Similar items in stock

Bissell Rewind Cleanview Pet Upright Bagless Vacuum, Purple, 18M9W

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • Multi-level filtration
  • Includes Pet TurboEraser tool
  • Works in all areas of your home
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • Multi-level filtration
  • Includes Pet TurboEraser tool
  • Works in all areas of your home

    Bissell Rewind Clearview Pet Upright Bagless Vacuum, Blue, 18M9W:

    • Recommended for: carpeting, upholstery, bare floor and stairs
    • Power rating: 12 amps
    • Power cord length: 25'
    • Automatic cord rewind
    • Multi-layer filtration
    • Cleaning path width: 15"
    • Height adjustments: 5
    • Headlight
    • Weight: 17.5 lbs
    • Tools include:
      • Pet TurboEraser tool
      • Long-reach hose
      • Dusting/upholstery tool
      • Crevice tool
    • Measures: 13.00"L x 15.00"W x 44.00"H
    • 3-year limited warranty
    • Model# 18M9W


    See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

  • Specifications

    Amps: 12 Amp
    Color: Black ,  Other
    Manufacturer: Bissell
    Features: Yes
    Cord Length: 25'
    Clearing Width: 15"
    Manufacturer Part Number: 18M9W
    Model: 18M9W
    Brand: Bissell
    Show
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    106 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    106 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    56%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    50
    4 stars
    22
    3 stars
    9
    2 stars
    7
    1 stars
    18
    1-10 of 106 total reviews
    56%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Best vacuum I've owned.
    1/6/2014

    Customer review by HonestOhioReviewer

    5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by HonestOhioReviewer
    by HonestOhioReviewer

    We have two dogs and I have to say that this is the best vacuum we've ever owned. The suction is great and it never gets clogged. It's very easy to clean out, due to the nature of how there are two filters/chambers. It's quite easy to clean out the dirt and the filter in the lower portion has a washable foam ring around it. You can wash the foam filter barrier in the sink and it helps eliminate some of that stinky "pet hair smell" that some sweepers get. The rewind portion is amazing. You just push the button, feed the cord in, and DONE. Best part of this for pets is the turbo tool. Unlike many tools, this is not built from bristles, but rather some kind of rubberish/polymer type deal that gets up every bit of dog hair off of things like the couch, while not getting the hair all stuck because there are no bristles. HIGHLY RECOMMEND to any pet owners!

    Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HonestOhioReviewer
    OHIO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    So far not so good ...
    3/22/2013

    Customer review by Lee1126

    3.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Lee1126
    by Lee1126

    I just recently purchased my first Bissell, and I am not quite sure what my first impression is as well. During my first week of use, my belt just like the one person below here, broke as well. I used it maybe tops 3 times. So I called the 800 number and she says "no problem it's covered, we'll ship you one out today", it's been 9 days #being shipped by Fed X#, and it's yet to arrive. I loved the first 2 times I used it, but that's about it .... the one post said, that this person should take it to a Bissell dealer to be serviced. Why should we take it to a service dealer, why not send us a brand new one, it's what we paid for isn't it, not one that we can use a few times, and then have to send it to a dealer to be serviced. My time and money is valuable .... would I recommend this one to someone else, first use - yes, 3 time, not quite so sure. Please prove me wrong and better the service, as well as the shipping. Seriously a week ?

    Comment from Joe - 4/25/2013

    I'm so sorry about your issue. Please let us know if you run into any other issues. We will absolutely take care of you. We want to be your recommendation in floor care.

    Lee1126
    Dillsburg, PA
    Gender:Female
    Not what I was expecting or hoping for!
    2/18/2014

    Customer review by shotgunmomma

    2.0 stars 2/18/2014 by shotgunmomma
    by shotgunmomma

    I bought this about 4 months ago. It had the features I was looking for, and the price was great. I have a Bissell floor cleaner that is great, so I figured it would be too. That is not what it was, far from it. I spent more time cleaning the vacuum filters, cups, and hoses out than I spent vacuuming my floors. The pet hair and dirt get tangled up inside the top part, and inside the filter area more then it gets inside the actual cup itself. The cord does not always want to wind up, and I had to keep pulling it out and pushing the button until it would wind all the way up. The suction on this vacuum, even with brand new filters, is no where near good enough for picking up after pets, and kids. My last vacuum lasted 8 years and was purchased from a second had store. It was not a Bissell, and was great for pet hair, and kids. I went out and purchased one of those brand new models of another brand, and I gave this to my Grandfather who has mostly hardwood floors, and no pets. He finds it useful. Even at the price I paid for this, it was not worth it.

    Comment from Lisa - 2/21/2014

    Thanks for your review, and we are sorry for your difficulty. We have some easy tips to get your machine working properly. If your grandfather ever needs them here is the link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.aspx?id=8989

    shotgunmomma
    Wisconsin
    Gender:Female
    ok, to a point
    12/17/2012

    Customer review by merksy65

    3.0 stars 12/17/2012 by merksy65
    by merksy65

    I was really shocked at how much dirt and hair this one picked up after I had just used my old Eureka vacuum which I thought was doing a great job up until then, i emptied the canister about 6 times after going over the same carpet in the living room just as many times, after going over my whole house and making at least 20 trips to the trash can I thought this is defiantly the right product for me, for a few months i had no issues, cleaned the filters, canisters and the floor brush every time after using the vac, After the first big clean which happened every second day for 2 weeks I went back to doing it once or twice a week which for most part was good enough, Now for some unknown reason my vac makes a heck of a vibrating noise and I cant use it for more then a few minutes without it getting deafening, Thinking im up for a floor brush because I dont get the noise when i take the floor brush off my vac.

    Comment from Lisa - 12/18/2012

    Thank you for your review. The brush can be ordered direct. Please click at this link http://www.bissell.com/parts/?sc=part&productid=19954>&partid=4973&icid=ccrr.

    merksy65
    Davenport, IA, USA
    Gender:Male
    Great Vacuum
    12/31/2013

    Customer review by Kahn2

    5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Kahn2
    by Kahn2

    I wanted to use this vacuum for a couple of months before I wrote a review. I have no problem with the vacuum, and for pet hairs it is super. I have a Chow, and if you have seen one, they have alot of hair. My old vacuum left hair all over the place, but this one gets all of them. It has 3 filters to clean everytime I vacuum, but it is very quick and worth not to have any hairs on the floor. I only do the entire house once a week. Love this vacuum!

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Kahn2
    Tucker Ga
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Hard to push!
    6/25/2013

    Customer review by Zoey

    1.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Zoey
    by Zoey

    Based on reading very positive reviews on several websites, I decided to purchase this vacuum. As soon as I started it, it was surprisingly loud - the loudest vacuum I've ever had. The sound wouldn't bother me if the vacuum worked well. However, the vacuum cleaner is VERY difficult to push. I have adjusted the height in the settings as suggested and it doesn't seem to make a difference. The vacuum will push one way, but it will not smoothly pull the other direction or smoothly push diagonally. I am a runner in my twenties and am in very good shape and this vacuum is difficult for ME to push. It is so uncomfortable to attempt to vacuum using this machine. My carpet is very flat berber carpet, so it is a bit textured but it is not high, fluffy carpet or carpet that has ever been an issue with another vacuum. I really had high hopes for the vacuum and would much rather keep it than go through the trouble of returning it, but unless someone on here knows how to fix the problem (remember, I already tried to adjust the settings and it didn't help), I will be returning the vacuum tomorrow.

    Comment from Lisa - 6/26/2013

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the trouble. Granted you did change the height adjustment; however, the dial won't work unless the handle is reclined. If you need your machine inspected please check out the link for BISSELL locations: http://www.bissell.com/service-centers/?zip=Enter%20your%20zip%20code&distance=50

    Zoey
    Piece of junk.
    12/2/2015

    Customer review by House mom 38

    1.0 stars 12/2/2015 by House mom 38
    by House mom 38

    I despise this vacuum. I will never get a "bag less" vacuum again. Takes up way too much time to clean up the filters and it's just gross. It's cleaner and more convenient to get a vacuum that uses bags. When I vacuum the suction is questionable as I'm having to repeatedly go over the same area to pick up the dirt. I really hate the nozzle because when you use it, it leaves a hole open in the vacuum and blows out dirt as your using the nozzle. This is my second bissell vacuum, the first one broke within the week. I'm highly disappointed and will look for a vacuum that uses bags.

    House mom 38
    Upland, Ca
    Gender:Female
    Pleasantly Surprised
    6/30/2012

    Customer review by RockitMom

    5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by RockitMom
    by RockitMom

    I bought a competitor's vacuum at Christmastime 2011. Within a few months it was as hard to push around as my first one. The repair guy said it was performing to "design specifications" after using it to vacuum a floor mat! After throwing my back out using it, I went right out and bought this Bissell model. I'd wanted the pet-hair attachment, but didn't want a bagless because of asthma -- bagged vacuums are getting hard to find. I have been quite pleased with this vacuum. I LOVE that I can empty wash out the canister each time I use the vacuum, and that it has a HEPA filter, which was important to me. I love that all the tools store on the vacuum itself, for easy changing. And the pet-hair unit works very well on both dog and cat hair. There's a ton of suction, and it cleans carpet, throw rugs and floors equally well. I'm seeing no difference in the quality between the more expensive competing vacuum and this model. I'm also incredibly impressed that Bissell is monitoring this site and responding to negative comments -- exactly what they should be doing. I also own a Bissell carpet shampooer.

    RockitMom
    Sacramento
    Gender:Female
    Awesome
    5/28/2013

    Customer review by Cleveland Pet Lover

    5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Cleveland Pet Lover
    by Cleveland Pet Lover

    We were looking for a vacuum that was light-weight and quick to grab and clean up the house due to our pets. We have two dogs a Husky and a Rottweiler and anyone who has had a Husky knows they shed bad. We also have three cats. That being said we own a Kirby....best vacuum you could buy ten years ago and should last a lifetime. Well obviously the Kirby wasn't doing it's job. When we purchased the Rewind Clean View Pet Vacuum and used it for the first time, I was amazed how much hair was in our carpets, two days later and I am still getting ton's of hair out of my carpets. Yes the dirt cup is small and it requires frequent dumping but we clean all cups and filters that we can after each use to prolong the life of this unit. I can't say more...if you own pets, BUY THIS VACUUM you will not be sorry and for the price you can't beat it. I only wish I had bought it sooner. This unit is great for cleaning up litter also. I also love the bagless feature and it doesn't leave that pet odor that you get when you have bagged units, that alone is refreshing. Thank you Bissell for creating this great vacuum.

    Cleveland Pet Lover
    Cleveland, OH, USA
    Gender:Female
    Great vacuum cleaner - ligth and easy to use
    1/6/2013

    Customer review by asimmons

    5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by asimmons
    by asimmons

    We bought this vacuum cleaner, based on the reviews, after our Hoover died. Very easy to use. This vacuum is light (compared to our Hoover), the automatic cord winding is a nice feature, the canister is easy to take off. I rinse the filters and canister after each use, so it is always ready to go. I also bought and extra filter set (the round red filter below the canister and the foam filter to go around it), because, once these filters are clogged, the vacuum does not pick up anymore. With the extra filter set, you just switch to clean filters and keep going. Amazing what this will pick up! The clear canister makes you really aware of all the dirt on the floors. It is very easy to use the tools - the hose has a handy handle so taking it off and using it is a snap. And by the way, we have a Rottweiler, so a vacuum cleaner that picks up dog hair is very important.

    asimmons
    Albany, GA, USA
    Gender:Female
    1-10 of 106 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 106 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 27 questions
    1-3 of 27 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Back
    The hose for attachments do not look very long, does it stretch and how far?
    by AGwyn 11/14/2012
    11 answers
    • A. It has horrible stretch. The vacuum keels over if you try and reach a little further than the actual hose length.
      by twobeewed6/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it stretches. Don't know exactly how far, but pretty good distance (enough for me).
      by 7hearts4/7/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You're right. The hose isn't very long and doesn't stretch far. It helps to add the hose attachments that add an extra foot or so of reach but I think the short hose is the main flaw in the product design. I can barely reach to clean the seat of my sofas with the hose and attachments on.
      by brendi085/16/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. well the hose reached the top of my ceiling which is 8 feet with its attachments on it, I am 5'7.
      by Catwlker4/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hose itself strectches over 5 feet. Then goes longer w/ the attachments. It's a great vaccum.
      by Utahkeeper4/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. hose stretches to about 9-feet, also has 1-foot extension for brush and crevice devices to add to the end.
      by kajunklown4/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does stretch a little, but not too far from the vacuum. I'd say a couple of feet.
      by NewMom88584/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Long enough to get the ceiling top of fridge behind the toilet and under the bed. Never could not reach something.
      by TrustMeIKeepItReal4/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The hose looks short, but stretches very far. It is pretty flexible.
      by monorail4/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is approximately 4 ft long and will strecth some. I would not recommend it for reaching high places. Otherwise it is a good deal.
      by PassTheWord4/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I have a Bissell Powerforce and my cats are terrified of it. I have hardwood floors only. How loud is it?
    by an anonymous customer 2/13/2012
    11 answers
    • A. The cats are going to be scared even if it is a bit quieter. They run to another part of the house, big deal.
      by bbnugget7/24/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This isn't a quiet vac. I think any motorized vac will create a noise that animals won't like. My dogs run away when I use the vac.
      by SalDuff5/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Its average. Definitely not quiet.
      by MommaShansong5/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Its very loud. My cat and toddler run the other way when its on.
      by melisNJ4/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's fairly loud, probably a 4-5 on a scale of 10.
      by Catrescuefamily3/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is louder than my other vaccuums I've had in the past - I believe that my last vaccuum was also a powerforce - and this one is louder in comparison. You can immediately tell. But it does have an attachment made specifically for pets and is a great vaccuum overall. If you can move past the noice.
      by momtotwins053/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It sounds like any other vacumm cleaner. My dogs don't like the sound either, but the machine is worth it. It really does the job, inspite of my dogs fear of the sound.
      by VMMCMAID3/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. way quieter than the one I replaced, my small dogs don't give it a look.
      by baronvonbommer2/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is somewhat loud. My dog barks at it when it's on.
      by eecarey4/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Unfortunately it is very loud but will clean your floor beyond imagination.
      by Maosetan2/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 27 questions See all
    1-3 of 27 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  3 Years See details

    Warranty Information: Yes 3 Year Limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.