Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can, Black

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$11.92
Rush
Data unavailable
$19.03

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $75.95
1 more seller from $75.95
| Learn more
  • $62.10
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $75.95
    +$1.99 shipping
    PlumStruck PlumStruck
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • 13.2 gallon/50 liter
  • Uses 13 gallon trash bag
  • Touch-free and very easy to use
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can Black is a convenient solution to the everyday waste that accumulates in your household. It is touch-free and very easy to use. The black, touchless, motion sensor trash can automatically opens when you bring your hand near it and closes three seconds after you move your hand away. It is ideal for use in kitchens, as it safely eliminates the risk of cross-contamination through touch, keeping you and your loved ones better guarded against foodborne illnesses. This trash can has a capacity of 13.2 gallons/50 liters, so it is large enough to accommodate your entire family. The Nine Stars trash can has a sensor that is set at a 20-degree angle. This sensor positioning will allow the disposal unit to detect your arrival before you reach it, ensuring an easy to access receptacle every time. This 13.2-gallon trash can is powered by 3 C batteries, which are not included.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can Black is a convenient solution to the everyday waste that accumulates in your household. It is touch-free and very easy to use. The black, touchless, motion sensor trash can automatically opens when you bring your hand near it and closes three seconds after you move your hand away. It is ideal for use in kitchens, as it safely eliminates the risk of cross-contamination through touch, keeping you and your loved ones better guarded against foodborne illnesses. This trash can has a capacity of 13.2 gallons/50 liters, so it is large enough to accommodate your entire family. The Nine Stars trash can has a sensor that is set at a 20-degree angle. This sensor positioning will allow the disposal unit to detect your arrival before you reach it, ensuring an easy to access receptacle every time. This 13.2-gallon trash can is powered by 3 C batteries, which are not included.

    Nine Stars Motion Sensor Touchless 13.2-Gallon Trash Can Black:

    • 13.2 gallon/50 liter
    • Uses 13-gallon trash bag
    • Oval, plastic trash can
    • Touch-free and very easy to use
    • Motion activated
    • Great for kitchens
    • Large enough to accommodate the whole family
    • Lid opens automatically
    • Remains open when your hands are detected
    • Lid will close 3 seconds after your hand moves away
    • Sensor set at 20-degree angle for early detection
    • Safe and convenient; eliminates cross-contamination of germs
    • Operates on 3 C batteries (not included)
    • Comes with a 1-year limited manufacturer's warranty

    Specifications

    Shape: Oval
    Color: Black
    Volume Capacity: 13.2 gal
    Capacity: 13.2 gal
    Manufacturer: Generic
    Features: Touchless
    Material: Metal
    Manufacturer Part Number: DZT-50-9BK
    Model: DZT-50-9BK
    Brand: Nine Stars
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 16.60 x 11.50 x 24.60 IN
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    133 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    133 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    90%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    91
    4 stars
    26
    3 stars
    3
    2 stars
    6
    1 stars
    7
    1-10 of 122 total reviews
    90%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    LOVE THIS!!
    3/22/2016

    Customer review by shiney

    5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by shiney
    by shiney

    My old trash can we had received as a wedding present 5 years ago at the time finally bit the dust (this was last year) - it was a step can. My husband saw this & talked me into getting it, at the time. I'm so glad I listened. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS TRASH CAN!!! It takes 3 "C" batteries & the batteries last a long time. I've had it over a year & it's still working as good as it did the day we got it & I've only had to replace batteries 2 (maybe 3) times. It's great - you don't have to touch anything, there's no step to go bad on you, or hinges to fall apart on you like you do with the step cans. You walk up to it & it'll open as it senses you're there. You throw your trash away & it'll close. Opening & closing has very little noise to it - really no noisier than the traditional step can. Try it - you'll like it!!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    shiney
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great price looks great!!! very happy
    2/29/2012

    Customer review by discountsr4me

    5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by discountsr4me
    by discountsr4me

    This is a great trash can for the price and looks very nice. It is durable and I am very happy with my purchase. I did not originally set out to buy an automatic opening trash can, I just wanted a trash can that I did not have to touch the lid... My old trash can that I had for years was a swing lid, which I always had issues with my kids getting the food on the lid and stuffing it with trash which then the lid always remained opened. I originally was trying to purchase a Sterilite Roll Top trash can, because there was no way I was going to buy another swing top, but i was unable to find it anywhere even with trying to purchase it on line and having it shipped to the store, my order was cancelled due to this product not being available. Overall I am glad it worked out that I purchased this trash can because it secures the bags to stay in the trash can, holds a lot, it opens automatically and allows enough time before shutting, it looks nice and most of all I do not have to touch the lid and the top of the trash can remains clean ☺.. I would definitely recommend this trash can.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    discountsr4me
    dolyestown, pa
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Good buy
    4/26/2016

    Customer review by SuBabyGirl

    5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by SuBabyGirl
    by SuBabyGirl

    This is a good product. It does what it is supposed to.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SuBabyGirl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Does not last. Be careful not to get wet.
    4/4/2016

    Customer review by SpinsterManquee

    3.0 stars 4/4/2016 by SpinsterManquee
    by SpinsterManquee

    Best used by tidy adults. Must be cleaned at least weekly surface with bleach or strong antiseptic, with q-tips in crevices. Beware of possible maggot growth in crevices. Do not spray directly, can get in unit and destroy fragile electronics. Send in the warranty, it won't last a year. I'm on my fourth one but like the convenience of waving over it to open. Next time this one goes I'll get a step can.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SpinsterManquee
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great Product!!!!!!
    2/21/2012

    Customer review by Babi1

    5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Babi1
    by Babi1

    I love this item. I have had it now for a few weeks and have had no problems with it as far as functioning properly. I love the fact that I just have to wave my hand over the lid for it to open and then it closes on its own once I walk away. The look of the Trash Can is very modern and sleek which goes with my updated modern kitchen. The money spent for this was well worth it to me.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Babi1
    New Smyrna Beach, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great product!
    11/26/2011

    Customer review by Sess58

    5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Sess58
    by Sess58

    This trash can is great! It exceeds all my expectations....the bag is hidden, the lid seals very nicely...it's worth every penny as far as I'm concerned!

    Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Sess58
    Mt. Morris, IL.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Nine Stars Sensor Bin
    1/21/2016

    Customer review by puegot

    1.0 stars 1/21/2016 by puegot
    by puegot

    I don't like giving bad reviews on anything , but unfortunately I did not get a chance to check out the lid, except when I put in batteries it did go up as soon as you passed hand over it, it was the rest of the product. The body of the bin is cheap and tinnie, and the inside hoop when I received it was missing, so I never had a chance to really test it out. I was disappointed at how cheaply made this was, I am returning it, but not replacing it, I am going to check and see if there is a better made bin and buy it. At least one with a good sturdy body on it that is stainless steel.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment from - 1/26/2016

    Hello,<br /><br />We do apologize that you had a bad experience with our product and unsatisfied. We use commercial grade stainless steel 430 on all our trash cans. Grade 430 is a ferritic, straight chromium, non-hardenable grade, combining good corrosion resistance and formability characteristics with useful mechanical properties. In most cases, if bought at a store linear ring/parts can be missing due to products are being removed from packaging and are being displayed. We are more welcome to send out a replacement ring.

    puegot
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Absolutely love these trash cans
    2/12/2014

    Customer review by DeaniH

    5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by DeaniH
    by DeaniH
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I have a stainless one that I received as a Christmas gift 4 years ago and still have not had to change the batteries!!!! Hard to believe, but true. I bought the black one (same brand, same size) to use for recycling, as I have twice the amount as I do for trash, and the color change makes it much easier for grandkids and guests to distinguish between the two. Much nicer than having boxes or sacks on my floor to collect recycling. It holds two paper grocery sacks....fill one at the bottom and add the second one stacked on top. Perfect! They are sitting side by side in my kitchen and match my black, white, and stainless kitchen. Same brands for both so I was able to use the plastic rim (which got lost in the trash) on the stainless one. I prefer this new one to my stainless one due to the fact that it is not nearly as sensitive to motion. It stays closed until it needs to be opened. The metal does not seem quite as heavy as the other one which doesn't matter to me. I'm a happy camper and am anxious to see if the batteries last as long in this one!!! Highly recommend to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DeaniH
    Overland Park, KS
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Just what I was looking for!
    3/10/2016

    Customer review by PickyShopper

    5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by PickyShopper
    by PickyShopper

    I have to say: I'm not a Walmart shopper. But I looked everywhere for a large kitchen trash can that would fit in the tight, highly visible space in my kitchen. This was the only one that fit the space and looked good too... truly just what I was looking for. This is my second one; the first one lasted for about 3 years!. It stays looking nice, it's easy to keep clean, and we've never had a problem with the lid operation. Definitely worth the money. I hope this one lasts as long as the first!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    PickyShopper
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great product
    3/20/2016

    Customer review by GolferDoc

    5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by GolferDoc
    by GolferDoc

    Nice sized trash can, works great and matches our kitchen so much nicer than the stainless steel would have.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GolferDoc
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 122 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 122 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 10 questions
    1-3 of 10 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Susan 8/23/2013
    11 answers
    • A. Yes. =-) The top and bottom ring are a heavy plastic and the body is metal. The colors blend well that the different materials are unnoticeable.
      by crafteee12/31/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. metal
      by skokedokee11/29/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is black painted metal
      by quinncondon7/30/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. seems like plastic
      by no4ncar4me4/29/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. metal
      by DeaniH2/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Medal
      by Floridasfinest1/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. metal
      by versatility12/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It seems to be metal on the bottom and I think it's a very durable plastic on top.
      by Sarinillinois10/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The bottom portion is metal. The top with the sensor is a heavy duty plastic.
      by RNinLasVegas10/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. medal
      by Jolyn201010/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Majestic01 9/21/2012
    11 answers
    • A. No
      by Sarinillinois8/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by RNinLasVegas8/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, just batteries.
      by Laura7118/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is battery operated only - you cannot plug it in
      by mrsclooney12/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, there is no input for an AC adapter
      by Chilito8/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by TheGroms8/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no a/c adaptor. it operates by battery only
      by twin12268/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. It takes C batteries. However, it uses little battery power. I've had trash can over a year now and still on the original batteries.
      by JustAsking018/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No there isn't anywhere to plug an a/c adapter into on this can.
      by shoppinsyl8/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no, it takes 3 C bateries
      by FastBabe8/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 9/15/2011
    11 answers
    • A. With the lid fully open the can from bottom to top of the open lid is 3'-0".
      by shoppinsyl12/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 36"-361/2"
      by FastBabe9/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 37 1/2 inches
      by gwtwfool9/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You only have to add about 6-7 inches to the product hieight because the part that opens is a small insert to the lid.
      by HRMqueenA8/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Best I can tell, 37". It is one of the taller ones.
      by Coolgrandmom4/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, but has a very poor sensor. Don't buy it.
      by Hcll06242/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 37" total height with lid up.
      by Babi12/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 36" - however the lid opens at a 15 degree angle. I have mine under a knee wall with a 3" lip and it opens just fine,
      by Velcronics2/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 3 feet with the door open.
      by RaptorClawz2/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hi. I measured it and it is: 36 H x 14 w. Thanks!!
      by butterflyhoney1/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 10 questions See all
    1-3 of 10 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Year Years See details

    Warranty Information: 1 year limited manufacture warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.