Rated 4 out of 5 by 663 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE Printer works great, wifi hook up is really nice. I had some problems installing it, but Lexmark's fantastic customer service was able to fix it in a flash. I can't remember when I had such fast, intelligent, and thoughtful product support. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE !!! 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great multi function printer Use the Pro901 for business operated out of home. The scanner, fax, printer and copier functions make this a great all in one printer. Space is limited in the office so having one machine to do all the functions is a great plus. 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best printer i have had this was the easiest printer setting up that i have ever had, highly reccomend to anyone 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Printer So far this has been a great printer. Easy set up. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pro901 The Pro901 is the complete AIO printer. Print quality alone is clear and the price of supplies are low with the Black being lower than any other printer on the market. The paper supply tray is the best system that I have ever had. Double sided printing is easy and if there is a jam, it really easy to clear. I personally added a second paper tray because with it I can reuse one sided previously printed paper in one tray and unused in the second. The touch screen is real easy to use also. I had a previous model, the Lexmark x7675, and retired it before its time after I had setup two of these Pro901 for other parties. I really like that previous printer but the features on this one forced me to make this exchange and I have not regretted it at all. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Multifunction Printer Easy to setup, easy to use. Great Lexmark program for recycling use cartridges. Easy reorder to keep ink in stock program too! 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one problem I had a little difficulty figuring out how to get the Smart Solutions installed and working, but once I did I truly enjoyed them. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Look Ma It Works GREAT I had another wireless and it drove me crazy., half the time I had to use the cord. This wonderful Lexmark worked the first time and has never jammed, prints on both sides of the paper, prints beautiful photos. The only thing I haven't tried yet is scanning in a large group of photos at one time. Can't wait. This has been so much fun. Still have a lot to learn to use all the features on this product. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like the price of black ink. It is easy to change. 05/10/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Color Ink Usage $$$$$ I've owned several Lexjet printers, most recently the P4350. I'm based in Kentucky and like to "buy local," since Lexmark is headquarterd in nearby Lexington. I need a color inkjet primarily to produce business card sized labels to put on the packaging for the photographs I sell. The P4350 was showing its age and its ink cost too much, so I opted to get a Lexjet Pinnacle Pro 901, primarily because of its allegedly lower cost to own and operate. I quickly discovered the black ink cartridges high copy rating was due to the ink not being as dark as it should be. But my biggest concern is that the color ink cartridges are woefully lacking in the amount of printing I can do before having to replace them. Before today's batch of labels, which are on glossy paper, 10 labels to an 8.5x11 inch sheet, I installed new black, magenta and yellow cartridges. The cyan showed an ample amount. I printed no more than 10 pages when I'm told the magenta is almost empty, and the weird coloration on the labels demands the cartridge be replaced again. I am using the "quick print" setting, which should use the least ink possible. The images I'm printing on the labels contain far more blue than red, so there is no reason I should have to purchase yet another magenta cartridge this soon. This cartridge was from a 3-pack that prints "up to 600 pages." Don't believe it! I'd give up on printing the labels myself and farming the job out to a printing company, but I still have 120 pages of labels remaining. I am truly disappointed in this printer, and will soon begin looking for an alternative. 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 I Love it very easy to use and very convinient. best all in one printter i ever had 05/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works well when it prints This is a great printer, especially for the money. Very few jams, great quality, and wireless. The only issue we've run across, and it is significant, is that it is seen as 'offline' more than it is considered ready to print. Fixing this involves pulling the power on the printer, and even rebooting the PC. We have had this issue both with wireless and USB connections, and have searched online forums for a resolution to no avail. We have had the issue with three different PCs, so I am led to believe the issue is with the printer. 04/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great printer for low users This is a great printer for low users. The positives include automatic document feed, two-sided printing, and low cartridge costs. The biggest negative is the noise. This printer is extremely noisy when printing...especially when printing front and back. 04/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Performance The only thing that really frustrates me is not having an in-hand printed manual to use for this printer. I would also like to be able to manipulate the individual printer colors when printing photos. 04/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for me I've seen some negative reviews on this printer lately, but mine for what it's worth has been pretty much flawless, I think I had to download one firmware update and that was it. I've had no paper jams, prints very cleanly, powers down and back up properly, I like the 5 year warranty naturally and the cheap black ink. I have had one issue now come to think of it, it seems most of the inks ran out at the same time, which I thought was unusual, I'm monitoring that now, so far so good, other than that I'm pretty satisfied. I've owned Lexmark printers for over a decade and they have been good to me, better than others I've tried. 04/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I bought the Pro901 in Nov 2010, because it was recommended by Consumer Reports. It was my first all-in-one printer, and was purchased to replace an obsolete flatbed scanner. It was also my first wireless printer. Not long after purchasing the printhead failed. Lexmark support was great through remote diagnostic and prompt replacement. The overall design is just not intuitive nor robust ... it is just one of those situations that does not feel right. Faxing is by far the most reliable feature. Wireless operation between the desktop and the Pro901 is hit or miss. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. Frequently, during the same session it works, but then drops on subsequent scans. Scanning to a USB mounted thumb drive consistenly works. It seems to use a lot of ink, but that is only a perception at this time. I am still trying to get used to the ink cartridges and mounting system .... I always think I going to break something. Having always been an HP printer user, I decided to change because HP printer reviews when I bought the Pro901 were less favorable. I was hoping Lexmark would exceed my expectations over choosing a non-HP printing solution, but at this point I am disappointed with the Pro901. 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the money! Great for home craft projects, recipes, pictures and of course printing reading material and reports. Easy paper fill and adjustment on size acceptance. The children love the colored printouts and coloring pages. I love the fact when I hit print ,I know it will be on the other end and in my printer waiting for me. 04/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by When it's broken, it's broken . . . . I bought this printer based upon Lexmark product reputation and product reviews, and I successfully printed for months before a plastic part and its related springs broke off the hinged doument top cover --- which rendered the automatic sheet feeder useless (documents now ALWAYS jam). I generally like the printer, but I am reluctant to ship it to my next home (we're moving). All of the product warranty support in the world does not help when you need a reliable product just to do its advertised job. On the other hand, it's man-made, so it's doomed to fail at some point. I only wish it had given me a bit more use before it goes to the printer shredder . . . . . . . soon. 04/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This unit is very trouble-some i can't believe how difficult this unit is to use. the Wireless function always disables - it is rediculos how long it takes to ramp-up this machine to make a simple priint - it is like it needs to re-load all of its applications or something - if i could return this printer I would in a heartbeat. 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Be happy buy Lexmark Purchased the Pinnacle Pro901 on 3/10/11. Extremely happy with the performance. Had many _ _ before-about $4500.00 in total cost. No help with problems, warranty was not true. Never again _ _! I have had no problems with the Pro 901 and also works well with wi-fi and lap top. Also enjoy the return cartridge program and free ones. 04/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd Printer has been very good I had to replace the 1st PRO901 printer because of problems with the print head and other issues. I have had only one problems with the 2nd printer - it does a very good job printing, copying and scaning. I haven't used it for faxing. It is used by 4 different devices - 1 connected by USB and the others wirelessly - without a problem. The only issue I have had with it is the print queue has gotten backed-up and nothing will print - this has caused me to dsconnect and re-connect the printer to clear out the memory and once I do that everything gets back to 'normal'. 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I have it I appreciate that I can use my printer wirelessly and that it will print 2-sided pages without manual interception. My main complaint is that it defaults to "Manual" printing which drives me crazy with its output of the extra page with a big arrow showing how to reinsert the page(s) for printing the other side. I wish its default would go to "Use printer settings." 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this printer. So far it has done all I expected. The one thing that bugs me is that it a little slow but gets the job done. I like the little screen notices such as - all most out of paper, ink levels and other alerts. I previously used a well known brand printer(s) for severa years and perodic trouble with all. Not with my Lexmark. Thanks for providing a quality product to the public. 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I heard a lot of good things about Lexmark printers from friends and advertisements before purchasing this Pinnaclepro 901 model printer and I am greatly impressed. Reliability, warranty, ink price / usage, simplicity, applications (downloaded from Lexmark) and the wireless feature add up to one great all in one printer. I am now a loyal Lexmark customer waiting to see what they have next in line for advanced user friendly printer technology. The only draw back is picture quality, on a scale of 1 - 10 it rates a 7. 04/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy I bought the Lexmark because of the low black ink price. However, I have had more trouble with this printer than any other I have owned. I have to perform the clean print head function about every 5th page. Sometimes it won't print at all. The touch screen does not light up when I touch it to make a copy. I am very dissatisfied with the printer. The only positive thing I can say, is the print quality is excellent WHEN it works. But, would not recommend it to anyone due to all the trouble trying to get it to work! 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best All-in-One Printer I've Found I had a need for a all-in-one wireless printer. The Lexmark Pro901 more than filled the bill. I use it to print from my Desktop, Laptop and most recently, a company Laptop connected to a corporate VPN. Now, if I could get my smartphone linked to the printer, I'd be a very happy camper. Phoneman 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for Small Business easy to use when you don't have a secretary to help you out. 04/19/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It let me down Main reason for selection of this printer was fax capability. I don't fax much, but when I do, I need it to work. In the middle of a tax crunch, I couldn't receive a fax because the print head kept getting mucked up. The wireless connection works intermittently. Most of the time I have to use the cable to get it to work. Tech support has been very good and very patient. I like the ink program. 04/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good printer, one major complaint Overall this is a good multi-function printer. The print quality is very good and the scan/fax capabilities are very handy. The one major complaint I have is with the wireless connectibility. Basically, sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't, and we cannot pinpoint why. My laptop tells me that the wireless connection is good, however sometimes the communication between computer and printer is interrupted. 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Lexmark Pro 901 Upon installing this printer, I have found it to be both feature rich and easy to use. It is also highly reliable and upon any issues (which have been minimal) I have found the tech support staff to be thorough and professional in addressing and resolving them. I am a fan of Lexmark for my current and future printing needs. 04/19/2012
31-60 of 658 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew106
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp