See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold's Gym Trainer 410 Treadmill My treadmill arrived within the delivery time frame, so that was a plus. To my expectations the product is a great buy for the price. I cant say how well it will hold up because I have owned it for less than a month. So far it good I hear a squeak every now and then.No worries though because I have a 5 year warranty on the frame and motor and 90 days on parts and labor.The warranty is included. Do Not forget to register your product within the time-frame.( again not bad for a treadmill in the $300 dollar price range) 02/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I found the assembly fairly simple with two people. I've had the treadmill for 4 weeks now and use it everyday for an hour. I'm very pleased with the performance to this point. There are a few annoying squeaks and clicks that need some adjustments from time to time to eliminate and I've easily gotten bored with the pre-programmed weight loss workouts but that can be solved by going over to manual mode and changing speed and incline on your own. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles that were on the models I was initially looking at but I couldn't be happier with the performance for the price. It's definitely a great value for the price and it gets the job done. One hour a day for 4 weeks along with proper eating (not dieting) I've lost 20lbs and reduced my body fat by 8%. I've recommended the product to two friends who were curious how I'm getting back in to shape so quickly at my age! 01/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Treadmill for the Money The speed and incline adjustments are smooth and easy. The treadmill is quiet and the motor is plenty powerful to get all the way through workouts without a hitch. I have run on expensive treadmills at the gym and this is just as comfortable to run on as the high priced ones. Comes with a 5 year warrenty and Walmart offers up to 3 more years for very little more. I love this treadmill and have already recommended it to my running friend who is in the market for a treadmill. 01/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good so far for the money We've had this treadmill for 3 weeks now and no complaints. It was easy to put together and works very well so far. The pre-programmed workouts are also very nice and keep the workouts interstesting as opposed to just setting a speed and running... Can't complain for the money! 11/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Priced low for a reason I was excited to get this home and setup. After managing the 250 lb box onto the porch, thru the house, down a flight of stairs and spending 2 hrs assembling it I was extremely p ode when it didn't work. No power at all and for some reason it was not level. I couldnt imagine trying to run on something that was rocking back and forth. Boxed it back up, managed it up the stairs, back thru the house, onto the porch and back to the store. I will take my money and go purchase a nicer treadmill at a store that specializes in sports equipment. 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will need help assembling it or at least getting it out of the box and sorting through the parts. Some of the parts are in the box under the treadmill, so like the instructions say don't throw anything away until you are finished. The treadmill runs almost silent and I am very impressed with how well made it is. The console is plastic but it's set on top of a metal crossbar that you bolt to the metal uprights. 12/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible do not buy this I was trying to save money by buying a less expensive machine. What a mistake... Brought it home hubby got it upstairs and assembled. We have had it less than one week and will be returing it on the weekend. Loud, squeaks, unstable, lags on the belt, speed up very much at a speed of 3, console is terrible you can not even see it unless you use a flashlight! Bad purchase! Now we have to get it back downstairs and back to the store. Do not buy this one spend a little extra and get a better one you will be happy you did! 08/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Issue with Incline Motor Right out of the Box The treadmill incline motor did not work first thing. Had to call customer service and had to jump through all the hoops to see if they could get it to reset and work. Then, had to wait on the phone with customer service while they ordered a replacement motor. Motor arrived 7 days later and now I have had to wait for a date and time for technician to be available to come and install new incline motor. Two and a half weeks after taking the box home and putting it together, I am still waiting to use it. It stinks. 04/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incline did not work after assembling. Possibly a good buy, but disappointed that incline did not work and had to return the unit. 04/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tony newjersey I wouldn't recommend this to people that are looking for a really well put together machine....... just and average walk and jog is what its meant for.... The belt on the unit is just ok, it bends upward and it might slip at sometime also the locking device that locks it the unit when its in an upright position needs to be redesigned ... It doesn't lock in right and the screen doesn't light up so you will need a light over the unit to read what its doing ........ 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great treadmill I love this machine I like to run and so this is perfect. 02/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good piece for the price. After reading the reviews, I went for this product. As many have mentioned not a Athlete level treadmill, but perfect for a home gym. 02/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by buyer beware: check the box and model # B4 leaving GGTL39610 <--- this was the model number i ordered....GGTL39610.2 <--- this was the model number i got. The difference is the display panel. The one they show on the website actually has 4 different calorie burns(100,200,300,400) to choose from and 20, 30 or 60 minutes to burn them in thats why i purchased them. Imagine my surprise when my husband and I were all done putting it together and noticed that the very reason I purchased it for (that specific display panel) was not what i'd gotten. I'm not trading it in now because it was such a chore putting it together. But be careful when you purchase "site-to-store" look at the box, the display panel and model number and make sure you're getting what you paid for. Re: The Golds Gym Trainer 410 Treadmill 03/19/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad shippment I bought this item on good reviews, and had it shipped to my home. Wal-Mart uses third party freight shippers for this type of transaction. The shipper delivered my item not only a week and a half late, but extremely damaged. It literally arrived in pieces, almost all the plastic components were either cracked or shattered. The delivery person wouldn't place it in the house... so he left it by the garage door. Unfortunately I wasn't able to use the item, so I can't contest to it's operation or effectiveness... but take my advice and have it shipped to the store. And if you buy it using "Bill Me Later" expect to stay at the CS center for 45 min while they try to figure out how to process it. My Wal-Mart tried telling me that I had to ship it back myself because I used "Bill Me Later" and not a credit card. After they stayed on the phone with Wal-Mart.com for nearly 20 min, they finally had me use a credit card with an outstanding balance equal to or more than the refund amount instead of cashing it out. All in all, don't risk the headache... i will never buy freight from Wal-Mart again. Other than this I have never had an issue with Wal-Mart.com before, so go ahead and buy... just think twice before submitting that freight order! 01/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We just got ours put together - Was not as easy as we were lead to believe!! one piece was to big to fit through the hole it was supposed to and some of the screws weren't big enough. After about 6 hours it is together and I'm anxious to start using it! I just hope we have no more troubles with it! 11/24/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 This treadmill is a joke The console looks like a toy the control buttons are not real buttons it looks really cheesy, please go look at this treadmill before you purchase, I guess you get what you pay for, really not that quiet either, I should have bought the Weslo treadmill...... 10/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works well I really like this treadmill. The only bad thing about it was that it has no back light display. So you really need to get some light on it like a calculator to be able to see the display correctly. This is the only reason for the 3 stars other than that it does the job and has the weights that come handy while your working out. Easy to use and was easy to assemble. Been using it for a week now and so far so good. 06/08/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product for the home The 410 is a little narrower than those at my gym. It is not that easy to put together, so be sure to have someone who knows what they're doing. Definitely takes two people to do it. The "service" wanted about $170 to come out and assemble. It works fine for my purposes of a few miles a day. At first the belt made some scratching noises, but it has gone away after some use. The digital reads calories, speed, distance, time and heart rate. You can easily adjust speed and incline from the dashboard panel. Comes with a jerk key and two 2-pound dumbbells. Only thing missing is a book rack for holding book while I read. All-in-all, a good buy for the money. 05/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well my son put together for me, But the motor is frozen for the incline, called and they said they would send a new motor and have someone come to repair it, motor to take about 7 to 10 days to get here, repair man already called, so will update when I get this fixed 03/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Went together in just under an hour, operation is fine. The belt speed surges a little bit at slower walking speeds, and it is a really firm surface, not much give. I was hoping that it would be a great. It is just ok. I would spend the extra 200 to 500 dollars and get better quality and be done. 02/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful for great workouts This treadmill is a wonderful cost - friendly option for a home exercising device! 02/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So So, So far Hard to assemble. Comment from husband - You better hope this lasts forever, because I'll never put another together. The belt rubs the cover of the motor, making the treadmill louder than necessary. I thought this would work itself out after a few uses, but it hasn't. It is hard to roll on carpet. I am a small female and cannot roll it around or even fold it up into the space saving mode due to the weight of the machine. The treadmill does actually the trick for when it's too cold or raining outside, but I'm not sure how long this machine will last. It seems a little low on quality. 12/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by product delivered was a return It was clear that the product delivered was a return. It was dirty, the stickers were removed and the cable was damaged. The product was too big to load in my car an return to a store, so I put it togehter and am using it in its used condition. the product is noisy and sqeaky. 01/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will not allow you to chg work ou time beyond a 30 mn session. You need to start the 30 min work Out over again, 06/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Console Back Light With all the electronics at least they could have put lights on the display so you could read it. 01/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very bad imvestment haven't had a chance to use it yet, came with broken parts, have to have repairman come out which costs more money and then it was missing parts. Had to order parts and now have to make another appointment to have repairman come back out and put it together. Very, very disappointed in this product. I had to do over again, would not buy this product. Walmart's needs to get in touch with is company and file a complaint. Bad for your business 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a good product for the money In viewing the products at the local store, it appears that this is a older model and the ones in the store look better and the cost may have been less. 10/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE! this is not the first time i buy from walmart and when i do everything comes broken. Walmart is terrible in the way they ship items. i bought a crib from here and had to send it back because the pieces were broken. I then settled with target. Now i buy this treadmill, reading the reviews hoping it was good but then the pieces come broken!!!!!!!!!! This is very disappointing and I will never shop @ walmart again. 12/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheaply made, poorly designed. 12/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service and product from Walmart Took 15 days for Walmart to deliver. The Truck driver wouldn't deliver inside the house (This after paying the shipping fees) I had to beg him to deliver it in side the front door. The treamill as un-assembled and with unclear instructions. It took me several days to assamble it. Would never buy from Walmart again ! Would not buy a Gold's Gym product again. 11/05/2011
91-120 of 184 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw318
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp