CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set

Q&A
Walmart #: 000996411
CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set
Rollback
$75.00
Was: $99.00  (You save $24.00)
$49.97 shipping surcharge
This item qualifies your order for free shipping when you choose the Value shipping method during checkout, but a freight surcharge applies for its handling.
FREE pickup
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Freight shipping

*Surcharge applies

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Freight
Data unavailable
$49.97

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • The perfect starter bench
  • Designed with a compact frame design
  • Easy assembly
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    For a limited time receive a free 30-day trial of Daily Burn streaming workouts with purchase. Up to a $14.99 value. Sign up at www.dailyburn.com/cap.

    CAP Barbell's Standard Combo Weight Bench with 100-pound Barbell Set is the perfect starter bench. Designed with a compact frame design and easy assembly. The set also includes a 100-pound vinyl weight set. The ideal set for home use.

    About this item

    For a limited time receive a free 30-day trial of Daily Burn streaming workouts with purchase. Up to a $14.99 value. Sign up at www.dailyburn.com/cap.

    CAP Barbell's Standard Combo Weight Bench with 100-pound Barbell Set is the perfect starter bench. Designed with a compact frame design and easy assembly. The set also includes a 100-pound vinyl weight set. The ideal set for home use.


    CAP Barbell Deluxe Bench w/ 100-Pound Weight Set:

    • The perfect starter bench
    • Designed with a compact frame design
    • Easy assembly
    • Constructed with steel tubing, foam rollers, comfortable high density seat and back pad
    • Back rest is made of plywood and features an adjustable multi-position back pad for chest press and incline chest press exercises
    • Build and develop your quads, hamstrings, glutes and hip-flexors with the 4-roll leg developer
    • Includes a 100 lb vinyl weight set that contains two 10 lb weights, four 20 lb weights, 2 spring collars and 1 steel bar
    • The ideal set for home use

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: FMS-CS100P
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 140.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 48.0 x 20.0 x 9.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 996411
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 403 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    403 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    403 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    79%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    146
    4 stars
    128
    3 stars
    54
    2 stars
    27
    1 stars
    48
    1-5 of 363 total reviews
    79%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    extremely surprising
    4/7/2014

    Customer review by amberloveschris4ever

    5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by amberloveschris4ever
    by amberloveschris4ever

    i read a lot of bad reviews about this product but decided if it was really that bad we could just return it to the store for a refund. it took my husband and i about 30 minutes to put it together. we followed the instructions exactly and they were clear and easy to follow. the bench is very sturdy, doesn't wobble or shake AT ALL. all those negative reviews must be by people that didn't follow the instructions or somehow got a defective product. my husband is 5'9" and about 170lbs and my son is 6' and weighs over 200lbs and neither of them have had any problem using it at all. they didn't feel like it was going to collapse and no shaking. it's an amazing value for $70. we even bought additional weights to add to the bar and so far it's held WAY over it's recommended weight.

    Was this review helpful? (204) (29)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    amberloveschris4ever
    rogersville
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Reccommended
    2/6/2012

    Customer review by JoseAl247

    5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by JoseAl247
    by JoseAl247

    I work out daily heavy routines and reps .I got tired of going to the gym went out on a limb an got this bench set an Now I can work out in my own home . So far I have got 2 "40's on each side , I have it reinforced to withstand the 160 an it's very sturdy. I have no issues and Nothing like having your own Gym in the privacy of your own home . I highly recommend this to any heavy hitter an it's just as good as one of those fancy 500$

    Was this review helpful? (300) (67)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    JoseAl247
    elgin
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    fair deal
    6/10/2013

    Customer review by sillyUser

    3.0 stars 6/10/2013 by sillyUser
    by sillyUser

    TL;DR; (go to bottom for summary of pros and cons) This will work for someone who will use this lightly and treat it delicately. I definitely do not see this as a viable option for anyone weighing more than 150 lbs. In case you can't tell from the image, let me just spell out that this bench has 3 legs. It makes it very wobbly. The other concern is with the seat and backrest, they do not seem like they can support much weight at all. Other than that , it works as intended (just don't move too much, as I said its wobbly). I think for light use and a light person who will treat this cautiously, this is a fair purchase. I gave this a 3 because the weights that come with it make it a great deal. That reminds me the weight bar is actually 2 pieces. You have to connect it and place 2 pins in the bar to secure it. . The pins fall the moment you turn the bar.. That is very unfortunate. Pros: weights come with this Cons: unstable the seats are very thin, and the support bar for the seats is not long enough the weight bar is secured by 2 pins that fall out

    Was this review helpful? (80) (33)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    sillyUser
    tx
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Didn't meet expectations
    4/13/2012

    Customer review by vinnyg17

    2.0 stars 4/13/2012 by vinnyg17
    by vinnyg17

    I purchased this set from my local Walmart based on the good reviews it had gotten. Spent a couple days researching online and decided to go with this set over others that were a little more expensive. I lift regularly at the gym, but purchased this to supplement some of the exercises I do. It was pretty easy to set up. The directions aren't extremely helpful, but it isn't that hard to figure out. The bench itself is sturdy but I found the bar and leg developer to be lacking. The leg developer is very small and hard to use. I am a 5'4" female, and it's even uncomfortable for me. I can't imagine someone much taller than me getting any use. In addition, the column to put weight on isn't very deep and doesn't fit more than 40 lbs because of the thickness of the vinyl weights. My second concern is the weight of the bar. It is only around 5 lbs or so, and I have to load weights on an empty bar on the floor, because it isn't heavy enough to support the weight on only one side until I can put on the 2nd plate. For the $67 I paid for it in the store, I guess I got what I paid for, but I probably would have thought twice about it in hindsight. Might be okay for a beginner, but it feels awkward to me compared to the machines at the gym.

    Was this review helpful? (84) (38)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    vinnyg17
    Milwaukee, WI
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    great for the entire family
    9/24/2012

    Customer review by rere1979

    5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by rere1979
    by rere1979

    I bought this product for my 15year old son.But everyone in the family is using it.The bench was very easy to put together.It is a great home gym

    Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    rere1979
    Chester,Va
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 363 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 363 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 75 questions
    1-3 of 75 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by pudgyustabee 11/9/2012
    8 answers
    • A. This is a good set for beginners and would be suitable. They can work their way up to the full weight over time by starting with fewer plates and adding more over time.
      by CAP Barbell ProductExpert3/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hello, It would probably be fine for starting out. It is definitely an inexpensive set. My small boys are maxing out its capabilities. This is okay for a small beginner, but do not expect to be able to grow with it past about 14 years old and medium build. If you go by the limits, you could still use it at 200lbs, but I would advise against it. The frame flexes a lot. The Owner's Manual states that there is a maximum total weight capacity, including user (and barbell and weights) of 300lbs, 150lbs for the uprights, 50lbs for the leg developer, and 100lbs for the bar.
      by CBccc6/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by relireview5/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Definitely
      by ChrisLub3/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes as the appropriate weight can be adjusted according to the 11 yr olds fitness!
      by DGFuller7/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think so you can just just lighter weight on the bench and he can work his or her way up.
      by Wink19713/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Absolutely, it is perfect for a first timer It has a nice narrow frame and is good for smaller people
      by 88mikemike3/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes certainly this is the perfect set for you
      by Cman333333333/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 75 questions See all
    1-3 of 75 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list