Thruster 700c Men's Fixie Bike

4.5 stars
Q&A
By: Kent
Walmart #: 551594856
$99.97

Out of stock

Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Fixed gear bike
  • Steel frame
  • Alloy side pull brakes
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    This men's 700c fixie bike is all about keeping things simple and getting it done without breaking the bank. At the heart of this fixed-gear bike, you'll find a strong, hand-crafted frame with horizontal dropouts that can handle the abuse of the big city. City riders who don't need derailleurs will like this Thruster bike's flip-flop hub that enables riding as a fixed gear or in standard freewheel, single-speed mode without having to worry about adjustments to temperamental components.

    Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your 700c fixie bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.

    Thruster 700c Men's Fixie Bike:

    • Riding format: fixed gear bike
    • Frame: steel frame
    • Gearing: fixed or single-speed
    • Steel fork
    • Rims: alloy
    • Brakes: alloy side-pull brakes
    • 700c fixie bike dimensions: 70"L x 25"W x 45"H

    Need a helmet? See our selection here .



    See our entire assortment of bikes and ride on toys at Walmart.com.

    Specifications

    Speeds: 1-Speed
    Bike Type: Road Bikes
    Age Start: 15 Years
    Age End: and up
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Primary Color: Black
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 12792
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 40.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 70.0 x 25.0 x 45.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 551594856
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    203 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    5 stars
    113
    4 stars
    61
    3 stars
    10
    2 stars
    7
    1 stars
    12
    91%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Like the Bike
    3/3/2012

    Customer review by BayCollie

    5.0 stars by BayCollie

    Ordered the bike with 97 cent shipping and it arrived FedEx in 3 days ! I have another Kent bike from Walmart (GMC Denali Pro) which I've ridden several thousand miles and I expect this bike to hold up as well. This is not the lightest bike at @29 lbs. but for recreational riding that doesn't matter, I live in flat country. The bike rides well, I am enjoying riding it as a fixie. I like the kickstand and chain guard for riding around town and errands. For $99 this bike is a great value. When I took it out of the box I spent several hours taking it apart and putting it back together, and adjusting everything as needed. The wheel, bottom bracket and headset bearings all had grease, but were over tightened and needed to be adjusted before riding. This was expected after reading other reviews. Some of the specs on the bike that are not listed in the description that might be helpful if someone were thinking about changing components include: 36 spoke wheels with alloy rims. 700 x 32c tires 48 tooth chain ring, 18 tooth freewheel and fixed sprocket 100 mm front hub spacing 110 mm rear hub spacing 73 mm bottom bracket shell with 114 mm square taper spindle 170 mm steel cranks 1 inch threaded headset alloy stem with 1 in dia. handle bar clamp. 32 in. stand over height 21 inch top tube and seat tube length 1 inch dia. seat post

    Was this review helpful? (205) (20)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    BayCollie
    West Coast
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Every few days
    Awesome Bike for the Buck!!!
    10/5/2011

    Customer review by 66SARGE

    5.0 stars by 66SARGE

    I waited a week before purchasing this bike after I saw it initially in my local Wal Mart. When I went back, I prayed one was still there for me! It looks cool, rides perfect! I, ofcourse had to tweak it a bit but once done... I have ridden many miles on it in just the short time I've had it... I would highly reccomend this bike to one who is wanting a road racing looking style type bike with all the advantages of a 21 speed without the haggle of shifting and adjusting derailers. I've added a few lil accessories already but this SINGLE speed bike is perfect for my riding needs and I look forward to many years of satisfaction with this bike! SARGE

    Was this review helpful? (145) (30)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    66SARGE
    Houston, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:35 - 44
    Usage:Every few days
    Buy a $300 Fixie or make it your own?
    10/11/2011

    Customer review by JEDIROBOCOP

    5.0 stars by JEDIROBOCOP

    For $100 you can't go wrong. So far I've stripped the stickers, swapped the pedals, tires, grips, brake line and housing, brake pads & seat; I've now got a custom personalized Fixie for under $180! I'm going to attempt some painting after I research too. If you're looking for an affordable, fun learning experience, start with this, and you'll fall in love with biking and become an expert in the mechanics of it in no time flat! When you walk it out the store it looks like a rolling McDonalds ad, so have some fun with it and make it your own without breaking the bank.

    Was this review helpful? (148) (43)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    JEDIROBOCOP
    Fullerton, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:18 - 24
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 177 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by an anonymous customer 10/5/2011
    • nope. its fastened by standard 15mm nuts
      by z71pat5/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • no quick release on this bike. Old school wheel nuts and washers with the little "lawyer tabs" on them
      by arizonaspeedmonkey1/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No it doesn't.
      by NDIK11/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Unfortunatly no
      by iwuvr11/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • this bike does not have a quick release front wheel.
      by vrad99910/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No, this is a cheap cheap tank of a bike. I wouldn't pay more than $40 for it without the e-bike components.... But All of the components are the same as their retrofit kit and can easily be transferred onto any other (good) bike you can buy later. This is one of the best features of the e-bike.
      by Georgetown956345/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    • Front wheel is bolt on.
      by ErikTheRad10/19/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Nope but it's $100 so figure you'll be swapping and upgrading anyways. I've found colored quick release axles for under $15 on amazon.
      by JEDIROBOCOP10/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No, both axles are nutted. It's ready to commute. Just grab your lock and messenger bag. Ihe steel rims and huffy-class caliper brakes are nothing special, but it's a $100 bike! The flip-flop hub, freewheel and cog + lock ring would cost you more than that (quando brand aluminim hub).
      by onespd10/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    I have never had a "street bike". What size tires do you buy for this???
    by an anonymous customer 4/25/2012
    • my son is away at school he is about 6"4 285 he all ready have a fixie 700c bike the tiers dose not support his weight .what size tires/rims can he use?
      by erdhead8/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Do you mean what size inner tubes? If so Road Schrader Tube 700c x 28-32. The tire size is 700 x 32c. Hope this helps.
      by WRock8/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • 700's
      by arizonaspeedmonkey5/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It says it in the title, 700c. However, these are wider tires than you normally find on roadbikes.
      by ehat5/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • 700c
      by z71pat5/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • 25x700c
      by FixieForLife11/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • The rims on this bike take 700c tires. The 700 refers to the diameter dimension of the tire and rim. Tires come in various widths. The tires on the bike are 700x38c, meaning they are 38 mm wide. Other widths will also work on the rims. The width of the rim determines the range of tire widths that will work well on it. The rims on the bike have an inside width of about 20mm. This web site: http://sheldonbrown.com/tire-sizing.html Has a table showing tire width sizes that will work on various width rims. The clearance between the frame of the bike and the tires will also limit how wide a tire can be put on before it rubs on the frame.
      by BayCollie11/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    1-3 of 134 questions See all

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list