Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice phone for the price love having the apps I am so happy I purchased this phone. I chose the fifty dollar unlimited plan and I am happy with that. this phone is great and the two cameras are great especially the video chat one in the front. I love being able to talk to my family with it. I enjoy the versatility of using the android platform and the phone is much nicer when you open the package. Best buy !! 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Best phone I've ever had. I'm beyond satisfied with this phone. I'm not really into electronics (only use them for basic things) but I love this phone and I'm happy that I purchased it. 02/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great 1st smart phone I've only had this for 3 weeks(my first smart phone) Very cool device. No problems. 02/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!!! Me and my aunt that live out of state bought this phone so we can web cam each other. We got the phone and we used Skype to communicate and it works awesome!! This phone is well worth the price! I love it!!! 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent phone with excellent price which is only at walmart! 02/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweeeeeeet! I moved up from a Net10 basic phone that, although it worked well, I needed something with more horsepower without having to buy a tablet or laptop. Has all the features needed for web access, media, work tasks and play. Add the low price/no contract rate of $30/mo, how can you beat it unless it was free? (lol) The one weak spot is the camera but I would use it only for quick captures, not vacation or other critical pics. As always shop around to ensure the product suits YOUR needs. Having said that I wouldnt hesitate recommending this phone to most users. 02/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Keep the Box & Your Receipt Sleek Build and Colorful Interface, however, this SmartPhone is more like a stuttering Rain Man phone that locks up randomly and becomes unnecessarily confused. Have been tinkering with settings, downloads and adjustments for the last 6 hours, but I've had enough frustration and simply hit the factory restore setting 3 times . Yup, its going straight back tomorrow. Also, I not pleased with T-Mobiles BULLY APPLICATIONS that can neither be uninstalled nor managed. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best phone i ever had Took me a long time to find a good phone for the money $$$$ 1) 1 Gigahertz CPU- Can play games, that means the phone is fast. 2) LED Flash for taking pictures 3) Front camara 4) Wifi - browse the internet for free with your home router or anywhere there is wifi 5) prepaid phone, i will put $100 every six months. 07/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not user friendly! I returned the phone because it kept freezing up. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone...if it works in your area I love this phone. It's easy to navigate and use. BUT, online it says that this phone will get service in our area, however, after buying the $50 plan to go with it and then a couple hours trying to talk to someone on the phone and through their online chat I found out that they do not actually cover our area. So now I have to return the phone and am also out $50(plus tax) for having bought the non-refundable refill card. 05/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am very disappointed with this phone. I bought this phone because my HTC G2 broke and TMobile wants $400 for a new phone or $200 with another 2 yr contract for an "upgrade"/another smartphone. This phone was the best for the money, and has everything that most smartphones have, including the front face camera. The only problem is, my sim card keeps moving out of place and then I am unable to send text messages and I have to open the phone and fix it everytime and restart the phone which can be quite frustrating! Other that that, the phone is a great deal for the money! 03/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by its the best prepay phone on the market I recommend this phone its a good buy 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very capable Android 2.3.6 phone. The SGH-T679 Samsung Exhibit II 4G (Mine had already been firmware updated to Android 2.3.6 and renamed Samsung Galaxy Exhibit 4G before I opened the box) is an excellent phone. It has the hardware and software you'll need to be productive or have fun right out of the box. Crisp-clear photos & video, crystal clear phone & music audio and all the apps you'll want from the Google Play store. It's certainly not bleeding edge tech today, but for the price of the phone and the $30 per month plan... Magic. Netflix and Crackle stream nicely over 4G and if you're on WiFi, data flows through this thing like cheap-white wine. There is a bit of bloatware, but once you throw a 32 gig(max) MicroSDHC card in it, it's of no grave concern storage-wise. The T-Mobile rep was on hand at my local walmart and set my account and phone up for me in less than 10 minutes. I walked outta there good to go. Okay... Let's get nerdy. Now if you think having a phone without Ice cream sandwich or jelly bean is a dealbreaker, (Android 2.3 "Gingerbread" has only been out since 2010DEC06 btw... not even 2 years as of today) There are some custom ROMs out there like RebelROM or Cyanogenmod and the like to get you rolling with ICS or Jelly Bean (Flash these at your own risk). But consider this... Right now Gingerbread is the most-used phone OS on the planet. ICS has less than a 25% user base among Android users. Jelly bean less than 3%. Don't worry about missing out on anything. Gingerbread is more than capable and will be supported for a long time to come. Ok... Bottom line. This phone is an older design, but you're getting it brand new. It can go toe-to-toe with any smartphone. It's not top-shelf tech, but its nowhere near the bottom of the barrel either. If you have concerns I haven't covered, find out when your Walmart's t-mobile rep will be around to field those. Great phone, great coverage, great deal. 5 outta 5 stars. 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone! I just recently switched from a Nokia to the Samsung. Wanted a touch screen which my other one wasn't and I love it! Like everything about it. 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice phone nice phone dual camer good wifi, gps good battery life avg 1.5 days on a charge. i did not go with t mobile I went with simple mobile $50 per month that is t mobiles lower price company i did watch lots of reviews of this phone and while it noy in the class of the siii or iphone5 its all i need and for most people its all any one needs in a smartphone under 200 and you can get unlocked and use it anywhere 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 1st android phone Ok, I get it.. this may not be one of those 700 dollars android phones, but it's pretty cool to say the least. This being my first updated phone since the flip phone I'm really impressed. will you go thru the battery? yes, if your playing alot of games and you have every app know to man up and running. Only turn on the wifi or bluetooth if your going to use them, if not turn them off... don't down load ever app just because it's available. As a phone... it's great, I can text, video call, play games, read a book, take pictures, I think it can do pretty much anything you want except give you a manicure. I did notice they are different prices at different walmart stores. I only paid 175 for mine. I love it! I even purchased several really beautiful cases for the phone at the mall and ordered several more on-line. 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This phone is great for the price. I have had this phone for almost two months and it has never froze. It is easy to use and understand and works great. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome celluar device I have had this phone about 2 weeks now and just love it. It's easy to use and navigate, has great voice clarity, looks good, is comfortable to hold in your hand, and is F-A-S-T! Whether its downloading music or apps, checking out web sites, or moving from page to page, it's lightning quick. The special $30.00 a month cellular plan that you can buy for it is a bargain too, especially if you don't talk much on your cell phone-----and if you do, just text messages instead----they are unlimited. You can set up voice to text on the phone so you don't even have to type the message, just speak the message to the phone and it texts it for you. awesome! I just saw an app yesterday for magic jack for cell phones---download it and all your calls are free. Can't beat free. I enjoy this phone so much I've bought a number of accessories for it---different color "skins" with matching stylus pens, wireless headset, stereo headphones, a mini portable speaker system for sharing music with others, a device to hold the phone while in the car, an extra battery, a 32GB memory card to upgrade the phones memory, and a car charger. But, even with the accessories, I spent less than what many of the "high-end phones" cost just for the phone--and in my opinion, this phone is just as good.. It's a great buy any way you look at it. 09/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Phone I've had the phone for a couple weeks..and though I'm struggling to grasp the technology (I came from using a Blackberry), with time I'll be more comfortable with it. If you're not computer saavy, you may want to hang onto your other phone (service) while you figure this out...crash course not a good idea! 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Android Phone I do not have a single complaint about this phone. It has met all of my expectations. Plus with this prepaid phone and not having to be on a plan, I only have to pay $30 a month for service through t-mobile and i can still set it up as a monthly fee. 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by its fast small smart phone I recommend this phone not very expensive but can function as advertise,4gs? wow i can talk,chat with skype and a lot of apps arround...will invest one for my wife..excellent but iam eying for the samsing gs too..soon..buy one... 07/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent phone for the money Excellent display for viewing photos and videos. The keypad is a bit small (typical for touchscreen phones) so I bought a stylus from Walmart to make text entry easier. The speech to text feature is a nice feature for preparing messages, but is only about 60% reliable in terms of the text that it produces, so the user still has to do a lot of manual text entry to correct the text in the messages. The feature works better with short three or four word phrases than with complete sentences. 07/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Takes some getting used to Going from a slide cell phone to a smartphone took a little getting used to but once you learn all the idiosyncrasies of this phone it is a fun phone to have. Keep the manual close for the 1st couple of weeks and you will be fine after that. 07/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Phone For The Price!! I've had the phone for about a month now and I am very happy with it! I have not noticed any problems with it except that it has trouble sending txt messages when going from using wifi to not using wifi. Everything else is great on the phone and I would definitely recommend buying this phone! 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall satisfied The price here is way better than Tmobile and the phone itself is good the only thing I personally don't like is the automatic updates on apps that come with phone which you can't delete. FYI it doesn't come with memory card. 06/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very hard to answer the phone Phone has many features that eat up web time> Like the voice web search surfing. even with extra memory it is not so fast. I wish you could use voice to dail but no only web search. Really hard to answer this phone ...you cannot just press the green button to talk..have to tap and slid your finger side ways (right only) many times to get the phone to be able to connect???? If you move up just a little you get a whole menu of things.... but not to answer. By the time you hit the back tab you have missed the call...this happens 2 or 3 times a day. Like the phones features but hate how to use phone calls. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent price for a very good handset The price is only around 205 bucks including tax which is really very cheap for a device of this quality. Moreover u become eligible for t mobile's Walmart exclusive monthly 30 dollar package which include unlimited internet (first 5 GB in 4g speed) , unlimited SMS and 100 minutes of talktime. Only downside is the device comes with a lot if unnecessary pre installed apps which u can't remove without rooting. Anyway, as the deal is so good, I haven't rated it 4 start for this reason. I shall definitely recommend it to someone who is looking for a budget smartphone. 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great small smart phone I love this phone it does everything that want and I could just put my sim card in it and it works. I didn't have to upgrade or extend my contract with TMobile. 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this phone! I wanted an IPhone but didn't want to pay the price nor did I want the costly monthly plan. This phone is perfect for me! It reminds me of the IPhone in many ways. It gets great reception, the phone works great, I just can't say enough about it! It arrived at my Walmart store within 5 days too! 06/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this phone. I love the phone, the shopping experience was great. The only issue I had was that the sim card that came with the phone had an invalid number, and the serial number was also invalid. I couldn't activate the phone on line. When I called the help #, I was told to take it to the place of purchase for assistance. So I took it to walmart, and from there I was sent to the nearest Tmobile store where I was given a new sim card free of charge. Fortunately the Tmobile store was right next store to the walmart. The clerk there activated it for me in just a few seconds. After all of that, I love the phone. It's everything I expected it to be and more. I especially like the voice feature, where if you speak clearly into the phone it will text whatever you say. I find the battery life to be good. Mine lasts about 12 hours. I play games and check facebook a couple of times a day. I bought the $50 unlimited talk/text/web, and after the first 100 mb the web slows down, but it's more that adequate for me. The camera has a tremendous lag, so don't expect to catch a shot immediately, but for me that's no big deal. If everything was correct when the phone arrived I would have given this review a 5 star. 05/29/2012
121-150 of 214 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw147
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp