Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable and better than similar products used. I've used the similar weights that come with their own carrying case and cost more, but I chose to save the money this time. I also hoped that by not putting them away I'd use them more often. I was pleasantly surprised that the handle on these don't have a painful knurl, they are quite comfortable. The only negative thing I can say is that they smell quite a bit, but a wash should alleviate that. 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walmart never fails with price and fast shipping Dumbells are dumbells, what sets this apart from other products is Walmarts fast shipping and price. 04/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice great for home use Perfect for home use and can be handled easily. 04/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for starting up! This product was a great way for me to get back into weight lifting again. Perfect product for a beginner or someone who is starting up again 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by these weights are great! they are well-made. the foam hand grips are comfortable and the locking rings are solid. 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As stated This product was as stated. I have been a fitness consultant with decades of experience. I would recommend this product for accuracy (wt) and quality. 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best price for this kind of dumbbell It's about the same quality as of this one: CAP Barbell 40-lb. Dumbbell Set with Carry Case (http://www.walmart.com/ip/Cap-Barbell-RSWB-40TP/11089974), without the case. Another difference is that this set has four 6-lb plates, and the other set has four 5-lb plates. So, if you buy both sets, you can combine them into different weights to fit your needs better. Each side of the bar can take up to 4 plates, for a total of 8 plates for each bar, which makes 2 sets work together perfectly. I don't know if this is universal, but the plate weights are not exact, i.e. a 6-lb plate can be actually 6.16 lbs, or 5.79 lbs, and so on, but the overall weight is about 40 lbs (yes, I did weigh each and every plate, bar, and collar of the set). 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy very well constructed set. pieces fit well together. if you want cast iron quality look no further. 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i recieved these weights yesterdaythrough fedex and it was shipped in less than a week. i opened the box and immedietly smelled the oil or what ever the scent was that was used on the bars. it wasnt overwhelming but nothing you can control. I can tell quick this was a good purchase. i will use today in my workout for the first time but everything was great with ordering and shipping. 03/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great easy to use set. Perfect for anyone to use from beginner to pro. Has the ability to add more weights which you can purchase at Walmart. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product for price Good product for price 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent set for the price. Very good construction and feel. Worth the money. 01/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value for Price This adjustable 40 pound dumbbell set is $10 cheaper than a similar set sold by Amazon. Anyone buying weights will find out you are doing good at a dollar per pound. This weight set comes in less than 75 cents per pound. Weights are held securely by threaded coupling (don't trust clip-ons--unless you have steel toe shoes). 06/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Collar doesn't spin on the handle. I didn't think there was much that could go wrong with a weight set, but sure enough one of the collars won't fit on the handles. The other 3 work just fine, but the fourth will not fit on any handle. Back to the store again. 05/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not come with 4 x 6lb plates it came with 4 x 5 lb plates beware!!!! 09/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not so good one of the nobs that holds the weight came messed up. cant be used like that. 03/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy I have owned them for 2 weeks now and been using them. The paint surface of the cast iron weights are smooth. From the reviews of other weights it seems it was a problem, but all is well. It is made solid. I only wish they sold Dumbbells with more weight. The delivery to store saves me shipping which is big portion of the cost. I like it a lot at this time. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great weights use them everyday 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for warming up price is good easy to adjust weights 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good fit for Everyday The weight plates fit in tightly when they are locked with the spin lock collars. They absolutely do not move if they are fit tightly. Very easy to assemble and taken very less storage space when everything is dismantled. The handles have some cushioning which also provide a good grip. I am a beginner and I am using it almost everyday. I found this very convenient and useful. 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I never thought these would have enough weight, but they have more than enough. I have'nt worked out in awhile and I put 5lbs on to start with and after doing 3 sets I was more than done. We really like coating and the grips on the bars. Good product. 10/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great starter set, but you will need to buy additional weights as you progress. The stated 40lbs. includes the weight of the bars. Odd sized weights (6lbs. and 2.5lbs.) 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weight set for a value price Quality product at a decent price! 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dumbbell Set Great dumbbell set for a great price! Everywhere else wanted at least 30 bucks to ship these. Had them shipped to store, took about 4 days and package came in very good shape. Use them everyday! Exceptional value and great product, if your looking for some dumbbells get these! You can also add more weight with more plates. 10/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value For the price, these are perfect, and the size is much better than cement dumbbells. I can put them under my bed. Only complaint is the paint peeling off easily, not sure if they would rust soon. 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by value buy Great quality, heavy duty. Adjustability means flexibility. Would recommend to any serious fitness buyer. 09/21/2012
31-58 of 58 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw316
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp