See All Reviews
Thruster 700c Men's Fixie Bike
Thruster 700c Men's Fixie Bike
$89.00
Was: $99.97
Rollback
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was blown away by the price When I was getting into fixed gear bikes I went to stores and looked at the prices and the minimum on a fixed gear is about $300 unless its used. Then when I went to a bike store and asked how good the brand Retrospec was I always heard "there the worst fixed gears you can get" so I took that out of my options and it the bikes would cost now around $375. When I told them my price range they were saying Walmart sells fixies but they aren't all that great. I took the chance when I saw it was $100. I bought it I was a beginner so it didn't matter the quality only downside is the colors me and my friends made fun of it. I still have mine it doesn't fully look like how it used to be still changing it but its still in great shape I use it for FGFS its better than a Retrospec Saint FGFS bike because the frame on this one is stronger and it has better clearance. I had 700 x 50c tires on this will still some extra space. A retrospec can't handle that. In my opinion if your on a budget get this bike it is worth the price all you need is an extra $40 on hand for pedals and straps or cages what ever you like. Then also some paint I haven't painted my bike yet because Im still buying parts such as rims. Right now I'm back to the original size tires 700 x 38. Overall I am happy with this bike its good for its price can be a bit better like having a thread less stem but oh well its still fine. If your unsure of a price range you have or low budget get this bike take off all the stickers (even the front "T" its removable) 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great ride for the money!!! after looking for a fixie all over the internet i found this one at your store online and it looks really appealing, i had my thoughts but at the end i decided to buy, i am impressed with it, everybody ask me where i buy it and no one believe the price, i am very satisfied with this bike. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike loving my new ride! The bike arrived within two days via fed ex. It took me all of an hour to put it together. It rides very well on NYC streets. Surprisingly light for a steel frame. I get a lot of compliments on the look of the bike. The price is great. I ridebto work 4 days a week so it has already payed for itself over the last month! You cant go wrong. Oh yeah the $.97 shipping is no bologna. 06/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great way to get started riding a fixed gear For the price you can't go wrong, lots of fun would suggest to change the seat. Really easy to make it your own , 5'8 and a bike fits perfect. 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandson loves it My 17 year old grandson loves this bike. The price was just right. It was purchased as a gift from his father. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 very nice If you order online and have it delivered to your house be ready to finish assembly. Other than that, the bike is great! 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to put together my teen did all by himself! 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great expensive looking bike Fantastic looking bike all my friends think its expensive $600 bike..rides great reccomend highly for the price. 06/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complete Review. When I first got this bike i was surprised to see that the handle bars were yellow and the brake levers were red. Its pretty hard to see that in the picture. The frame size is small so if you have bigger feet or ride with below the ball of your foot you will probably kick the tires on sharp turns. The red and yellow tires get extremely dirty extremely fast. It came in freewheel so if you want to make it a Fixie you'll have to flip the hub. All in all the bike is sturdy and the brakes stop you well, although you might have to tweek them a bit. It comes with a chain guard that looks like it prolly cost $0.25 I've gone off curbs and treated this bike pretty rough and The rims are still holding up well. The petals are plastic so you might wanna replace them and the seat is harder than a rock. The seat also doesn't have a quick release which i like since it prevents my seat from being stolen as easily. I would recommend getting a tire liner or slime sealant if you live in a place with a lot of sticker bushes or glass to help prevent flats. I would definitely recommend this bike for the price. 06/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better then I expected This bike is better then I expected. First it looks really cool. I took all the stickers off and it now has this great indie look. I rode this for the Bike the Drive event on lake shore drive Chicago. I had no issues. It had fine gearing, the tires were great and the brakes adequate. All in all an excellent value. I did look at some $300 single speed bikes and while they were better in terms of components and feel, this bike is a fine value. I also got at least three compliments on the look of the bike from other riders! For an occasional or short ride bike I recommend this bike 100%. The stand over height is tall, I am 5'9" and while I can stand on this fine it is a bit to tall. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for the price great for short commutes or just cruising on the bike path great exercise!!! 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice 100 buck bike bike - check 100 bucks - check All good, nice ride for the cash... 05/18/2012
121-133 of 133 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew493
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp