Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific looking-my grandson went nuts! Loved the color and quality of the Jeep as well as the hand plus the pedal brake! Looks like this will last for a long time. We are all highly pleased with the bike!! 05/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! I got this product for my just turned 5yr old son and he loves it! 05/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to ensemble (just bought it) my son is very happy! 05/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect bike for my 4yr old My son got this bike for his 4th birthday in Oct. It was a little big for him at first but he was determined to ride it and needed my help to get on and off. Now we are in April and he can get on and off himself with little difficulty. He is average height so the bike is a little big for him still. I love that this is a bright almost neon orange bike. It makes him more visable to everyone/drivers. It's very sturdy. The price is great and the quality is good as well. We got it already assembled and it needed to be tightened every where. My only negative complaint and it doesn't bother me as much as my husband is that it's a lot heavier than most bikes. My daughters 18" is much lighter. 04/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent bike for the price! My 4.5 year old son got this bike for Christmas. After doing a bunch of research this bike came out on top and for the price I couldn't pass it up. The BRIGHT orange is awesome. You can see my son coming from a mile away. Just the right size for him to use now with plenty of growing room. I wouldn't have wanted anything smaller. He loves that there is a handle brake and pedal brakes. Nice big off road tires which are great for camping and shocks too! The seat can go up and down without tools. Training wheels are great and provide plenty of security. The only reason for not having 5 stars were a few nicks and scratches that were already on the bike when we purchased online and picked up at the store. I wasn't overly concerned as this is a little boys bike and is bound to have some dings and dents along the way. Fantastic bike! 01/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by big boy bike Bought this bike for our 5yr old and he loves it!! He' s about 45"tall and he fits on the bike with room to grow into it as well. Great value 01/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bike arrived with box heavily damaged. Once we opened and began to put together it was obvious some parts were missing. We liked the look of the bike so we returned the bike and bought a new one at a local Wal Mart store. 11/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guaranteed winner! This bike is more than we expected it to be! It is of great design and quality. After hesitation to give up his tricycle, our 4 year old now runs to go for rides around the block. Trust us, our feet give after about four trips so we schedule rides right before his bedtime. Best "sleeping pill" available is fresh air and exercise and this bike does the trick : ) 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son learned to ride on the 12" Jeep bike and we loved how sturdy it was, so naturally when he learned to ride with no training wheels and his 5th birthday was coming up we decided to move up to the 16" one. This bike is awesome! Colors are great, looks very cool. Took the husband a little time to put the front brake on and my son wanted a kick stand for it, but that is an easy fix for about $6 bucks we are going to purchase one. Love this bike!! 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by gamommyof2 This is a very good quality bike for the price. It is good for a rough boy like mine. Heavy duty construction. Not sure about assembly because we had the store assemble it for us. Great boys bike. 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value ! I bought this bike for my six year old son about a month ago. He loves the bike, it is very well built, we had no trouble putting it together. The hand brake seems kind of hard for him to use but he is young to use it anyway and it also has coaster brakes. I get so many compliments on this bike when we are riding, people love the color ( a very bright orange). I bought a bike for my daughter right before this at Toys R us , it was a 14 " Huffy Disney Fairies bike and costs me almost $100 , they put it together and it already has several parts that broke off, they also have terrible customer service. I only bought it there because Walmart does not have a good selection of 14" bikes. Considering this bike was so much cheaper, easy to assemble and a great bike overall I highly recommend it and I will probably always buy my bikes from Walmart now. 07/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Damaged and poor quality The bike can unassembled with many of the plastic pieces broken. Easy returned to store. 05/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product would probably be okay if pieces weren't missing due to the mishandling by the delivery company (UPS or FedEx). Pieces were missing therefore making it hard to put togther the bike. The box was ripped to shreds when it arrived. I have to return the bike for another one. 06/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid beginner bike for a good value I ordered this bike for a 5-year-old who had never owned a bike before. This model was not available in the store, so I ordered it online had it shipped to my home. The box arrived ripped and taped up. I was initially worried. Lucky most of the parts arrive attached to the bike frame and nothing was lost. The only casualty was the plastic chain guard which arrived broken in half. I didn't bother returning the bike because the chain guard seemed to be made of cheap translucent plastic and I figured it wouldn't have lasted long anyway. The bike was very easy to assemble. The only tools I used were a pair of pliers and a basic socket set. This bike is a bit heavy, but manageable by the child. The construction is solid and I have no worries about it breaking. This bike does not come with any reflectors or a kickstand. Overall, I am satisfied with this as a beginner bike. 10/20/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by We are buying this as a gift. We had the store put it together which was a nice feature so we didn't have to worry about it. 05/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great beginner bike for my grandson. Everything so far has been excellent. It is a Christmas gift so durability and so forth will be determined soon. Great experience. 12/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by fast delivery Unfortunatly I had to return it because it was small for my grandson,I didnt even open the box but when I looked at the various sizes the 16 inch was small so I returned it and bought a 20inch,I had NO problem returning it. 11/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Bike....Too long to Ship!!!!!!!!!!! The bike is great. My son loves it. It was easy to put together. Only took about 15 minutes. Looks very cool and full suspension really works. It also allows you to adjust the suspension as he gets older. Again, I would definitely recommend this bike to anyone but I may not buy it from Walmart in the future. It took almost 2 weeks to receive it. Try explaining that to a 5 year old! 10/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bang for the buck Decent bike for young children but would definitely not hold up to the rigors of a 7 or 8 year old who likes to use it for jumps, etc. 10/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking and good value Good bike. Suspension is cool but may not take extra weight 09/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fabulous bike My son is an experienced rider and here are a few observations: Compared to another 16 inch" black bike that he owns, this bike is faster-- each revolution of the pedals sends him farther down the road. We ride gradual slope trails frequently. With the black bike he pedaled very fast to keep up with me. Now with less pedaling we can ride at the same speed. Of course it is harder to pump up hills, but his muscles are building quickly. Regarding the kickstand: first I bought one from REI and it does not fit. I then took the bike to Performance Bike (retail store) and they said they don't have a kickstand that will fit the bike. The unusual design of this bike seems to require a kickstand that the bike stores have not seen produced. Ugh! My son can lean it against the ground, that gives me a flicker of unease as I say to myself: this isn't right. I give this bike the highest marks!! PS: My son is 41 inches and cannot touch the ground on his tiptoes. Each mount and start was difficult at first. Now he can get his pedal set, hop on and teeter for a split second, and pump hard and get underway. 09/10/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broken/scratched Arrived w/ a broken chain guard and deep scratches throughout. I am very disappointed as this was meant to be a present for my son's 4th birthday...in two days. 08/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good bike great bike and my little man loves it :) cant ask for more than that 08/13/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by kid might like it - If I can put it together Left pedal goes on first try. Right pedal will not go on (yes I'm doing it correctly). Clearly, did not thread it correctly at the factory. Not to mention metal shavings keep pricking my fingers. Trying for half an hour now, no luck yet. 08/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond what i was expecting. Great bike. 08/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike for a 4 year old My grandson loves his new bike. He especially wanted an orange and black one and I found it at Walmart. Thanks for having what my grandson wanted. 08/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Son Loves It! This is a great bike. It's sturdy and worth every penny. 08/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike Love it 08/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike Great bike 08/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great bike Great bike so far for my 5 year old. My only disappointment is that there is no kickstand and only training wheels available for this bike. Easy to put together. My son loves it! 07/31/2014
31-60 of 159 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw247
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp