See All Reviews
Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)
Jesus Of Nazareth (1977) (Full Frame)
$7.50
List Price: $14.96
You Save: $7.46 (50%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must-have for any Christian video library!!! This is my favorite biblical movie! I wasn't satisfied with waiting for it to come on television during Easter, so I decided to buy my own personal copy. I watch it at least once a month, as I said before, it is my favorite bibilical movie!! Jesus of Nazareth is the classic, biblical portrayl of the life, ministry, death and resurrection of Jesus Christ. Directed by Franco Zeffirelli (Romeo and Juliet (1968)) it has an all-star cast. Robert Powell's performance as Jesus is unforgettable. This 6hour + long movie is on 2 DVDs digitally mastered in Fullscreen. It is a must-have for any Christian video library collection!!! 07/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detailed and Accurate Biblical Account of Christ Too many movies about Christ are not detailed enough, lack too much information or are just not true and accurate tellings of the accounts of our Lord Jesus. However this is the best that I have seen out of many and it will not lead you astray!! Truly this is the best rendition ever!! 01/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful video great story, great production 07/06/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jesus of Nazareth I decided to get Jesus of Nazareth, but I could not find it anywhere else, so I looked on Walmart.com and I found it and at a very low price as well. I ordered it and it came in very fast. I have seen the movie before but now I have the movie that way I can watch it anytime I want to. It is still such a great movie and it was in great condition when I received it. I watched the movie with my family and we enjoyed it a lot. The movie was long, so we watched it in parts. Everyday we watched a different part. I was just satisfied with the overall speed that the movie got to my house and I am happy with the cheap price. Keep up the good work and thanks for the movie! 04/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking for it for a long time My husband and I had been looking for this movie for a very long time. And we found it on your website, and at a reasonable price. 01/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best depiction of Jesus A well done depiction of Jesus'life from the time he was born until his death. All the words he speaks are exact scripture, but the words have been blended into the production so well that they fit and are the really being said. All the surrounding charactors, apostles, Romans are portrayed by many famous stars and their acting is supurb. This is the best movie on Jesus made to date.You feel this might be how Jesus really is and how each apostlle was. I recommend this for young people too. 05/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent movie I would highly recommend this movie. I remember watching it as a teenager when it was first shown as a mini-series. It has not lost anything in all these years. It did a great job of telling about Jesus's life. 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jesus of Nazareth The DVD "Jesus of Nazareth" is by far the greatest movie of all time on the life, death and resurrection of our Lord, Jesus Christ! Utilizing the greatest movie stars of a generation, it is a biblically accurate as well as an amazing motion picture. Not to be missed. It is a great teaching tool to explain the life and mission of Jesus Christ to those who may be interested. 05/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Viewing this should change lives! I had my own taped copy of this production that I did myself from cable television when it aired in the 80s. I actually remember when it debuted in 1977. Franco Zeffirelli is absolutely a master when it comes to research for such grand enterprises. Robert Powell and Olivia Hussey should distinguish themselves for all time as Charlton Heston did in The Ten Commandments. Biblical productions are awesome to watch, and if they are done correctly, they can be the best sermon for the time we live in. If you purchase this, you will have a treasure of the good news. 04/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best movie ever This movie is a classic, a must see 03/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love christian movies Great movie for the price 05/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unsatifactory Although I love the movie, I am not satisfied with the packaging. It was mailed in a thin cardboard mailer and the case was broken when I opened it. This was not the first time breakage has happened, but in this case, it was irreparable. 01/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best movie ever I had been looking for it on DVD and came to the right place. Good price, good movie, what more can you ask. 01/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jesus of Nazareth is the best picture ever made on the life Of Jesus. The movie starts with Mary and Joseph and ends with the resurrection. The actors did a beautiful job. When you watch this movie you will feel like you went back in time and spent time with Jesus . 03/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT QUALITY! I'm glad I found this movie at walmart.com because so many people over on Amazon were complaining that the copies they were getting were horrible quality/sound, so I'm thinking this one is a newer release because it's absolutely perfect! Great quality, great sound, great picture, etc. This is the best Jesus movie ever made! I hope they get more instock online soon, I want to order one for a friend. 12/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie about Jesus Christ's life. 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a movie that touchs the heart this is one of the best movies on the life of jesus ever done great production values and acting a movie that one can watch again and again 10/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite This is the best Jesus movie ever made. I just love it, and the kids even sit quietly and watch it 04/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accurate Very happy with the product. I'd recommend it to anyone interested in learning and knowing the gospel. It describes the whole life of jesus, from his birth to his death in a very accurate way. 03/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Friendly I saw this movie back in the 80's when it was on TV, and I had not seen it since. It it wonderful. My 10 yr old enjoyed watching it and it answered questions she had. I would recommend this to anyone! 02/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALL TIME FAVORITE MOVIE I HAVE LOVED THIS MOVE SINCE I WAS A CHILD. IT IS VERY INSPIRING!! 01/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Movie & Great Price! My Husband has wanted this Movie for years. I looked at several different sites for it before Christmas and was pleasantly surprised that Walmart had it and the Great Price they wanted for it. It was a Huge Hit for Christmas!! This Movie I Highly Recommend for Anyone who would like to see the story of Jesus' life. It is one of the better one's that has been made! 01/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome video, best I have seen yet! get it ASAP! www.FuellessUSA.com 07/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 'Great Epic Movie' I've always loved this movie. There are several movies that depict the life of Jesus Christ, but his movie by far, basically is more accurate/captivating. It also has move renowned, award winning cast of actors/actress of any of the others. I had the vhs version for several years, but it became damaged. Was happy when I saw that Walmart sold the dvd version, and at a great price. If you are one who want to learn more about the teachings/miracles of Jesus Christ - this is the movie to watch! And now I can watch my most treasured and favorite moves of all-times. Thanks Walmart! 07/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful, inspirational Best movie of all time! However, I was very disappointed when I picked up the DVD, I could hear the disc sliding inside the case. The case was damaged and the disc scratched. I immediately had to return the item. My heart was broken that walmart shipping did not ensure protection of this item. 04/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jesus A timeless production 03/07/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by quality very poor It was very grainy, poor quality. It had boxed, picture play back so we had to zoom it. It looked like and old VHS or 8mm movie with scratches on the film. The content of the movie was perfect, though. I wanted something that would look amazing in picture quality. I was sorely disappointed. 12/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This movie is fantastic! I would recommend it to everyone! 08/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This movie is timeless. It is one of the better movies depicting the gospel. Robert Powell is one of the best ever to portray Jesus. This is a "must have" on your video shelf. 05/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great movie, good price, and quick delivery to store of my choice 05/02/2013
1-30 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew291
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp