Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This TV is a great value at $199.99. The picture quality looks pretty good for a 720p. Definately a great entry level LCD TV. 09/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good TV For The Price I purchase this TV in hopes to save money and the TV works pretty good. It has good sound and the picture are very clear. If you are on a budget, I recommend Phillips. The only thing I did not like is that an instruction manual did not come with it. 09/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shipped FAST! Ordered this TV on Saturday the 8th, and got this TV on the 13th! VERY FAST! Absolutely no scratches, looks BRAND new and the picture is amazing. Haven't actually watched tv on it but we have hooked it up and personalized it and the screen looks so good. Sound quaility was pretty good. Just waiting to get a wall mount and a Direct TV box for my room! So excited about this TV. :) 09/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by :( disappointed bought the tv online and picked it up at the Walmart near my campus. When i turned it on i notice it has awful lines running through the screen. it would have been a awesome tv if not for the bad picture. Returning it as soon as i can. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product and Great Customer Service I love my TV it works wonderfully. It is also very easy to use. Picture is great in any light, if you set it up correctly. Sound is better than a cheaper TV that was purchased fro me as a gift. Lol I returned it and got another Philips. 09/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check it "ALL" out first ! Well, let see... Was at the store quick; That was nice! 2 small foam blocks on bottom, & 2 small foam blocks on top; Empty, if you ask me! Only the remote in a bag, with a 'grounding' sheet manual; You have to "Download" the manuals @ Philips.com! TV actually was in good condition; no scratchs, or imperfections, & the base was already fastened; Thank the Lord 'that' didn't break during shipping. Picture was good...Sound ok; I think most flat-panels need a soundbar for better tv listening, but that's MY opinion. "NOW, HERE WAS THE REASON FOR RETURN"! Hooked up a blue-ray... Sound, ok...NO PICTURE!!! VIDEO INPUTS DID NOT WORK...YES, ALL OF THEM!!! So check out ALL the features= inputs/outputs, lefts/rights, & everything else BEFORE you settle in! After all that, it would have been a good tv for the price! That's why I would recommend it. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are very pleased with our new TV from Philips. It couldn't be better :-) We are absolutely delighted about our purchase of the Philips LCD TV 32PFL3506 81cm/32" digital TV with Digital Crystal Clear. It looks sleek, is functional, was very affordable. Never had a bad PHILIPS product! :-) 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous T.V. for the price. Refurbished. Excellent quality, full functioning. At this price it was a great buy. 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Other than some small scratches on the bezel the TV is perfect. 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent picture, great sound My wife has the TV on 20 hours a day and so far it is terrific. Replaced a Visio that had nothing but problems and had to constantly be unplugged to "reset". The Phillips has an excellent picture regardless of the room lighting conditions and the sound is great for both telecasts and movies. Only minor complaint is some of the menus are confusing but once it is set up, don't really need to go back. Highly recommend this televsion. Forgot to mention, it was also the best price for a 32'' HDTV. 08/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by had to have the unit returned and replaced with another unit. cannot give a true review as i had to return the unit for a replacement due to the unit having no sound. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value I bought this tv for my daughter and her family. They are very pleased because of the quality of the picture and sound. This is a great tv especially for the price. 07/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price! I have enjoyed this TV a lot, and the only complaint I can have is with the sound quality. The picture quality is just as good as my $500 TV and I really love the three HDMI ports (I've been using an old TV with just one port). 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good size for the money I bought this as a gift for my dad. I was really surprised how easy it was to hook up and program. Great value for the money. (Dad was happy! Good Father's Day present!) I was hesitant to purchase as the unit is a refurb. I did purchase the Link Depot 15 Gold Plated High Speed HDMI cord because of the cable box. However, we ended up stopping cable service for the time being so I really don't need the cord at present. I looks brand new, picture looks theater quality, and the sound is very clear. So far, no issues. Would recommend. 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal--picture looks incredible Bought this a month ago; lightning fast delivery. Paid standard shipping and arrived in three days. Only prob is that one of speakers doesn't work when hooked up to cable box. When hooked directly to cable via coaxial cable--it is fine. 07/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great TV for the price! The TV is great. The only issue I have is the shipping dates. I originally got an arrival date of about 5 days after my online purchase; however, this was incorrect. It took closer to two weeks after the purchase date. Walmart really needs to work on their shipping. 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great Philips product This like all Philips TVs that I have owned performs well and is a great value. 06/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Philips brand sets have always been my favorite. Going back 20 yrs, have always thought Philips TV's have had the best picture quality. As not to comprimise my honesty, I have purchased other TV brands. But, the TV that everybody will watch (in living or rec rooms) will always be a Philips brand unit. 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great buy. I had it about almost 2 weeks now it is way better then the other tv's in the house.I may get another one next month. 06/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is a good value. This television has a feature not always found on other products of this type, be it Philips or not. That feature is the L+R analog audio output. Since my audio system is a high quality 2-channel one, this feature was a determining factor in my choice of televisions. Other sets had the usual digital audio output connection, which would have necessitated the purchase of an additional digital-to-analog audio converter box. On the downside, the closed caption feature is somwhat limited in that the DVD disc menu must have a "subtitles" selection or you won't see the text. It works fine when on broadcast channels. My wife an I are satisfied with our purchase. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Flat screen Great value, quality and features for a TV this size. Easy to set up for someone like myself with basic techie skills. Highly recommend to anyone who needs a new TV!! Plan to purchase another for another room in the house. 06/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love My New Philips Flat Screen I wish I traded in my older philips sooner for my new Philips flat screen. It is a great TV, I am happy with it. Dvd hooked up real easy, so did my stereo.. It has a great picture. My only wish now is, my dtv satellite dish box does not have hdmi to feed stereo sound directly to th TV. Stuck with..ugh.. mono. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Philips LCD TV This TV is Great. I use in in my Bedroom & it is usually on for about 10 hrs a day. Not one problem. I have always liked Philips products. 06/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good general use TV. I bought this TV mainly for gaming. This is not a high end TV but, for what I use it for it is perfect. Do not expect this to be the perfect do all. Movie clarity is good but not fantastic like some products out there. For the price you will not be able to get much better. In addition to the average aspect of this TV is the sound is not very good. (However I have found most TVs this is the case these days.) 06/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It gives a clear sharp picture but never covers the full screen. It offers a clear sharp picture at a low price. Facial features are sharp and very distinguishable. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This TV has a great picture! For the price this is a great product...in fact I bought two! Without HD it was still a good picture but now with HD it's great! 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great picture for smaller tv We have enjoyed this television and have had no problems with it. It is easy to set up, easy to use remote, and nice, clear picture. 06/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not purchase Philips LCD digital tv I purchased this and it immediately gave me problems with the remote the store sold it and my remote was defective. I called the 1-800 number and they sent another. This one did not work either so we have reached the conclusion It is the tv and now are stuck with a tv we are using manually. 06/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good equipment I was not aware at the ttime of purchase that the TV did not contain a tuner and required an extra box from the cable company. This should have been told aat the ttime of purchase. I wish the manual would have contained more details to assist in the setup. I am very pleased with the perfocmance of the TV. 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features for the price! It has all the features I wanted, along with the Philips quality I expect. 06/17/2012
31-60 of 83 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw464
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp