Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good value Live in an area w/o cell phone service. This phone will cut my previous phone bill by almost 90% as I was using the old one for about 20 minutes/month. 10/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tracfone does not work in Flora, IL. Tracfone does not offer full service in the Flora, Illinois area. Tracfone wound not transfer my old tracfone number into the new phone. Walmart gave me a refund. 08/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst I've had a couple of tracfone phones and liked them for what they were. I wanted to upgrade and got this one. I wish I had known how bad it was. It junked out on me quick and they are taking forever to try and resolve it. They sent a replacement phone which didn't work either. Stay away from this one 07/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I really don't like! It is a good phone if you don't text much and you don't care much about the display! I am 11 so I text more than call. It is inconvenient to text because the message memory gets full and says not enough memory please delete text messages. I fell in love with the look last winter and now hate the look because it isn't very modern. It isn't a phone I would recommend to my 11 year old friends. But for older people. I actually saw an older lady with the same phone as me at a restaurant... horrible feeling. I am upgrading to a different phone. The minutes run out really fast when texting and calling and it takes a while to send pictures. I found it hard to put a picture for my wallpaper because sometimes it didn't fit. I also couldn't get the menu to go to the background it was when I fist got it. I don't use this phone anymore because it ran out of minutes:( and just use my mom's phone because she has unlimited minutes. Now to the good parts. The camera is only 1.3 mega- pixels but takes nice pix. It only takes like 45 though. The games are kinda fun. The phone is at a very reasonable price. Hopefully this review helped you! 07/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This phone did not work for me. Had to have a new SIM card sent, and after waiting for it to arrive, I put it in, and it still didn't work. Got a different phone (that didn't have a SIM card), and it works great for me! 01/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic With the Double-Minutes-For-Life you can't go wrong with this phone priced under $30. It has a customizable shortcut menu that's convenient. The keypad is cramped feeling. One very big flaw is the placement of the Browser button, that's way too easy to activate accidentally and burns some minutes. But it has a keypad lock so I use that 100% of the time. Volume is lower than on other phones. With bluetooth it was easy to transfer contacts from my old phone. The cover on the USB connector is a bear to pull open. Battery life is ok. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE PHONE BUT................ .......even with the added double minutes the minutes are too expensive if you use it a lot which I do. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little phone on a budget I absolutely love this little smartphone. The keys are very easy to use for texting and after having been accidentally dropped twice is working just fine. Some of the features you have to look for and I still have to get used to how to navigate the web but I love it overall!! This is my very first smartphone, so I'm still learning how to use it, and I'm not a big fan of the touch screen phones, esp. the Tracfone touchscreen, so this fits me just fine : ) Very happy with Walmart esp. with the 4G SD card already installed!! Totally recommend this! 10/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's a good basic phone with some drawbacks I downgraded from a verizon blackberry. This was as close to a blackberry I could find with decent airtime rates and phone cost with double (or triple) minutes. I bought this on amazon for $9.99. Yes the qwerty keyboard is much smaller than a blackberry. I can live with that. The thing that bothers me the most is that you can't view an entire conversation when you text. When you receive multiple texts from someone, you don't know which text they are replying to. I like to see when I've texted someone the whole convo, because if they don't follow up, I tend to forget (bad memory). Also, there is no blinking red light on top when you receive a message (I'm use to that with my BB). I like to be able to see after I've walked away from phone, whether I have a message without actually pressing buttons to check. Two things I do to save minutes is if someone calls and I'm at home, I just don't pick up and call them from landline. And if you hit the escape (or back) button when you receive a text, then manually go into messages, you can view a msg that is short without using up minutes (as long as you don't click on the msg). More positives: It's got some fairly good standard applications like the calendar, Notes & "Converter" which can convert money, area, length, weight, temperature, volume & velocity. It also has a stopwatch (something my BB didn't have). I only wish there were more icons so that they wouldn't be lumped all together. It allows way more text characters than your standard phone (something like 1400-1500 characters). That reduces amt of texts when you have alot to say. As for hitting the browser button by mistake - I've only done it once. My phone has never accidently hit it in my purse, pocket etc. because I have it in a case. Easy fix. It's not a fancy shmancy smart phone, but it'll do for now. 10/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad coverage/No rebate. I was supposed to get a rebate for each phone and did not get this, so I ended up paying 70.00 for the two phones, when I agreed to pay 19.99 per phone. I did not receive the rebate info with the phones. Also, the coverage in my home is good, but driving anywhere renders the phone useless to talk on. I can text like crazy, but it's 0.30/minute to text. Leaving a voicemail is 1 minute. My husband and I constantly get texts and phone calls from unknown numbers and twitter accounts not related to us (the previous owner). They said we can change our number but it probably won't help. I will be getting another service soon. 10/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Cell Phone Tracfone's LG500 is a phenomenal cell phone. I was tired of paying high bills for stuff I didn't really use, and decided to look into the Tracfone environment. I picked the LG500 with double minutes because it fit my purposes: texting, talking, and portability. Wow!!!!! I figured this would be a pretty cool phone, but I was blown away! Texts are sent quickly and calling is clear. I do like the Browser on here and the option to lock it also. ( Bottom row, button with envelope and lock, hold down for 3-4 seconds) The one thing I didn't like on this phone is the Browser button being one of the main keys on the home page. (That's why it's only 4 stars.) I don't like putting it in my bag or pocket and pulling it out to see that it's on the Internet and has guzzled down 5-15 minutes. Not fun. The Browser button issue aside, this is a great investment for your money. Plus, the double minutes are pretty awesome and Tracfone's environment is mostly great! I would totally recommend this to anyone who is on a budget but needs a durable phone. (Signal is great, also!) 9/15/12 09/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great phone got this phone for my 11yr old daughter and she loves it. great order process, quick and simple. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good phone for texting I purchased the phone so that I could text easier, and it works great. I am very happy with the phone. 08/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good starter phone This phone is good for someone who doesn't need a lot of minutes... I think the charges are 0.3 for texts and about .10 for local calls. I haven't tried interstate or international calls. After I bought this phone and activated it on tracfone.com, I found that the website has the same phone with double minutes for life for 9.99... so if you get this phone, make sure you get the double for life minutes... also make sure it comes with the micro-SD card. (This link has the microSD but there is another LG500 phone on Walmart website without the double minutes or the microSD card). The one on tracfone website has the double minutes and the microSD card... so compare the prices first before you buy. Activation was fast and easy! I was able to reach a person in customer service quickly when I had questions - no wait time! 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone loves it! Every time I pull it out someone comments they want one. Great phone! Thanks alot! 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone I just love my new phone with double minutes. This phone is very easy to operate and I did the set up in just a few minutes. On previous phones adding personal phone numbers was a difficult task. On this phone adding friends and family numbers is a snap. For a person who is a casual cell user like myself it could not be more perfect. Since I travel alone quite a bit a cell is necessary and this is just what I needed. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tracfone is offering nice phone models at exceptional prices/value. 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the mp3 player I love using this as an mp3 player and the phone is great. 07/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great Very light-weight (you can tell it's a cheap phone) as soon as you pick it up. It's very hard to not accidentally start surfing the internet because the button is right next to the others and in a spot where it will get hit a lot. Each time it's hit, it takes away a minute of time. 07/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good inexpensive cell phone Bought this for my 14 year old 6 months ago, it is a very good inexpensive phone for a young teen.If you have a teen and do not want to spend a lot because they lose things and break things easily, this cell phone is perfect.The double minutes help you save money as well.You can buy minutes online from Tracfone's website, and it is very quick and easy.We have had to call Tracfone a few times and they have been very helpful and courteous over the phone.The battery seems to last a good time, and seems to charge pretty quick.Would def recommend this cell phone. 06/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ordered 2 LG500 phones from Waslmart after unsuccessful attempts to order directly from Tracfone customer service for less money. Phones arrived in 2 days (Great service). We have had the 2 phones for 3 weeks and one of them is already giving us problems. Battery will not hold a charge for more than 2 days with little to no use. Tracfone LG500 advertises 5 days of use before re-charging required. Tracfone sending new battery promptly. Hope this solves the problem. Other phone continues to work great. 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a huge LG fan, but I like my phone so far! I purchased this phone as a temporary phone after my contract phone was up. Wanted something cheaper for a while. I do not use a huge amount of data. mostly to look up something on the web, or check my e-mail once in a great while, so the forced Data plan on my contract phone was ridiculous and expensive. I wanted a QWERTY keyboard without the slider and without the hassle of a touch screen (more things to go wrong with the phone) and this phone fit the bill! The camera/video isn't as good as the Samsung that I switched from, but it offers all the features that I wanted and for a much more affordable price than the other phones that I compared it to. i have been using it for about a month, and so far, I like it. 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great,love it. 06/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had to send this phone back to Tracfone, because someone else had a bill left on it and because it was't the one I needed because of the shared zip code with another town it did not work where I live. 06/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not bad this phone isnt bad gives you alot of options, not as much as a 100$ phone would but still for the punch for your your money its good. Ive had a few glitches with a memory problem with mine i just reboot it and its fine. but other then that the phone siutes me just fine. 05/28/2012
61-86 of 86 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew491
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp