." So far so good with mine. :)
      by SADfaceSHOPPER12/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There can be cosmetic defects. I bought a refurbished printer and it came with brand new ink.
      by DallasRags12/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mine had no noticable defects. The supplied ink was the high capacity cartriidges, which if purchased alone would cost $68.
      by Frugal19399/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There were NO defects with my printer & I see NO difference in the quality of the ink. Once the ink is used up, you will be buying exactly the same ink as a new machine!!! I'm responsible for the computers in my branch office & have found refurbished equipment to be of better quality than new equipment!!! Plus Lexmark immediately upgrades the warranty from 1 year to 5 years upon easy online registration. Lexmark not only sells printers, they stand behind their work!!!
      by HappyShopper20007/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No Cosmetic defects with the unit and no problem with the supplied ink.
      by kfhollo5/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Usually NOT. My refurbished Lexmark Printer looks 'perfect'. I am sure that whatever parts were refurbished/replaced were 'new' and that the unit was checked carefully for appearance. Big companies cannot sell "refurbished' units for prices anywhere close to list price if they don't LOOK GOOD.
      by Stan64913/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No; the refurbs that are being sold were for mechanical defects or returns from customers who did not like the units. Many times (over 75%) nothing is wrong with these returns but they cannot be sold as new again. The refurbs do vary from their new counterparts in two areas: a new 901 will have a 5 year warranty; a refurb will have a one year warranty. Also, the ink tanks are not of lesser quality, but are a standard yield (about 200 pages per tank) versus a high yield (about 600 pages per tank). The Pro 901 will let you use the 105XL black cart however. This special ink tank (black only) will give you about 500 pages of print for only $5 or a penney a page!
      by LexmarkStaff11/26/2012
      Written by a verified representative from LexmarkStaff
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by bbbabb 2/24/2012
    7 answers
    • A. No, you are incorrect. The printer DOES come with the first set of cartridges. Overall, ink is cheaper for this one (Lexmark 901) compared to the old Brother I used before.
      by SADfaceSHOPPER12/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Cartridges of ink are included.
      by DallasRags12/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not true. It comes with high capacity ink. $68 worth.
      by Frugal19399/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. mine came with black yellow blue and red
      by bgc51508/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, you misread. I received 4 cartridges with my printer...A Black, yellow, magenta & cyan cartridge. Plus upon easy online registration I was offered an immediate 20% discount on my first online order. I ordered 2 bundles of replacement cartridges for only $45 each. That's as cheap as you'll find ink anywhere & it was shipped to my front door!!! A USB cord was also included & you also have the option of wireless & Ethernet connections, but the Ethernet cord was not included & would need to be purchased if you preferred that option. Almost forgot, you'll need a telephone cord to hook up for the fax function. Once I opened the box, I had EVERYTHING I needed to be up & printing in less than 15 minutes, I only needed to go to their website to register & then upgrade the firmware & software to the latest & greatest!!!
      by HappyShopper20002/9/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Cartridges are usually included. However, the high density cartridges are the most cost efficient and they can be purchased via most stores or via Lexmark directly (free shipping).
      by Stan64913/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No; on our remanufactured models, the cartridges included are the standard yield ink tanks the 100 series. The model also has a 1 year warranty as well.
      by LexmarkStaff10/21/2012
      Written by a verified representative from LexmarkStaff
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 8/19/2012
    6 answers
    • A. I seem to remember reading that you could since it has wireless, but I would look for this answer on Lexmark.com
      by AuntGoose7/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES.
      by SADfaceSHOPPER3/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes and No. You can install software called FingerPrint and it worked for me. There is a free trial to see if it works with your operating system and printer. If you choose to buy its around $20. Just Google it.
      by DallasRags12/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't have an Ipad, but with a bluetooth dongle ($1 at Meritline) I can send photos from my Tracphone.
      by Frugal19399/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by brush9/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you can print from an iOS device using our LexPrint app. You would also need a LexPrint Listener installed in your host computer. For more information, you can visit our website. Our Lexmark S315, S415, S515, Pro715, Pro915, Pro4000 and Pro5500 is AirPrint compatible so you won't need a host computer to print from an iOS device.
      by LexmarkStaff3/6/2013
      Written by a verified representative from LexmarkStaff
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 32 questions See all
    1-3 of 32 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 735 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    735 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    735 reviews | 4 out of 5

    75%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    369
    4 stars
    175
    3 stars
    71
    2 stars
    44
    1 stars
    76
    1-5 of 716 total reviews
    75%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    So easy
    1/19/2011

    Customer review by Bob D

    5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Bob D
    by Bob D

    I was so scared to replace my HP printer with something else. But my old printer had stopped working after many years of service and it was time to get a printer onto my wireless home network. I have had many network issues in the past I know first had how difficult things can get. So it was with great hesitation that I bought the Lexmark printer. I was prepared for battle, new hardware, new software wireless setup, many things could go wrong. But wow! I have never had an easier time setting up this printer. The setup disc explained every little step and made it very easy to follow. It was a breeze to set up three computers to the printer. Once it was setup we have never had a problem in the four months we've had it. The touch screen display and control screen is very intuitive, very easy to use and navigate. I was able to accomplish new tasks without reading any directions, I just followed the prompts on the screen. The print quality is very good and would highly recommend this printer.

    Bob D
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great ALL in ONE machine
    12/21/2012

    Customer review by Balgos

    4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Balgos
    by Balgos
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Cheapest black ink cost in the world... Mfg black ink cartridges sell for $5. 5yr warranty when you register your product online... Cannot beat the price Rate 4 stars because I bought a refurbished item and the scan/fax deck was broken. they shipped me a brand new replacement machine in 2 days....that's good service...could have used a little more attention on the refurb item on inspection.

    Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Balgos
    boonton, nj
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    too complicated
    4/9/2012

    Customer review by Jimm

    4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Jimm
    by Jimm

    Howdy, I paid a premium price for the printer (Pinacle Pro901) thinking that it would be better than the HP printer I had before. I was wrong. It is hard to get the printer to do what I want, which is simple printing mostly. Once it shuts down to save power, it is hard to get it back to working again unless I start up the computer. If I just want to make a copy it doesn't start without shutting it completely down and restarting it, which takes considerable time. It also keeps telling me that my black ink is low and I just put a new cartridge in just a few weeks ago and don't print that much. Another thing is that I make my own greeting cards (a few a year is all). The 2-page feature will not turn over card stock and jams. I cannot use it unless I feed the paper in a second time and then it does not always print right so I have to redo it several times before I get it right. I'm not happy with the functions but I must admit that when it prints, it does it very well and the copies are excellent.

    Jimm
    Washington D.C. area
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Low Cost Printing, High Quality All-in-One MFC
    3/31/2012

    Customer review by Stan6491

    5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Stan6491
    by Stan6491

    Lexmark made a great printer with cartridges that are available in High Density format. The result is the lowest black ink cost per page I have seen and great color photo printing. It was easy to set up via USB AND Wi-Fi. The 50 sheet document feeder worked very well and is an easy way to scan documents. I've had HP and Epson printers and this printer is much less trouble and better then the HP Inkjets for cost and quality.

    Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Stan6491
    Southern Illinois
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great addition to Home Office
    1/19/2011

    Customer review by QuiltMouse

    5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by QuiltMouse
    by QuiltMouse

    I purchased this printer to replace/upgrade another Lexmark printer. I had been pleased with the performance & cost of usage, so I wanted another printer from Lexmark. I use this wirelessly and was pleasantly surprized at it's performance & speed. I like the duplexing - saving paper! The Smart Solutions enables me to program actions and makes it very nice to scan documents into a PDF and send to my computer. I've used the Scan & Email function to send files without using my Computer which was VERY NICE! I have had just a bit of an issue with the connection to my computer being dropped. This usually happens if I haven't printed in a day or two and the printer doesn't seem to 'wake-up.' This is usually resolved by unplugging & plugging in the printer again. I had a large number of pages to scan into a PDF and using the Auto Paper Feeder, I was very pleased with the speed & accuracy of the scan. I would highly recommend this printer -- Ease of Use, Value & Cost of Ink.

    QuiltMouse
    Washington, DC Metro Area
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Expertise:Expert
    1-5 of 716 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 716 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 735 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 Year See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Year Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.